We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Inspiration Computers Limited

Profile thumb whichprofilepic2.fw

5.0

162 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–17:00
  • Monday 10:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–17:00
  • Thursday 10:00–19:00
  • Friday 10:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 20
Jun 2019

About

Inspiration Computers is family run (established 2003) by Lee & Alison Grant - both are experienced PC technicians and will give you excellent advice and support.

We offer data recovery, virus removal, RAM upgrades, computer MOTs and a whole host of other computer related services including remote support. We also stock a wide range of laptops and our PCs are built by us, in our Kirkheaton, Huddersfield shop.

We also repair broken laptop screens and broken laptop DC power sockets in our shop - the repair is performed in house and not by an external company.

Our list of website clients is growing larger as we can help you or your business build a great online presence or help you communicate more efficiently with email and social media such as Twitter, Facebook and Google+

You can find more information about these on our website or feel free to give the shop a call on 01484 451234.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Virus and malware removal
    • Cloud based services
    • Hardware Installation
    • Wireless networking
    • Laptop repair
  • Broadband

    • Broadband Repairs
    • Broadband Connection Testing
    • Broadband Speed
    • Wifi
    • Broadband Installation
  • More Services

    • web design
    • data recovery
    • data backup
    • pc repairs
    • new pcs

Customer reviews

5.0
162 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent , Efficient and Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Went down to see Inspiration Computers with one problem which led to numerous other problems!! Lee and Alison took us through all the options and explained in plain English what had happened to our computer and how they were going to put it right. And put it right they did. Would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
John - Kirkheaton, Huddersfield Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 01/07/2019)
Thanks for the review John. We do like to try and explain everything clearly to customers, so good to hear that we were able to give you all the information you needed to make a good decision.
Data Recovery after another trader had made a mess of things.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another local computer 'service' lost all my data after being specifically asked not to during some cleaning up and updating of software on my laptop. They took over 2 weeks trying to recover it without success. Lee, at Inspiration Computers got the whole lot back within a couple of days. He has an easy friendly manner and it was a joy to do business with him. So I would recommend them without reservation.
Paul Posted on 15/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 18/06/2019)
Hi Paul, I cannot tell you how pleased we were that we could get all your data back! I'll give Lee a big pat on the back and an extra biscuit for his tea break!
Fixed Niggling Graphics Problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had issue where some software would flash the screen for no explicable reason. I had tried all sorts. Left with Lee, and he managed to track it down and sort it. Very friendly, explained what was done and supplied information so can fix another machine myself which has the same symptoms.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 03/06/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to send a review. And we always like to try and empower customers with information to help them further!
Laptop repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant service, Lee got my laptop up and running within a couple of days. Very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend him.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 01/04/2019)
Lee does try to be friendly and helpful (sometimes it does take extra coffee and the odd chocolate biscuit!) so we're glad you had brilliant service. I'll let him have an extra hob nob at break time ;)
Fast and efficiant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my laptop in as I couldn't access the hard drive and it was sorted and back to as new within 24 hours! Great friendly service and at a fair price too.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 01/04/2019)
Thanks for the review and glad we were able to get you sorted out so quickly :)
Professional, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast and efficient. Knowledgeable & explained things in "non - techy" terms in order that I fully understood. Highly recommended.
Karen, West Yorkshire Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 01/04/2019)
We do try to steer away from "techy" terms, as we want to try and empower people with the information they need to make an informed decision. Glad we got you sorted and thanks for leaving a review.
New Laptop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We visited Inspiration Computers with our old laptop as we were unsure if it could be repaired. Lee gave us an honest opinion on the cost of the repair and didn't at any point pressure us into buying a new laptop. His comments helped us to make a decision that a new laptop would be the best option. Lee then went on to give us a detailed opinion on the best laptop appropriate to our needs. Lee offered support if we needed it following purchase if we had any issues. We did have an issue with a message that appeared on our screen and on phoning the shop, Lee quickly helped us to sort this issue out by logging onto our laptop remotely. The service was exceptional and I would recommend the shop and services to anyone looking for a first class service. It's so nice being able to speak to someone straight away and who can help without having to make appointment to do so. Thank you very much two very happy customers.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 01/04/2019)
Thank you for such a lovely review. Enjoy the new laptop!
Laptop repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast and thorough service from diagnostic to proposing a solution for the eepair. Was then also very fast at making the repair.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 14/02/2019)
We really do understand how important it is to get customers reunited with their computers as soon as possible! Glad we got you up and running quickly :)
Patient, polite and excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was having trouble sending and receiving emails on all devices. Spent time giving me advice solved my problem and charged a very reasonable amount.
Susan, West Yorkshire Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
quick and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
thank you for your prompt and excellent fix of my computer, cannot believe the difference in it, it was a pleasure to deal with you, in todays cant be bothered society, many thanks Alan
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 16/01/2019)
Thanks Alan! Great to hear the fix made a big difference :)