We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Imperial Building Services Limited

Profile thumb screenshot 2019 01 31 23.25.53
4.9

68 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Imperial Building Services LTD provides a friendly and professional building service and will fully manage the whole project from the start to finish. Imperial will work with you, ensuring that you are included every step of the way. All projects start with a meeting between the customer and Imperial Building Services LTD to decide what the customer requires. Imperial believes that communication is the key to a successful building project.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bath re-enamelling and surfacing
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Curtain walling
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Loft conversions
    • Log cabins and homes
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
    • Log cabins, log homes and summer houses
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Tile showroom

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
68 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Satisfactory results, honest and hard working team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were seeking a competent building company to finish our home refurbishment to a satisfactory standard. On contacting Imperial Building Services Ltd, we found what we were looking for, an efficient conscientious and hard-working team, with excellent communication skills. Any items difficult to source Mr Shary would recommend products, collecting and delivering in his own time. Work completed on time and budget. We were impressed with task performed and can confidently recommend Imperial Building Services Ltd.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/11/2021 , work completed 23/10/2021
Excellent standard of work and attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very happy with the tiling of our bathroom Shary carried out. My wife and I were consulted throughout the process while being given advice by the years of experience Shary has. Shary turned up on time every day and did his best to minimise mess caused by the tile cutting. I'd definitely recommend Shary as on to of his professionalism he is a friendly person to talk to while also focusing on getting the job done. If you want someone detail oriented then hire this comapny.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/10/2021 , work completed 28/10/2021
The trader replied (on 01/11/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, We take pride in knowing our customers are happy. Imperial Building Services LTD
Good job in our old house.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary and his men did a good job on painting the internal woodwork of our house. In addition he levelled and damp proofed a difficult uneven kitchen floor then laid the vinyl flooring. Shary impressed with intelligent well thought out solutions to issues which were not straightforward in our old house. The work was executed to schedule and budget -in fact Shary finished 1 day early in the two weeks planned. Two weeks later he very willingly returned to remedy a small area of painting. He also noticed that the washing machine hoses installed by somebody else were slowly leaking and fixed this.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/09/2021 , work completed 12/08/2021
The trader replied (on 30/09/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, We take pride in knowing our customers are happy. Imperial Building Services LTD
Recommend Shary
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Shary. He is reliable and efficient and does a good job. I needed a new mixer tape. cistern and Isolation Valve installed. He came and looked at the work that needed doing emailed me a quote and attached website with items for me to check and approve. Once agreed, he purchased and installed the above. He came on the day and time he said he would and made sure I was happy with everything before he left.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
The trader replied (on 27/07/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I appreciate your feedback. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
Reliable, trustworthy and flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary stepped in to help with the replacement of a toilet flush after another plumber let us down. He was flexible, working around our schedule, arrived promptly, always happy to respond to queries that I had and repaired the unit on time and to budget. He also gave advice regarding water pressure, again as the building management had failed to resolve this issue repeatedly. I have used Shary on another bigger job where he retiled the kitchen and repaired a leak from one of the appliances, so would definitely recommend him!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/06/2021 , work completed 18/06/2021
The trader replied (on 10/07/2021)
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Imperial Building Services LTD
Quality tradesmanship, courteous and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third electrical job Shary has done for me, each time as quoted despite some unexpected challenges. Always a great communicator, keeping me fully informed at all times, and the work to an excellent standard. It is hard to find someone as good as this, I recommend unreservedly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/06/2021 , work completed 19/06/2021
The trader replied (on 10/07/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, We take pride in knowing our customers are happy. Imperial Building Services LTD
Plumbing and Electrical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary identified the broken pipe leading to the wc, fitted new connections and made good the tiled wall perfectly. High quality work and same for electrical tasks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/03/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
The trader replied (on 19/04/2021)
I would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Imperial Building Services ltd. Shary
