We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Illustrious Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb illustrious logo blue
5.0

109 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

We are your local plumbing and heating expert and are very proud to serve the whole community across Wrexham, Chester and across North Wales.

Illustrious Plumbing and Heating have a wealth of expertise and are locally recognised for offering an exceptional level of service. With over 20+ years’ experience we have earned a credible reputation to be your local go-to company for all your heating and plumbing requirements.

This is backed by over 100+ 5***** reviews on Which? trusted traded, in addition to being a Worcester Accredited Installer. With affordable finance options available and up to 12 years guarantee, if you're considering replacing your old inefficient boiler, we have everything that you need at Illustrious Plumbing and Heating.

For your free, no obligation quotation for plumbing and heating requirements, please call us today on 01244 457909

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bath re-enamelling and surfacing
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

  • Renewable energy

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
109 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work and value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig and Lee replaced our boiler and radiators. They were on time efficient tidy and despite encountering several problems (not of their making) they stayed late until everything was done and tested. Can't speak highly enough of them. Value for money and excellent work
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 09/06/2021 , work completed 08/06/2021
Replacement Boiler and Radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig arranges a visit for a quote. He showed up and explained exactly what was required. He then sent the quote electronically which was accepted. Prior to the day, the work was to be done Craig sent various texts to confirm attendance which helps put minds at rest that they will show up. On the day he showed up on time and again clearly explained what was going to happen during the day. Craig and Lee worked hard all day replacing a combi boiler which was not just a simple swap and installing 5 radiators. At the end of the day, they cleared up after themselves and Craig explained how to use the boiler and thermostat. We had also just had a new gas cooker delivered and Craig installed it for us for no extra cost. The total cost was exactly as quoted and the standard of work was very good. I have already contacted Craig for a quote on further work I want to have done.
Mark in Wrexham Principal Area Posted on 22/04/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021
Boiler looked after well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig fitted my boiler 2 years ago and has serviced it each year since. This year he sent my boiler a birthday card as a reminder the service was due. He also helped me last year when I had a leaking radiator which was hard to find. He is punctual, tidy and very pleasant, giving advice about what might need doing in the future and how to do things.
Customer in Flintshire Posted on 20/04/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021
Great friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with a leaky tap and fitting so called Illustrious to see if the could come out to fix. Very pleasant guy arranged for an engineer to visit the following day at 12:00, got a text confirming appointment within 5 minutes of the call. On the morning of the job got another text confirming actual time of arrival. Although the job was a relatively small one, there was an issue with the old pipes that meant that the engineer had to go and get additional materials, which he did. The job was completed in an hour and a half to a very good standard. The engineer was very pleasant and professional and I would recommend Illustrious for any plumbing or heating work. I will certainly be using them again
Nigel in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 17/04/2021 , work completed 16/04/2021
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig responded immediately to my call, on a Saturday and agreed to attend on the Monday, within a week he had installed a new Worcester boiler. He agreed to attend at 8 30am and arrived on time, he was extremely professional, clean and tidy, and left with a firm promise to return if there were any issues. Top man. Thank you.
Customer in Flintshire Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 01/03/2021
Service boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig from Illustrious plumbing came to service the boiler he installed last year. He came when he said he would, he text day before to confirm would be there next day and text on day to say on his way and time of arrival which I appreciated. His work is excellent, he is tidy and very pleasant and polite. I highly recommend.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
First rate service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I requested a quote, they responded quickly. From my acceptance of the quote to work completion, the lads were prompt, they told me 08:30 start and that's when they started. The job, replacing a boiler, was done in good time. There was no mess as they tidied everything straight away. The lads were polite and answered all of my questions clearly. This was first rate service and I wouldn't hesitate to use them again and would thoroughly recommend them. Great job, very well done.
Robert in Flintshire Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 09/02/2021
Boiler and radiators fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Illustrious Plumbing for the fitting of your central heating system the lads never stopped from the minute they walked through the door their work is neat and tidy as is the site when they have finished I would definitely use them again
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 04/01/2021 , work completed 05/11/2020
Realiable and responsive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Illustrious have managed to keep a very old heating system working over the last three years. They carried out a well needed flush out of the system 3 years ago and have maintained the system since, culminating in having to replace the very old oil boiler with a new LPG boiler earlier this year. The work was carried out on time and to budget and the area left clean and tidy. I have found the advice from Illustrious over the period to be honest and reliable and woul well recommend them.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 06/04/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler fitted in October 2019 and received a very professional service. Very little mess and good value for money. We would not hesitate to recommend this company and will certainly use them again for servicing and any other plumbing works that may be needed in the future.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 05/04/2020 , work completed 18/10/2019
