We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Inspiration Computers Limited

Profile thumb whichprofilepic2.fw

5.0

164 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–19:00
  • Monday 10:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–17:00
  • Thursday 10:00–19:00
  • Friday 10:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 20
Jun 2019

About

Inspiration Computers is family run (established 2003) by Lee & Alison Grant - both are experienced PC technicians and will give you excellent advice and support.

We offer data recovery, virus removal, RAM upgrades, computer MOTs and a whole host of other computer related services including remote support. We also stock a wide range of laptops and our PCs are built by us, in our Kirkheaton, Huddersfield shop.

We also repair broken laptop screens and broken laptop DC power sockets in our shop - the repair is performed in house and not by an external company.

Our list of website clients is growing larger as we can help you or your business build a great online presence or help you communicate more efficiently with email and social media such as Twitter, Facebook and Google+

You can find more information about these on our website or feel free to give the shop a call on 01484 451234.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Virus and malware removal
    • Cloud based services
    • Hardware Installation
    • Wireless networking
    • Laptop repair
  • Broadband

    • Broadband Repairs
    • Broadband Connection Testing
    • Broadband Speed
    • Wifi
    • Broadband Installation
  • More Services

    • web design
    • data recovery
    • data backup
    • pc repairs
    • new pcs

Customer reviews

5.0
164 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
I have been a customer of Inspiration Computers for many years and I sought advice on a replacement as it had become tired and very slow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Inspiration advised on a new system which was about half the cost of that which I selected form available products. I am delighted with the new system having scant knowledge of computers and their operation. I was a little concerned that on account of Covid, Inspiration were not able to provide on site installation at my home. (I consider that Inspiration's arrangements to cope with virus have been totally satisfactory throughout) The work was done on time and to budget and required only three short telephone calls one to assist me to assemble the system and two to operate it. The company has infinite patience and appreciates a customer's lack of knowledge in my case.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 11/08/2020 , work completed 15/07/2020
The trader replied (on 12/08/2020)
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased you're delighted with the new PC - and that you assembled the system yourself! Sadly due to COVID we have had to restrict all on-site activity for our customers' safety and our wellbeing - however we do try our hardest to set it up in the workshop ready for you, so that the assembly at home is as easy as possible. We look forward to the time when we are able to relax our procedures!
Hard drive upgrade for HP laptop fitted with 32GB hard drive.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Machine was old, required HP part unavailable on HP parts ordering website. Along with that it had an off motherboard mounted eMMC drive. Lee admitted he’d never come across such an arrangement before! A special drive connector cable was needed. Presumably using trade contacts the necessary cable was sourced and acquired. The new hard drive required an unconventional type of fitting and this was achieved. Offered choice of drives, chose 480GB, Windows 10 was cloned from original hard drive. Job done. Computer now works just right and updates Windows automatically. The first lesson here for anyone reading this review is never never never buy a computer running Windows 10 if the hard drive size is 32GB. You will experience immense frustration and disappointment from such a machine. Continually and especially with failure to download/install Windows updates. Second lesson is Inspiration could handle a very unusual effectively obsolete machine that required a hard drive upgrade. I think a minimum hard drive size for a Windows 10 machine should be 128GB. But if thinking of buying a laptop maybe best to consult or hire Inspiration to advise you on CPU/memory/hard drive/screen/battery life etc. Because they are a repair shop they may well know what the machine is like inside and its capabilities/repairability. This was the second job done for me by Inspiration Computers. First review detailed in ‘Excellent advice and then correct diagnostics and repair.’ (28/10/2019)
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/06/2020 , work completed 16/08/2019
The trader replied (on 15/07/2020)
We absolutely agree - we refuse to sell any Windows 10 laptops below 128GB exactly for this reason. We were glad to save your HP from an early landfill demise!
Excellence in all areas.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been customers of 'Inspiration Computers' since they first opened and have always received excellent service from them on the many occasions we have needed help. We cannot praise them highly enough. They are prompt and pleasant when responding to our many queries.Their 'in-depth' technical expertise ensures that they have answers to the varied needs we have experienced over the years. They are always prepared to 'go the extra mile'. For example: delivering a new keyboard to our doorstep at 10 pm so that we would not be without our computer during the Covid outbreak. It is reassuring for us to know that they are always available to help. In short, Lee and Alison are a pleasant, reliable, professional and skilful team; who are also excellent value for money. A rarity in today's times.
Lisa and Michelle in West Yorkshire Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 09/06/2020
The trader replied (on 24/06/2020)
Thank you for your loyal custom all these years! We understand how vital internet access has been during lockdown hence the late night delivery!
Helpful, friendly, efficient, good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had serious issues on my laptop after an update. Lee collected it on Monday, restored everything including Windows (updated version) and installed the software I had been unable to. He suggested a new solid state drive which I was very happy with as it was running very slowly. Laptop delivered on Wed, I am extremely pleased!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 05/06/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
The trader replied (on 10/06/2020)
Thanks for the review! We are working really hard remotely to try and keep up to our usual standards so we appreciate the feedback :)
Professional. efficient and personable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The task in hand was to source a new desk top PC. Given the current restrictions, my contact with Lee was by phone and email. This didn't prove to be a barrier, since Lee provided basic information by email and was on hand on the phone to answer queries and provide additional advice. Every effort was made to ensure that Lee understood my likely requirements and that I understood what I was buying, the time frame for sourcing kit, its assemble and protocol for delivery in the current restrictions. The PC and associated kit was delivered within the agreed time frame. The kit matches my expectations and I have confidence that if there are issues which need addressing in the future, Lee or Alison will respond promptly. Overall a very positive 'buying experience' from a trader I can trust.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 28/04/2020 , work completed 23/04/2020
The trader replied (on 29/04/2020)
The COVID-19 restrictions certainly have given us a challenge but we're pleased that we are still managing to match expectations! Glad you had a positive buying experience, and I hope that you have many years of positive computing with the new PC.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received fantastic support, advice and support from Lee. He was friendly, helpful, thorough, knowledgeable, efficient and thoroughly trustworthy. He tried to fix my broken laptop, but when it could not be saved, he was able to source me a new laptop and then set it up as my previous laptop. I will now be a life-long customer!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 06/04/2020 , work completed 27/03/2020
The trader replied (on 21/04/2020)
Thank you for leaving a review. When we do a set-up service we do try our best to get the new laptop as similar as the old machine, to try and make your transition as smooth as possible :)
Unrivalled first class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot thank Lee at Inspiration Computers enough, for his courteous, helpful and thorough support in getting my very poorly desktop PC working again. Working remotely, into the late evening he managed to isolate and remove a particularly nasty virus that had infected it from, believe it or not, an amusing Whats App Covid 19 meme attachment, innocently sent by a friend. Once again, this trader has helped me and mine with tremendous back up and quality of product and service. We have, over the years, purchased 5 computers; plus, various add-ons and would not go anywhere else for our PC needs. I totally recommend this trader.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 06/04/2020 , work completed 03/04/2020
The trader replied (on 15/04/2020)
Thanks for the review - we are glad that we were able to help remotely as you're quite a drive away!
