We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Integrated Heating Ltd

Profile thumb preview web
4.9

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Please note: Replacement boilers and ancillary equipment are not installed between September the 1st and December the 1st.
Supply of service is always given to customers where I have installed components previously.

Installation of combination boilers for flats, bigger boilers for houses with hot water cylinders and commercial boilers for office blocks and larger properties.

Working with a team of highly skilled and amiable people we install decent reliable heating systems that quite simply "just do their job".

Installed as installed in Germany, a country where people have high expectations of what technology can do for man, we quite simply 'transform your heating system"

We mainly install Viessmann and Vaillant boilers with their own controls ensuring that the installation works seamlessly and issue free.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • Renewable energy

  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • More Services

    • new boiler
    • internet connectivity

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
48 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
A great company for boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we needed a new boiler, Alec Morrow gave us a quote based on doing the work as simply as possible -- that is to say, he didn't want us to spend more money than we truly needed to. (Another heating engineer had given us a much higher quote that involved a lot of extra work such as new gas piping etc.) After we had accepted the original quote, Alec came back with a lower one because he had decided that we did not need the bigger (and more expensive) boiler specified in his original quote. Alec arrived punctually on the day agreed and put in extra time that day to make sure we had hot water overnight. The next day he came back to finish the job and talk us through the operation of the new boiler. I'm pretty sure he spent more time on the job than he had expected to, but there was never any suggestion of charging for the extra time. Alec's skill, knowledge and professionalism are exemplary. I couldn't be happier with the work he has done for us, and I could not be more enthusiastic about recommending him to anyone who needs a new boiler. And to top it all off, he is a very interesting person and a pleasure to talk to.
Richard in Greater London Posted on 28/04/2021 , work completed 28/04/2021
Excellent job replacing our old boiler and HW cylinder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec installed a Vaillant boiler with SensoComfort controls, as well as replacing our two old HW cylinders with a single large one. He understands how to get the best out of modern gas boilers, with features such as modulation and weather compensation, unlike most of the other people who quoted. This should give us reduced gas bills and a more reliable system. He was flexible and responsive to all of our concerns and requirements. He fitted the new boiler and equipment into the existing cupboards to maximise the usable space. He also noticed and fixed a leak which was causing damp issues. The job was finished on schedule and for the quoted cost. We are very happy with it and would definitely recommend Alec.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/07/2020 , work completed 12/06/2020
Top engineer and installer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec installed a weather moderated, low loss header and sealed heating system - Vailllant boiler and controls. He has a firm grasp of current technologies, efficiency gains, environmental impact and legislation. Engaged in a timely manner from the off, quickly built our confidence in the proposed spec and quote. Installation was efficient and on time, involving us as needed. Alec also handled some unforeseen plastering, bringing in the tradesman needed - no hassle. We highly recommend.
Bill in Greater London Posted on 22/06/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The heating engineer fitted in a Viessmann Vitodens 200W boiler in our old house which previously had a redundant 23 year old boiler (spare parts no longer available) and which was becoming erratic, so we decided to replace it in Sep 2019. This meant having to set up a system using the current flue and chimney without too much upheaval, which is a taxing scenario in a listed property. Alec was the only engineer - of which I had consulted quite a few - who came up with a system that was more or less equivalent to the old. This is a reflection of his immense knowledge and understanding about heating systems, and what would work best. His recommendation came as a huge relief, as there is apparently nothing else on the market for our specific needs! Alec is thorough, communicates well (responding quickly to e-mails and phone calls), works hard and was always on time. He is also fun to have around the house, and I trusted him with my house-keys. If something went wrong, such as a small leak from the hot water cylinder, he attended immediately. The actual costs came below what he originally quoted for! The central heating system is a big success, keeping my house warm and toasty. I look forward to Alec doing the annual service of my boiler for many years to come.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/10/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
Knowledgeable, professional and trustworthy engineers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heating engineer was very knowledgeable about smart thermostats, weather compensation, modulation efficency and latest legislation/regulation requirements. They offered a selection of brands/models of boiler and controls with clear recommendations of which I chose Viessmann with Tado. Quote was provided promptly and comprehensive of all line items. Engineer was very flexible for installation date and fitted promptly with a clean installation and left the house tidy. Building Control certificate, warranty and invoice all received on the same day as installation. Final receipt received day after invoice paid.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
You couldn’t make a better choice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After not being happy with a company I had used I chose Alec based on his reviews to put in a new Vaillant boiler. What a great choice. As someone else said he knows his stuff and is incredibly efficient and went above and beyond to help with various problems. I was very happy to have him working in the flat and would have been happy to leave him working had I needed to go out. If you need an engineer you really can’t go wrong choosing Alec. I really cannot fault him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 11/12/2018
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Alec to service my boiler and advise on a couple of things with my heating. He had come earlier in the year when I was at my wits end of finding anyone who understood and could help me with my underfloor heating system with weather compensation. Alec did know how to make it work effectively. I am very grateful and pleased to have found him. Alec is clear about his charges and arrangements for making appointments. Good communications especially with texting. Has a very professional approach.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 15/12/2018
Highly knowledgeable and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec has just replaced our boiler, cleaned out our system and installed a Tado smart system. He clearly knows his stuff, was very reliable, sent his quote when he said he would, came promptly and did the work quickly and efficiently. Highly recommended.
