We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

J B French Heating & Gas

Profile thumb logo
5.0

78 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–05:00
  • Monday 08:00–05:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–05:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–05:00
  • Thursday 08:00–05:00
  • Friday 08:00–05:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020
Aug 2019

About

I am a Gas Safe Registered engineer offering a full and comprehensive repair, maintenance and replacement service for all your gas central heating needs; I am also qualified to install and service unvented cylinders. Additionally, I undertake most domestic plumbing work.

I offer the installing and maintaining of quality products at a reasonable price with full aftercare service to ensure customer satisfaction. Customer service is extremely important & something I pride myself in.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • tap replacement
    • gas pipework installation
    • gas leak repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
78 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent local tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After 8 weeks of being messed about by British Gas, we contacted local plumbing & heating engineer (recommended by Which? Trusted Traders). Jason quickly diagnosed the issues and talked us through the options. He provided a detailed quote, which we were happy to move ahead with. We had a complete boiler replacement, which Jason carried out professionally, with minimal fuss, keeping us informed at every stage. At all times he followed Covid safe procedures, which was important to us as we are the primary carers of elderly parents and were worried about having someone else in the house. We are more than happy with the completed job and have already recommended him to close neighbours. We will continue to use Jason for annual servicing and any other plumbing concerns we may have in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
Boiler service and replaced tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a thorough service to my combi boiler and replaced a kitchen tap. Also loosened a bathroom tap aerator which I couldn't shift. Friendly attitude and obviously takes pride in the job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our boiler needed replacement, we discussed the options with Jason. He gave us two fully costed options, which he discussed with us to explain the pros and cons of each. Jason completed the work very efficiently and professionally. Jason has done work for us before and we have been very pleased with his work. He is very considerate in his manner and makes sure that all rubbished is removed and that the work area is left neat and tidy. I have no hesitation in recommending him as a supplier of heating installation/maintenance services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/12/2020 , work completed 04/12/2020
Repair to underfloor heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Firstly, worth pointing out that my own heating and boiler service contract company (who are very well known) does not cover underfloor heating systems which are supposedly too complex for them to deal with. So it was a relief to find a heating engineer who was skilled enough to deal with the issues of my non-working system. Jason suggested two options and the cheaper of the two turned out to be the most practical and efficient solution. He gave me all costs upfront and even tried to reduce them as the job took less time than estimated which I refused on the grounds that experience counts for a lot. This is the second repair that Jason has done for me and very happy to recommend him as trustworthy and skilled trader.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/11/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
Utterly excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Like everyone here - I can't say enough good things about Jason. He came for an initial consultation basically as soon as I had messaged him, then finished everything in one day. He installed a radiator and towel rail and checked our boiler, making it run smoothly again. He is such a nice and professional guy, will definitely engage him again!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/11/2020 , work completed 26/10/2020
Great as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler had started leaking just as we were going away. Jason told me what to do short term and he came the first day I was back to sort it out. In the end it was quite easy so he sorted that, did a light touch boiler service because he knew he'd done a full one last year and while he was there he fitted a new tap cartridge in the bathroom too. He had a good look at our problematic kitchen tap and we discussed the options and agreed to leave it until it gets worse! That's what I like about him - he doesn't just go ahead but really talks to you about what the issue is and what the possible solutions were. Bill was completely reasonable. Separately Jason has been really helpful with his knowledge on fixing Hive in a house in an area which he does not cover - so something he could never earn money from but willing to help out. Strong recommendation from me.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 14/10/2020
Most Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason was very friendly and very helpful. was punctual. Very happy he was able to fix the boiler rather than having to have a new one installed. Very pleased Customer
Agnus, Greater London Posted on 08/10/2020 , work completed 08/10/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason was punctual, friendly and helpful. He found that my boiler service was long overdue and completed the job efficiently and at a good price.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/09/2020 , work completed 21/09/2020
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Jason for a while now. We personally like dealing with an individual rather than a cooperation. Jason gives honest advice and we find him 100% trustworthy. He has fixed our boiler and heating system even though it is quite old. He has always gone above and beyond what is expected for the job. The work carried out is of a high quality. We would highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/08/2020 , work completed 28/08/2020
Good work at short notice - good value for money.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work. Completed expertly and at short notice. Efficient work with straight forward communications. Fairly charged.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020