We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

J & A Motors Ltd

Profile thumb logo
4.8

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

J & A Motors has provided a first class service to motorists in West London since 1983. Having served multiple generations of families for over 30 years, we understand just how important your vehicle is to you, which is why our fully trained technicians look after your car with the same care and attention that you do. To put it simply, we have a name you can trust.

As a member of the RMI, AA Certified Garage and a Which Trusted Trader, we take our work seriously. We undertake all mechanical work. We have fully fitted workshops with the latest diagnostic equipment operated by professional and qualified staff. Our friendly team are here to keep you informed every step of the way via phone or email, as you prefer.

We offer a professional and friendly service for all your MOT, Servicing, mechanical repair, diagnostics, Crash/Body Repair and Spare Parts needs. We carry out all Air Conditioning work. We also supply and fit tyres at very competitive rates, with Wheel Alignment.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Car body repairs
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Wheel alignment
    • Car air conditioning
    • Car radiator repairs
    • Power transmission services
    • Battery servicing
  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine rebuilds
  • More Services

    • spares shop
    • body shop
    • welders
    • vehicle diagnostics

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
48 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very Poor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a nightmare experience with J & A motors. I kept waiting for a total of 5 hours over two days! I went to replace a rear and one front tyre. After one hour waiting, the guys came across nicely at the reception and the owner suggested not to replace the rear tyre as they will fix it. He didn't mention anything about price. After two more hours I was asked to leave and come the next day. I came the next day and had to wait for another two hours to replace the two tyres. They overcharged on tyre repair! I am really frustrated about this very poor service and awful experience. They have very cheap labourers as well. They are not clear and very poorly managed in the workshop!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/09/2021 , work completed 17/09/2021
The trader replied (on 19/10/2021)
Hi. We're sorry you feel this way. We actually did more than 2 tyres for you. In summary extra work was needed, over and above what the car was booked in for, which we did for as little as possible, ultimately at a cost to us. We worked hard to save you money by repairing the puncture to your run-flat tyre rather than suggesting an expensive replacement tyre. Your tyre fitting was booked and paid for via a third party. This was for 2 tyres. When you came in we found 2 worn tyres plus an incorrectly repaired puncture on a 3rd tyre, from another garage. It was unfortunate that due to unexpected staff absences we had to postpone your booking to the following day. We are sorry for this. Given the circumstances, it was unavoidable. We appreciated your understanding and spent extra time trying to repair the puncture, which had been incorrectly repaired by another garage. Run-flat tyres take longer to fit and repair than standard ones so more time than usual was required. It would have been easier and more profitable for us to sell you a new one. We didn't do this because our focus is on the best value fix for the customer. We always ask ourselves 'what would we do if this was our own car?' In the end, you paid less than £20 for this repair in addition to whatever you paid the tyre company rather than perhaps 5 times that on a brand new run-flat tyre. We discussed this on the phone and would still welcome the opportunity to work on your car in the future.
Bodywork repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my car to get the bodywork repaired after a minor accident. I got a competitive quote and the work was done to a very high standard. I would definitely recommend for repairs to bodywork.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/11/2020 , work completed 28/11/2020
Great customer service and personal service with reasonable prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known this garage for almost 25 years from the time I use to live in Greenford and Ealing I have now moved to Gerrards Cross in Buckinghamshire so have not been to get my car repaired or service from them for seven years also partly due to having a new car I was using so had to go to main dealer for warranty purpose after been let down by other garages and main dealers I have decided to drive back to Greenford to get an oil leak repaired to my drive shaft and Josh did a brilliant job in obtaining the part for my car and test drive it and picked up another fault which I was aware of but forgot about it and even fixed that for me at a very reasonable cost and my car is running brilliantly this garage has not changed in terms of service and cost and they deserve to be acknowledge for their good honest work thanks Josh and Nash for your brilliant service
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 04/12/2019
Great customer service, couldn't be more friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All 3 people I met were very friendly and helpful. They looked busy, but my problem was identified the same day. The quote was explained and they double-checked I was happy for the work to continue. Parts ordered, car fixed and ready mid-morning the next day. They also ran a free diagnostics check and went through this with me in detail. J&A Motors deserve their reputation and I will use them again
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
The trader replied (on 08/11/2021)
Thank you. We're glad we could help.
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First-class ideas.
Martin, Middlesex Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Hashim, Middlesex Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
Excellent and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a cambelt change and was done quickly, professionally, and in a friendly and helpful environment, and at a reasonable price.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service on car and change of timing belt. Easy to book in. Work always done quickly and correctly. Good customer service.
Robert, London Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
Professional, helpful and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer with J&A Motors for over a decade. I recently had a restoration project done by the garage on a classic VW Golf. The job was carried out with due diligence and patience. The end result was a satisfactory one and even though my initial budged was superseded, the trust I have for this company is stronger now. I will continue to use their services.
Mike, London Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, reliable, outstanding customer service.
Saeda, Middlesex Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thank you Saeda.
Love and Gratitude to the Car Healers at J&A!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Josh and everyone at J&A motors are heroes! When I moved to Greenford 17 years ago with my £300 bargain-of-a-first-car Polo, I took it into J&A on a glowing recommendation of a teaching colleague. J&A have nursed every one of my subsequent motors into reliable health at fair and honest cost. I really appreciate all the MOTs and the phone calls to advise me on costs of work needed first. J&A have helped me in times of stress such as when my car was broken into and the door needed bending back into shape and have used patient good humor to teach me so much about cars along the way. I no longer live in Greenford but would never dream of taking my car anywhere else. Thank you so much for the work on my car today and over the last two decades. Your loyal customer, Tracey.
Tracey Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thanks Tracey. Always happy to help.
I have no hesitation in recommending.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both myself and my husband have been using J & A Motors Ltd for our cars for a long time and have found their service to be excellent, of high quality standards and good value for money. I would highly recommend this garage over others in area.
Asha, Middlesex Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thanks for the recommendation Asha.