Really Pleased with service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got a new laptop for the first time, Lee was very knowledgable in advising on a first laptop. Helped with getting online, had time and patience.
Customer, Yorkshire Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
The trader replied (on 20/03/2020)
We understand that buying a computer can be a daunting experience, especially for a first time buyer, so glad we could get you up and running smoothly.
First visit to Inspiration Computers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed an upgrade on my laptop from Windows 7 to 10. Service was friendly, very prompt and and time was taken to explain the aspects that I did not understand. A real effort was taken to charge me only what needed to be done, instead of following Microsoft's advice to replace my laptop. I came on a recommendation from a friend, and I've already recommended Inspiration to another friend. It is reassuring to know that there is a helpful small business nearby that can sort out your tech problems.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 29/02/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
The trader replied (on 12/03/2020)
Thank you for recommending us already! Hope you're enjoying Windows 10.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had dealings with them over many years. They are helpful, knowledgeable, and trustworthy. They have great value for money.
Mr Sykes, West Yorkshire Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
The trader replied (on 19/02/2020)
Thanks for the review Mr Sykes. Hope you're getting on OK with the new laptop now we have recovered all your Family History data... you can carry on with your research now!
Awesome support over the years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and Alison are so friendly and have designed and developed my website over The many years of me being self employed. They host my website too and look after it for me. They are my first port of call if I can’t find my way around anything IT. As I’m dyslexic and sometimes find it difficult. They have helped me so much in the past, with my need for a lap top and backing it up and talking me through things in simple terms that I can understand. They’ve also helped me with small things such as putting my email on my New iPhone. I highly recommend them. They are so professional and friendly too! Fast service! I wouldn’t go anywhere else! Always willing to help! Very high standard!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 09/02/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Thanks for your review, we understand that smaller things like putting email settings into a new phone can be daunting for people - after all it's not something that needs to be done that often. I'm glad we got you sorted whilst you waited, so that your business email was back up and running quickly :)
Usual high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been a customer with Inspiration Computers for over ten years. They have built two desktop PCs for me, both exactly what I needed and done on time and to budget. No upselling or waffle here, if you don't need it, Lee and Alison will tell you. The choice of PC spec available has something for all needs and budgets and of course they will tailor it to your own requirements. I can honestly say I would not go anywhere else, my son is a computer programmer/ technician and would underline my comments. Don't hesitate to try them out, they will guide you through whatever your knowledge level.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
The trader replied (on 06/02/2020)
Thanks for the review... if I have the right customer, I think years ago we gave your son a little pile of computer components and old bits and pieces to have a go with - so we are pleased he's gone on to work in the industry. Hope the new desktop serves you as well as the old one.
Wonderful help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As an elderly numpty when it comes to computers I can only say thank goodness for Lee and Alison at Inspirations. Over several years they have helped me and my equipment keep going. However the time came two weeks ago when I had to get a new lap top and finally take on Windows 10. Lee worked his magic and sorted everything with what I consider to be very important and that was his infinite patience. Without hesitation I would recommend their services.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 01/02/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
The trader replied (on 11/02/2020)
Now then, a bit less of the of "elderly numpty" talk please! Glad to see Lee still has a bit of magic left in him - but joking aside I hope you get on well with Windows 10, and of course any questions just give us a call.
Top class service one again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On Monday 27th of January I thought I would be clever and do a free update from Windows 7 to Windows 10. It took all night but I ended up with Windows 10. But I lost all my bookmarks and lost all my files. Luckily I had backed up 99% of the files to an external hard drive. Hmm I thought, I'll do a System Restore and as the machine rolled backed it just packed in and died. I took my PC to Inspiration Computers on Tuesday 28th January, told them the tale, and booked my machine in. Thursday 30th January at 16:55 I received a text to say my PC was fixed and Inspiration Computers had updated it to Windows 10 and recovered all my data. Bingo, what a result. I went and picked the machine up, got it all running again, which seemed faster than before, and it had been cleaned (dust removal). I owe Alison and Lee big time because by fixing my PC I got Guns n Roses tickets for London in May for my wife. I live in the village where Inspiration Computers is based and I use them whenever I need PC help. Alison and Lee are experts with computers and straight talkers; no PC waffle to bamboozle you. Excellent service and I am a very, very satisfied customer.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
The trader replied (on 03/02/2020)
Thank you for the review! Our turnaround time that week was longer than average, but when we realised you needed to buy tickets on Friday we pulled all the stops out to try and get you up and running. I hope your wife is very happy to be going to Guns N Roses!
Excellent service - So lucky to have them in my village.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first met Alison when someone had bought me a computer from Currys which was unsuitable. I had tried to return it but had been refused. I phoned Inspiration Computers to asked what they would suggest I buy and after finding out what model I had, Alison came to see me at home with a computer that was very similar to my old one so it would be easy for me to make the change. She also encouraged me to continue to ask for a refund and I succeeded. She spent time finding out what I use it for and transferred relevant data across and set it up. Then came to my house to link it to the internet and to my printer. She made the process very easy which was great as I have cancer. I found their service to be professional, knowledgeable and straightforward. Am very lucky that they are in my village.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
We were glad to be able to get you sorted out with a laptop that was suitable for you and to get it all set up, and thank you for the chocolate biscuits when I came to install!