Efficient and effective work to fix burst pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having read the reviews in Which, I rang Imperial Building Services for an emergency call out as water was pouring through the upper and lower ceiling and floor on arrival at the property. Shary gave me some initial advice which was reassuring, arranged to attend promptly and quickly managed to identify and repair the problem effectively (a burst pipe in the loft). He was calm and helpful on what needed to happen next, emailed photos and a short video of the leak he had taken and was professional throughout. In sum, Shary was reliable, friendly and helpful and communicated consistently throughout the process. I would highly recommend his company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/02/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021
The trader replied (on 19/04/2021)
I like to respond by saying "Thank you, I really appreciate your review. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
Polite, punctual and pristine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Shary to finish off a bunch of jobs that another building company had taken on and failed to complete. The works included installing most of the kitchen, various carpentry works, fixing an old fireplace, fitting skirting boards and architraves, cutting to size a worktop (that turned out to be a very difficult material and had been refused by three other contractors). Shary was polite, punctual and pristine. He kept everything very clean and tidy, he even brought his own kettle. The final result is excellent. Where other contractors found problems Shary found solutions. We cannot fault anything he has done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
The trader replied (on 04/02/2021)
we're really proud and so glad you're happy with are Services, Thanks for your review, Imperial Building Services ltd. Shary
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Light-switch in toilet replaced this morning. The company was first contacted yesterday morning, a quote arrived in afternoon. He arrived at agreed time today and did the job well. Very pleased indeed and will use the company again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 26/01/2021
The trader replied (on 04/02/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I appreciate your feedback. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
Excellent work carried out on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary was just wonderful. He fitted our bathroom and my mums, he left them clean and tidy, turned up when he said he would and did a super job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/01/2021 , work completed 16/01/2021
The trader replied (on 26/01/2021)
I would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Imperial Building Services ltd. Shary
Fantastic bathroom refit, prompt and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a complete bathroom refit and Shary was very quick to come round and quote. He and his colleague were prompt and reliable every day even working on the weekend when needed. He let us know what was happening at all stages and gave us some really good advice which saved us money. The bathroom looks amazing - would thoroughly recommend. 5 🌟
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/01/2021 , work completed 16/12/2020
The trader replied (on 26/01/2021)
we're really proud and so glad you're happy with are Services, Thanks for your review, Imperial Building Services ltd. Shary
Renovating the bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary listened to our needs and recommended a solution. He sought out different products and suppliers helping us to make decisions . Installation was on time and to a very high standard and to the agreed budget.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
The trader replied (on 26/01/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I appreciate your feedback. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
Completed carefully and thoroughly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary of Imperial Builders estimated for the work promptly and communicated with us effectively throughout the progress of the work. Following water leakage our woodwork and walls were damaged as well as the tiled floor in our kitchen and family room. Shary was able to co-ordinate with our tiler and effected the re-decoration with the minimum of fuss and delay. Shary was keen to use the specialist paint that we requested. The finished re-decoration was immaculate and we are very pleased with it indeed. Shary and his colleague, Mohammed, worked quietly and neatly and cleaned up thoroughly at the conclusion of the work. We would employ Imperial Builders again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/09/2020 , work completed 05/09/2020
The trader replied (on 20/10/2020)
I like to respond by saying "Thank you, I really appreciate your review. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
Minor building work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First contacted Shary on 7/9/2020 regarding some minor building work, he came the same day gave me two options, and about half an hour later sent me two quotes one of which I accepted. He completed the job on 9/9/2020. He did what he said, when he said, neat work too, very satisfied.
Peter Allen in Greater London Posted on 10/09/2020 , work completed 09/09/2020
The trader replied (on 13/09/2020)
I like to respond by saying "Thank you, I really appreciate your review. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
Exterior decorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary and his two other team members have completed the exterior decoration work to a high standard and to our total satisfaction even though it was a relatively small project. They were a friendly team and professional. Shary supervised the project giving advice whenever necessary. They always maintained social distancing when working in the coronavirus lockdown situation. They covered the plants during the painting work and cleaned up every day after work. We highly recommend Shary and would definitely consider using Shary and his team for future work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/06/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
The trader replied (on 16/08/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I appreciate your feedback. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
Bathroom taps replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've asked Shary to do a number of plumbing jobs over the past few months, on this occasion changing old bath tub taps for new. Each time he's completed work to a very high standard. He's also happy to give general advice which we've found very helpful when considering further improvements to the home.