Excellent and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did MOT, helpful feedback try to save customer money. Always check before work. Only what is necessary but give good advice.
Paul, London Posted on 12/05/2018 , work completed 12/05/2018
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thanks Paul. We're glad you noticed that we try to save your money. That's an important part of our service. We always try to think of ourselves in your position.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using J&A Motors for about 20 years and trust them to be honest, reliable, professional and caring.
Brian, Middlesex Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thank you Brian. Always a pleasure!
Honest & thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been coming here for many years (only gap was when I had a car from new). Always courteous, keep you informed of work needed. Honest, thorough 100% recommended.
Patricia, London Posted on 22/03/2018 , work completed 22/03/2018
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with us.
Satwinder Singh, Middlesex Posted on 10/03/2018 , work completed 10/03/2018
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thanks Satwinder.
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Kirit Kumar, London Posted on 10/03/2018 , work completed 10/03/2018
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thanks Kirit.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
100% service. Have used for many years. Recommend to family and friends.
Dean, Middlesex Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Fantastic/Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, polite service explains everything for my understanding. Used them for years!
Hayleigh, Middlesex Posted on 25/11/2017 , work completed 25/11/2017
Competent, honest, trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage exclusively for 10 years. It is owned, managed and worked in by a group 5 or 6 family members plus 2 or 3 other employees I have always found their work to be efficient and totally competent and their attitude thoroughly professional. Have always found them to be helpful, honest and trustworthy, always concerned to give good advice, to give good value for money and to keep costs to myself as low as they can. I most definitely recommend them.
Morris Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and very helpful
Mohammed Ali, Middlesex Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Another Amazing Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest, reliable service. Quick and friendly. Highly recommended.
Nav, Middlesex Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Prompt, professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used J & A Motors and on both occasions have delivered excellent customer service. Well pleased. Highly recommend.
Pally, Middlesex Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Using the company for twenty years and never had a problem. Honest and reliable traders.
James, Middlesex Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Superb as Usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
J & A Motors have looked after all my cars for over 30 years. They are always available for advice. Their work is always of exceptional quality. They always explain options and what offers the best value for money.
Richard, London Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
MOT & Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using J&A Motors for 10 years and have had a great personal service. I recommend to family & friends for their custom & good value services at all time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/08/2017 , work completed 26/08/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice and hard working group. Always satisfied with job done but labour cost too high.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
Flexible, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked in for an MOT on the same day, they fitted me in quickly and provided good service which was affordable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/08/2017 , work completed 24/08/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service as always. Thanks for all your professional help.
Edward, Middlesex Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
Great local trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The family have been using this trader for over 20 years. I think says a lot. Very friendly and efficient. Front of House, and great advice and service and value for money from the back office (i.e. the people to fix our cars).
Brian, London Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and helpful staff. Competent workforce.
Dennis, Middlesex Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M.O.T
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
30 years.
Daswany, Middlesex Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been going to J and A Motors Ltd for years. Highly recommend them for thorough service. Continual professionalism with a high quality customer services.
Ladan, London Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
Very reliable local garage.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage for 25 years, because they are: professional, competent, honest, friendly, prompt, good value, resourceful, etc. I strongly recommend them.
Bill, Middlesex Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Keep coming back!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a regular at J&A Motors for years. In fact all my family come here too. I always find the service great. The staff always take the time to explain the work done and I am given a item by item invoice. As a woman, it's nice to find a garage that isn't intimidating!
Jyoti, Middlesex Posted on 13/05/2017 , work completed 13/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always friendly and professional. Will advise of work needed in the future and will always ring to discuss a repair (cost, urgency, options on part e.g. tyres).
Mark, Middlesex Posted on 06/05/2017 , work completed 06/05/2017
Great service as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently moved away but still bring my vehicle to J & A Motors because of their reliable trustworthy service and value for money.
Gavin, Avon Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
Extremely happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did my job quickly, with a smile, just when I needed it.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
Good response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and courteous service. Thanks.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Always professional, good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Take care in. Discuss problems & cost. Really excellent service.
Alex, Middlesex Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time I have used J&A. They were extremely helpful and friendly. The final cost was as per the quote and I was delighted with the source I received. I will definitely use again!
Lorne, Surrey Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016
Professional, speedy & thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Car went in for investigation of an unknown noise. Work was carried out quickly & effectively, I was given a thorough summary of the work - very reasonably priced.
Sharon, Middlesex Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016
Flexible and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A clear booking process over 2/3 weeks ahead. Cheerful welcome, good feedback and checking up that expenditure is ok for 'an old car'! Work completed on time and to a fine quality. Car clean after servicing. Parked for collection in a safe location.
Gareth, Middlesex Posted on 27/10/2016 , work completed 27/10/2016
Excellent and brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have worked with this trader since 2007. They never change face or raise a voice. They listen, advice.
Owen, Middlesex Posted on 21/10/2016 , work completed 21/10/2016
Brilliant job as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MOT and service excellent. Have being going to J&A for about 10 years now. Family business that you can trust. I would recommend to anyone.
Carmel, Middlesex Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always courteous
Claire, Middlesex Posted on 01/10/2016 , work completed 01/10/2016
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant - I cannot fault them. Used for a full service and MOt.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/05/2014 , work completed 08/05/2014