We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

J B Autos

Profile thumb jb autos

4.9

73 Reviews

About

Hi My name is Jason Bennett/T/A J B Autos and I have been repairing cars since 1989, I decided to open up my own body shop in 1998 and still have the same passion about repairing cars.

We are specialists in Sports, Classic and Prestige Cars
We provide a courtesy car if needed while we repair your car

Your car will be fully covered by our insurance and we have CCTV in full operation 24 hours a day while you car is on our premisses

www.jb-autos.co.uk

What we do

  • Car sprayers

  • Car customisers

  • Car trimmers and upholsterers

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • More Services

    • car body repairs
    • car paintwork

Customer reviews

4.9
73 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Re-Spray
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at JB Autos did a first class job. I was sent a quotation very quickly after enquiring. The job itself was completed on time, to budget and whole service was excellent. I was kept informed of progress throughout, with photo of the car as the job proceeded.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 12/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
Re=sprayed the side of the car
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with what they've done. They sent pictures whilst they were doing the work, to let me know how it was going. Really professional job
Keith , Bristol Posted on 01/10/2020 , work completed 30/09/2020
Extremely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired the offside wing to very high standard. Really happy with the services. Would highly recommend. Thanks, John
John, Bristol Posted on 20/08/2020 , work completed 06/08/2020
Repair Damage to front bumper
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish, competitive price & a very professional & friendly team , wouldn’t hesitate to use again or to recommend to others. The use of courtesy car was a major benefit.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 17/07/2020 , work completed 16/07/2020
Great work the van looks amazing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys at J.B Auto's offer a great family feel service, with all the quality workmanship of a large company, but with a very reasonable price tag. I arrived to be greated by Jay, who then replaced my vehicle with a courtesy car, and assured me that the service they would supply would be of the highest standard. He kept me informed via phone and messages, and on collection of my vehicle I was over the moon. The paint work looked amazing. I would recommend J.B Auto's to anyone that needs to know that their prize posession is being cared for in their absence.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 28/05/2020 , work completed 20/05/2020
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a scratch on front wing of my new ford KA+. Went to get estimate for repair. Very friendly. And being a woman didn't fill pressured. They repaired within a week. Lovely job. All on time and price good. Will use again if needed.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 15/05/2020 , work completed 15/05/2020
Very professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used JB Autos to repair my Jaguar after a rear end collision. They were very professional and completed the work very quick. The repair is perfect and I am totally satisfied with the workmanship and finish. Thank you.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 23/04/2020 , work completed 22/04/2020
Body Work Repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was extemrely impressed in the way they carried out the work, they were just nice people to deal with. a fair price and a first class job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 07/10/2019
Very good. Brilliant job. Pleasant people.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend them and would certainly go back
Satisfied Customer, Bristol Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't find any fault with the work that has been done, or the customer service. It was useful to have the courtesy car.
Sue Posted on 09/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
Helpful and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Refurbishment of alloys on Audi S5. Inspected alloys & clearly explained clearly what was needed. Quoted cost. Arranged for refurbishment. Called me when completed. Invoice as per quote. Great service from JB and his team. Will definitely use again. Thank you
Steve, South Gloucestershire Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Car repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good communication making the experience easy to deal with. Very professionally carried out, would definitely use them for any work needed in the future.
David, Avon Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 24/06/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quite major rebuild to rer o/s of car - door /rear panel/associated works.
Leslie, Avon Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new mirror was fitted and the scuffs removed from the front wheels of my car.The job was done to a professional standard .Jason and his staff were friendly and helpful .The cost was reasonable and the work was done in the agreed time.I would recommend JB autos.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My car had several scratches and dents which I wanted repaired. The work done was very good and despite it’s age the car looks “good as new”. Would definitely recommend this repair shop.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
I30 Wing bump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service Had a rub dent on drivers wing now its been fixed , if you did not know where the damage was you would never know. Even the head light looks new. They turned round the repair within required timeframe and cost. Its nice to have a local bodyshop that puts the time and skill into doing a good job rather than just replace. Well done would highley recommend
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Noble M12 respray
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Went to JB Autos because of their reviews online. They are a very professional company who take pride in getting things right, first time. Jason takes time to explain things and is not phased by rare models of cars. Highly recommended company.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 26/01/2019
First class workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service, ready when promised, pleasant people. Have already recommended.
Keith, Avon Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
