We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

IN'n'OUT Autocentres Nottingham

Profile thumb new logo small

5.0

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

At IN’n’OUT we do things differently, which sets us apart from the competition:
CLARITY - Our prices are fixed, so what you see is what you pay. The driving seat is always yours
CONVENIENCE - Services are all while-u-wait and most carried out in less than an hour, so you will never be without your vehicle for long
CUSTOMER SERVICE - With the friendliest staff, we won’t baffle you with jargon but we will only ever use quality parts and products
CLEAN & COMFORTABLE - Enjoy Free Coffee, Free Wi-Fi and the latest magazines or simply watch us look after your car through the viewing window
COMMITMENT - 100% customer satisfaction is our priority, we'll make sure of it

OPENING TIMES
Monday - Friday: 8.30am - 5.30pm
Saturday: 8.00am - 5.00pm
Complimentary Wi-Fi & Coffee

IN'n'OUT is a refreshingly different approach to car MOT & Servicing. With centres across the UK, you can experience car servicing the way it should be...just book your slot today!

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Wheel alignment
    • Specialist MOTs
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car body repairs
  • Garage related services

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Tyre fitters

  • More Services

    • full service
    • air con service
    • brake protection service

Customer reviews

5.0
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I put my car in for a full service, which was done promptly and professionally. I also need a new tyre - however I was offered a package which actually saved me the price of the tyre with benefits! I was also sent a video of advisories which I need, and it was shown on the video so that I could see exactly what was needed. Definitely no rip offs, would highly recommend this company
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 07/01/2020 , work completed 06/01/2020
Interim service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked in for an interim service after oil light came on. Managed to get in same day, reasonable price and a friendly service. My second time using the Nottingham branch and I’ll be using them again, it’s a very easy process even at short notice , recommended.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 14/12/2019 , work completed 13/12/2019
Helpful and friendly staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a regular customer of In and Out for last 4 years. They are friendly, trust worthy garage and prompt with service. Last Saturday I visited them at 4pm with no appointments with a problem with my car, they attended to me, helped to their best abilities at short notice and sorted the problem.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 09/11/2019
Clutch replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Much cheaper than Honda. Friendly, prompt and agreed a discount in return for me putting some leaflets at my place of work - great!
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 27/10/2019 , work completed 15/10/2019
MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My friend recommended this garage and I have used them twice now for MOT's and they are great! The lads are very helpful and friendly in the garage, and nothing is ever too much bother. On this occasion, I suddenly remembered I needed a couple of extra things checking; my tire pressure, water and oil levels after they had done my MOT, and they went back and got my car and did this immediately for me. They recommended I was close to needing new tires, showed me the tread level that they ought to be at, and what they were now, but didn't push their products on me. As such I asked for an estimate which was good, and I will go back there next month to get these done. They are always on time, and often finish sooner than estimated. I cannot fault them!! Great price, super staff and just a pleasure to always deal with. I rang at the last minute and they managed to fit me in with short notice. It's one of the few garages where I've never felt taken advantage of because I am a woman. In fact, I see more women going to this garage than others I have been to - perhaps something the business ought to push! Thank you IN'n'OUT!
Lorraine Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
Great service, happy staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Car needed MOT urgently (I'd left it a bit late to be honest), In and Out were able to book me in for the same day and a time slot to suit me could be chosen. MOT completed within 45 mins. Car needed some minor work which was carried out immediately. Car back within 1hr 30mins! Great work.
Tim Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Once again to the rescue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Squeezed us in despite being busy, to replace broken handbrake cable at good price. Never let me down yet.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service. Always a pleasure to take my car to In and out Nottingham where I get treated like a customer despite being female Fully recommend this garage they never rip you off
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 23/06/2019 , work completed 22/06/2019
Couldn't ask for more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really speedy and efficient service. Received a video showing the work needed in order for my car to pass its MOT. I've used them since they opened and they've never let me down yet. Their head office made an error with the price they quoted but they honoured it by virtue of me being a regular customer.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using In 'n' Out for years now, I always feel liked a valued customer. They now know my car, it has a very personal service.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hi, thank you for this positive review, we really appreciate your great feedback. We're happy to have delivered a quality level of service and customer satisfaction. Thanks, David.
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
OK, so no-one wants to spend £600 getting their car through an MOT but they make it relatively painless and the car got a clean as well. Very pleased they stayed late on Saturday pm to allow me to pick it up. The online booking tool was easy to use too.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 26/01/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2019)
Hello, thank you for this positive review, we really appreciate your great feedback. We're happy to have delivered a quality level of service and customer satisfaction. Thanks, David.
Brilliant garage and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my MOT done here every year for the last 3 years. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Friendly quick service, have been able to squeeze me in when I've been a bit unorganised and needed a booking last minute, never had any problems. Thank you to all at In n Out Nottingham!
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2019)
Hello, thank you for this positive review, we really appreciate your great feedback. We're happy to have delivered a quality level of service and customer satisfaction. Thanks, David.
Always professional, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this garage for a number of years now, wouldn’t go anywhere else. Very helpful, nothing is too much trouble, professional and don’t try to rip you off with fake problems or lies! Quite the opposite of fixing things with no charge as they noticed it was wrong!! Highly recommended