Excellent advice and then correct diagnostics and repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two computers. HP Stream 11 required larger hard drive and battery test. And Dell Inspiron 3650 not booting to Windows. Was advised that upgrade for HP Stream was uneconomic. Lee directed me to a website containing instructions to disassemble it and do DIY upgrade. Knew the job was beyond me. Lee’s advice very helpful in deciding to cancel the upgrade plan. And that advice was not to his firm’s financial advantage. Which made me think I had come across a firm which had integrity. Subsequent events proved him right twice over. His initial advice. And upgrading required serious professional knowledge of computer motherboards. On Inspiron used Dell diagnostic software. It decided the hard drive needed replacing (cost about £97) and the wireless card needed reseating and the antenna was not right. Then did as Lee advised and made a Windows 10 Installation Media USB stick. Which failed to start Windows. At that point boxed it up and sent it to Inspiration Computers. The diagnosis? Main SSD C drive gone. Rest of machine ok. Offered choice of three drives, chose 480GB and Lee did the rest. All fixed now. Not once did diagnostics say SSD was broken. Could have bought a new hard drive. A new wireless card. And a new copy of Windows 10. I am an amateur. To quote Red Adair 'If you think hiring a professional is expensive wait until you hire an amateur.' Got a broken computer? Are you an amateur? Avoid wasting your time. Make contact with Inspiration Computers!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
Thank you for your review! Glad that we were able to help!
Great service - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, friendly and helpful and offer good advice without attempting to sell you anything. Fixed a Microsoft office software issue within about 5 minutes. Will definitely use again and can only recommend their service.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
Thank you - we aren't salespeople, we are certainly more focused on the tech side of things (we'll never be rich, ha ha!)
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've just purchased my second PC from this family firm and had the same excellent service as I had before . Good quality equipment at good value prices backed up with extremely good and friendly service in the shop and on the phone . I would have no hesitation in recommending Inspiration Computers to anyone.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 12/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
Thank you for your review and thanks for coming back to see us again for another PC. Happy computing!
Clear, cost effective, friendly and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really honest, clear and professional service from start to finish. No jargon and value for money. Can recommend without hesitation! Thank you very much :-)
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
The trader replied (on 19/09/2019)
Honest, clear and no jargon is what we set out to do sixteen years ago and it's good to see that we're still achieving it! Thanks for your review!
Prompt and efficient repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The desktop computer was looping around trying to start but never making it. There was also occasionally a (as it turned out) spurious error message about BIOS corruption. Lee has a very professional and easy going manner on the phone and I had no concerns about dropping the computer round to him. He quickly identified the main problem as a faulty power unit and also updated the BIOS whilst he had the machine. Absolutely no attempt to talk-up the problem or sell a new machine. Pricing very reasonable. I will probably be returning when it comes to replacing this ageing Windows7 machine.
Customer in Horbury, West Yorkshire Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
The trader replied (on 19/09/2019)
We're very keen on repairing rather than replacing when it's more cost effective for the customer and also to avoid unnecessary landfill. Thank you for your review and kind comments, and we hope to see you again when it's time to upgrade the machine.
Excellent, quick service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alison and Lee installed a new solid state hard drive having re-partitioned and cloned the old one, retrieved iTunes, and found a Cold Play CD which had been stuck in the innards of my laptop for years! (Don't ask how it got there!) Their advice was impeccable - I never felt I was being given a "hard sell" - the pricing was very reasonable, and the work was completed in record time, way ahead of the completion time they quoted. I couldn't be happier. Highly recommended!
Nigel, West Yorkshire Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
The trader replied (on 19/09/2019)
Thank you Nigel, hope the new SSD has perked the laptop up, and thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
Fantastic Team and Great Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known Alison & Lee for over 5 years and they are a genuine old style local business. I have purchased a desktop, software, an email address and a laptop from them over the years and am delighted with the products. Always there to help and advise, when things go wrong, as they do. Their patience and knowledge when dealing with both my wife and myself, means that having recently moved across the country, we are still using their services. I even arranged for Alison to work on my company's website, when we needed upgrades, all done as usual, with smiles and professional courtesy. Very highly recommended for all your computer associated needs.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
The trader replied (on 19/09/2019)
Thank you for this, what a lovely review. You might be a bit further away but thanks to technology we're glad we can still be of service!
Excellent , Efficient and Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Went down to see Inspiration Computers with one problem which led to numerous other problems!! Lee and Alison took us through all the options and explained in plain English what had happened to our computer and how they were going to put it right. And put it right they did. Would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
John - Kirkheaton, Huddersfield Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
The trader replied (on 01/07/2019)
Thanks for the review John. We do like to try and explain everything clearly to customers, so good to hear that we were able to give you all the information you needed to make a good decision.
Data Recovery after another trader had made a mess of things.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another local computer 'service' lost all my data after being specifically asked not to during some cleaning up and updating of software on my laptop. They took over 2 weeks trying to recover it without success. Lee, at Inspiration Computers got the whole lot back within a couple of days. He has an easy friendly manner and it was a joy to do business with him. So I would recommend them without reservation.
Paul Posted on 15/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
The trader replied (on 18/06/2019)
Hi Paul, I cannot tell you how pleased we were that we could get all your data back! I'll give Lee a big pat on the back and an extra biscuit for his tea break!
Fixed Niggling Graphics Problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had issue where some software would flash the screen for no explicable reason. I had tried all sorts. Left with Lee, and he managed to track it down and sort it. Very friendly, explained what was done and supplied information so can fix another machine myself which has the same symptoms.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
The trader replied (on 03/06/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to send a review. And we always like to try and empower customers with information to help them further!
Laptop repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant service, Lee got my laptop up and running within a couple of days. Very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend him.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2019)
Lee does try to be friendly and helpful (sometimes it does take extra coffee and the odd chocolate biscuit!) so we're glad you had brilliant service. I'll let him have an extra hob nob at break time ;)
Fast and efficiant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my laptop in as I couldn't access the hard drive and it was sorted and back to as new within 24 hours! Great friendly service and at a fair price too.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2019)
Thanks for the review and glad we were able to get you sorted out so quickly :)
Professional, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast and efficient. Knowledgeable & explained things in "non - techy" terms in order that I fully understood. Highly recommended.
Karen, West Yorkshire Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2019)
We do try to steer away from "techy" terms, as we want to try and empower people with the information they need to make an informed decision. Glad we got you sorted and thanks for leaving a review.
New Laptop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We visited Inspiration Computers with our old laptop as we were unsure if it could be repaired. Lee gave us an honest opinion on the cost of the repair and didn't at any point pressure us into buying a new laptop. His comments helped us to make a decision that a new laptop would be the best option. Lee then went on to give us a detailed opinion on the best laptop appropriate to our needs. Lee offered support if we needed it following purchase if we had any issues. We did have an issue with a message that appeared on our screen and on phoning the shop, Lee quickly helped us to sort this issue out by logging onto our laptop remotely. The service was exceptional and I would recommend the shop and services to anyone looking for a first class service. It's so nice being able to speak to someone straight away and who can help without having to make appointment to do so. Thank you very much two very happy customers.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2019)
Thank you for such a lovely review. Enjoy the new laptop!
