We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

J B French Heating & Gas

Profile thumb logo
5.0

78 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–05:00
  • Monday 08:00–05:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–05:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–05:00
  • Thursday 08:00–05:00
  • Friday 08:00–05:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020
Aug 2019

About

I am a Gas Safe Registered engineer offering a full and comprehensive repair, maintenance and replacement service for all your gas central heating needs; I am also qualified to install and service unvented cylinders. Additionally, I undertake most domestic plumbing work.

I offer the installing and maintaining of quality products at a reasonable price with full aftercare service to ensure customer satisfaction. Customer service is extremely important & something I pride myself in.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • tap replacement
    • gas pipework installation
    • gas leak repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
78 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Most helpful
I had a problem with the gas installation at the home of an elderly relative. Jason came out to review the problem at the property and gave me options for how to proceed. He was most helpful and did not make a call-out charge.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/09/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Quick diagnosis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason came round to check a problem which I thought was with the motorised valves. He found they were OK and went on to suggest it was reverse circulation. His diagnosis was quick and he explained the problem clearly.He went on to provide practical solutions which would contain it and hopefully avoid any major work. I have used him before and found him very good and would endorse the positive comments of other reviewers.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Jason's services twice with very good results. The latest was the replacement of a boiler. Jason accurately diagnosed the fault in the old boiler and provided us with options and fully costed estimates for the work to replace it, and move it to a more convenient height. The work was carried out in a very professional and efficient manner. I have no hesitation in recommending Jason as a highly professional and competent tradesman.
Keith, Greater London Posted on 25/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
New boiler in Cheyne walk
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason gave an advice in our budget to change the new boiler. He and his team are very professional and very clean. Tidy work. We changed the boiler from sitting room to upstairs bathroom with out any problem or any damage to the walls or floors. After service also very good. I also called him twice regarding the time switch, he came very quickly to show us.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason responded to our emergency phone call immediately and arrived on time to investigate a small drip from our old boiler; the replacement suggested is an efficient "Which? Best Buy" boiler. Jason communicates well so it was easy to discuss options and get reasons for various decisions. He performed another pre installation check to ensure he ordered the correct parts. Jason and Ricky, who assisted the boiler fitting, were very reliable, honest and friendly. The area was left clean and tidy. Jason only charged for the work completed, as he did not need to use the slate flashing quoted for the boiler flue and did not charge for 2 TRV's as a "gesture of good will". Brilliant service, will definitely use again and can recommend to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Great job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used Jason on a couple of occasions and the most recent was an all day job installing two new radiators and moving another one to a different room. The job was done perfectly and efficiently and the place was cleaner than when he started! I’ve always found Jason to be easy to communicate with and quick to fix a date for the job. He gives good advice and explains, in detail, all aspects of the job so you know exactly what to expect. He works hard and won’t stop until he’s solved the problem. Jason is a reliable, affable and all round good guy to know. He knows his stuff and I would thoroughly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Boiler installation and servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known Jason for the last 4 years and found him reliable, efficient, honest and friendly. He will only charge for the work he has done and was necessary for the boiler. Mohamed
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Jason sorted our boiler out and fitted Hive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, clear communicator, only does what is necessary and explains it all. Turns up on time, today and not super expensive. 5* and recommendation without hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Lives up to his recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear communication from Jason about what needs doing and why. Doesn’t patronise me and assume I won’t understand. Doesn’t do work that doesn’t need doing. Fixed a new radiator which turned into a tricky job and sorted the boiler by ordering spare parts. All sorted. Now going to get Hive from him too. Whole heartedly recommended although not when I need him to come to me!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Highly Recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the standard of work carried out by Jason, he was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I have no hesitation in recommending Jason to anyone.
p.price Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018