Jennifer D Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
Extremely reliable, expert service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec Morrow has been working regularly for our family for 7 years, since 2011. Alec did an excellent job fitting a new central heating system for us in 2011, and has serviced it expertly every year since then. Alec always turns up when he says he will and investigates the system thoroughly, making sure it is both safe and fits the needs of our family. He really cares about doing the job properly and charges for the job rather than clock-watching. I first hired Alec because I wanted an engineer with genuine expertise and enthusiasm for saving energy and emissions. He was able to recommend a Remeha boiler, which I'd never heard of before, and install it, along with some new thermostatic radiator valves. Our home has been warmer and cheaper to heat ever since, with a control system that is easy to use. Alec also does gas safety checks.
Jessica Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec has recently installed in my flat a Vaillant EcoTech combi boiler with a Weather Compensator and I couldn’t be more pleased. His attitude to the work was most impressive: he was always punctual, straightforward and highly knowledgeable. The flat is now considerably warmer and the boiler is using much less gas than the old one. The controller gives me many options for timings and temperatures which will save me even more money. As a garden-flat it had a tendency to dampness but the new boiler has cured that. Helen of Highbury
Helen of Highbury Posted on 03/12/2017 , work completed 03/12/2017
Great work, industrious, very knowledgable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec came to see me within 3 days of my email. He knew exactly what was needed to replace my ancient Gloworm boiler. He was back 10 days later with all that was needed. It was a tricky location but he worked away, sorting all the little difficulties. Two days for a big installation. Very pleased indeed. I now have a Eco-tech Valliant, with an outdoor thermo that is beautifully silent and has a perfect temperature. Programmable day to day or when you will be away. Finding out all sorts of new ways to save on the bills. Thanks Alec. He really knows his stuff! (PS I ran a well known consumer series on TV so, take it from me, Alec is a rare find!)
HelenMBO Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec's service was super responsive and professional at all times. His work was of the highest quality and he really wanted to make sure we were happy.
Create45 Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
First Class Service and Support ? Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler and radiator replacement
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
Excellent all around
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec managed to make boilers and their inner workings really interesting even to me, not an engineer or technical person at all. The choice was clear and I decided to chose quality above all. The installation happened while the house was being renovated so I didn't witness it first hand, but it all went smoothly. The after care has been excellent, both in terms of immediate support (in the summer) when getting to learn to use the app that controls the boiler remotely and in terms of ongoing support (now that winter is coming) when I have questions about any aspect of the boiler's functionality. Alec is very prompt with his replies, explanations and advice. All in all, the product and the service has been and continues to be excellent.
Rita Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec Morrow is a fan of German boiler systems which vary the temperature of the water going round the radiators by reference to the outside temperature. He is a fluent and convincing interpreter of the no-concessions–made-to-ignoramuses language in the brochures produced by Viessmann, one of whose boilers he and his colleague, Marco, installed for us in October 2016. They removed the old kit and installed the new in a tight space in two and a half days. We had hot water over both nights and central heating on the second, so the thermal inconvenience was minimal. They were tidy too but we had taken the precaution of buying new dustsheets for ourselves, after Alec had cheerfully informed us that his dustsheets were well, in the nature of dustsheets, not going to be as clean as the carpets they were intended to protect. Alec’s frankness in this respect was encouraging. All in all, a satisfactory installation, and Integrated Heating can be recommended.