Laptop repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast and thorough service from diagnostic to proposing a solution for the eepair. Was then also very fast at making the repair.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
The trader replied (on 14/02/2019)
We really do understand how important it is to get customers reunited with their computers as soon as possible! Glad we got you up and running quickly :)
Patient, polite and excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was having trouble sending and receiving emails on all devices. Spent time giving me advice solved my problem and charged a very reasonable amount.
Susan, West Yorkshire Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
quick and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
thank you for your prompt and excellent fix of my computer, cannot believe the difference in it, it was a pleasure to deal with you, in todays cant be bothered society, many thanks Alan
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
The trader replied (on 16/01/2019)
Thanks Alan! Great to hear the fix made a big difference :)
Broken motherboard on old laptop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly very helpful service no computer speak. Easy to understand the problem. There was no pressure to buy a replacement. They salvaged all the old documents. Our old laptop had had its chips. Excellent from start to finish
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
The trader replied (on 02/01/2019)
Thanks for taking the time to send a review - motherboards on old laptops are a problem - they're notoriously hard to source and not cost effective. However, it's always good news when we can salvage customer data from a non-booting machine!
Dell Laptop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old Dell was grinding to a halt and started freezing and performing badly. Inspiration installed a new hard drive and gave great advise how to reload all my software etc. He also charged less money than the original quote so very happy. Ian & Pam Kirkheaton Huddersfield
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 17/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
The trader replied (on 02/01/2019)
We're always pleased if we can revive a machine and even better if we can bring it in under the original quote! Thanks for the review.
Wholeheartedly recommended ... Don't hesitate!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can recommend Inspiration with no reservations whatsoever. I had a hardware problem with my laptop keyboard. It turned out to be a part that was rare and hard to find, but that didn't deter Inspiration from making sure that my machine got fixed. It was the kind of problem that an independent 'come to your home' kind of technician wouldn't have taken on, and the kind of problem that a bigger chain would have turned down as not worth their while. If it hadn't been for Inspiration I think I would have ended up having to get a new machine, which would have been expensive, and a waste of an otherwise good laptop. I dealt with Lee, but I believe his partner is every bit as good, and was kept updated every step of the way. I was given a full diagnosis of the problem and a clear price for the cost of repair (no having to wonder about or work out VAT). The repair was done quickly, immaculately and the cost was really reasonable. Please don't hesitate to deal with these great folk; I wouldn't hesitate in using them again. I'm lucky that they're relatively near to me, but if you're not quite as near, I would say that they're well worth the journey if you want honest, reliable, well-priced and efficient service. And who doesn't want that?!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
The trader replied (on 23/11/2018)
We were just sorry it took a long time to source the part, it was indeed very hard to find, so thank you for your patience. We are very committed to repair whenever possible as far too much computer equipment ends up in landfill, so we do try our best to do our bit. Thanks for taking the time to send us a review.
Pleasant and confident
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice premises, identified fault straight away. Nice, personal manner. Friendly, professional and straight forward. Good price.
John, West Yorkshire Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
The trader replied (on 20/11/2018)
Thanks for taking the time to send us a review John, it's appreciated! Hope to see you again.
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed our sons computer unlocking as he had forgotten his password, but it was essential we didn't lose the software on the computer. They explained it might take sometime but were not phased by the problem and gave a fast professional service. very reasonable price would certainly go there again.
Rod West Yorkshire Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
The trader replied (on 19/10/2018)
Thanks Rod, passwords can be tricky but we were glad to make sure your son had access to his homework again!
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair to Apple iPad and iPhone prompt and helpful service at a reasonable price, will certainly use them again and have recommended to friends.
Dorothy, West Yorkshire Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
The trader replied (on 12/09/2018)
Dorothy, thanks so much for recommending us and also taking the time to review us. We appreciate both!
Excellent & speedy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to replace my laptop monitor due to a slight accident(!) & found Inspiration Computers Ltd from a quick internet search. I felt confident in approaching this business to undertake the work, due to the very good customer testimonials on their website.... I can see why.... Alison & Lee were very helpful, pleasant and informative. Luckily the correct replacement part was in stock with them (but they assured me of next day delivery for the part if not). I collected my repaired laptop back within a couple of hours!.....a happy customer I would have no hesitation in recommending Inspiration Computers, or in using them again in the future.
D Hirst Posted on 26/08/2018 , work completed 26/08/2018
The trader replied (on 12/09/2018)
Thanks for taking the time to write a review - and glad we got you up and running so quickly!
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & efficient service
Janice, West Yorkshire Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
The trader replied (on 03/09/2018)
Thanks Janice, glad we could be of service!
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed someone to take a look at my device for insurance purposes, and had already read the great feedback that Lee and Alison had received. Their communication was always really quick, and the service they provided was excellent. Although I'm no further on with getting the device sorted, this is by no means any fault of Inspiration Computers. I simply can't fault them! I've definitely found my go-to place for all things computer related, and would definitely trust them with my pride and joy PC! :)
Gemma J Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
The trader replied (on 27/07/2018)
Thanks Gemma, we hope you keep the device up and running long enough so you can take time to find a suitable replacement. But for all PC related things, we hope we can help in the future.
The pink rabbit gets my vote!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can I add ? 5 stars says it all. Brilliant efficient service, friendly advice etc with a double dose of humor thrown in - what more could you ask for!
Sue Bow Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
The trader replied (on 02/07/2018)
Ha, you are the second person this week to send us feedback that talked about our sense of humour... I think it might actually be craziness because we've been married and worked together for so long! Thanks for the review Sue!
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found the problem & sorted it quickly & efficiently.
Eileen Margaret, West Yorkshire Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
The trader replied (on 23/07/2018)
Glad we could help Eileen. Thank you for the review.
No faults at all.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Corrected an error made by myself (86 years old) in balance of account. Followed through with promised actions.
James, West Yorkshire Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
The trader replied (on 23/07/2018)
Thanks for leaving us a review James, we were glad to be able to sort you out in your extenuating circumstances. You know where we are if you need us again.
