We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

IN'n'OUT Autocentres Stevenage

Profile thumb new logo small
4.8

34 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020
Aug 2019

About

At IN’n’OUT we do things differently, which sets us apart from the competition:
CLARITY - Our prices are fixed, so what you see is what you pay. The driving seat is always yours
CONVENIENCE - Services are all while-u-wait and most carried out in less than an hour, so you will never be without your vehicle for long
CUSTOMER SERVICE - With the friendliest staff, we won’t baffle you with jargon but we will only ever use quality parts and products
CLEAN & COMFORTABLE - Enjoy Free Coffee, Free Wi-Fi and the latest magazines or simply watch us look after your car through the viewing window
COMMITMENT - 100% customer satisfaction is our priority, we'll make sure of it

OPENING TIMES
Monday - Friday: 8.30am - 5.30pm
Saturday: 8.00am - 5.00pm
Complimentary Wi-Fi & Coffee

IN'n'OUT is a refreshingly different approach to car MOT & Servicing. With centres across the UK, you can experience car servicing the way it should be...just book your slot today!

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Wheel alignment
    • Specialist MOTs
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car body repairs
  • Garage related services

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • More Services

    • full service
    • air con service
    • brake protection service

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
34 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.7
Value
4.8
Sort by
I NEVER GO ANYWHERE ELSE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always take my car to In 'n' Out for my servicing and MOTs. The staff are always pleasant, explain everything very clearly and are always punctual. I love the transparent pricing structure and took advantage of the Gold package on this occasion which means I don't have to worry about paying for the full service and MOT next year. My car ALWAYS feels more responsive after they have done their 'thing' and I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Ian.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked a MOT night before, but found that they were over booked on arriving at the site the next morning. This did not deter the staff, They were very professional and friendly. They gave me a time frame to collect the vehicle, they rang me at the exact time they said they would. I will definitely use the company again and will recommend to my friends
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Ian.
Great work very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was really pleased with how quick they worked on my car. I had it in for a MOT and waited whilst it was done. They kept me up to date with how it was going, and gave me my advisories. The price was good and I’ve used them before and will continue too!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Ian.
Reliable and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always use In and Out. They don't patronise me because I'm female. They always explain everything openly. Fast and efficient service - always.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 23/03/2019
The trader replied (on 10/04/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at IN’n’OUT Autocentres. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Thanks, Ian
Job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an MOT and full service. Price was as quoted plus extra for some oil specific to my car. Quick and easy to book a slot. Good customer service and smooth process. They were recommended to me and I would use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
The trader replied (on 10/04/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Hannah.
Trusted Brand...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hello , I am writing this review only after using this brand 4th time. I have used Stevenage and Basingstroke branch for full service as well mechanical work for Mini and BMW. Honest feedback, competitive price, detail reports and great communication these are plus point if this garage. We have used several garage including big names but trust me , no one can beat them on service. Well I am going to book next service in May soon. Only one suggestion for in and out guys. Your online site is good but it is not functional or I think need improvement. Whenever I tried to browse through your extras , such as wheel alignment and other services, I can’t book online. Your driver club is not accepting request. I hope you will fix this issue soon. Apart from that, I can highly recommended in and out to new drivers and owners. Regards Parag R.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Hannah.
Excellent work as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian and the team always carry out good work, never take my car anywhere else! Very friendly and all round an excellent experience
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 09/02/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Hannah.
The Stevenage branch is absolutely brilliant always polite and great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a Which? Trusted Trader ourselves we use In and Out Stevenage as we know we would never experience the horror stories of MOT nightmares you can experience from other garages. Ian is honest and very helpful we send all our small vans and personal cars here for small repairs and servicing. We recommend Stevenage in and out to all our customers not just because they are Which? Member but beacuse they service is a 100%. Thank you George from AGL SERVICES U.K LTD
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2019)
Hello George, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Hannah.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always great service, honest and reliable. Mot always passes with no problems. Very efficient. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2019)
Hello, thank you for your positive review. Our autocentres strive to deliver an excellent customer experience. We look forward to welcoming you when you need us next! Regards, Louise.
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have always got all work done on my car with in and out and have never had any trouble. I popped in with a issue on my car Friday morning and was worried to keep driving it, the young lad there ordered the parts I needed and fitted it the same day. I was so happy. My car is driving so much better and I no longer have to worry. They where so helpful would highly recommend
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2019)
Hello, thank you for your positive review. Our autocentres strive to deliver an excellent customer experience. We look forward to welcoming you when you need us next! Regards, Louise.