Customer in Luton Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
The trader replied (on 11/07/2020)
I would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Imperial Building Services ltd. Shary
Renovate bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Imperial Building Services helped me to design my new (replacement) bathroom. Shary removed the old bathroom fittings and tiles. He installed new shower, toilet, basin and towel rail and tiled the whole room. He also changed the very old hot water system to a new combi - boiler. Work was completed ahead of schedule and came in at the price we had agreed before commencement of the work. Shary's work was very professional and of a high quality. I am so pleased with the result. It looks just as I had imagined. He was completely trustworthy and very helpful, with the design and ordering process. I will certainly ask for Shary's help with my property in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/04/2020 , work completed 02/04/2020
The trader replied (on 13/04/2020)
I like to respond by saying "Thank you, I really appreciate your review. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
Excellent work in kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary installed a washer dryer and dishwasher in new positions in my kitchen, plus a boiler tap. His quote was prompt and competitive, and the work was finished on time, to a high standard. Shary has clearly got a great deal of experience installing kitchens and bathrooms, and he works calmly and knowledgeably. If there are any issues, he sorts them out very effectively. He is very helpful with all his explanations, and is a pleasure to have in the flat. I would highly recommend him.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 06/03/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
The trader replied (on 12/03/2020)
we're really proud and so glad you're happy with are Services, Thanks for your review, Imperial Building Services ltd. Shary
Great work done 11/02/2020
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed minor works doing - contacted Shary amongst other builders on 21/01/2020. First builder gave me the runaround and had to tell him not to bother coming. Another Which? recommended Builder who had good reviews came did come but never sent quote as promised (came across as not interested in minor works and was not honest enough to say so). Shary on the other hand came on 22/01 on time as promised, had a look at the proposed works advised what he could do and promised to send quote the next day. He also fixed my downstairs toilet cistern whilst he was there. As promised a reasonable quote was received the following day. We agreed a start date and Shary and his assistant arrived on time on the day. They replaced - loose bricks at front raised bed, leaking part to outside tap, cracking connector to soil pipe, cracked kitchen waste pipe in garden. All work was done efficiently and quickly and everything was cleared and area left tidy. A minor issue was raised post work which was sorted with good grace. I found Shary to be very pleasant and punctual and honest of what he could do and when bearing in mind his existing commitments (a refreshing change having been the brunt of builders in the past taking on too much work and not being able to keep up with their schedules and workload and having to be chased daily) I have no hesitation in recommending Shary and will use him again.
Satisfied customer - Greater London 27/02/20 Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
The trader replied (on 12/03/2020)
I would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Imperial Building Services ltd. Shary
Shower door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Imperial Building Services to install a shower door. The work was carried out to the agreed quote and completed in a couple of hours. I was impressed with several things:- - Shary clearly explained the appropriate door to choose; - he made sure that I could open and close it correctly; - the old shower door was taken away for disposal and the area was left clean and tidy. -Shary is an experienced and skilled plumber who takes pride in his work. I will definitely choose him for any plumbing work in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 08/02/2020
The trader replied (on 28/02/2020)
I like to respond by saying "Thank you, I really appreciate your review. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
Emergency plumbing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a emergency plumbing issue with my hot water tap and pipes in the bathroom. I contacted Shary and he came and assessed the problem, agreed the price and he went and bought the parts the same day and repaired the pipes and replaced the bath taps. It wasn't an easy job and he had to work in a very tight space, but he never complained. Highly recommend hiring him as he is very professional, punctual and hard working. I cannot thank him enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
The trader replied (on 28/02/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I appreciate your feedback. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
Supplied and Run Cable in Trunking to Shower Waste Water Pump in Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly and infirm 94-year-old mother in law had a problem when the wastewater pump from her shower stopped working owing to the supply cable failing. She needs to shower every day owing to a skin problem. I rang Shary at 8:30 am in the morning and explained the situation. He promised to meet me at the property at 10 am which he did promptly. He was extremely polite and courteous when he arrived and quickly assessed the best route through the bathroom for the new cable. His quote was reasonable and as he said he would do the job the same day I accepted it. He left and came back within an hour with the materials and started. In that short space of time, Shary instilled complete confidence in me that I had found a good genuine, competent and experienced tradesmen and businessman. Looking at the services offered by his company he probably has many arrows in his quiver. Such was my confidence I left him in the property to get on with the job and asked him to just close the door behind him when he finished (yale lock). He called to say he finished the job in about a couple of hours then sent me an invoice via email and text me his bank account details. I was unable to return that day but my MILs daughter did and confirmed the job was done very well, the place was left clean and tidy. On that, I paid him via a BACS transfer for which he acknowledged with a thank you. To sum up, my experience with Shary was 1st class, it does not get any better than this! Thank you, Shary.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/12/2019 , work completed 17/12/2019
