We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Inspiration Computers Limited

Profile thumb whichprofilepic2.fw

5.0

165 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–17:00
  • Monday 10:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–17:00
  • Thursday 10:00–19:00
  • Friday 10:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 20
Jun 2019

About

Inspiration Computers is family run (established 2003) by Lee & Alison Grant - both are experienced PC technicians and will give you excellent advice and support.

We offer data recovery, virus removal, RAM upgrades, computer MOTs and a whole host of other computer related services including remote support. We also stock a wide range of laptops and our PCs are built by us, in our Kirkheaton, Huddersfield shop.

We also repair broken laptop screens and broken laptop DC power sockets in our shop - the repair is performed in house and not by an external company.

Our list of website clients is growing larger as we can help you or your business build a great online presence or help you communicate more efficiently with email and social media such as Twitter, Facebook and Google+

You can find more information about these on our website or feel free to give the shop a call on 01484 451234.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Virus and malware removal
    • Cloud based services
    • Hardware Installation
    • Wireless networking
    • Laptop repair
  • Broadband

    • Broadband Repairs
    • Broadband Connection Testing
    • Broadband Speed
    • Wifi
    • Broadband Installation
  • More Services

    • web design
    • data recovery
    • data backup
    • pc repairs
    • new pcs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
165 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had dealings with them over many years. They are helpful, knowledgeable, and trustworthy. They have great value for money.
Mr Sykes, West Yorkshire Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
The trader replied (on 19/02/2020)
Thanks for the review Mr Sykes. Hope you're getting on OK with the new laptop now we have recovered all your Family History data... you can carry on with your research now!
Awesome support over the years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and Alison are so friendly and have designed and developed my website over The many years of me being self employed. They host my website too and look after it for me. They are my first port of call if I can’t find my way around anything IT. As I’m dyslexic and sometimes find it difficult. They have helped me so much in the past, with my need for a lap top and backing it up and talking me through things in simple terms that I can understand. They’ve also helped me with small things such as putting my email on my New iPhone. I highly recommend them. They are so professional and friendly too! Fast service! I wouldn’t go anywhere else! Always willing to help! Very high standard!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 09/02/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Thanks for your review, we understand that smaller things like putting email settings into a new phone can be daunting for people - after all it's not something that needs to be done that often. I'm glad we got you sorted whilst you waited, so that your business email was back up and running quickly :)
Usual high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been a customer with Inspiration Computers for over ten years. They have built two desktop PCs for me, both exactly what I needed and done on time and to budget. No upselling or waffle here, if you don't need it, Lee and Alison will tell you. The choice of PC spec available has something for all needs and budgets and of course they will tailor it to your own requirements. I can honestly say I would not go anywhere else, my son is a computer programmer/ technician and would underline my comments. Don't hesitate to try them out, they will guide you through whatever your knowledge level.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
The trader replied (on 06/02/2020)
Thanks for the review... if I have the right customer, I think years ago we gave your son a little pile of computer components and old bits and pieces to have a go with - so we are pleased he's gone on to work in the industry. Hope the new desktop serves you as well as the old one.
Wonderful help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As an elderly numpty when it comes to computers I can only say thank goodness for Lee and Alison at Inspirations. Over several years they have helped me and my equipment keep going. However the time came two weeks ago when I had to get a new lap top and finally take on Windows 10. Lee worked his magic and sorted everything with what I consider to be very important and that was his infinite patience. Without hesitation I would recommend their services.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 01/02/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
The trader replied (on 11/02/2020)
Now then, a bit less of the of "elderly numpty" talk please! Glad to see Lee still has a bit of magic left in him - but joking aside I hope you get on well with Windows 10, and of course any questions just give us a call.
