Endorsed by Which?

J B French Heating & Gas

5.0

101 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020
Aug 2019

About

I am a Gas Safe Registered engineer offering a full and comprehensive repair, maintenance and replacement service for all your gas central heating needs; I am also qualified to install and service unvented cylinders.

I am an accredited Worcester Bosch installer.

I offer the installing and maintaining of quality products at a reasonable price with full aftercare service to ensure customer satisfaction. Customer service is extremely important and something I pride myself in.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • tap replacement
    • gas pipework installation
    • gas leak repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
101 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Honest, reliable, all you could ask for.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason French ticks every box! He's reliable and honest, a great worker and no nonsense advice. Happy to recommend.
DTA3ang Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason has recently installed a new boiler for me. I would certainly recommend him. He gave a gold star service. He brought forward the date to install my boiler as old one packed up on Boxing Day. Excellent communication at all times which is very important. Great service.
C928588203 Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Very helpful response to crisis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly father collapsed on Christmas Eve pulling a radiator off the wall on top of him. Jason was round within an hour and had fixed the problem within one more. He could not have been more helpful or supportive and we would recommend him thoroughly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason made a really good job of diagnosing an unusual fault on our central heating,and sorting it out. I entirely agree with the other reviewers about the efficient and tidy way he works.
Frances B Posted on 10/12/2016 , work completed 10/12/2016
great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a difficult problem with our heating which a number of plumbers or unable to fix or included expensive work which was not required. Jason spent a long-time (without cost) to investigate and think about where the problem lies and how to resolve it before providing a clear quote for the cost of repair. The work was completed as described and our heating is now fully working
Peter Lockhart Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
Would highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason serviced my boiler as well doing other general plumbing services. I was happy with the work completed and would recommend him to other customers. He was reliable, punctual and polite, and worked to a high standard. Great work!
Paul H, London Posted on 11/08/2016 , work completed 11/08/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
General Plumbing services. Boiler servicing.
Happy Customer Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service and general plumbing services
Happy Customer Posted on 08/05/2016 , work completed 08/05/2016
Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason has done many jobs for me; he has installed a boiler in our kitchen and also fitted a basin in our spare bedroom. Jason is honest, efficient and has a good sense of humour which means he is a pleasure to have working in the house. There is no mess left as he cleans up after himself and even puts covers over the carpets to protect them from getting dirty. I could not fault him and therefore would highly recommend the company to other customers. Brilliant work!
Ricky, Greater London Posted on 16/04/2016 , work completed 16/04/2016
Merci
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbing repairs and installation
Anonymous Posted on 13/04/2016 , work completed 13/04/2016