The trader replied (on 02/01/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I appreciate your feedback. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
Very professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the services from this company. They are extremely reliable and provide great attention to detail. I had bathroom repairs carried out and the tiler went to great lengths to ensure the tiles were fixed in neat alignment and were fitted robust. The mirror cabinet is aligned perfectly and has been fitted with excellent material. Highly recommended!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/12/2019 , work completed 12/12/2019
The trader replied (on 17/01/2020)
I like to respond by saying "Thank you, I really appreciate your review. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
High quality and professional work by Sharry
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sharry did tiling for our kitchen as well as some electric work. All works we’re completed to the highest quality, in the timeframe initially highlighted. Very efficiency work by Sharry and can’t find any faults with his work whatsoever. We always continue to use Imperial Building Services, as we are always very satisfied with the work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 04/12/2019
The trader replied (on 15/01/2020)
I would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Imperial Building Services ltd. Shary
Re-Tiling of bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd time I engaged Shary I ended up re-tiling my bathroom floor within 2 years due to issues with previous builder’s workmanship. Work involves removing existing tiles, prepare the floor, fix plumbing issues and fit a douche and tiling Shary and his team did fantastic work 1.5 days as always. His quote is broken down by activity with individual costs. I will definitely use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/10/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
The trader replied (on 05/11/2019)
we're really proud and so glad you're happy with are Services, Thanks for your review, Imperial Building Services ltd. Shary
Bathroom partial refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary installed a bathtub where our walk-in shower was. Good work, on schedule, competitive price, very clean tidying each day during and after work (especially important as we were staying in the house during the work with our child), and gave us ideas/solutions during the work too. Very happy with result. Would recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 19/10/2019
The trader replied (on 31/10/2019)
I like to respond by saying "Thank you, I really appreciate your review. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
En suite Bathroom renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary and his colleague completed out bathroom renovation over a 2 week period. He was delightful to have working in our flat and always punctual as well as clean and tidy. He kept us updated throughout the work and even helped with collecting some of the tiles and other materials. He is clearly very experienced and the work has been done to a very high standard. We are very happy with our new bathroom. Shary will be our first port of call for any further renovation work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
The trader replied (on 21/08/2019)
I would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Imperial Building Services ltd. Shary
Help in Crisis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was in a bit of crisis as my mother's bathroom had been leaking over time due to the shoddy work done by Hillingdon Council on her bathroom. The water had seeped into her bedroom, adjoining bathroom and hallway! My mother has Dementia and is disabled so a working bathroom is essential. It is really difficult to find reliable, trustworthy builders who understand the dilemma of the elderly and housebound. I was very fortunate to find Shary who after hearing my desperate pleas came over the next day and not only identified the leak but also removed all the flooring for me. Considering that he was very busy trying to finish off existing work before going on holiday in 2 days time, his help and understanding of my situation was remarkable. I would happily recommend him!
Sandy, Greater London Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I appreciate your feedback. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
Repair work and redecoration work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary and his team carried out plaster repair work to our downstairs hallway, redecorated one of our bedrooms and carried out small amount of tiling work. The work was carried out to the agreed schedule and budget provided in his original, well laid out, quotation. He was very helpful and informative from quotation through to the completion of the work and was tidy and organised throughout. He was always contactable on his mobile. I would definitely approach Shary for any future work on our house.
Amar, Greater London Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
The trader replied (on 10/07/2019)
I like to respond by saying "Thank you, I really appreciate your review. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
Wallpapering & painting & decorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to wallpaper our through lounge & paint ceilings & skirting board in hall, landing, lounge, extension & kitchen plus some doors & radiators. The job was done thoroughly & very professionally. We are very happy with finished job. Shary, the main man, is very friendly & approachable & his quote though not the cheapest was competitive. He did all of the wallpapering which is outstanding. Both of his workers were excellent with their painting work & left the house very clean & tidy every day. Would definitely recommend Imperial Building Services Ltd.
