We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

IN'n'OUT Autocentres Stevenage

Profile thumb new logo small
4.8

34 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020
Aug 2019

About

At IN’n’OUT we do things differently, which sets us apart from the competition:
CLARITY - Our prices are fixed, so what you see is what you pay. The driving seat is always yours
CONVENIENCE - Services are all while-u-wait and most carried out in less than an hour, so you will never be without your vehicle for long
CUSTOMER SERVICE - With the friendliest staff, we won’t baffle you with jargon but we will only ever use quality parts and products
CLEAN & COMFORTABLE - Enjoy Free Coffee, Free Wi-Fi and the latest magazines or simply watch us look after your car through the viewing window
COMMITMENT - 100% customer satisfaction is our priority, we'll make sure of it

OPENING TIMES
Monday - Friday: 8.30am - 5.30pm
Saturday: 8.00am - 5.00pm
Complimentary Wi-Fi & Coffee

IN'n'OUT is a refreshingly different approach to car MOT & Servicing. With centres across the UK, you can experience car servicing the way it should be...just book your slot today!

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Wheel alignment
    • Specialist MOTs
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car body repairs
  • Garage related services

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • More Services

    • full service
    • air con service
    • brake protection service

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
34 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.7
Value
4.8
Sort by
Mot and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were friendly and helpful. They explained to me what needed doing to pass the Mot and why. They knew I wasn't feeling well and worked as quickly as they could. They kept me updated on timings.
Wallis Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
The trader replied (on 24/07/2017)
Hi Wallis, thanks for your positive feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves on our high levels of service and customer satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next!
Always friendly and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every car I own, I always take to these guys, always honest and upfront about what/if any work is required. They aren't a garage and don't do any work there so they don't tell you that you need something that you don't. Also, they are friendly and welcoming.
James McGibbon Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
The trader replied (on 24/07/2017)
Hi James, thanks for your positive feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves on our high levels of service and customer satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next!
Went for MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Went for MOT 1st mot car just 3 years old, all good but was told that I needed new wiper blades for it to pass (£32.00) so had to have them. When I went to pay said that I was not happy but was told / on paper work that the blades cost £25.70 + vat. Shame that while I was waiting to pay they had left the receipt for the blades out and that was only £18 +vat. So that meant that I had been charge best part of £10 for them to fit them.
Henry Cooper Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
MOT Disappointed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had MOT Saturday morning, car had been running fine, bag journey back home to London, when idling engine huddering as if it was about to cut out, now have to pay to get it put right. I emailed as soon as I got home, needless to say no reply. Can't tell you how sad and unhappy I am at this stage.
SusanG Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
The trader replied (on 21/03/2017)
Hi SusanG, Thank you for your recent feedback from your visit. IN’n’OUT take pride in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and are sorry to hear you were not 100% satisfied with your visit. We can assure you this is not normally the case. We will be investigating this for you and will be in touch shortly. Please could you email us with your car registration to dan.pawson@in-n-out.co.uk to assist our investigations. Thank you.
Always polite, Friendly and informative. Excellent value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this centre for approximately the last 5 to 6 years having had my Mercedes, Kia and BMW MOT'd, serviced and repairs The staff are always polite and explain exactly what needs doing and even showing where there are defects and repairs needed. Never had a problem with them and booking a service etc is very straight forward. Value for money, not the cheapest but Excellent overall!
Utopian Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
The trader replied (on 16/02/2017)
Hi Utopian, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We take pride in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced car servicing the way it should be! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! :)