We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Inspiration Computers Limited

Profile thumb whichprofilepic2.fw
5.0

169 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 10:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–17:00
  • Thursday 10:00–19:00
  • Friday 10:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 20
Jun 2019

About

Inspiration Computers is family run (established 2003) by Lee & Alison Grant - both are experienced PC technicians and will give you excellent advice and support.

We offer data recovery, virus removal, RAM upgrades, computer MOTs and a whole host of other computer related services including remote support. We also stock a wide range of laptops and our PCs are built by us, in our Kirkheaton, Huddersfield shop.

We also repair broken laptop screens and broken laptop DC power sockets in our shop - the repair is performed in house and not by an external company.

Our list of website clients is growing larger as we can help you or your business build a great online presence or help you communicate more efficiently with email and social media such as Twitter, Facebook and Google+

You can find more information about these on our website or feel free to give the shop a call on 01484 451234.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Virus and malware removal
    • Cloud based services
    • Hardware Installation
    • Wireless networking
    • Laptop repair
  • Broadband

    • Broadband Repairs
    • Broadband Connection Testing
    • Broadband Speed
    • Wifi
    • Broadband Installation
  • More Services

    • web design
    • data recovery
    • data backup
    • pc repairs
    • new pcs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
169 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent advice and then correct diagnostics and repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two computers. HP Stream 11 required larger hard drive and battery test. And Dell Inspiron 3650 not booting to Windows. Was advised that upgrade for HP Stream was uneconomic. Lee directed me to a website containing instructions to disassemble it and do DIY upgrade. Knew the job was beyond me. Lee’s advice very helpful in deciding to cancel the upgrade plan. And that advice was not to his firm’s financial advantage. Which made me think I had come across a firm which had integrity. Subsequent events proved him right twice over. His initial advice. And upgrading required serious professional knowledge of computer motherboards. On Inspiron used Dell diagnostic software. It decided the hard drive needed replacing (cost about £97) and the wireless card needed reseating and the antenna was not right. Then did as Lee advised and made a Windows 10 Installation Media USB stick. Which failed to start Windows. At that point boxed it up and sent it to Inspiration Computers. The diagnosis? Main SSD C drive gone. Rest of machine ok. Offered choice of three drives, chose 480GB and Lee did the rest. All fixed now. Not once did diagnostics say SSD was broken. Could have bought a new hard drive. A new wireless card. And a new copy of Windows 10. I am an amateur. To quote Red Adair 'If you think hiring a professional is expensive wait until you hire an amateur.' Got a broken computer? Are you an amateur? Avoid wasting your time. Make contact with Inspiration Computers!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
Thank you for your review! Glad that we were able to help!
Great service - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, friendly and helpful and offer good advice without attempting to sell you anything. Fixed a Microsoft office software issue within about 5 minutes. Will definitely use again and can only recommend their service.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
Thank you - we aren't salespeople, we are certainly more focused on the tech side of things (we'll never be rich, ha ha!)
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've just purchased my second PC from this family firm and had the same excellent service as I had before . Good quality equipment at good value prices backed up with extremely good and friendly service in the shop and on the phone . I would have no hesitation in recommending Inspiration Computers to anyone.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 12/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
Thank you for your review and thanks for coming back to see us again for another PC. Happy computing!
Clear, cost effective, friendly and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really honest, clear and professional service from start to finish. No jargon and value for money. Can recommend without hesitation! Thank you very much :-)
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
The trader replied (on 19/09/2019)
Honest, clear and no jargon is what we set out to do sixteen years ago and it's good to see that we're still achieving it! Thanks for your review!
Prompt and efficient repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The desktop computer was looping around trying to start but never making it. There was also occasionally a (as it turned out) spurious error message about BIOS corruption. Lee has a very professional and easy going manner on the phone and I had no concerns about dropping the computer round to him. He quickly identified the main problem as a faulty power unit and also updated the BIOS whilst he had the machine. Absolutely no attempt to talk-up the problem or sell a new machine. Pricing very reasonable. I will probably be returning when it comes to replacing this ageing Windows7 machine.
Customer in Horbury, West Yorkshire Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
The trader replied (on 19/09/2019)
We're very keen on repairing rather than replacing when it's more cost effective for the customer and also to avoid unnecessary landfill. Thank you for your review and kind comments, and we hope to see you again when it's time to upgrade the machine.
Excellent, quick service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alison and Lee installed a new solid state hard drive having re-partitioned and cloned the old one, retrieved iTunes, and found a Cold Play CD which had been stuck in the innards of my laptop for years! (Don't ask how it got there!) Their advice was impeccable - I never felt I was being given a "hard sell" - the pricing was very reasonable, and the work was completed in record time, way ahead of the completion time they quoted. I couldn't be happier. Highly recommended!
Nigel, West Yorkshire Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
The trader replied (on 19/09/2019)
Thank you Nigel, hope the new SSD has perked the laptop up, and thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
Fantastic Team and Great Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known Alison & Lee for over 5 years and they are a genuine old style local business. I have purchased a desktop, software, an email address and a laptop from them over the years and am delighted with the products. Always there to help and advise, when things go wrong, as they do. Their patience and knowledge when dealing with both my wife and myself, means that having recently moved across the country, we are still using their services. I even arranged for Alison to work on my company's website, when we needed upgrades, all done as usual, with smiles and professional courtesy. Very highly recommended for all your computer associated needs.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
The trader replied (on 19/09/2019)
Thank you for this, what a lovely review. You might be a bit further away but thanks to technology we're glad we can still be of service!
Excellent , Efficient and Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Went down to see Inspiration Computers with one problem which led to numerous other problems!! Lee and Alison took us through all the options and explained in plain English what had happened to our computer and how they were going to put it right. And put it right they did. Would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
John - Kirkheaton, Huddersfield Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
The trader replied (on 01/07/2019)
Thanks for the review John. We do like to try and explain everything clearly to customers, so good to hear that we were able to give you all the information you needed to make a good decision.
Data Recovery after another trader had made a mess of things.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another local computer 'service' lost all my data after being specifically asked not to during some cleaning up and updating of software on my laptop. They took over 2 weeks trying to recover it without success. Lee, at Inspiration Computers got the whole lot back within a couple of days. He has an easy friendly manner and it was a joy to do business with him. So I would recommend them without reservation.
Paul Posted on 15/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
The trader replied (on 18/06/2019)
Hi Paul, I cannot tell you how pleased we were that we could get all your data back! I'll give Lee a big pat on the back and an extra biscuit for his tea break!
Fixed Niggling Graphics Problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had issue where some software would flash the screen for no explicable reason. I had tried all sorts. Left with Lee, and he managed to track it down and sort it. Very friendly, explained what was done and supplied information so can fix another machine myself which has the same symptoms.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
The trader replied (on 03/06/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to send a review. And we always like to try and empower customers with information to help them further!