Customer in North West London Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
The trader replied (on 20/06/2019)
we're really proud and so glad you're happy with are Services, Thanks for your review, Imperial Building Services ltd. Shary
Excellent, prompt, professional, punctual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the work carried out by Shary and his team. I needed some urgent work carried out following a leak. He came over the very day I called him to see what needed done. Sent me the cost. The work, patching/painting up ceilings, small tile work and and a frame and door for my megaflo tank was done in one day. Will definitely use Shary again. Also, a nice personable guy, which helps.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
The trader replied (on 20/06/2019)
I would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Imperial Building Services ltd. Shary
First-Class Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary did a complete refurbishment of our bathroom, replacing old bath to a modern walk-in-shower. The work included tiling of all walls and flooring, fitting pump to improve poor water pressure, replacing rotten floorboards, fitting new toilet pan and basin; including all plumbing & electrics. Shary completed the work within the agreed schedule and budget; he kept us updated about the progress of the work daily and discussed all the details with us and advised us on best solutions. Shary is a true professional, his workmanship is of the highest standard. He took care of the smallest details and ensured that everything was working perfectly before leaving. We found Shary a trustworthy and reliable person. He was friendly but also respectful and discreet. He worked hard, arriving punctually and tidied work areas daily after finishing work. We are thrilled with our new bathroom and could not have asked for a better person to do the job. We would like to recommend Shary without any reservations.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
The trader replied (on 20/06/2019)
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us, We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Imperial Building Services LTD, Shary
Great work, very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary and his colleague turned up on schedule, carried out the work (replacement of lithe light fittings and removal or old fridge) as agreed and in very good time. He was happy to wait a day or so to see if as needed again for the new fridge installation - he wasn’t - before being paid. The invoice he submitted was as quoted; possibly higher than we would have expected at the outset, but worth it for the final results.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
The trader replied (on 26/04/2019)
I like to respond by saying "Thank you, I really appreciate your review. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Shary to re-plaster and paint our bathroom, and re-tile the floor. All the work was done to a high standard on time and on budget. Very easy to do business with, a real professional.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
The trader replied (on 15/01/2020)
I would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Imperial Building Services ltd. Shary
Very satisfied 1st time user of Imperial Building Services Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Imperial Building Services were selected based on the strong reviews, and were not disappointed. We had a small bedroom, landing, stairwell and hallway stripped of old wallpaper, re plastered and painted. Attic floorboards laid and electrical items fitted. All the work was completed on time to a very high standard and met our brief entirely. We were further impressed with the high degree of pride the team took in their work, in particular the effort Shary went to in finding just the right product to fit a non standard loft height. The team were always on time and acted in a very professional and polite manner and left the premises clean and tidy at the end of each day. We are extremely satisfied with the end finish and would not hesitate in using them again and happily recommend their services to anybody. Customer in North West London 14/4/2019
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
The trader replied (on 19/04/2019)
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us, We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Imperial Building Services LTD, Shary
Great quality work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked for tiles quote in the afternoon and they were done next day. And more importantly with top quality finish!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
The trader replied (on 26/04/2019)
I would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Imperial Building Services ltd Shary
Great work on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've needed to redo flooring for kitchen with underfloor heating and controls. Shary gave me a quote which was reasonable. He started the work on agreed time and finished. After removing old tiles, there were issues identified like holes in the floor. He fixed all, used good quality materials and did fantastic work He is a thorough gentle man and his team is really good. I will definitely use him again and would happily recommend to anybody
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
The trader replied (on 04/04/2019)
I would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Imperial Building Services ltd Shary
Kitchen fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary did an excellent. Very reliable and completed on time. He paid attention to detail and left the kitchen sparkling clean. He made great suggestions to enhance the kitchen plan and made it all work. His tiling was fantastic. Overall I highly recommend Shary. A really good worker and a nice guy to have around.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
The trader replied (on 21/03/2019)
we're really proud and so glad you're happy with are Services, Thanks for your review, Imperial Building Services ltd Shary
Excellent work, a very satisfied customer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Extractor fan removed and ceiling painted as discussed in brief. Very pleased with customer service too. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
The trader replied (on 06/03/2019)
I like to respond by saying "Thank you, I really appreciate your review. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
