We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

I & M Plumbing

Profile thumb 6e9303c7 5e23 4b3c b10c 299110282051
4.9

35 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Islington Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Islington Trading Standards to create an Islington Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check.

About

With over 15 years’ experience in domestic plumbing and heating, I am a fully qualified gas engineer also including Hot Water Cylinders and Part P Electrics which enables me to install, fault find, zone valves, thermostats, programmers as well as smart controls.

I & M plumbing Ltd offers a wide range of services throughout London covering everything from large site contracts to small repairs, no job is too small or too big for us.

I am a qualified Vaillant advanced installer, with this I am able to offer extended warranties on any Vaillant boilers.

I am dedicated to the job at hand and can work to tight deadlines even if it means working late hours and weekends, I am disciplined at finding the most efficient and practical solutions for each problem I encounter ensuring I always leave customers happy and satisfied, this is at the heart of everything I do.

I am always at the end of the phone whenever our customers need us, able to attend in emergencies, advice and all quotation needs.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
  • More Services

    • full central heating installation - gas certified engineer

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
35 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a reliable plumber to carry out two small but relatively complicated plumbing jobs. Based on the previous reviews i decided to try Illy's firm. Ditto all the previous reviews. Illy completed the work to an excellent standard. He arrived when he said he would, was helpful, friendly and proactive in helping me to get relevant plumbing parts. His fees where also reasonable. I would recommend him highly.
practical2 Posted on 07/10/2014 , work completed 07/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Illy is the best plumber in Stoke Newington. I have used various other plumbers but none are as good in terms of professional information, response time and friendliness as Illy. I will never change plumber again after finding this gentleman.
namery19 Posted on 13/05/2014 , work completed 13/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Illy on the basis of the previous two recommendations. When no one else could be bothered to get back to me Illy could. He came over swiftly and installed some drainage piping for my new washing machine and did a great job where access to the pipes was very limited and difficult (behind the kitchen furniture) which Currys (rightly) had refused to install as the distance to the drainage was too far for the new washing machine's pump. He did a thorough and neat job, tidied up after the works, and has left everything looking great and working a treat. I can now contact the installers of the washing machine so they can complete the installation thanks to Illy. Illy is very efficient and friendly and I can recommend his services.
spdk1969 Posted on 01/10/2012 , work completed 01/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Illy via Suzanne's warm endorsement below (or could be that her review, dated 4 Jan 2011, is above mine - I'm not sure how these contributions are organised on the page...) I can only echo all she says. Although, like everyone who says that, I'll add some comments of my own. In the past year, Illy has saved the day by replacing a leaky valve in a supply pipe, fitting a new radiator, sorting out another rad which had "died", and most recently installing a new boiler. I seem to remember he coped with a minor electrical job somewhere along the way too. Next he'll be replacing a length of (overly narrow) gas piping, and I've just discovered that the dishwasher's on the blink, so I will be turning to Illy for that too. I know he works on big projects for millionaires - but he also works for humble non-millionaires in modest little houses & flats, and no doubt gives everyone the same excellent standard of hard work & first-class service. He seems to know about everything, plus he happens to be unfailingly charming, polite, friendly and all-round helpful.
jarabaa Posted on 22/02/2012 , work completed 22/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I never normally write reviews for anything. However I have had such bad experiences with plumbers over the years - that I really thought I ought to share a real treasure. Illy has done various repairs to my house, my mother's, sisters, mother & father in law, sister-in-laws, various friends (including a VERY fussy handy-man). This has included boiler replacements, bathroom/kitchen installations, radiator problems etc etc. However he can also turn his hand to building works in relation to any works that need doing. He really takes pride in his work and will always turn up and do more than is required. He is not out to make a fast buck and will give you a number of options that might suit your budget. His prices are more than reasonable and his work is of an excellent standard, yet he is hard working and unassuming. If there are any problems he will always come back to iron out any small problems. I am not his agent - just someone who is amazed that decent plumbers do exist (and make your life SO MUCH more enjoyable!)
Suzanne Mooney Posted on 07/01/2011 , work completed 07/01/2011