We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

J B French Heating & Gas

Profile thumb logo

5.0

73 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–05:00
  • Monday 08:00–05:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–05:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–05:00
  • Thursday 08:00–05:00
  • Friday 08:00–05:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020
Aug 2019

About

I am a Gas Safe Registered engineer offering a full and comprehensive repair, maintenance and replacement service for all your gas central heating needs; I am also qualified to install and service unvented cylinders. Additionally, I undertake most domestic plumbing work.

I offer the installing and maintaining of quality products at a reasonable price with full aftercare service to ensure customer satisfaction. Customer service is extremely important & something I pride myself in.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • tap replacement
    • gas pipework installation
    • gas leak repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
73 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler had started leaking just as we were going away. Jason told me what to do short term and he came the first day I was back to sort it out. In the end it was quite easy so he sorted that, did a light touch boiler service because he knew he'd done a full one last year and while he was there he fitted a new tap cartridge in the bathroom too. He had a good look at our problematic kitchen tap and we discussed the options and agreed to leave it until it gets worse! That's what I like about him - he doesn't just go ahead but really talks to you about what the issue is and what the possible solutions were. Bill was completely reasonable. Separately Jason has been really helpful with his knowledge on fixing Hive in a house in an area which he does not cover - so something he could never earn money from but willing to help out. Strong recommendation from me.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 14/10/2020
Most Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason was very friendly and very helpful. was punctual. Very happy he was able to fix the boiler rather than having to have a new one installed. Very pleased Customer
Agnus, Greater London Posted on 08/10/2020 , work completed 08/10/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason was punctual, friendly and helpful. He found that my boiler service was long overdue and completed the job efficiently and at a good price.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/09/2020 , work completed 21/09/2020
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Jason for a while now. We personally like dealing with an individual rather than a cooperation. Jason gives honest advice and we find him 100% trustworthy. He has fixed our boiler and heating system even though it is quite old. He has always gone above and beyond what is expected for the job. The work carried out is of a high quality. We would highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/08/2020 , work completed 28/08/2020
Good work at short notice - good value for money.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work. Completed expertly and at short notice. Efficient work with straight forward communications. Fairly charged.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
No fleecing from this this Jason, just pure gold service!
This young man thoroughly deserves his top billing position on Which? Trusted Traders website. Jason came out at short notice and mended my aunt's faulty boiler pronto so she was able to return home from care. He was polite, prompt in his communications and performed a nice quick, clean job - and the bill was very reasonable too, with no call out fee! I have no hesitation in recommending Jason to you (in fact we asked him to come to service our boiler too, but alas he doesn't cover West London!) Thank you Jason!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/06/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
A major bathroom problem diagnosed and very satisfactorily resolved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a pumped shower and basin system that worked extremely poorly. We looked at the system with Jason and adopted his proposed solution. The change was made as planned with minimum interruption and the system is now performing extremely well. We are very pleased because at last our bathroom is working exactly as we had wanted it to.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/05/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
New Boiler installation and replacement of 7 radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Jason following the great reviews on Which Trusted traders. Jason visited my house to scope out the needed work. He was clearly knowledgeable, we discussed what I wanted and he provided me with the most appropriate options. He subsequently visited on two other occasions, to finalise the work. He carried out boiler replacement and replacement of 7 radiators. The work was tidily done, the old boiler and radiators were taken away. Jason also removed all unnecessary and redundant pipes. All in all, Jason carried out the work very well indeed. I would most definitely recommend Jason to any and all. Thank you Jason.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/03/2020 , work completed 18/03/2020
Boiler service and hot water issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason came to resolve a difficult issue, took his time to understand it and found a solution that works, which is much appreciated. He spent more time resolving it then he may have expected, but kept to the original estimate. I would recommend his work and will use him in the future
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Thorough, highly competent and reasonable charges.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Jason and again he has fulfilled all our expectations by arriving on time, working quickly and effectively, diagnosing the boiler fault and completing the repair and service on our heating, which puts all the previous British Gas service engineers we have had over the years under our now defunct annual contract, to shame. We had ten years of crud built up in the condensate drain pipe, a build-up of carbon deposits in the heat exchanger/burner chamber, a really dirty mess left in the housing, and a leak in the system, in addition to the failure of the fan (the primary fault). I have never seen any previous gas engineer strip a boiler down and clean it all up before reassembling and testing it as part of the service, and remain impressed with Jason's highly responsible customer service ethic.
Phillip Cairncross Posted on 08/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019