Amazing and perfect guys finishing my job just i can say many thanks and hope to deal with you again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Shary finished off my cupboards . I found them all to act with honesty, integrity and kindness. They did an amazing job, communication was excellent, clean and on time, I would thoroughly recommend them to everyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
The trader replied (on 18/02/2019)
I like to respond by saying "Thank you, I really appreciate your review. Imperial Building Services ltd Shary
Professionalism, politeness and Punctuality are some qualities which make Imperial Building Services stand out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known Shari for several years and trust him and his professional judgement 100%. He has done several building works for me and each time he has done a perfect job. So I return to him time after time for any building work. The most recent works he carried out at my home was in August 2018 which consisted of Replacing cracked drainpipes, Removing damaged flooring, laying new flooring and fitting new kitchen units. I recommend Shari for his skills and because he is trustworthy and reliable.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 07/08/2018
The trader replied (on 05/02/2019)
we're really proud and so glad you're happy with are Services, Thanks for your review. Imperial Building Services ltd. Shary
Excellent, professional, friendly and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Imperial Building Services for the past year and are very impressed with their professional approach to the work. Shary is very well organised and is a reliable worker and provides a friendly and honest service. I was pleased with how punctual they were and are very transparent when it comes to pricing. Their work is of a high standard and they are very efficient. They can do a diverse range of work. I would highly recommend their services to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 05/07/2018
The trader replied (on 05/02/2019)
I would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Imperial Building Services ltd Shary
BATHROOM
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full bathroom refit. dismantle and dispose of old bathroom. work carried out, new bathroom suite, shower and radiator, plaster ceiling, full tile, chase out walls for electrics and supply certificate. work was carried out to good and satisfactory standard. I was pleased with his manner and his willingness to discuss the job as it progressed. Only one small problem occurred a manufacturing fault with shower, this was corrected immediately. Overall I am very pleased with the work carried out.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 16/10/2018
The trader replied (on 01/02/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I appreciate your feedback.
What a pleasure!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable company. Excellent work and on time. Nothing too much trouble. No problems. Have been happily using them since 2013.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2013
The trader replied (on 30/01/2019)
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us, We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Imperial Building Services LTD, Shary
New shower fitted, the old bath being removed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I are delighted with our new shower. Many thanks to Shary for all his help, and ideas, for the excellent workmanship. With the tidy removal of the old bathroom too.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 12/01/2019
The trader replied (on 06/02/2019)
I like to respond by saying "Thank you, I really appreciate your review. Imperial Building Services ltd Shary
Great Job with our kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary fitted our kitchen end of November 2017. We were delighted with Shary’s work: Excellent attention to detail. Shary took care about every minute detail. He made sure everything was laid out neatly and accurately and anticipated and avoided any pitfalls. Excellent communication Shary advised us well. About materials and design. He Helped us avoid expensive choices and helped make some very good design choices. He kept us well informed about progress and fitted in well with other suppliers. Knowledgeable From the start we were confident of Shary’s depth of knowledge and expertise. He did not let us down! Creativity Shary displayed creativity and came up with some very good solutions.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 14/12/2017
The trader replied (on 06/02/2019)
we're really proud and so glad you're happy with are Services, Thanks for your review, Imperial Building Services ltd Shary
Kitchen Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company are highly professional Arrived on time, worked cleanly and fast with great attention to detail Finnishhed on time , very good work
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 14/12/2018
The trader replied (on 06/02/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I appreciate your feedback. Imperial Building Services ltd Shary
Bathroom installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary was recommended by Wickes when we purchased and planned our bathroom. He always came as planned and on time. Dust sheets were put down each day ; clearing up was done ,and debris removed..Consideration was given to my 95yr. old , disabled husband and although the nature of the work was disruptive to our household our privacy was never invaded. Firstly Shary checked the various equipment delivered and sorted out problems with the order.He advised on the type of tiles and collected them for us. As I wanted an unusual patterning , he obliged , with extra charges, but apart from that the job was kept to budget. The work was completed on time and when a slight problem occurred later with the toilet seat and bath handle he soon came to rectify it. We did not choose a shower door until after the installation which he willingly put up and then advised on how to contact Wickes when the basin’s waste plug broke. I was pleased we had Shary, who was a pleasant, obliging and competent man to instal our bathroom. I would be happy to having him do work in our house again , if we needed a new kitchen for example.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 02/03/2018
The trader replied (on 06/02/2019)
We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Imperial Building Services ltd Shary
Outside work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bed room wal was painted, few pipe was changed and out side wall was repaired and painted . I trust Shary and imperial building work .