Bruce Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full installation, setup, and calibration of new boiler, pipework, water softener, and digital monitoring system. Extensive project.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new boiler with Tado smart thermostat system
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
Totally professional service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec proved to be one of the best and most professional service persons I have dealt with in over 40 years in London. We needed to replace two boilers: one in a small flat, and a second in a very complex domestic heating and water set up in a detached house. From the first contact, he is a total professional: punctual to the minute for all appointments, totally straight forward with information, open minded as to solutions for the problem at hand, concerned about cost and ecological considerations with choices to be made. His quotes were very competitive (and half the price quoted by British Gas), and he suggested the most efficient boiler in each case. A Vaillant for the flat and a Viessman for the house. His explanations of the cost benefits of an outdoor temperature sensor of the Viessman were accompanied by his sending many pdfs explaining how this system worked. Alec and Marco proved to be a very reliable and thorough work team, to the extent that they do not leave the job until every aspect of the installation has been checked. They also leave the site totally cleared of mess and rubble. The benefits of the Viessman were apparent on the first day: for the first time ever, I now live in a space which is permanently at a comfortable temperature, night and day, and with the promise of a reduction of 20% in gas bills due to the alternate technology offered by the Viessman system.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2016 , work completed 09/02/2016
Efficient service, efficient boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When my horribly inefficient 20 year old boiler packed in I decided to investigate a replacement. After seeing his reviews I dropped Alec an email on a Sat morning and within hours he was round to inspect and discuss the options. He and his colleague Marco are clearly not only experts in their field, but have a passion for doing things the right way, and take pride in good results. As promised he emailed a quote later that day, and we decided to proceed. Alec and Marco were on site for around 3 days installing the new boiler and cylinder. They're both an absolute delight to work with, and show great consideration and care. When the job was finished, they left everything neat and tidy, and Alec followed up with regular emails to see how the new boiler was performing. The Viessmann boiler they installed has a feature called weather compensation which I'd not previously known about. A temperature sensor outside the house allows the boiler to react to changes in weather before they become obvious indoors. It does this by adjusting the temperature of the water flowing around the radiators, rather than turning itself off and on. What this means is a wonderful consistency in temperature, rather than stop-start old fashioned approach. Apparently this has been in German building regs for over 30 years. Madness that in the UK this technology is unheard of, when elsewhere it's compulsory! I would recommend Alec, Marco and weather compensation without any hesitation.
2011-06-06 20:47:20.523 Posted on 08/02/2016 , work completed 08/02/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec and Marco from Integrated Heating replaced our old boiler and water tanks with a Vaillant combination boiler. The service was superb, they came as planned, completed the job in 2 days and were friendly and courteous throughout the process. Alec recommended the Tado smart thermostat which is proving brilliant for two young working people in London who can control their heating from their phones. Great work!
Alan Hodge Posted on 24/01/2016 , work completed 24/01/2016
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec replaced our boiler with a new Viessman combi. He gave good advice following the initial inspection and the quote was competitive. He was on time on the day of installation, and installed the new boiler with no fuss - we came home to a warm house in the evening. I would definitely recommend Integrated Heating for boiler replacements.
Site User Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015
First class installation and exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Alec. He responded quickly to my enquiry about replacing an old boiler that was proving to be unreliable and in need of frequent repair. I found Alec to be very friendly, helpful and informative, providing me with invaluable advice about suitable replacement boilers and heating control devices. When I decided on a Vaillant boiler and Tado thermostat, we arranged an installation day. Alec arrived at the agreed time and replaced my old boiler and fitted the Tado in a day, staying as long as was necessary to finish the job. The work was done with no mess and no fuss. After fitting the Tado heating control, he explained its use and, before leaving, he completed the registration details of the boiler and the heating control device on my behalf. I would strongly recommend Alec and can say with confidence that he will do an excellent job at a competitive price.
