Endorsed by Which?

J B French Heating & Gas

5.0

101 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020
Aug 2019

About

I am a Gas Safe Registered engineer offering a full and comprehensive repair, maintenance and replacement service for all your gas central heating needs; I am also qualified to install and service unvented cylinders.

I am an accredited Worcester Bosch installer.

I offer the installing and maintaining of quality products at a reasonable price with full aftercare service to ensure customer satisfaction. Customer service is extremely important and something I pride myself in.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • tap replacement
    • gas pipework installation
    • gas leak repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
101 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Reliable, friendly, trustworthy and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason has been servicing our boiler for a number of years and I have no hesitation in recommending him for any boiler/ plumbing work. We have had a number of emergencies over recent years and Jason has always found time to respond to our problems in a speedy and effective manner. A great guy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/01/2024 , work completed 16/01/2024
Two Radiators Replaced With Satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason replaced two radiators in our house. Upgraded an old single-panel "angled" style radiator in a bay window with a smaller but higher output "K3" triple-panel. Jason had to add pipework in order to reach the location of the new radiator BUT we wanted the pipework hidden. Couldn't lift floorboards so chose rebated skirting boards to conceal the new pipework. Jason spent great time and attention to detail to ensure the pipework was dressed just right so that when the rebated skirting was fitted the pipes would not be seen. Went the extra mile on the day but stuck with the original quote. Thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/11/2023 , work completed 14/11/2023
A fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason and Ricky were extremely efficient and friendly. Replaced an old boiler and did a few other well overdue repairs. The work was completed on time and to a very high standard. I would recommend highly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/11/2023 , work completed 26/10/2023
EXCELLENT JOB AS ALWAYS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Jason for many years and have always found him very professional, reliable and what is most important in this day and age - honest! His recent visit was to fit a new thermostat and service my boiler which had also stopped working. All was done successfully and my heating was back on working
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/10/2023 , work completed 17/10/2023
Shower Mixer Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were introduced to Jason via a painter & decorator whom we have used very satisfactorily over many years. Our need was the replacement of a shower mixer that had eventually succumbed to our hard water. Although the identical product was supposed to be a simple swap over, the process was not as straightforward as envisaged. However, Jason kept us fully informed as to the measures necessary to complete the task which he did successfully. All the while he was anxious not to damage the shower cubicle tiled wall and none arose. Arriving on time, working neatly and providing protection to carpets etc. we were impressed with what he undertook and have - on the basis that he is "gas-protect" - asked him to take over the servicing our gas-fired CH boiler. Personal recommendation, we find, is the only certain means of ensuring that you are dealing with honest traders and Jason stands tall in that regard.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/10/2023 , work completed 26/09/2023
Disinfect cold water tank and pipework and replace faulty pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the way that Jason worked out how to resolve a challenging problem and with the plumbing work itself. There were two existing pumps in the flat. The pump under a walk-in bath had failed, but you would have to remove the bath to be able to replace the pump as it was physically impossible to get to it any other way. He worked out a deceptively simple solution to this: decommission the pump under the bath, modify the pipework in the flat and connect it to a replacement/upgraded pump in the cupboard containing the water tanks. No need for a pump under the bath! The tanks and pipework were also disinfected as the flat had been vacant for some time. The work was done on schedule and to budget. The flat was left in a clean condition.
David in Greater London Posted on 19/06/2023 , work completed 15/06/2023
Friendly and very trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason did some minor work for me and based on his approach and friendly manner he is someone I would not hesitate to work again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/05/2023 , work completed 04/05/2023
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason French was recommended to us by our neighbour. We made contact and arranged a boiler service on our ancient boiler that was beginning to play up. During the visit we discussed making repairs to it but obviously Jason could not guarantee how long they may last in view of our boilers age (20yrs) so we asked him to quote to supply and fit a replacement. He was happy to go with either decision we made. In the end we decided to go for a new boiler as it would be far more efficient and ultimately cost us less to heat our home in the long run. We arranged a mutually convenient date and agreed the quote. The work was completed on time and on the price agreed and Jason guaranteed his installation for 12 months. Very happy to recommend him to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/04/2023 , work completed 24/04/2023
Excellent Job - Professional, friendly and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Jason French for many years, from finding and fixing a very tricky defect in our aged central heating system that other plumbers failed to resolve, replacing taps and radiators etc. to the most recent job in installing a mega-flow with a new boiler. The work was carried out in stages as planned, on time, to budget and to a very high standard.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/03/2023 , work completed 28/03/2023
Very happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason came when he said he would, we talked through the options & agreed a price. We sorted a mutual date to carry out the job. He did quality work, explained what he was doing & was very tidy. Top tradesman and very happy to recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/03/2023 , work completed 07/03/2023