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/07/2018
The trader replied (on 21/01/2019)
I like to respond by saying "Thank you, I really appreciate your review
Bathroom fitted great job finished well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom fitted..Thanks to imperial building services Ltd to make a lovely bathroom for us..Shery is a reliable efficient and friendly tradesman..He work to a high standard and he takes the time to ensure the completed job is exactly what you wanted..He was very professional and left everything clean and tidy....Highly recommended
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 05/01/2019
The trader replied (on 06/02/2019)
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us, We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Imperial Building Services ltd Shary
Highly recommended builder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that Shary has done work for me. This just shows that he justifiably has a position as a trusted trader. On the first occasion, he fitted the cupboards in my utility room with care and precision. I was very happy with the work done and therefore did not hesitate to ask him to return to carry out the removal and refit of my kitchen. He started on time and finished on time, he explained what had to be done and why and I also felt comfortable leaving him in my home without supervision.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/01/2019 , work completed 06/01/2019
The trader replied (on 21/01/2019)
we're really proud and so glad you're happy with are Services, Thanks for your review.
Fantastic- Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Imperial Building Services to redo our bathroom, build some custom units in our lounge and bedroom and for doen lights throughout our flat. The work was finished to an excellent standard and completed before deadline. We found them extremely professional, efficient, considerate, tidy and reliable. It was a pleasure to deal with. Given another opportunity I would hire them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/01/2019 , work completed 01/06/2017
The trader replied (on 06/02/2019)
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us, We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Imperial Building Services ltd Shary
Kitchen installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary finished everything very professionally and consulted and advised me for my preferences. He also explained me about appliances. Shary very neat everything was cleaned up everyday and very punctual everyday.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2018
The trader replied (on 18/02/2019)
I like to respond by saying "Thank you, I really appreciate your review. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
Absolutely fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am happy to say that I am extremely happy with the quality of work and professionalism of Imperial Building Services with excellent attention to detail. They went out of their way accomadte us and to minimise any impact on our lives. The whole thing was tidy, timely and just perfect.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 27/06/2017
The trader replied (on 06/03/2019)
we're really proud and so glad you're happy with are Services, Thanks for your review. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
Installation of new kitchem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Imperial Building Services Ltd installed a new kitchen for me. This included ripping out the old one, removing old tiles and flooring then installing the new kitchen, tiles, work tops, appliance, flooring and doors. I was extremely pleased with Shary and his team from start to finish - the job was extremely professional and I'm very pleased with my new kitchen and the finish on the job. The advice I was given before the job regarding tile choice was also very useful and I ended up choosing a tile recommended by Shary which actually was a much better choice than my own choice! Everything was done to agreed timings and costings with attention to detail. I would fully recommend Imperial Building Services Ltd without hesitation - a very customer friendly and professional firm.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 29/11/2018
The trader replied (on 18/02/2019)
We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
Professional Workmanship and Quality Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work (bathroom renovation) was done to high standard with proper attention to details. What I also liked was the fact that the work space was left clean and tidy at the end of each day. The service also includes advice on various options and solutions, choice of materials and cost options. I have no hesitation in recommending the Imperial Building Services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 28/07/2018
The trader replied (on 21/01/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I appreciate your feedback.
