We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

IN'n'OUT Autocentres Cardiff

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb new logo small

4.3

12 Reviews

About

At IN’n’OUT we do things differently, which sets us apart from the competition:
CLARITY - Our prices are fixed, so what you see is what you pay. The driving seat is always yours
CONVENIENCE - Services are all while-u-wait and most carried out in less than an hour, so you will never be without your vehicle for long
CUSTOMER SERVICE - With the friendliest staff, we won’t baffle you with jargon but we will only ever use quality parts and products
CLEAN & COMFORTABLE - Enjoy Free Coffee, Free Wi-Fi and the latest magazines or simply watch us look after your car through the viewing window
COMMITMENT - 100% customer satisfaction is our priority, we'll make sure of it

OPENING TIMES
Monday - Friday: 8.30am - 5.30pm
Saturday: 8.00am - 5.00pm
Complimentary Wi-Fi & Coffee

IN'n'OUT is a refreshingly different approach to car MOT & Servicing. With centres across the UK, you can experience car servicing the way it should be...just book your slot today!

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Wheel alignment
    • Specialist MOTs
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car body repairs
  • Garage related services

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • More Services

    • full service
    • air con service
    • brake protection service

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.3
12 reviews
Customer Service
4.3
Quality
4.3
Value
4.2
Sort by
Great people to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great people always go that extra mile to make your experience as easy and comfortable as possible, and the work is well priced
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taff04/04/2019
Friendly reliable service everytime
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The reason I keep going back to this garage is because the team is friendly, informative, reliable and the work is always carried out professionally.
Customer in Cardiff14/02/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hi, thank you for your positive review. Our autocentres strive to deliver an excellent customer experience. We look forward to welcoming you when you need us next! Regards, Louise.
Always great friendly efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I keep going back to the team as they always provide a friendly, knowledgeable, reliable service! They go the extra mile where they can.
Customer in Cardiff03/01/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hi, thank you for your positive review. Our autocentres strive to deliver an excellent customer experience. We look forward to welcoming you when you need us next! Regards, Louise.
Fantastic service & great staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found out my MOT had expired, and after phoning several places to try get it done urgently, I eventually contacted In'n'Out at 3pm. They were very accommodating and managed to fit my car into their schedule that day. Fantastic service & great staff.
Mark Y04/10/2018
The trader replied (on 11/10/2018)
Hi Mark, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre team & support office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Excellent, helpful and professional staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have my car MOT'd every year at the Cardiff branch, even though it can be upsetting when your car fails, they do their Utmost to help and rectify any issues, even when they are busy. Thank you all Cardiff 'In and Out' team. Until next year! Debbie .
D Williams21/07/2018
The trader replied (on 23/07/2018)
Hi D Williams, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre team & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
In and out quite literally - efficient and pleasant experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came in for our annual MOT - left the keys and chilled out in the waiting room - a smooth and efficient experience, staff are nice and friendly
PoliJuice09/03/2018
The trader replied (on 12/03/2018)
Hi PoliJuice, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres. We pride ourselves on our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and are happy to hear you had a positive visit. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next.
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - nice and quick and the team were really friendly.Fab!
CLARE MORGAN13/10/2017
The trader replied (on 17/10/2017)
Hi Clare, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'Car Servicing the Way it Should Be'! We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next.
Disappointing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my car MOT'd by "In N Out" and they failed to test the nearside rear seatbelt due to lack of 'access' - I had a canvass bag of car cleaning / breakdown materials on the seat! Perfectly portable or I could have been asked to move it as I was waiting in the customer lounge
Rodgers01/10/2017
The trader replied (on 17/10/2017)
Hi Rodgers, We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our Cardiff centre regards your MOT, we can assure you this is not normally the case. We are committed to 100% customer satisfaction and will do everything we can to resolve the problem for you as fast as we can. Please could you email your car registration and any further details to assist our internal investigations to dan.pawson@in-n-out.co.uk. We will then be in touch as soon as possible to resolve this for you. Thank you.
Disappointed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been going here for many years and never had a problem. Took my car in last week for MOT and service, and my aux lead and adaptor were plugged into the console. When I picked it up they'd been removed and are now missing! So although it's a reasonably priced garage it's now costing me more to replace the missing cables! Disappointed with the service at Cardiff as they've always been fantastic!
JessJaneP29/08/2017
The trader replied (on 30/08/2017)
Hi Jess, We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our Cardiff centre, we can assure you this is not normally the case. We are committed to 100% customer satisfaction and will do everything we can to resolve the problem for you as fast as we can. Please could you email your car registration and an y further details to assist our internal investigations regarding your AUX cables to dan.pawson@in-n-out.co.uk. Thank you
excellent staff, and also very friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently took my car for an MOT/SERVICE combo...with tunap engine and fuel clean...staff were very efficient and knowledgable....car failed mot on handbrake cable and calliper...parts were ordered, excellent price given, and took it back for work to be completed so that it would pass mot. With the combo came a full valet...as my mr2 is wrapped I forgo the valet, so manager instead fitted a new air filter free. After completing the required work which needed the fuel tank moved, and half my car interior moved....after 4hrs got my car back and with new mot....excellent service and will always take my vehicles to this garage...staff are the best.
Pincott15/05/2017
The trader replied (on 24/07/2017)
Hi Pincott, thanks for your positive feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves on our high levels of service and customer satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next!