Top class service one again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On Monday 27th of January I thought I would be clever and do a free update from Windows 7 to Windows 10. It took all night but I ended up with Windows 10. But I lost all my bookmarks and lost all my files. Luckily I had backed up 99% of the files to an external hard drive. Hmm I thought, I'll do a System Restore and as the machine rolled backed it just packed in and died. I took my PC to Inspiration Computers on Tuesday 28th January, told them the tale, and booked my machine in. Thursday 30th January at 16:55 I received a text to say my PC was fixed and Inspiration Computers had updated it to Windows 10 and recovered all my data. Bingo, what a result. I went and picked the machine up, got it all running again, which seemed faster than before, and it had been cleaned (dust removal). I owe Alison and Lee big time because by fixing my PC I got Guns n Roses tickets for London in May for my wife. I live in the village where Inspiration Computers is based and I use them whenever I need PC help. Alison and Lee are experts with computers and straight talkers; no PC waffle to bamboozle you. Excellent service and I am a very, very satisfied customer.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
The trader replied (on 03/02/2020)
Thank you for the review! Our turnaround time that week was longer than average, but when we realised you needed to buy tickets on Friday we pulled all the stops out to try and get you up and running. I hope your wife is very happy to be going to Guns N Roses!
Excellent service - So lucky to have them in my village.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first met Alison when someone had bought me a computer from Currys which was unsuitable. I had tried to return it but had been refused. I phoned Inspiration Computers to asked what they would suggest I buy and after finding out what model I had, Alison came to see me at home with a computer that was very similar to my old one so it would be easy for me to make the change. She also encouraged me to continue to ask for a refund and I succeeded. She spent time finding out what I use it for and transferred relevant data across and set it up. Then came to my house to link it to the internet and to my printer. She made the process very easy which was great as I have cancer. I found their service to be professional, knowledgeable and straightforward. Am very lucky that they are in my village.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
We were glad to be able to get you sorted out with a laptop that was suitable for you and to get it all set up, and thank you for the chocolate biscuits when I came to install!
Excellent advice and then correct diagnostics and repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two computers. HP Stream 11 required larger hard drive and battery test. And Dell Inspiron 3650 not booting to Windows. Was advised that upgrade for HP Stream was uneconomic. Lee directed me to a website containing instructions to disassemble it and do DIY upgrade. Knew the job was beyond me. Lee’s advice very helpful in deciding to cancel the upgrade plan. And that advice was not to his firm’s financial advantage. Which made me think I had come across a firm which had integrity. Subsequent events proved him right twice over. His initial advice. And upgrading required serious professional knowledge of computer motherboards. On Inspiron used Dell diagnostic software. It decided the hard drive needed replacing (cost about £97) and the wireless card needed reseating and the antenna was not right. Then did as Lee advised and made a Windows 10 Installation Media USB stick. Which failed to start Windows. At that point boxed it up and sent it to Inspiration Computers. The diagnosis? Main SSD C drive gone. Rest of machine ok. Offered choice of three drives, chose 480GB and Lee did the rest. All fixed now. Not once did diagnostics say SSD was broken. Could have bought a new hard drive. A new wireless card. And a new copy of Windows 10. I am an amateur. To quote Red Adair 'If you think hiring a professional is expensive wait until you hire an amateur.' Got a broken computer? Are you an amateur? Avoid wasting your time. Make contact with Inspiration Computers!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
Thank you for your review! Glad that we were able to help!
Great service - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, friendly and helpful and offer good advice without attempting to sell you anything. Fixed a Microsoft office software issue within about 5 minutes. Will definitely use again and can only recommend their service.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
Thank you - we aren't salespeople, we are certainly more focused on the tech side of things (we'll never be rich, ha ha!)
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've just purchased my second PC from this family firm and had the same excellent service as I had before . Good quality equipment at good value prices backed up with extremely good and friendly service in the shop and on the phone . I would have no hesitation in recommending Inspiration Computers to anyone.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 12/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
Thank you for your review and thanks for coming back to see us again for another PC. Happy computing!
Clear, cost effective, friendly and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really honest, clear and professional service from start to finish. No jargon and value for money. Can recommend without hesitation! Thank you very much :-)
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
The trader replied (on 19/09/2019)
Honest, clear and no jargon is what we set out to do sixteen years ago and it's good to see that we're still achieving it! Thanks for your review!