We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

IN'n'OUT Autocentres Wigan

Profile thumb new logo small

4.8

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020
Apr 20
Aug 2019

About

At IN’n’OUT Autocentres we do things differently, which sets us apart from the competition:

CLARITY - Our prices are fixed, so what you see is what you pay. The driving seat is always yours
CONVENIENCE - Services are all while-u-wait and most carried out in an hour, so you will never be without your vehicle for long
CUSTOMER SERVICE - With the friendliest staff, we wont baffle you with jargon but we will only ever use quality parts and products
CLEAN & COMFORTABLE - Enjoy Free Coffee, Free Wi-Fi and the latest magazines or simply watch us look after your car through the viewing window
COMMITMENT - 100% customer satisfaction is our priority, we'll make sure of it

OPENING TIMES
Monday - Friday: 8.30am - 5.30pm
Saturday: 8.00am - 5.00pm
FREE Wi-Fi & Coffee

IN'n'OUT is a refreshingly different approach to MOT testing, car servicing and car care. Book your slot today!

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Wheel alignment
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Specialist MOTs
    • Car body repairs
  • Garage related services

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Tyre fitters

  • More Services

    • full service
    • air con service
    • brake protection service

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
60 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Major service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service throughout the whole of the visit. Will use again. Fast, more competent service than Halfords plus a lot cheaper like for like on jobs to be done. Team in Wigan branch are second to none. Well done guys keep it up
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hello, thank you for this positive review, we really appreciate your great feedback. We're happy to have delivered a quality level of service and customer satisfaction. Thanks, David.
Work still incomplete
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I visited the Wigan centre twice to ensure they had the required oils, filters and diagnostic equipment to carry out a service on my Maserati Ghibli. I was told the oil and filters would be okay , especially as all manufacturers filters come from the same factory, and if Wigan didn't have the correct diagnostic equipment, they would source it from one of the other 15 depots within the group. I returned to pick my car up , only to be told they couldn't source the air filter, and they would have to get it from the Maserati dealer plus they were unable to clear the 'service due 'warning messages on the screen but not to worry as all I have to do is find a Maserati engineer with the correct equipment and he would charge me £20 - £30. I advised that it was their responsibility to find a solution I visited the garage twice over the next 7 days only to be told they still hadn't picked the air filter up . I returned and the filter was fitted but no joy on the diagnostic issue. I visited 3 garages who tried unsuccessfully to reset the computer . I then had no alternative but to take the car to the Maserati main dealer who advised it wasn't possible for In and Out to satisfy the cars computer and that they had accepted the car under false pretences. During my many visits to the Centre , I heard numerous negative comments about the quality of service , and these have been repeated talking to family and friends since . I would personally strongly advise using this company.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/01/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hello, we appreciate your feedback but are obviously sorry to hear you have not had a good experience. We are however happy to hear we were able to resolve this issue for you after investigations. Thank you.
Mot/service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked my Mot/service online which was quite straightforward, the staff were very friendly and helpful and explain the procedure. My time was booked for 3:30-5 they were exactly on time. I will be recommending this garage to my friends and will definitely be going back.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 13/01/2019 , work completed 12/01/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hi XXXX, thank you for this positive review, we really appreciate your great feedback. We're happy to have delivered a quality level of service and customer satisfaction. Thanks, David.
MOT & Repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We took our work vehicle in to have an MOT and it needed some work done. The staff were great with getting parts and storing the vehicle for us over the festive period and had it ready for collection quickly in between Christmas & New Year so that we had our vehicle ready for going back to work in the New Year. They were also on time with everything they did and with in budget. They never did any work until prices had been agreed.
Customer in Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 24/12/2018
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hi, thank you for this positive review, we really appreciate your great feedback. We're happy to have delivered a quality level of service and customer satisfaction. Thanks, David.
Fast and easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and easy to book in for the next day. Car was ready within an hour and all done with a smile. Can’t ask for much more.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/01/2019 , work completed 29/12/2018
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hi, thank you for this positive review, we really appreciate your great feedback. We're happy to have delivered a quality level of service and customer satisfaction. Thanks, David.
Full Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time used this service, very professional and explained what it would entail. Kept informed and sent a video of the work which needed to be carried out. Very quick and efficient, would use the service again
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 01/12/2018
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hello, thank you for your positive review. Our autocentres strive to deliver an excellent customer experience. We look forward to welcoming you when you need us next! Regards, Louise.
Superb Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been using In'n'Out for a few years now in various towns and always been impressed with the company. This time I came in for interim service and rear brake set replacement. Even with complications staff were patient and professional with quick turn around for getting different parts. Sound advice given concerning the front brakes resulting in a much needed replacement at the same time. Excellent service all round using quality parts for peace of mind. Not the cheapest garage but, honestly, they are worth paying a little extra for the quality of the work and the guarantee they supply of the work and parts. Would definitely recommend and will be bringing vehicles back here in the future.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 24/11/2018
The trader replied (on 19/12/2018)
Hello, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had a 5 star visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres, we will pass this feedback onto the centre team! Thanks, David.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service and MOT done yesterday, asked them to also check problem with windscreen washers. Advisory for tracking, which they sorted, and best thing is they called when they said they would, instead of me waiting till closing time and having to rush. With service like this will definitely be using again. 10/10
B Stanley Posted on 28/10/2018 , work completed 28/10/2018
The trader replied (on 09/11/2018)
Hey B Stanley, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had a 5 star visit after your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres, we will pass this feedback onto the centre team & support office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! Thanks, David.
Exceptional work ethic and great value for money.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my wife's car for her MOT to the wigan branch, it failed on its brakes even though they were new, fitted by another company, basically they needed bleeding but the bleeding nuts had been rounded off. They went out of their way to do whatever was needed to fix the problem which they did at a very good price. I cannot emphasize enough how professional the team are and the work they did was exceptional. We will be taking all our cars there from now on because for value for money and customer care no other company i have used for the cars comes close.
Flick1206 Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
The trader replied (on 11/10/2018)
Hi Flick, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre team & support office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Smooth MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked early Mot at Wigan branch , staff are very courteous and helpful . They started on time while I waited in a clean seating area with free coffee etc if you fancy . The large viewing window is great to watch what is going on in the garage area . Couldn't be better in my experience over the years . Mr R Byrne
Chuffinheck Posted on 25/08/2018 , work completed 25/08/2018
The trader replied (on 30/08/2018)
Hi Chuffinheck, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre team & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.