A very happy customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having a non fault accident. Jb autos gave great advice on how to go about claiming without any hassle. Which I was very pleased about. I had damage to the rear bumper, which was repaired to a very high standard and in speedy time too. I would definitely recommend Jb autos.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very prompt and efficient, and paint work on my offside wing scratches was matched perfectly, very impressed.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair to rear bumper completed well before time given standard of work was first class great information given about work to be done, friendly service. Top tradesman will recommend to others. Very happy with the service given.
Ralph, Avon Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Amazing Result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just picked up my beloved 1999 Alfa 156 V6 from Jason after a full Paint correction re-spray. I am absolutely over the moon with results Jason and his team are true professionals and I recommend JB Autos 100%.
MR M DENLEY Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Efficient & prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done efficiently and prompt, any paint work was matched well. Car was handed to me clean and safe.
Anthea, Avon Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paintless dent removed. No trace was left, very impressed.
Richard, Avon Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Looks like a new car.
Kenneth, Avon Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quote issued as promised and work completed to an excellent standard in agreed timescale. Easy and pleasant to deal with. Very satisfied.
Mary, Avon Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job.
Clifford, Avon Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
My reviews
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the years J B Autos have carried a number of jobs i.e. dents and damage on my car, I'm more than pleased with work they have done and would recommend them to anyone and I'm sure they would be pleased with the work they do.
Edward, Avon Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front bumper, lamps etc. wing mirrors etc. Very helpful, excellent work.
Cynthia, Avon Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Nissan Juke was damaged in a hit & run, most likely due to a snow skid. Took the car to JB, they reviewed the car & understood the problem. Repairs uncovered a further issue, not visible before repairs started, adding to the cost. "Costly" perhaps but a good professional job all the same. Will return if/when needed.
Charles, Avon Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
William, Avon Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
William, Avon Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
Superb Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
J B Auto's removed & resprayed the rear bumper on my classic & very valuable Lotus Carlton. A repair was needed to remove cracks in the paint. I have been paranoid about getting this work done, J B Auto's was recommended and they did not disappoint, I would recommend them 100% to anyone that cherishes their car & wants the job doing once!
Sean, Avon Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Brilliant service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service I received from J B Autos was very good. I had received some not so good service from another body shop in the past so I was worried but Jason has restored my trust and I would happily use J B Autos in the future.
Andrew, Wiltshire Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Prompt and professional - well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
J B AUTOS came highly recommended by my son-in-law, who recently had work completed on his car. From start to finish, a good job has now been done on my car. I would never tell I had a problem with the paintwork & misty patch on my car bonnet. Job well done.
Lucia, Avon Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional work.
Karen, Avon Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fully recommend this trader, Did an excellent job to a superbly professional standard. Work done on schedule and the car returned in a very tidy condition. Excellent customer service from quote to completion.
Nick, Avon Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Superb quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason did an amazing job on my cracked rear bumper - the result looks absolutely fantastic. Incredibly good customer service too. Wouldn't hesitate to return - even though its >2hr drive from me.
benmos Posted on 04/02/2018 , work completed 04/02/2018
A superb professional organisation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A confident evaluation of work required with cost and time schedule was maintained in the final account, even though additional work was undertaken J.R. Autos went the extra mile to give customer satisfaction. A superb result given by professional friendly staff. Would have no hesitation in recommending them for work of this nature.
Eric, Avon Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work done and the service I received.
Patricia, Avon Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Fantastic quality paintwork
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked my Boxster into JB Autos for some paintwork to rectify stone chip damage on the front bumper & bonnet. I'm a very fussy customer & thoroughly investigated various paintshops before finally deciding on using JB Auto's. Jason gets outstanding reviews on various online car forums about the quality of his paintwork which provided me with comfort in who to entrust my car to. After experiencing it first hand his reputation is totally justified. The quality, paint finish & colour match is spot on & I'm delighted! The car looks so much better after having the stone chip damage repaired. I will definitely use Jason again in the future, thank you Jason for a quality job!
Colin H Posted on 16/12/2017 , work completed 16/12/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and job.
Richard, Avon Posted on 28/11/2017 , work completed 28/11/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work done on my car (damage to rear bumper and wing) was 1st Class. Great finish. Also given a loan car.
Robert, Avon Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely polite and helpful. The car was repaired and returned to us very quickly. The manager and his staff worked on the car through the weekend to ensure we had it back in good time for our journey as requested.