New Kitchen Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a bit suspicious of builders. So, I purchased & arranged for my Kitchen to be installed by Wickes. They sent Shary. He came to my home to give me estimates for the work to be carried out. I found him helpful, & easy to discuss things with. During the installation, if there was any issue, he would talk to me about it. It was a two way communication. I felt I could trust what he said. There was an unexpected, issue when he removed my old cooker. The original builders of my house, had run a 2.5mm spur from a ring main socket for the original cooker. I know this is not big enough. So, in discussion with Shary, he came up with a solution of how to run the thicker cable. We agreed a price, & he ran the cable & arranged for the electrical certificate. The end result, is a happy wife, what more can a man want.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 15/05/2017
The trader replied (on 13/01/2019)
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us, We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Imperial Building Services LTD, Shary
Kitchen and wood work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted imperial building services ltd to get a quote for fitting kitchen and some wood and joinery work. Shary booked an appointment to visit the house, he attended on time as promised, we had a good chat about the job and he gave some brilliant advice. Shary's quote was very compatible. The job was done according my time table. Job was done proffesionaly and on time . I am sure I have found a reliable company and very proffesional people. I will 100% will call them again and will recommend to friends and family
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
The trader replied (on 13/01/2019)
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us, We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Imperial Building Services LTD, Shary
Exceptional quality and very efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Imperial Building Serviced a number of times over the years. The most recent was for completely redoing our kitchen, bathroom and en-suite as well as installing wardrobes in both bedrooms of our flat. The work was completed by Sharry and his men very effeciently in less than one month. Most importantly, the quality was flawless and therefore was completely happy with the works completed. Also, the pricing was in line with what was initially quoted so there wasn’t any nasty surprises. I urge anyone who is considering building works (including home developments) to select wisely as it’s always easy to find someone cheaper but just make sure you are getting good quality so you don’t have to pay more later to remediate the issues with the stress that comes along. That’s exactly why we always use this company, as we can be rest assured the quality of the work will be spot on with no nasty surprises.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 30/11/2018
The trader replied (on 21/01/2019)
We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review.
On time and on Budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this Company on several occasions including my late mother's flat. Always happy with the work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 03/02/2012
The trader replied (on 21/01/2019)
I wanted to get in touch to say thanks for choosing Imperial Building Services LTD for your project description recently. We really enjoyed working with you and hope that you’re pleased with the result.
absolutely fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great guy and his team, they are so very super clean, very curious, nothing is to much for them. Fantastic workmanship and great values. Would very highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 16/11/2018
The trader replied (on 21/01/2019)
we're really proud and so glad you're happy with are Services, Thanks for your review. Imperial Building Services LTD, Shary
Kitchen refurbished
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary has done work in our kitchen, fitting gas cooker, hood and kitchen sink. His work is of high standards and he is thoroughly professional. He was recommended to us by another friend. He is very polite and easy to deal with and would recommend him without hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 24/10/2018
The trader replied (on 21/01/2019)
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Imperial Building Services LTD, Shary
New bathroom fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used imperial building services because when we were getting quotations he detailed all aspect of work and we could see where the money was being spent on. We redesigned and re tiled the whole bathroom. The quality of work was very good. The work finished on time and even though there was extra plumbing involved there was no extra charge. We will use imperial building again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 26/01/2015
The trader replied (on 21/01/2019)
I like to respond by saying "Thank you, I really appreciate your review. Imperial Building Services LTD, Shary
A trusted company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided in September 2017 to do some work such as Whole kitchen, bathroom, en-suite, and putting marbles for ground floor. I asked Shahriar to come and give us a quotation. What I was impressed with him, after he went through the jobs involved, sent us an itemised quotation for each part which was self-explaining. We knew what he was planing to do with the costs. He was punctual, courteous, trustworthy, and professional. Sometimes we left him in house and he did what a trusted tradesman does. When the job finished we were very happy with the jobs done, the finals cost. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him which I already have done it to some of our friends and neighbors. You might pay a little more but you get a decent job without anything goes wrong in few months. We are happy with his job and the cost. PEACE of MIND. He will be called in future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 21/01/2019)
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us, We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Imperial Building Services LTD, Shary
Wallpaper and plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to imperial Shary fit my radiator and hung my wallpaper, they are professional, clean, on time and reasonable prices, we use them again and recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/01/2019 , work completed 05/06/2018
The trader replied (on 20/01/2019)
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Imperial Building Services LTD, Shary
Fast and very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Converted all our old halogen bulbs to LED. Very quick, clean, helpful and well priced. A job well done!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/01/2019 , work completed 05/01/2019
The trader replied (on 06/03/2019)
We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
Very respectful and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hired imperial building services LTD to refurbish our bathroom and re-paint the hallway. Was very very happy with the work. They were very organised, professional and also very clean. Took the time to explain what type of tiles would be best for the bathroom and put forward good ideas that have improved the space. High quality of work, very reasonable price, greatly recommend
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
The trader replied (on 13/01/2019)
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us, We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Imperial Building Services LTD, Shary