Site User Posted on 13/11/2015 , work completed 13/11/2015
Integrated Heating fitted a new boiler - v.good!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've not had any problems with hot water or heating since having the new boiler fitted and bills do seem to be lower than before! Alec is always happy to help and give advice post-boiler fitting. Would highly recommend.
katiehouse Posted on 27/10/2015 , work completed 27/10/2015
Intelligent service, superb installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend Alec highly enough. He is a pleasure to work with, intelligent, reliable, efficient, and thoughtful. The existing boiler in our house was mounted very high on the landing to the first floor and inaccessible without a ladder. Over the last 4 years we've had it repaired dozens of times and each time considered buying a new one; we would have if any of the many tradesmen we dealt with had given us good advice about an alternative location for installation. None could. Late winter last year the boiler finally stopped working altogether and in desperation I sought yet another tradesperson through Streetlife where, thankfully, I found Alec. His reviews were fantastic and he's as good as everyone says. He called me back the same day, visited the next morning and assessed the situation thoroughly. He quickly spotted an alternative location for installation in the understairs cupboard, advised us on the purchase of a German boiler small enough to be installed there, and completed the work in 3 days over the weekend. He and Marco are artists as well as tradespeople and the pattern of installation of the new copper piping is a thing of beauty. We are also grateful to Alec for suggesting we install the Tado mobile app to control our boiler remotely and provide automatic temperature regulation while we're away. Now we save money while enjoying a completely silent boiler along with worry-free and environmentally-friendly heat and hot water. Email or ring him!
SusanR Posted on 06/09/2015 , work completed 06/09/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On his initial visit, Alec quickly assessed what needed to be done to replace a separate central heating boiler and water heater with a combi boiler; we realised we were exceptionally fortunate to have found such a knowledgeable engineer. He and the wonderful Marco worked long hours for three days to complete the job. They kept us informed and were a pleasure to have in the flat. We are delighted with our new Viessmann boiler and the quality of the work. We had absolute confidence throughout thanks to Alec's expertise and enthusiasm for what he does.
Bosendorfer Posted on 16/06/2015 , work completed 16/06/2015
Integrated Heating Ltd Performance -April 2015.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec Morrow and his team replaced our boiler and hot water tank,moved radiators,laid underfloor heating and facilitated provision of a new 32mm water supply from the Thames Water mains for us.He and his colleagues were delightful-friendly and relaxed,yet absolutely professional,reliable,hard working and easy to access, if issues arose.At all times we felt confident that we were dealing with professional,completely trustworthy individuals and that the products were high quality and reliable and that if problems arose in the future; we could rely on Alec to be available to help.With the poor reputation that so many heating/plumbing engineers have;it has,in contrast, been an absolute pleasure to be associated with Alec Morrow and his team.I recommend Alec and his Integrated Heating Ltd company and team with enthusiasm and without reservation.I was ,for the record,not in doubt that we were getting excellent value for our money in employing them.
ammcgregor Posted on 30/04/2015 , work completed 30/04/2015
I have no idea
Customer Service
Quality
Value
installed central hearing system and replaced an old radiator
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/04/2015 , work completed 18/04/2015
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec Installed a Viessman combi boiler for me.The work was done over 2 days. I was kept me informed the whole way through and discussed my options before the work was done. They were very professional and reliable.
Sheila, London Posted on 16/03/2015 , work completed 16/03/2015
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two very old boilers with water tanks in the loft, all of which needed replacing (partly because of high energy bills). Alec advised on the specification of a single new boiler and then installed it, with his colleague, Marco. Alec arranged the installment around our holidays and was helpful throughout, in terms of discussing options and their relative benefits. Following the installation, there were a few teething problems, which Alec quickly addressed. We now have a fully functioning system and a warm house, with slightly lower energy costs. I would highly recommend Alec and Marco.
Philip Posted on 25/01/2015 , work completed 25/01/2015
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec replaced our faulty Bosch Boiler with a new climate controlled system. Dealing with Alec was a pleasure from start to finish. His initial visit and analysis of our current heating system was thorough and most refreshingly honest. Himself and his assistant Marco got the new boiler installed, configured and tested in a day and made sure to clean up any mess that was created. The work itself was finished to a high standard and despite our 'antique' radiators, the new system is working well.