Fixed outside tap.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Beryl, Clwyd Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Absolutely outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler broke and we googled for Worcester approved technicians at 8.00 pm that night!! Craig called us back within 30 minutes asked for photos of the location and gave me a great price including a Hive operating system. Came out to fit it within 2 working days and the job was first class. Told us that the old boiler and all the packaging would be collected at 8.00am the next day and it was. Couldn't recommend him highly enough - great job!!
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time & carried out service quickly & efficiently.
Alison, Clwyd Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service.
Davna, Clwyd Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Hot water tank replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A plumber was at the house within 2 hours and correctly diagnosed the problem as a leaking tank. I was given a price and a full cost breakdown. Carried out the work when promised by a cheerful polite and tidy tradesman and invoiced exactly as quoted. Very pleased with this company; will use again and recommend without reservation.
Turner Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and professional
Jackei, Clwyd Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, good and efficient!
Chris Andrew, Clwyd Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Service boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good / fast service
Ranajoy, Clwyd Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient service carried out. Personable young man.
Paul, Clwyd Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Power Flush
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny seemed to do it all very efficiently.
Rosalind, Cheshire Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
serviced Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and friendly on arrival. very fast and efficient work.
Jane, Clwyd Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, reliable service and friendly staff.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Gwyneth, Clwyd Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Service to boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny was very pleasant and explained the work he was doing.
Thomas, Cheshire Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Arrived Prompt and was efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got on with job in hand. No problems.
Robert, Cheshire Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Service boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Quick. Polite.
Jeremy, Cheshire Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Service Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good
Patricia, Blacon Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Service Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
prompt Service many thanks
Roy, Cheshire Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant lad and gets on with the job straight away and knew what he was doing.
Peggy, Cheshire Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Prompt and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly - Very polite, really helpful and informative.
Kathleen, Clwyd Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
Service Boiler and Radiator Check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter completed the job to my satisfaction and answered all questions asked. he was very conscious and obliging at all things.
William Wynne, Clwyd Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
P & P
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attended on time. Good service.
John Malcolm, Clwyd Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
Quick & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was done quickly, without any fuss.
David, Clwyd Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
Serviced Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good.
Linda, Clwyd Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
Service boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quick job, well done.
John, Clwyd Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, got the job done fast and efficiently. Thanks!
Kathryn, Clwyd Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
Serviced Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, polite, good service.
Margaret, Clwyd Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great professional service.
Alec, Clwyd Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice bloke, bang on time, boiler service, good job.
Ian, Clwyd Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
Service Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient, clean & pleasant person.
Brian, Cheshire Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and carried out boiler service. Very courteous.
Karen, Clwyd Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
Excellent, prompt, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well organised, excellent communication with appt.
Ken, Clwyd Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time and was very professional.
Amy, Clwyd Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
Efficient & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and helpful, also very polite.
Pamela, Clwyd Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Annual boiler. excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very punctual. Well presented. Good behaviours. Knowledgeable.
Liam, Clwyd Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Service boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient tradesman, very polite.
Grahame, Clwyd Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant and helpful.
Rhoda, Clwyd Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Service boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed, will certainly use them again, highly recommended. Fast efficient service.
John Andrew, Clwyd Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Service boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly. Charming and polite. Worked very efficiently, answering my questions. Extremely quick. Excellent. Many thanks.
Enid, Clwyd Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
Serviced boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and professional. Felt at ease as a girl on my own with Dan here.
Stacey, Essex Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, very presentable. Done great job.
Beryl, Clwyd Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
Prompt and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and a good service.
Graham, Clwyd Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
Good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced expansion vessel last time he was here. An excellent job done. Service carried out with no problems. Prompt and reliable.
John, Clwyd Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gentleman very friendly and lovely with our pet dog, thanks great job.
Wendy, Clwyd Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, service carried out efficiently.
David Arthur, Clwyd Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, on time, very friendly.
Kim, Clwyd Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice lad, gets the job done quick and easy!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/06/2017 , work completed 16/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time for appointment, very efficient service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/06/2017 , work completed 16/06/2017