Fast, Friendly, Great Value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended to me by a family friend. Went with an issue with my laptop fan making an unbearably loud noise. Was told straight away when my laptop would be seen to (the next morning because I took it in late in the day). I got a phone call at midday the next day with a diagnosis, a quote and an expected completion date. Very happy with the value and schedule, especially seeing as the part had to be ordered in from Europe. Would recommend to anyone with any laptop issues. Saved me plenty of money as I was considering buying a new laptop altogether, and saved me many headaches as I can't hear a peep from the fan anymore. Very friendly and open customer service. 10/10.
DBenton Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
The trader replied (on 02/07/2018)
We really appreciate the detailed review thank you; we do try our best to keep customers informed every step of the way. And as we hate things going in landfill, it's always a pleasure to repair a computer rather than sell a new one!
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful patient and professional. The husband and wife could not have been more pleasant.
Eileen, West Yorkshire Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
The trader replied (on 29/06/2018)
Thanks for your review Eileen - it took a bit of working out as you were in a bit of a pickle, but we did get you sorted out and back on the right track!
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My problem was all related to my email account with TalkTalk, which was resolved very quickly. Excellent service.
Marika, West Yorkshire Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Email accounts can be a bit problematic now and again. Glad we were able to resolve it for you Marika, thanks for the review.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Inspiration Computers Ltd always carry out their work in a professional manner, they are prompt, helpful, courteous and reliable. I have been a customer for a long time and recommended them to family and friends.
Barbara, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Barbara, thanks for your lovely review. It's thanks to loyalty and personal recommendations like yours that have kept us going since 2003! We very much appreciate your custom.
Speedy and efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee carried out a very speedy repair to my laptop. The work was carried out to a very high, professional standard and I felt well informed and advised throughout. I can't speak too highly of this service.
Kate Wilson Posted on 06/05/2018 , work completed 06/05/2018
The trader replied (on 10/05/2018)
Thanks for the review Kate, we were glad to get you up and running so quickly.
Fast and efficient, courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my computer in for repair after it went wonky (I hope this term is not too technical) After my granddaughter recommend them. They did a quick, efficient job, and the service was very courteous.
John, West Yorkshire Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
The trader replied (on 04/05/2018)
Wonky is a perfectly acceptable technical term (it's more polite that a lot of the "technical terms" we hear!) and we're glad we could get you sorted out. Also thanks to your granddaughter for recommending us, most of our work is via referral and we're very grateful. Thanks again.
Always prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing is too much trouble, good listeners. Explained the work and what's required in words I understand, and a level I can remember. After service is excellent. Thank you.
Elaine, West Yorkshire Posted on 01/04/2018 , work completed 01/04/2018
Another great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had another two jobs done by Lee and Alison recently. Very professional and knowledgeable. Like that they keep us posted as to how the job is progressing. Can't speak too highly of them. Huge thanks.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
The trader replied (on 04/05/2018)
Thanks for the lovely review. We do try to keep customers as well informed as possible regarding their job (we do understand how frustrating it is to be separated from your laptop or computer - we are just as bad!) Thanks for your custom, it's very much appreciated.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee was a most helpful and informative professional. I would recommend his company for reasonable and quick service to anyone and everyone.
John, West Yorkshire Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
The trader replied (on 12/03/2018)
He's a mine of useful information is Lee (and quite a lot of useless information too actually!) Glad that we were able to get you sorted out.
New Website Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our new website is just what we wanted. Alison's expertise and guidance was much appreciated and quite a daunting task was made much easier.
Richard Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
The trader replied (on 08/03/2018)
Thanks Richard, it's always great to work with other local businesses, and it's been a lovely project to work on.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My dead computer was diagnosed and fixed with full data recovery. Excellent communication throughout and speedy service.
Clive, West Yorkshire Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
The trader replied (on 08/03/2018)
Data recovery is something we go the extra mile for, it's so important. Thanks for the kind review.
So reassuring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee kept me up-to-date with what was happening and dealt with an in interesting problem very quickly.
Daryll, West Yorkshire Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
The trader replied (on 08/03/2018)
Thanks Daryll... we enjoy interesting problems, it's good variety! Glad we could help.
Fast and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and Alison run a very efficient business. They are both friendly, very efficient and inspire confidence in their work which I especially appreciate as, I suspect like many others, I am a customer totally dependent on the advice, knowledge and abilities of others when it comes to understanding technology. Excellent service and a follow-up email to check all was well.
Furber Posted on 14/01/2018 , work completed 14/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
We feel the same about cars and garages, so we do understand! Thanks for leaving a review and glad we could get your software issue fixed.
Completely Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having used Inspiration Computers since it first opened in our village for advice, repairs and purchase of all my computer equipment I have always been completely satisfied with their service. What appears like a "big" computer problem to me is soon resolved by Inspiration Computers. I would recommend this business to all.
John, West Yorkshire Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you so much John - yes, it's been a while now, since we opened in 2003. We're very grateful for the support of people in the village :)
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and helpful.
Dawn, West Yorkshire Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thanks for taking the time to send a review Dawn. Glad we got you sorted!
Fast, friendly and brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took in my sons Acer predator laptop which had crashed. As it was a specialist gaming computer we feared the worst. Lee was very knowledgeable and despite being very busy he diagnosed and repaired it within two days! The charge of the repair was also 80% less than I had been quoted elsewhere. From one very happy satisfied customer.
Sarah S Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Oooh we need to put our prices up then ;) Only joking! We were really glad to get the laptop fixed for you, and we do try hard to make sure we offer excellent value but with good service too.
Excellent service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient, competent and straightforward service.
Deborah, West Yorkshire Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thanks for using our services Deborah, and for taking the time to leave a review.
Reliable and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, quick service. Reasonable cost.
Phil, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
The trader replied (on 24/10/2017)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Phil, glad we were able to sort you out quickly. Hope to see you again.
Great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, professional, prompt and at a fair price.
John, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thanks for the review John, glad we ticked those boxes!
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed, will certainly use them again. Professional and friendly service.
Rachael, West Yorkshire Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017
The trader replied (on 12/11/2017)
Thanks Rachael, we do hope we see you again in the future.
Superb job. Quick and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent advice for a new laptop professionally given in understandable language. A home visit was carried out to install a new wifi router and connect to all devices. This was done very quickly and efficiently at a very reasonable cost. Grateful thanks to Lee.