Carolyn, Avon Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The estimate given for the job was prompt and competitive. The work carried out efficiently and professionally. The service was excellent and staff were friendly and efficient. A job well done.
Hilary, Avon Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
Amazing job. Hassle free.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Very efficient. No hassle. Car looks amazing. Thank you.
Abbi, Avon Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
Fantastic + professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic and professional work, would and have recommended to friends. Carried out to a high quality and looks like new.
Mathew, Avon Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason's perfectionism is second to none. First class service from start to finish. Highly recommended.
Andrew, Avon Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
Very clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A day earlier than promised. Very good paint job.
Robert, Avon Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the repairs by J B Autos, and would highly recommend them to everyone.
Paula, Avon Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Bumper scratches and marks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment I came across J B Autos and booked in the work until the moment I picked up my car, I was very impressed. As a woman dealing with such places it can sometimes feel intimidating. The owner of this company was very easy to deal with. He was friendly and helpful and I felt very comfortable dealing with him. My car was dealt with in a very timely manner and I was also given a courtesy car as it was pouring with rain. The work is great and you would never know there was ever any marks or scratches. I would not hesitate to deal with this company again.
Brenda Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Brilliant job, prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would certainly use J B Autos again. I am so happy with the work. I were contacted as soon as work was finished on time.
Maria, Avon Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
First date job, very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quality of the work done was quite simply the best.
Jack, Avon Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
Excellent work, great finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The repair to the rear bumper was carried out efficiently to minimise time required for the car to be off the road. The finish was great and blended in perfectly.
Ken, Avon Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very pleased with quality of work done and helpfulness of staff. Thank you for work done.
Colin, Avon Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
Brilliant, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All good.
Christopher, Avon Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Prompt and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great efficient service, super small repair job done to our car. Very competitively priced. Wouldn't hesitate to go back again.
Richard, Avon Posted on 21/11/2016 , work completed 21/11/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work on my Mercedes was very professionally completed on time & the result looks good.
Peter, Wiltshire Posted on 04/11/2016 , work completed 04/11/2016
Superb, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An extremely professional job. Completed efficiently and promptly. I would recommend J B Autos to anyone without any hesitation. First class.
Peter, Avon Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done.
Edward, Avon Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
More than expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent speedy service. Up to and maybe beyond expectations.
Richard, Avon Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Totally professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally professional service with absolute attention to detail and good aftercare advice. Could not be better.
David, Avon Posted on 07/07/2016 , work completed 07/07/2016
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did exactly as promised without any prompting. Very friendly. The job is well done, quicker than expected and also cheaper than my e-mailed estimate. Brilliant service!
Nina, Avon Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did what was asked & a little extra. Charged what was agreed and delivered on time. All good.
Steven, Avon Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work carried out and the speed at which it was done for me as I did need the work done urgently - well done to Jason.
Donald, Avon Posted on 26/05/2016 , work completed 26/05/2016
High standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just picked up one of our work vans on time as promised. The damaged panel actually looked new. The van was also very clean which meant my engineer could get on with his day. Price was very fair. Which trusted trader accolade earned.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
Very reasonable repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bumper realignment on my Skoda, all done for an unbelievable price in less than a day. price quoted was the price paid. Thank you.
Richard, Avon Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Awesome work done really fast without fuss. Very happy to recommend and will use again.
Adrian, Avon Posted on 18/04/2016 , work completed 18/04/2016
Excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly service, good advice with excellent results. Will most definitely recommend this service which I didn't know existed.
Wendy, Avon Posted on 12/04/2016 , work completed 12/04/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Accommodating, helpful and pleasant. Excellent job. Would use this trader again.
Deb, Avon Posted on 07/04/2016 , work completed 07/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My car was booked in for a roof respray, very detailed estimate of what would be done. Courtesy car supplied, car was ready on time, excellent repaint and good service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have taken my car to a few places, but decided to use Jason. I'm very picky who works on my car, price was good, and prompt. Jason sent pictures throughout and the end result was cracking - won't go anywhere else now. Since work done I have won at 4 car shows.
Robert, Avon Posted on 09/02/2016 , work completed 09/02/2016
Quality finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The repair to the bumper was called out in the agreed time and the finish was impeccable top job.
William, Avon Posted on 27/04/2008 , work completed 27/04/2008