Matt W Posted on 07/01/2015 , work completed 07/01/2015
Intergrated Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I invited several companies to assess what was needed to replace my boiler. I chose Alec because while other companies sent salesman, Alec was a qualified engineer who would do the job himself. The work was professional and he stayed late into the evening until the job was finished. I'm very happy with the boiler, (although the controls take a bit of getting used to), and it's working well. Alec has kept in contact to make sure everything is running smoothly.
CMR402533983 Posted on 08/12/2014 , work completed 08/12/2014
Integrated Heating Systems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the work carried out by his company. My new boiler is excellent, and is working so much,much more efficiently. Integrated Heating turn up when they say they will, are easy to contact, carry out the work cleanly and efficiently. Some minor teething problems have been speedily resolved, including a weekend visit. You can't ask for more!
Claire Herniman Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Alec by phone wanting to replace my old boiler and he arranged to visit and assess our needs later in the week, but rang back later and arranged to come by later that day. He helped me work out what boiler would best meet my needs, gave me a quote within 24 hours, and agreed to replace my bath taps as well (although he does not usually do such works. (He also helpfully advised me on what taps to purchase.) He later confirmed by email and/or text and arrived on the day promptly at 8.30. When various problems arose, he quickly dealt with them. By early evening our new Viessman combi-boiler had been installed and has worked well since then. He also persevered with a software problem, which was quickly resolved. I do not hesitate to recommend Alec Morrow if you need someone to talk you through and install a new heating system. He was a pleasure to work with.
kkboyd Posted on 22/09/2014 , work completed 22/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec installed a new boiler for us, replacing an ancient one. He was knowledgeable and efficient and very easy to deal with. He knew his stuff about heating systems and explained his recommendations clearly. His pricing was reasonable and the work was first class. He was helped by a colleague Marco, who was equally excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending them very highly.
NPF Posted on 25/08/2014 , work completed 25/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec Morrow installed a new boiler for us and was a pleasure to deal with. We got quotes from 3 other firms and not only was Alec's price the best, partially because he was able to tailor it to our needs better than the others, but also he came up with a system which suited us too. The charming and polite Alec and Marco fitted our boiler and new flue in 2 days and didn't stop until it was working as they promised, cleared the site and left us cosy.
superwhite Posted on 18/03/2014 , work completed 18/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex installed a new boiler for us. He was very up front about cost, time, value etc. He turned up when he said he would and he and his excellent team were a pleasure to have around. Snagging difficulties were resolved later with no fuss or charge and all in all it was an excellent service. Not the cheapest, but the best.
gob-iron Posted on 18/02/2014 , work completed 18/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex came and put a new boiler in for us in a day. The whole team were very efficient and hardworking and even cleared up after themselves after a long day of hard work. Did everything to plan and I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Alex and his team. Would definitely get them back if we needed any further work done.
semenclarke Posted on 25/06/2013 , work completed 25/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec replaced our 20+ -year- old Mexico boiler with what appears to be a state-of-the art Weiss, with external temperature sensor. Job completed, a little under budget and on time, with minimal disruption and extensive resultant debris cleared efficiently from site. Alec takes great pride in his work; actually works on the projects for which he quotes and also employs a very personable workforce. A 'gentleman plumber',with whom it was a pleasure to do business, andfar removed from the traditional stereotype.
J Marchant Posted on 07/01/2013 , work completed 07/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Alec to replace an old gas boiler with an efficient modern system including weather compensation. Others had either not heard of weather compensation or quoted prohibitively high prices to put us off, but Alec accepted the brief, worked hard to solve all the compatibility issues and kept me informed every step of the way. The planning was so comprehensive that the entire job was finished within two days and it has worked faultlessly ever since. So good to work with a real enthusiast for his subject, who delivers results through knowledge and skill rather than the usual trial and error.
andrewpopham Posted on 09/10/2012 , work completed 09/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Alec to fix a noisy central heating pump and to fit some new radiator valves. He was an absolute joy to work with; he really knows his stuff and explains clearly what needs to be done and why. He recomended a new type of pump which would work better with my system. He gave a clearly written quotation and despite the job taking longer to do than planned stuck to his orginal quote. He even did some extras at no charge. I will not be using anyone else from now on!