Graham Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thanks Graham - it was good to get you up and running. :)
So friendly and so easy to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alison and Lee were so easy to deal with and took us through each stage of the process. This made the changes that a new website brings painless. The service they offer is both professional and all encompassing which was especially useful for us as we are not particularly tech savvy! They were always on hand to answer each query we had. So a huge 'thank you' to them and Inspiration Computers.
Fleur77 Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
The trader replied (on 04/10/2017)
Thank you Fleur - it was lovely that you found us via Which? Trusted Traders and although we've never physically met, building your new website and working with you via email, phone and Skype has been a pleasure!
Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I left my laptop with Lee at 10.15am he phoned me at lunchtime to say he had completed the repair, and only charge me £35.
Margaret, West Yorkshire Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
The trader replied (on 12/11/2017)
Wow, Lee must have been well fuelled with coffee that morning ;) Thanks for the review Margaret, and glad we could help.
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service received from Inspiration Computers. Prompt and professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
The trader replied (on 21/09/2017)
That's lovely feedback. Thank you - I hope we will see you again.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, friendly service from a couple who know their area of expertise. Long association with them.
Robert, West Yorkshire Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
The trader replied (on 21/09/2017)
Thank you for your loyal custom!
Fast Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good helpful service. My dead computer was returned cleaned and repaired the same day. The charge was sensible and the advice cogent.
Chris, West Yorkshire Posted on 02/09/2017 , work completed 02/09/2017
The trader replied (on 19/09/2017)
Thanks for taking the time to write a review - glad we could get you up and running so quickly!
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and informative
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
The trader replied (on 06/09/2017)
Thank you for the review. We are pleased we could assist you.
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, very friendly, totally professional. Excellent service. Can't thank them enough for sorting my laptop out.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/08/2017 , work completed 15/08/2017
The trader replied (on 06/09/2017)
No worries! Thank you for taking the time to review our services.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. Friendly, helpful. Good job!
Chris, West Yorkshire Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
The trader replied (on 26/08/2017)
Thanks for coming to us Chris, glad everything is now ok.
Excellent service, as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had the pleasure of dealing with this company over a number of years and have always been delighted with the efficient and friendly service I have received. This transaction was no exception - fast, friendly service and excellent value for money.
Karen, West Yorkshire Posted on 28/07/2017 , work completed 28/07/2017
The trader replied (on 10/08/2017)
Thank you for your continued custom Karen - it's very much appreciated.
Knowledgeable & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, efficient and willing to give useful advice.
John, Lancashire Posted on 22/07/2017 , work completed 22/07/2017
The trader replied (on 26/08/2017)
Thanks John, we appreciate the review. And yes, always willing to give friendly advice when we can :)
Attentive & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been experiencing problems with several aspects of Windows 10 - particularly printing attachments. Inspiration Computers clearly understood the problem and returned my PC with the problem solved, not only that, but slightly amended W.10 so that it is much easier/simpler for me as a inexperienced user to cope with.
Keith, West Yorkshire Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
The trader replied (on 10/08/2017)
Thanks for the review Keith - I hope you can be good friends with Windows 10 now!
Fantastic service and very quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic service. Took the laptop in on the Thursday afternoon and received a call we could pick it up the next morning. What a lovely man who served me and would highly recommend. Thank you so much
frankie Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
The trader replied (on 29/06/2017)
Glad we could get you sorted out so quickly (and Lee almost blushed with that description)! Thanks for taking the time to review our services.
Informative, knowledgeable and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and informative to the uninitiated computer users. I would strongly recommend his services, without hesitation. First class prompt and efficient service.
Keith, West Yorkshire Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Consistently great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trustworthy and reliable. Always pleasant and friendly. Honest and not condescending. Efficient and helpful. Nothing is too little or too much for them. Totally consistent. I wish all my tradespeople behaved like Lee and Alison. Can't praise them enough.
Jennifer, West Yorkshire Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual, job completed efficiently
Donald, West Yorkshire Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
Prompt, efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Inspiration Computers built and supplied my computer 10 years ago and it has been extremely reliable. This company have dealt with issues from time to time and have always been helpful and extremely efficient.
Keith John, West Yorkshire Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
Speedy, professional, knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Inspiration Computers Ltd previously & today found they retained their on-going professionalism, speedy response & knowledge. The customer service is nothing less than excellent.
Paul, West Yorkshire Posted on 16/06/2017 , work completed 16/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my laptop to Leigh with my Tom-Tom sat nav as I was having trouble downloading some newly revised maps. He said it would probably be ready in about 2 days, as he was very busy. I took it in at approx. 11.00am and he rang at 2.00pm the same day to say it was sorted and ready to pick up. Great service I'm well impressed.
Michael, West Yorkshire Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and ordered right part and provided good advice.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
First time customer. Recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional service. Will use again for all my computer needs.
Jon Milner Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
The trader replied (on 16/06/2017)
Thanks for your review, hope we see you again next time you have a requirement.
Fast turnaround
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Inspiration Computers twice now and I find them trustworthy and efficient. They really know their stuff and I wouldn't go to anyone else.
Amy, West Yorkshire Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
The trader replied (on 16/06/2017)
Thanks Amy - we appreciate your custom!
Friendly & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thought I had lost all my docs. Am 78yrs but was not treated like an idiot, though my IT knowledge is not great, things were explained in language I could understand and issues with running dealt with.
Elizabeth, West Yorkshire Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
The trader replied (on 16/06/2017)
We feel the same as you when we take our car to the the garage! We do try to keep things jargon free and glad we could deal with your issues.
Great service, very likeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very nice person to deal with, provided a very fast repair, with a phone call to explain the repair and costs with no obligation to have it done, time to talk about it if needed. Have been a customer before and highly recommend him. He was recommended to me.
Darrell, West Yorkshire Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
The trader replied (on 16/06/2017)
Thanks Darrell, great to hear you were recommended to us!
Excellence as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional & friendly help when my computer "died" on me.
H, West Yorkshire Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
The trader replied (on 16/06/2017)
It's always a "heart-in-mouth" moment when a computer dies on you... but glad we could help!
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done - no nonsense!
R, West Yorkshire Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
The trader replied (on 16/06/2017)
That's the aim! Thank you for your custom.
Fast, efficient & friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my initial phone call, to collecting my laptop it was all very quick. I was delighted with the prompt action and the service I received.
Maureen, West Yorkshire Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
The trader replied (on 16/06/2017)
That's great to hear Maureen. Do get in touch with any questions.
