We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

J B French Heating & Gas

Profile thumb logo

5.0

73 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–05:00
  • Monday 08:00–05:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–05:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–05:00
  • Thursday 08:00–05:00
  • Friday 08:00–05:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020
Aug 2019

About

I am a Gas Safe Registered engineer offering a full and comprehensive repair, maintenance and replacement service for all your gas central heating needs; I am also qualified to install and service unvented cylinders. Additionally, I undertake most domestic plumbing work.

I offer the installing and maintaining of quality products at a reasonable price with full aftercare service to ensure customer satisfaction. Customer service is extremely important & something I pride myself in.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • tap replacement
    • gas pipework installation
    • gas leak repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
73 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used Jason on a couple of occasions and the most recent was an all day job installing two new radiators and moving another one to a different room. The job was done perfectly and efficiently and the place was cleaner than when he started! I’ve always found Jason to be easy to communicate with and quick to fix a date for the job. He gives good advice and explains, in detail, all aspects of the job so you know exactly what to expect. He works hard and won’t stop until he’s solved the problem. Jason is a reliable, affable and all round good guy to know. He knows his stuff and I would thoroughly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Boiler installation and servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known Jason for the last 4 years and found him reliable, efficient, honest and friendly. He will only charge for the work he has done and was necessary for the boiler. Mohamed
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Jason sorted our boiler out and fitted Hive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, clear communicator, only does what is necessary and explains it all. Turns up on time, today and not super expensive. 5* and recommendation without hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Lives up to his recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear communication from Jason about what needs doing and why. Doesn’t patronise me and assume I won’t understand. Doesn’t do work that doesn’t need doing. Fixed a new radiator which turned into a tricky job and sorted the boiler by ordering spare parts. All sorted. Now going to get Hive from him too. Whole heartedly recommended although not when I need him to come to me!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Highly Recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the standard of work carried out by Jason, he was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I have no hesitation in recommending Jason to anyone.
p.price Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Emergency boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason has been looking after our ageing boiler for years now and this time it needed replacements parts due to me over-pressurising the system. After some clever detective work, Jason was able to work out which parts needed to be replaced, ordered them and completed the repair. In the past he has moved radiators, fitted new toilets and taps, dealt with customers services on my behalf to order spare parts .... all-in-all an excellent service. Thanks Jason!
HelenI Posted on 14/10/2018 , work completed 14/10/2018
Fabulous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fabulous service from Jason always. He has fitted boiler in our house and repaired very difficult boiler before that. Plus boiler repairs at a rental flat. Totally reliable and would recommend him to anyone.
Arnie Onisto Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
Boiler inspection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Jason before to re-do some pipework and he did a very professional job. This time he came round to check if the noises from my ageing boiler were anything to worry about. Having listened to it and checked inside he was able to say that there was nothing untoward. Very quick and efficient.
Paul, N4 Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
New boiler and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Of 4 recommended plumbers JB French impressed with the detail of his description of what was needed.this was quickly followed by his written estimate in which he repeated the details.He included VAT which goes towards taxes to help pay for the NHS and education. He turned up on time ,took no time off for other jobs, didnt take a lunch break in the 2 days he was working and completed the job leaving the place clean and tidy. I`m very pleased with every aspect of his work .He wasn`t the cheapest but is more than good value and I highly recommend him Lionel C
Canton Posted on 17/06/2018 , work completed 17/06/2018
Very professional Worcester Bosch Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our replacement Worcester Bosch replacement boiler. Jason’s quote was competitive although not quite the lowest, it was clear he was a very knowledgeable heating engineer, experienced and with a full understanding of Gas safe rules. He was clear about what dates he could install and when he was not free, installing on the date agreed arriving well equipped with all the proper tools for the job and materials to complete the job, and did a very neat installation with full warranty paper work. Highly recommended.
Jonathan W Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018