CamdenGuy Posted on 07/09/2012 , work completed 07/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec diagnosed and replaced a component in my Geminox boiler, restoring hot water very quickly and efficiently. He was a pleasure to deal with and charged me less than he estimated as he completed the works ahead of time. I would recommend him and certainly would call him again on any repair/annual maintenance works.
Kasi Posted on 26/07/2012 , work completed 26/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec did a fantastic job today in changing my old boiler for a new Vaillant EcoTech Plus combi boiler. He had a sound understanding of how the elements of the heating system work, which set him apart from the other quotes. My engineer boyfriend was won over by the Weather Compensator which should pay for itself within a year. I was impressed with his explanations and polite manner. He wasn't patronising or trying to sell me things I don't need (we did our research). I would recommend this chap very highly, and will be using him again.
pking1 Posted on 24/07/2012 , work completed 24/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec was excellent - very professional, friendly, responded quickly to emails, came promptly, did the job cleanly, and tidied up before leaving. My 70s installation needed a complete refit (drill new flue exit, boiler, cylinder, zone valves, programmer, the works) and I am very happy with the result. This was the first time I used Which Local, and I will certainly use the service again.
dinka Posted on 05/02/2012 , work completed 05/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec installed our boiler in March 2010. I'm posting this now as several friends have recently asked me if I had any recommendations for a boiler installer and I was so impressed with Alec I think it would be useful for others to be as lucky as I feel we were to find him. In short he was completely professional throughout, he always turned up when he said, did a fast and tidy job and charged a good price compared to other estimates. He has been back to service the boiler on its anniversary, and again was fast and efficient. I'd highly recommend him to anyone considering boiler installation.
westportsteve Posted on 13/11/2011 , work completed 13/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have previously used another company to install boilers. This time I went to 2 top rated Which Local preferred companies and got alternative quotes. Alec was the best price and offered a higher spec boiler. He got everything installed in 1 day. Very knowledgeable, hard working and pleasant to deal with. No hesitation in recommending Alec as one of the best of the best.
Conor Posted on 18/06/2011 , work completed 18/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler, although relatively new, had always been problematic. Alec Morrow gave us excellent advice on replacement boilers. We chose a condensing boiler with external temperature sensor which was installed efficiently. Alec was helpful, knowledgeable and tidy. Our previously drafty house is now warm and our heating bills have reduced.
Doodaloo Posted on 22/03/2011 , work completed 22/03/2011
I would not recommend this business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Integrated Heating installed a boiler and central heating system in our flat in September 2010.Whilst the technical aspect of the work seemed to be carried out satisfactorily, we were disappointed with the explanatory service provided thereafter. I am of the opinion that If a tradesman is fitting a boiler and new heating system they should be able to explain clearly what it is they are doing so that the customer can understand how it all works sufficiently to feel comfortable using it. That was not my experience. I felt that his answers were such that I was unsure how it all worked and I felt patronised whenever I asked him to clarify or explain things. Overall, answers to my questions were rude, unhelpful and uncooperative. On that basis, I would not recommend the business.
patrick Posted on 01/09/2010 , work completed 01/09/2010
The trader replied (on 28/10/2015)
I don't really know what this is about to be honest, I have a professional interest in knowing about the boilers I install, and am still servicing boilers I installed ten years ago. It would be helpful if you could email me at alecmorrow@blueyonder.co.uk or text me on 07810888754. Both these points of contact have been unchanged for 14 yrs. Hopefully "which" will put us back in touch..
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our central heating system had not worked properly for years - some radiators got too hot whilst others didn't get warm at all. Several plumbers had worked on the system, but it didn't improve. Then Alex Morrow from Pleasing Plumbing came and in a short time he got it working. He diagnosed a more fundamental problem, requiring a new cylinder (although that had been done before), which he did quickly and neatly. Now, more than a year later, the system is still working faultlessly. Alex is very personable, very tidy, he comes when he says he will and does what he says he will do. Just what you want.
Charlie Owen Posted on 26/12/2009 , work completed 26/12/2009