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having my Hub upgraded, my printer wouldn't work. The inspiration team dialled in remotely and got me up and running in a very short time. They were very professional, extremely pleasant and efficient. Thank you, Inspiration.
H, West Yorkshire Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
The trader replied (on 16/06/2017)
Remote support is brilliant! We were glad to get you back up and running so quickly!
Prompt, professional. Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have long been a customer of Inspiration Computers. After-care excellent. Always willing to help with problems.
Michael, West Yorkshire Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
The trader replied (on 16/06/2017)
Thank you so much Michael. We are very grateful for your continued support.
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, prompt. Professional!
Andrew, West Yorkshire Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
The trader replied (on 16/06/2017)
Thanks Andrew. Glad we could help :)
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer for a number of years. I have always been pleased with the service I have received and would recommend Inspiration Computers.
Brenda, West Yorkshire Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
Clear advice & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to understand, frank advice, great technical knowledge & will definitely use again. Real experts but easy to understand if, like me, you don't know the technical stuff.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/02/2017 , work completed 23/02/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was quick and efficient. The quality of work was excellent. Would highly recommend.
Richard, West Yorkshire Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
Fast & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would certainly recommend this business. Lee dealt quickly & very patiently with the computer problems of a struggling 77 year old!
Sandra, West Yorkshire Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
Computer repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very fast and efficient company. Very friendly and a reasonable price. Would recommend them to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Inspiration Computers, Lee and Alison are not only smart and competitive but their service is excellent. Nothing is too much trouble. I've got a newly built computer for around £500 which is first rate.
Roger, West Yorkshire Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, helpful, prompt and efficient service. A very professional company.
Christine, West Yorkshire Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
Prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I brought my Laptop in with a damaged screen. I was given accurate information about length of time for repair and approximate cost. I was phoned and a message left when repair was completed and given details of opening hours. Service is always given in a friendly manner.
Jennifer, West Yorkshire Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done. Explained things I didn't understand.
Agnes, West Yorkshire Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and prompt responses to any problems as they have arisen over a number of years. 1 home visit was excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/01/2017 , work completed 14/01/2017
Helpful & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied, explained and transferred files etc. onto a new laptop computer. Very helpful, knowledgeable and professional. Have complete confidence in this establishment.
Brian, West Yorkshire Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
First class repair to Evesham Tower Computer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept well informed about the state of repair and what was required. Pleasant to deal with and computer back and working correctly within four days. Highly recommended.
Ian, West Yorkshire Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
Inspiration to other traders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wouldn't dream of going elsewhere it would be like stabbing a friend in the back; Been with them nearly from day one at the other shop round the corner. I am getting on in years but not treated like an idiot plain speech good service and honest service. The best.
jeevesthegreek Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Inspiration computers are very helpful, and take the time to explain what the problems were. They also don't make you feel like an idiot for not being computer savvy.
Diane, West Yorkshire Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Trader listened to problem, then not too long after, phoned & left a message to say 'job done'. I was very impressed with how efficiently he dealt with the problem on our laptop and advice given.
Evelynne, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/01/2017 , work completed 10/01/2017
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great friendly service. Gave easy to understand advice which was reassuring for us. No sales pressure just good clear options including the pros and cons of the differently priced products so we could make up our own mind. Will be using them again
Graham P Posted on 18/12/2016 , work completed 18/12/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Laptop repaired after accident involving water entering keyboard. Excellent job, completed within 4 days. Would recommend them for anybody wanting a professional and friendly service. Thanks.
Paul, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/12/2016 , work completed 10/12/2016
Prompt & friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient booking in service. Prompt assessment of problem and diagnosis. No sales pressure.
David, West Yorkshire Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee is always able to talk to customers in clear language understood by all.
David, West Yorkshire Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and efficient service by Lee at Inspiration Computers. Very cheerful and amiable, offering welcome but independent advice.
Lynn, West Yorkshire Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service in removing a virus from our laptop. Highly recommend using Inspiration Computers.
Louise Posted on 22/10/2016 , work completed 22/10/2016
Would not go anywhere else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Being far from techy myself I am so glad Alison and Lee are there for me. They explain things in a friendly and easy-to-understand way, give honest advice to help me get best products for my family within my budget and repairs have been speedy, in-house and on task. Great family business. Everyone needs Inspiration Computers Ltd in their lives.
Kate G Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service, prompt and efficient. Knew their stuff, recommend and use good products.
Christine, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/10/2016 , work completed 13/10/2016
Excellent job in super fast time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Inspiration Computers. Very professional and good at explaining PC problems in a non-technical way which I was able to understand. It's great to support a local business that is genuine and one you can trust. My PC problem was sorted within 24 hours! Great customer service.
Kam, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/10/2016 , work completed 13/10/2016
Undeniably brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied new laptop & transferred data from old P.C. Kept me informed, accurate quote, professional and a pleasure to deal with. Refreshingly open and honest, polite and a real gem.
John, West Yorkshire Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent, professional and speedy, solution to the problem. From the time I entered the shop to collecting the repaired computer the next day, I was assured that the work would be completed to the highest standards. I was not disappointed - fantastic service. Well done Lee.
John, West Yorkshire Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee Grant fixed the hard drive on my computer. I was pleased with his customer service, and would recommend him to friends and family.
David, West Yorkshire Posted on 06/10/2016 , work completed 06/10/2016
Friendly, understanding, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked with me to design the computer that I wanted. Patient & helpful at all times, no problems at all. Would happily recommend this company to friends etc.
Cedric, West Yorkshire Posted on 03/10/2016 , work completed 03/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable & professional
Patricia, West Yorkshire Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
Caring, ethical and trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm proud to have been a customer of Inspiration Computers since it's inception. Lee and Alison have helped me out of several difficult computing difficulties over the years, and remain approachable, friendly, and infinitely knowledgeable. In this era of rogue traders, it is so reassuring to deal with a truly caring, ethical and trustworthy company. It's a pleasure to be able to recommend their services to others with absolute confidence.
Janice, West Yorkshire Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keyboard replaced on my Chromebook. Fast & efficient service. Would recommend.
Bob, West Yorkshire Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done quickly and efficiently. Professional and friendly approach.
Happy Customer Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Fantastic work, very quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, works in village & knows my daughter, so when visiting her dropped my computer in to the shop. He had it cleaned by the afternoon & running really well.
Karen, West Yorkshire Posted on 24/09/2016 , work completed 24/09/2016
Cracking job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks Lee. Prompt, efficient & friendly service as always. A cracking job!