Service Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick & courteous.
Marion, Clwyd Posted on 16/06/2017 , work completed 16/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt-professional
Brenda, Clwyd Posted on 16/06/2017 , work completed 16/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service & very polite engineer, highly recommended.
Gary, Clwyd Posted on 16/06/2017 , work completed 16/06/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant tradesmen, great job done.
Keith, Clwyd Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, friendly & Professional job. Service completed quickly.
Ella, Clwyd Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
Good professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time. Did the job professionally.
Andrew, Cheshire Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick clean job, pretty punctual
Victoria, Cheshire Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service.
Mary, Cheshire Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
Great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, professional, chatty!
Scott, Cheshire Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
Prompt & thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this method of servicing the boiler for 9 years always found it to be efficient and reliable.
Susan, Cheshire Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job
Brian, Cheshire Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, engineer was very friendly and professional.
Hayley, Cheshire Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Service
John, Cheshire Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient.
John, Cheshire Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient. Boiler installation carried out with little interruption.
Sue, Cheshire Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done, great worker. Danny highly recommended.
Dorothy, Clwyd Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I required a new kitchen tap, a new loo and a new radiator. Craig did a grand job and got everything sorted in good time. First rate!
Richard, Cheshire Posted on 23/03/2017 , work completed 23/03/2017
Very good & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig was very professional. Came when he said he would. Cleaned up after the job was complete. Very happy with the service.
Ryan, Clwyd Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Efficient & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installer was efficient and courteous. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to family and friends.
Vaughan, Clwyd Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Boiler Repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt & efficient, problem resolved quickly. Many thanks.
Alec, Cheshire Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient service, would recommend and would use them again.
Lorraine, Merseyside Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, professional service. Good recommendations for future.
David, Clwyd Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast response to call, prompt and courteous service.
Leslie, Clwyd Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Very good job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, efficient & pleasant.
Reginald, Cheshire Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very speedy job. Full satisfaction.
David, Cheshire Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Carmen, Cheshire Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were impressed with the prompt and professional response. Thank you, would definitely recommend.
Michelle, Cheshire Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, efficient & punctual. Will recommend.
Anne, Clwyd Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, helpful.
Jackie, Clwyd Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job satisfactory in all aspects.
Richard Barry, Clwyd Posted on 14/02/2017 , work completed 14/02/2017
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service - came when they said they would, gave good advice. I will use them again.
Alison, Clwyd Posted on 14/02/2017 , work completed 14/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well Done.
Kenneth, Cheshire Posted on 12/02/2017 , work completed 12/02/2017
Quick, efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig fitted a Worcester Bosch boiler and was professional, efficient and knowledgeable. The job presented a few hiccups that were overcome without an problems. Would definitely recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
Friendly & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and reliable. Honest opinions given. Hard working.
Nia, Cheshire Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. Clean & tidy workers. helpful advice. Would recommend.
Heather, Clwyd Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair Boiler.
Lena, Clwyd Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Marios, Cheshire Posted on 31/12/2016 , work completed 31/12/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very prompt and efficient service. Will use again and recommend to friends.
Gareth, Clwyd Posted on 30/12/2016 , work completed 30/12/2016
Fast & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, professional and speedy, highly efficient, will definitely use in future and recommend to others.
Mike, Clwyd Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, on time, clean working, what more can you ask.
Anthony, Cheshire Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Fit radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well done. Prompt.
Alan, Cheshire Posted on 17/11/2016 , work completed 17/11/2016
Quick response, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler died, within 3 days of call the new boiler was in. Will use again
Peter, Cheshire Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
Great plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really fast and professional service.
Steven, Cheshire Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig was very efficient and did a great job. We were well pleased.
Alun, Clwyd Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
New radiator fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a new radiator in my extension; plumbed into the existing system and re-balanced the radiators. Also sorted a heat / HW anomaly programme issue.
Mr Smith Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy, good price, quick service.
Alex, Cheshire Posted on 05/11/2016 , work completed 05/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt & good workmanship. Would use again.
Graham, Cheshire Posted on 04/11/2016 , work completed 04/11/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional work excellent timescales.
Angela, Clwyd Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
Phoned mid morning - all sorted by 3.30
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found 'Local Plumber on Tap' advert in local Flintshire magazine. Phoned mid morning - all sorted by 3.30 - very good service.
Valerie, Clwyd Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick, professional. Excellent job.
Karen, Cheshire Posted on 27/10/2016 , work completed 27/10/2016