We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Iron and Wood Ltd

Profile thumb stovegraphic
5.0

17 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–13:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–13:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–13:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Iron and Wood is a specialist stove and fireplace installer. Trading for over 10 years from our Banbury showroom, we also have a showroom in Kidlington. We offer a range of stoves including Clearview, Contura, Chilli Penguin, Jotul and Scan.

We also provide a range of fireplace and stove accessories and spare parts, please contact us for details

Visit our showroom in Banbary or Kidlington where you will receive a warm welcome.

What we do

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • multi fuel stoves
    • fireplaces
    • chimney lining
    • accessories

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
17 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came around promptly to assess and quote for a new wood burner. Quote was reasonable, not the cheapest, but when questioned was totally inclusive unlike the cheapest which when questioned were going to add bits and pieces. So because they were totally transparent went with them. Bit of a wait for installation but that obviously depends on how busy they are. Installer was pleasant and professional and very tidy. End result is we're delighted and would use them again without a moment's hesitation.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 03/03/2022 , work completed 24/02/2022
Simply the best.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is our second time using Iron and Wood, and didn’t think our first experience could be beaten. We were wrong. From the first contact, to the survey, to the informed choice of stove, to the first fitting. Wow, oh wow, great team, great product, fabulous company. We couldn’t commission immediately as chimney access was compromised (courtesy of a tricky Victorian roof) but the team were so calm, so helpful and very shortly afterwards all commissioned and working perfectly. Very customer orientated, professional and above all satisfaction is their cornerstone. Will definitely recommend to all.
Sam in Oxfordshire Posted on 21/02/2022 , work completed 14/02/2022
Wood burner stove
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having had two other firms quote for lining a flue and fitting a wood burner stove, we had become concerned that our job may not be as straightforward as we had assumed. However, on our first visit to the Kidlington showroom, we received good advice as to which stove would suit our particular needs and what problems there may be. This good first impression was complemented by a site visit which impressed us by the evident expertise and knowledge of the engineer, who set our minds at rest about problems by providing appropriate solutions. The schedule and estimate arrived promptly and gave sufficient detail for us to make a quick decision to proceed. We had been warned that the fitters had a full timetable but we were fortunate in that a cancellation enabled an earlier fitting than initially agreed. The two fitters who actually carried out the installation further confirmed that we had chosen the right firm. They were prompt, kept us informed of progress and consulted us on decisions about options and left the premises as clean and tidy as they found it. Their expertise and pride in their work was as impressive as was their cheerful and friendly attitude. The work was carried out as agreed and to the budget. A neighbour had recommended Iron and Wood Limited after work done on their property: we will have no hesitation in following suit.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 03/02/2022 , work completed 27/01/2022
Great job replacing wood burning stove
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved houses and engaged Iron and Wood to replace the existing very old wood burning stove. From the beginning they were very easy to deal with. The job itself was not that straightforward as the existing hearth required considerable adjustment along with the chimney. The 2 guys who did the work were a pleasure to work with, they were very professional and kept us informed at all stages. The end result exceeded our expectations by far. Overall a truly great job.
Colin in Oxfordshire Posted on 19/10/2021 , work completed 12/10/2021
The Iron& Wood team were totally awesome. Don't look anywhere else for a quality Burner installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Iron & Wood, were from initial evaluation of site, through estimate, through installation & test totally and completely brilliant. Super professional, super efficient. Outstanding installation service quality, after care and hand over. Detailed, rigorous and extremely house tidy. I simply can't recommend them highly enough. They simply get quality customer service.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 09/07/2020 , work completed 09/07/2020
The trader replied (on 08/10/2020)
Thank you so much for this lovely review.
Excellent Installation of a Clearview Wood Burning Stove
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the installation of our stove. The two installers took every care to ensure the minimum disruption and left the area clean and tidy. We would highly recommend Iron and Wood Ltd.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 29/06/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
The trader replied (on 08/10/2020)
Thank you so much for this lovely review.
Excellent wood burner and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team did an excellent job installing a Clearview stove into our fireplace. They took exactly the time they promised, were incredibly clean, professional and perfectionists. We love our new wood fire and have used it daily since. They taught us how to use it, gave us various tips and tricks and the new fireplace is now a proud focal point to our lounge, we love it. I consider the service to be excellent value for money and look forward to lower heating bills as well as the cosiness of a real flame throughout the winter months. I recommend Iron and Wood without hesitation.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 26/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
On time with no delays.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 2 workmen. They were very clean, they didn't make a mess. Very helpful, they explained everything they were doing. We were very happy with everything.
Julie, Oxfordshire Posted on 24/01/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
Excellent in every aspect.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very, very good. Simon & co do what they say.
Nigel, Northamptonshire Posted on 14/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
Fitting a flue liner and installing a log burner professionally
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was undertaken on time and by highly skilled professionals. They worked as a coordinated team with no mess, no fuss and a high degree of organisation. They were courteous and had all the equipment and tools ready to use and to hand,neatly organised. The end result is a thing of beauty and works well. We are delighted!
David M, Northamptonshire Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
They took out an open fire and replaced with a woodburner, new hearth and surround, preceded by prepurchase consultation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prepurchase consultation was clear and informative, not a flowery sales pitch. Men who did the installation were great. Explained what they were doing and got on with it. They were brilliant at avoiding mess and cleaning up at each stage where they had been: much less dust than we had expected. Work finished on time, to a very high standard.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 19/04/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just wanted to say how delighted we are with our vision inset stove, after 9 hours without power due to snow, we believe it is the best money we have ever spent. Szab gave good honest advice and service, his team did a wonderful job with the installations. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending Szab, his team and Iron and Wool Ltd.
Susan, Oxfordshire Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely superb service right from initial estimate through to fitting. Very polite, helpful and hard working staff. Cannot praise highly enough. Definitely recommended.
David, Oxfordshire Posted on 08/07/2016 , work completed 08/07/2016
Prompt, professional and very tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two workmen were very good. They covered everything up and cleaned up at the end of each day. The job was completed to a high standard.
Neil, Oxfordshire Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
Installed a new wood burner in listed building
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They also took out old buner and cleared and lined chimney. Very happy, and had no problems what so ever. They stuck to initial quote and completed all on time. I have already reccommended them to others
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016
Installation of log burners
Customer Service
Quality
Value
More than happy. Great communicator and honest tradesman, kept us informed of everything going on. No problems of any installations and have reccommend them to others already.
Martin, Brambury Posted on 15/01/2016 , work completed 15/01/2016
Installation of wood burner including flume and roof work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy and have had no problems. They stuck to inital quote, are very accomodating, giving all the info i needed and great communicators by phone, email and letter
J, Oxfordshire Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015