Andrew, West Yorkshire Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
Laptop Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Laptop with a broken screen was repaired quickly and communication was good throughout the process. Good to have a local independent business providing an excellent service. Recommended. Gill, W Yorkshire.
Gill W Posted on 03/09/2016 , work completed 03/09/2016
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, good value for money, friendly.
John, West Yorkshire Posted on 27/08/2016 , work completed 27/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always extremely helpful.
Edward, West Yorkshire Posted on 19/08/2016 , work completed 19/08/2016
Reliable, courteous and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although only a small job they were very helpful and undertook the job in a prompt and professional manner.
John, West Yorkshire Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Rona, West Yorkshire Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, helpful and excellent service.
Jill, West Yorkshire Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The problem was diagnosed quickly, parts ordered and given rough estimate of repair which was correct. Very polite and professional.
Jennifer, West Yorkshire Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
Brilliant and clear to understand
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have problems in setting up on my new Apple mini ipod 4 and Lee was brilliant. I was up and running in a few minutes and his manner was great and professional.
Kim, West Yorkshire Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Laptop top service, repair and program installation. Excellent service. Very good cost and turnaround time. Will recommend to anybody.
Peter, West Yorkshire Posted on 29/07/2016 , work completed 29/07/2016
No hesitation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, would have no hesitation in recommending.
Diane, West Yorkshire Posted on 22/07/2016 , work completed 22/07/2016
Excellent, very prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with excellent quick service and repair. Will recommend to friends and use this company again.
Fiona, West Yorkshire Posted on 21/07/2016 , work completed 21/07/2016
Fabulous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Inspiration Computers are everything I need from a business, local, efficient, professional and great to deal with.
Jon, West Yorkshire Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Inspiration Computers for many years and have always found them extremely helpful & competent.
Very Happy Customer Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
New laptop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Because the quality of the customer service We have received over many years has been excellent We had no hesitation in buying our new laptop from this business. We may have got it cheaper, but the value the support more than saving a small amount on the price.
Clive, West Yorkshire Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and Efficient.
Rodney, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/07/2016 , work completed 10/07/2016
Superb excellent outstanding etc.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and Alison have been my P C Gurus since they opened up their shop 13 years ago. The level of expertise along with patience and friendliness is probably as high as you can achieve simply the best
Sandra, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/07/2016 , work completed 10/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well explained to a layman.
Peter, West Yorkshire Posted on 09/07/2016 , work completed 09/07/2016
Brilliant in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is so nice to have the reassurance that, in the case of a computer breakdown, Lee & Alison are there to sort it out. A very well respected firm by us clients.
Eileen, West Yorkshire Posted on 28/06/2016 , work completed 28/06/2016
Computer Sale
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I bought a new laptop from this shop. He explained what he had in stock and we picked the most suitable for me. I had to take it back as I has messed up setting it up but he sorted things out very quickly.
Ernest Philip, West Yorkshire Posted on 27/06/2016 , work completed 27/06/2016
Top class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, brilliant info, just like shopping should be.
Gerald, West Yorkshire Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced hard drive on my 19 month old laptop. Copied all files and software so now working better than new! Informed of price before work undertaken and contacted when ready. Excellent, friendly and helpful service.
Michael, West Yorkshire Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Quick and painless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My laptop wouldn't turn on and the fan needed replacing. I was called before any work was done so I was aware how much it would cost. All in all a great and quick fix and my laptop is up and running (and cool!).
Josh Hume Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
Most helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good at giving advice to and solving problems for someone who doesn't have a great deal of computer expertise.
Bryan, West Yorkshire Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My damaged laptop was fixed promptly and professionally, and a cheery smile as well.
Steve, West Yorkshire Posted on 04/05/2016 , work completed 04/05/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Inspiration Computers are always very professional in their field of expertise. I have been a customer there for several years and always found Lee and Alison to be very helpful and friendly in dealing with my computer ignorance.
Michael, West Yorkshire Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
Reliable as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a bad virus on old laptop which was removed and all files reinstated quality job from a quality business.
David Keith, Lincolnshire Posted on 30/03/2016 , work completed 30/03/2016
Friendly, helpful & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee was great - he listened carefully to the problems and fixed them promptly. I would definitely return if I encounter future problems with anything IT.
Jayne, West Yorkshire Posted on 23/03/2016 , work completed 23/03/2016
Faultless service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my computer into Inspiration Computers in a panic after I had been targeted by scammers. Lee was kind and very reassuring, giving me advice about how to avoid this in the future. He removed all the viruses and rubbish from the computer and returned it to me in less than 2 days at a very reasonable cost. Grateful, thanks.
Mary, West Yorkshire Posted on 03/03/2016 , work completed 03/03/2016
Brilliant job, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, fair price. Lee was very friendly and helpful and did an efficient job in restarting the software on my netbook. Would certainly recommend him and use his expertise again.
Linda, West Yorkshire Posted on 02/03/2016 , work completed 02/03/2016
Professional and user friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team supplied a new computer, transferred all the data from my old one, downloaded all the new software I needed, and it was as simple as plugging it in and it was good to go. Exceptional service which helped me keep my business on the road with minimum disruption, Highly recommended.
Site User Posted on 19/08/2015 , work completed 19/08/2015
First rate and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My attempts to download windows 10 onto my laptop has resulted in an almost useless piece of equipment. I checked for local computer repair businesses and decided on Inspiration Computers - as the company was a Which Trusted Trader. The service was efficient, speedy and effective. I now have a happy, functioning laptop. I would recommend this company.
Kate, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/08/2015 , work completed 13/08/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are up to date & well informed,
John, West Yorkshire Posted on 30/07/2015 , work completed 30/07/2015
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly helpful gives that little extra. Have used them for years.
John, West Yorkshire Posted on 26/06/2015 , work completed 26/06/2015
Laptop Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, friendly family business helpful with clear communications. I've used them over the last 5 years as they service our laptops.
Nicola, Huddersfield Posted on 29/05/2015 , work completed 29/05/2015
Very Relaible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They give good advice to suit the customers needs. Their communications are clear and will assist over the phone were applicable. Friendly and helpful, I'm happy to recommend them.
Janet, Huddersfield Posted on 01/04/2015 , work completed 01/04/2015
Good clear communications
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had computer memory issues. Lee serviced this to clear and now it works like new!
Michael, Huddersfield Posted on 10/03/2014 , work completed 10/03/2014