Kerryk Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
The trader replied (on 05/12/2018)
Dear Kerry, thank you for your positive review. We will be happy to pass along your comments to the centre team! Our autocentres strive to deliver an excellent customer experience and we are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you when you need us next! Regards, Louise.
Good service, very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been to many garages in my time, I was delighted with the service I received, they did exactly what I wanted in time and to price. I am all ways very dubious of garages and have had many shocking experiences. I will certainly use them again and recommend to friends and others. Top class guys, thank you, very impressed!!
Chris m Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
The trader replied (on 11/10/2018)
Hi Chris, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre team & support office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Good as usual!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again, work done to price and time quoted. Cheaper than main dealers and they never look for extra or ficticious work like previous garages. They have looked after me for 10+yrs now with different cars and I have no intention of changing until they give me good reason. Saved me £1k once just by better diagnosis by multi experienced staff. Staff always pleasant and a pleasure to deal with. They never use their better knowledge to generate work, a boon to the less initiated regarding cars. My only concern is that one day the bubble will burst, but I can only live in hope.
caz4me Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
The trader replied (on 06/06/2018)
Dear Caz4me, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Quick, Clean and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Via their call centre: I asked for an MOT and was given an appointment the very same day! On arrival the service staff were very efficient and my car was quickly taken in, to work on. I am very impressed that you are able to watch the work being done (From the comfort of a warm lounge, with drinks!) This is how all such work should done. I have now used IN 'n' OUT in Meadow Lane, Nottingham for several MOT's and other works and have never been disappointed with their workmanship or professionalism.
Loftytops Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
The trader replied (on 30/04/2018)
Dear Loftytops, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Great service as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used IN’n’OUT in Nottingham for servicing and MOT’s since they first opened. I have always had great service at and find all the staff friendly and efficient. Their prices are very reasonable and I trust them implicitly as they never recommend unnecessary work.
Helen63 Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
The trader replied (on 09/05/2018)
Dear Helen, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
A friendly and efficient team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used In 'n' Out for two MOTS, one service and one minor problem and without exception, I've met with friendly and efficient service and good and timely communication in layman's language. And their prices are highly competitive - why should I go elsewhere?
Mike Z Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
The trader replied (on 05/04/2018)
Dear Mike, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can’t be faulted. Got me in early, completed my MOT on time and was a very easy and professional service. The staff were very polite and efficient. I had not used them before but won’t hesitate to in future. Altogether a a very professional experience.
Applecross Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
The trader replied (on 13/03/2018)
Hi Applecross, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres. We pride ourselves on our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and are happy to hear you had a positive visit. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next.
MOT- reliable and quick service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been to IN "n" OUT a couple of times now for servicing and MOTs. I've been very happy with the friendly, reliable and quick service. I won't go anywhere else now, thank you
Helen Frost Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
The trader replied (on 10/11/2017)
Hi Helen, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'Car Servicing the Way it Should Be'! We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next.
Well organised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been coming her for service and M.O.T for some years now and find it the same every time efficient well organised and punctual no hanging around but a good waiting room with drinks facility if you decide to wait while service is carried out .see you next year!
Dave255 Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
The trader replied (on 03/11/2017)
Hi Dave, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'Car Servicing the Way it Should Be'! We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next.
MOT Appointment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived 20 minutes early but my car was worked on straight away, very speedy service and highly recommended. I have used In 'n' Out in Meadow Lane since it first opened and have trust in their workmanship and service.
BJA Nottm Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
The trader replied (on 27/09/2017)
Hi BJA, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'Car Servicing the Way it Should Be'! We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick appointment and really good
Richard Posted on 24/09/2017 , work completed 24/09/2017
The trader replied (on 25/09/2017)
Hi Richard, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'Car Servicing the Way it Should Be'! We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next.
Quality experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, thorough and great value. Staff are friendly, everything explained very well. A pleasant experience. Highly recommended.
ChrisMaltby Posted on 20/08/2017 , work completed 20/08/2017
The trader replied (on 22/08/2017)
Hi Chris, thanks for your positive feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves on our high levels of service and customer satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next!
Would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased I went here. MOT, service and valet. Polite and thorough.
Reviewer Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
The trader replied (on 29/03/2017)
Hi, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We take pride in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'car servicing the way it should be'! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! :)
In 'n' Out, Nottingham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Service and Mot done. Great Service as usual
D A Page Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
The trader replied (on 29/03/2017)
Hi D A Page, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We take pride in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'car servicing the way it should be'! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! :)