We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

J B French Heating & Gas

Profile thumb logo

5.0

73 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–05:00
  • Monday 08:00–05:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–05:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–05:00
  • Thursday 08:00–05:00
  • Friday 08:00–05:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020
Aug 2019

About

I am a Gas Safe Registered engineer offering a full and comprehensive repair, maintenance and replacement service for all your gas central heating needs; I am also qualified to install and service unvented cylinders. Additionally, I undertake most domestic plumbing work.

I offer the installing and maintaining of quality products at a reasonable price with full aftercare service to ensure customer satisfaction. Customer service is extremely important & something I pride myself in.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • tap replacement
    • gas pipework installation
    • gas leak repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
73 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Exceptional service and standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason was one of three specialists to quote for replacement boiler, storage tank and other related jobs. He wasn't the cheapest but I was really impressed by his understanding of the work to be done and his ability to explain the options available to us. His quote was comprehensive and understandable (unlike the others) so we asked him to do the work. He scheduled the work carefully so I could fit my family and work needs around the disruption, and he kept strictly to that schedule. Not only did the new system deliver exactly what we needed, it was installed neatly and quickly, and he and his colleague were the model of efficiency and unobtrusiveness. I can't recommend him highly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/11/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
Honest, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason arrived promptly to diagnose a fault with our boiler. He spent time working out the problem and talking us through options. He didn't charge a call out fee and was polite and courteous. He returned the next day to fit a new boiler despite being exceptionally busy and again arrived on time completing the work on time and without mess at a good price. Thanks Jason
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
I thoroughly recommend JB French Heating for Boiler Installations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason went out of his way to produce a quote which met our needs. He turned up on the arranged day on time and finished the installation within the time he had set with no problems. The system is working very happily and, to be frank, we have got here in a really very straightforward manner. It was a pleasure to have Jason and his colleague undertake our boiler replacement.
Ray in Greater London Posted on 13/10/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
New heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable chap. Gave a competitive quote for fully guaranteed work. Job well done and neat, totally satisfied. A likeable, mannerly person who I will use again.
Alun Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
New Boiler Installtion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr. French, has just replaced the boiler for my son. This is the second time we have used his expertise and would not hesitate to ask him again. The work was completed quickly, efficiently, and professionally. There is not much more I can say apart from I would highly recommend his work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/09/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
Most helpful
I had a problem with the gas installation at the home of an elderly relative. Jason came out to review the problem at the property and gave me options for how to proceed. He was most helpful and did not make a call-out charge.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/09/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Quick diagnosis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason came round to check a problem which I thought was with the motorised valves. He found they were OK and went on to suggest it was reverse circulation. His diagnosis was quick and he explained the problem clearly.He went on to provide practical solutions which would contain it and hopefully avoid any major work. I have used him before and found him very good and would endorse the positive comments of other reviewers.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Jason's services twice with very good results. The latest was the replacement of a boiler. Jason accurately diagnosed the fault in the old boiler and provided us with options and fully costed estimates for the work to replace it, and move it to a more convenient height. The work was carried out in a very professional and efficient manner. I have no hesitation in recommending Jason as a highly professional and competent tradesman.
Keith, Greater London Posted on 25/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
New boiler in Cheyne walk
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason gave an advice in our budget to change the new boiler. He and his team are very professional and very clean. Tidy work. We changed the boiler from sitting room to upstairs bathroom with out any problem or any damage to the walls or floors. After service also very good. I also called him twice regarding the time switch, he came very quickly to show us.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason responded to our emergency phone call immediately and arrived on time to investigate a small drip from our old boiler; the replacement suggested is an efficient "Which? Best Buy" boiler. Jason communicates well so it was easy to discuss options and get reasons for various decisions. He performed another pre installation check to ensure he ordered the correct parts. Jason and Ricky, who assisted the boiler fitting, were very reliable, honest and friendly. The area was left clean and tidy. Jason only charged for the work completed, as he did not need to use the slate flashing quoted for the boiler flue and did not charge for 2 TRV's as a "gesture of good will". Brilliant service, will definitely use again and can recommend to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019