We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

IN'n'OUT Autocentres Wigan

Profile thumb new logo small

4.8

59 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020
Apr 20
Aug 2019

About

At IN’n’OUT Autocentres we do things differently, which sets us apart from the competition:

CLARITY - Our prices are fixed, so what you see is what you pay. The driving seat is always yours
CONVENIENCE - Services are all while-u-wait and most carried out in an hour, so you will never be without your vehicle for long
CUSTOMER SERVICE - With the friendliest staff, we wont baffle you with jargon but we will only ever use quality parts and products
CLEAN & COMFORTABLE - Enjoy Free Coffee, Free Wi-Fi and the latest magazines or simply watch us look after your car through the viewing window
COMMITMENT - 100% customer satisfaction is our priority, we'll make sure of it

OPENING TIMES
Monday - Friday: 8.30am - 5.30pm
Saturday: 8.00am - 5.00pm
FREE Wi-Fi & Coffee

IN'n'OUT is a refreshingly different approach to MOT testing, car servicing and car care. Book your slot today!

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Wheel alignment
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Specialist MOTs
    • Car body repairs
  • Garage related services

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Tyre fitters

  • More Services

    • full service
    • air con service
    • brake protection service

Customer reviews

4.8
59 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the drive and they were very efficient.
Customer, Warrington Posted on 17/09/2020 , work completed 02/09/2020
Top notch experience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 4 new tyres fitted. Excellent,friendly, efficient service. Fully explained a problem with one of the tyre pressure transmitters AND adjusted my handbrake inclusive of job. 100% recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/08/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
Puncture repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been to them twice in a week or so for puncture repairs. Very efficient service done in 30 mins and charges where good.Highly recommend.The manager is certainly hands on. He knows his stuff.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
Professional and speedy experience with excellent prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The most professional experience I have had at a garage! I booked an MOT here at the recommendation of a relative and it was definitely a 10/10 experience. The gentleman who looked after me - Syd - was a very professional and experienced individual. He explained the whole process and focused on my needs. Even though i could tell he was very busy he still managed to work efficiently without sidelining any customers, myself included. He even took time out to show me how to use the complimentary coffee machine (which by the way was fantastic). He also advised me regarding my service and when the best time to do it is and what to look out for. Overall this place is a very professional environment. You can directly see what is going on with your vehicle and there is a setting of honesty and integrity. I would highly recommend this place for all your vehicle needs as their prices are very reasonable.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 14/04/2020 , work completed 02/03/2020
The trader replied (on 22/04/2020)
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at IN’n’OUT Autocentres. We're happy we met your expectations! Thanks, Syd
Highly recommended the staff in Wigan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff go out of their way to make sure everything is right, would highly recommend this place to anyone.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 22/02/2020 , work completed 22/02/2020
The trader replied (on 25/02/2020)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres. If you have any concerns regards the quality level of the services you received please do get in touch, so we can resolve anything. Thanks, Hannah.
Full service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great price for a full service even with the added fully synthetic oil charge. You also get a complementary video of some of the service being carried out text to your phone which I thought was a good idea. The bloke on the desk is sound as well, overall very pleased.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 16/02/2020 , work completed 15/02/2020
The trader replied (on 21/02/2020)
Hello, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Happy motoring! Regards, Syd.
Good service but be aware of the “synthetic oil surcharge”
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took car in for a full service. The bloke on the desk was friendly and professional. My main quibble is one that I was already expecting from reading countless other reviews online. When given the quote for the service at the time of booking, the estimate given is obviously determined by the make/model of the car. It strikes me as a little bit of a con that they announce a twenty quid synthetic oil surcharge as soon as you walk through the door. If they know enough about the make/model of your car to provide an estimate, then they are surely fully aware of the kind of oil it takes. That said, it was still a good price even with the surcharge. I definitely wouldn’t advise people against going there, but seeing as many modern cars use synthetic oil, I would advise people to add twenty quid onto the estimate they receive.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/02/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
The trader replied (on 11/02/2020)
Hi there, thanks for the valued feedback and sorry to hear your concerns regarding the oil supplement charge. We only use premium oils from our partner Castrol, as this premium oil is often recommended by manufacturers. Recent feedback from customers has highlighted concerns regarding the supplement charge. As such we are in the process of combining the synthetic oil supplement into the price of all servicing. We are hoping to launch this very soon. If you do still have any issues you would like resolving please don't hesitate to give us a call or email. You can reach us on 0333 247 9999 or info@inocentres.co.uk. Thanks, Louise.
Excellent customer experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my MOT done here. Easy to book online and choose a date and time. They were ready to start when I got there. Excellent customer service. Very helpful and friendly. Carried out MOT promptly. Had me back on the road in no time. Highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
The trader replied (on 05/02/2020)
Hello, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Happy motoring! Regards, Syd.
Very polite and extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked on line for an MOT service on the Sunday evening and was able to take my car in at a convenient time on the Monday. Very helpful staff who put me at ease as I get quite worked up when dealing with these sort of things the car passed and the advisor explained the points raised for next time. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking to have work done.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 02/02/2020
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
Hi , thank you for this positive review, we really appreciate your positive feedback. We're happy to have delivered a quality level of service and customer satisfaction. Thanks, Irfan.
Helped me out once again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vehicle broke front spring whilst I was out. Being a foreign car, Citroen, difficult to find a dealership, but one call to Syd at IN'n'OUT - Wigant, he dealt with all my problems and repaired the vehicle within the day. Syd is always helpful and informative. I am a very pleased customer, once again.
Edward, Wigan Posted on 03/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
Hello Edward, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Happy motoring! Thanks, Syd.