Endorsed by Which?

IN'n'OUT Autocentres Wigan

4.8

63 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020
APRIL 2020
Aug 2019

About

At IN’n’OUT Autocentres we do things differently, which sets us apart from the competition:

CLARITY - Our prices are fixed, so what you see is what you pay. The driving seat is always yours
CONVENIENCE - Services are all while-u-wait and most carried out in an hour, so you will never be without your vehicle for long
CUSTOMER SERVICE - With the friendliest staff, we wont baffle you with jargon but we will only ever use quality parts and products
CLEAN & COMFORTABLE - Enjoy Free Coffee, Free Wi-Fi and the latest magazines or simply watch us look after your car through the viewing window
COMMITMENT - 100% customer satisfaction is our priority, we'll make sure of it

OPENING TIMES
Monday - Friday: 8.30am - 5.30pm
Saturday: 8.00am - 5.00pm
FREE Wi-Fi & Coffee

IN'n'OUT is a refreshingly different approach to MOT testing, car servicing and car care. Book your slot today!

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Wheel alignment
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Specialist MOTs
    • Car body repairs
  • Garage related services

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Tyre fitters

  • More Services

    • full service
    • air con service
    • brake protection service

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
63 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.7
Value
4.7
Sort by
Avoid At All Costs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stay well away, took my sons car that had bought for £2.8k in January, had a two clear MOT's last year 2nd one in December 2023. Had issue with brake fluid leaking and AA's recommended garage, they itemised the following things that needed doing; Urgent Notes GOOD AFTERNOON, WE CURRENTLY HAVE YOUR VEHICLE WITH US TODAY FOR VHC AND DIAGNOSTIC CHECK.THE FOLLOWING ITEMS REQUIRES ATTENTION. - FRONT TO REAR BRAKE PIPES. (MISTING/ STARTING TO LEAK) £220 - BOTH REAR WHEEL CYLINDERS AND SHOE FITTING KITS. £280.78 - FULL EXHAUST IS HEAVILY CORRODED (HIGH RISK OF FORMING HOLES) £406.71 - BRAKE FLUID REQUIRED. £45 - BOTH FRONT LOWER ARMS BUSHES HEAVILY WORN, CAUSING EXCESSIVE PLAY OR MOVEMENT. £539.98 - WHEEL ALIGNMENT. £50 - BOTH REAR TYRES WORN CLOSE TO LEGAL LIMIT/ HEAVILY CRACKING AND PERISHED. 14 YEARS OLD. £59.70 EACH TYRE - BOTH REAR SPRINGS HEAVILY CORRODED. £381 - REAR AXLE CORRODED. *** DIAGNOSTIC CHECK, FAULT CODE FOR VARIABLE TIMING SOLENOID. WE CAN NOT GET PART FOR PRICE. *** Total £2,042.87 Asked about their labour rates and was told at first I don't know, then I said can you find out, the guy returned saying their labour rate is £111 + VAT per hour, which means they want £133.20 per hour labour! Took to another garage and was told none of the other bits needed doing urgently and wouldn't fail an MOT for, yet told by In'And'Out things could snap at any minute!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/05/2024 , work completed 10/04/2024
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang in and out Wigan branch after being recommended them through the warranty on my car. The engine light had come on my car and the engine was over heating. I rang them around 9am in the morning and they told me to bring the car in at 11.30am that same day. All the staff were very professional and explained exactly what they would be doing to my car. I left my car with them and got a phone call the very next day at around 10am to say the work had been completed. All the work was completed exactly how they explained. Very impressed with the service at the Wigan branch and will definitely be using them again.
Michelle in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/10/2022 , work completed 08/10/2022
MOT - great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They offer great service. Saeed the manager at the centre is very helpful and thorough in his explanation of my vehicle, likewise all other staff are very friendly too. All great service from beginning. Can check the staff working through the window so I know how my vehicle is behind dealt with. Professional service indeed.
Zubair in Lancashire Posted on 05/03/2021 , work completed 27/02/2021
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the drive and they were very efficient.
Customer, Warrington Posted on 17/09/2020 , work completed 02/09/2020
Full 36000 mile service + MoT .......Renault Kadjar 66 plate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Welcomed by Ste on reception very efficient knew who I was as I walked through the door. Told it would take 2 hours or so it was ready just on 2 hours. Service check list as comprehensive as main dealer all carried out with just a minor advisory about front discs slightly lipped. Service indicator reset, service book stamped, invoice and service check list all provided. MoT passed without any advisories. Top quality service, professional outfit and an unbelievable price that saved me just over £200 v's Renault dealership for same job!! Used www.whocanfixmycar.com to find best location and price will definitely use again.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 04/09/2020 , work completed 04/09/2020
Top notch experience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 4 new tyres fitted. Excellent,friendly, efficient service. Fully explained a problem with one of the tyre pressure transmitters AND adjusted my handbrake inclusive of job. 100% recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/08/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
Puncture repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been to them twice in a week or so for puncture repairs. Very efficient service done in 30 mins and charges where good.Highly recommend.The manager is certainly hands on. He knows his stuff.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
Professional and speedy experience with excellent prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The most professional experience I have had at a garage! I booked an MOT here at the recommendation of a relative and it was definitely a 10/10 experience. The gentleman who looked after me - Syd - was a very professional and experienced individual. He explained the whole process and focused on my needs. Even though i could tell he was very busy he still managed to work efficiently without sidelining any customers, myself included. He even took time out to show me how to use the complimentary coffee machine (which by the way was fantastic). He also advised me regarding my service and when the best time to do it is and what to look out for. Overall this place is a very professional environment. You can directly see what is going on with your vehicle and there is a setting of honesty and integrity. I would highly recommend this place for all your vehicle needs as their prices are very reasonable.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 14/04/2020 , work completed 02/03/2020
The trader replied (on 22/04/2020)
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at IN’n’OUT Autocentres. We're happy we met your expectations! Thanks, Syd
Highly recommended the staff in Wigan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff go out of their way to make sure everything is right, would highly recommend this place to anyone.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 22/02/2020 , work completed 22/02/2020
The trader replied (on 25/02/2020)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres. If you have any concerns regards the quality level of the services you received please do get in touch, so we can resolve anything. Thanks, Hannah.
Full service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great price for a full service even with the added fully synthetic oil charge. You also get a complementary video of some of the service being carried out text to your phone which I thought was a good idea. The bloke on the desk is sound as well, overall very pleased.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 16/02/2020 , work completed 15/02/2020
The trader replied (on 21/02/2020)
Hello, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Happy motoring! Regards, Syd.