We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

J B French Heating & Gas

Profile thumb logo
5.0

78 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–05:00
  • Monday 08:00–05:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–05:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–05:00
  • Thursday 08:00–05:00
  • Friday 08:00–05:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020
Aug 2019

About

I am a Gas Safe Registered engineer offering a full and comprehensive repair, maintenance and replacement service for all your gas central heating needs; I am also qualified to install and service unvented cylinders. Additionally, I undertake most domestic plumbing work.

I offer the installing and maintaining of quality products at a reasonable price with full aftercare service to ensure customer satisfaction. Customer service is extremely important & something I pride myself in.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • tap replacement
    • gas pipework installation
    • gas leak repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
78 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Replacement Boiler Installtion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My mothers boiler in her flat failed. British Gas could not repair it and recommended a replacement. We contacted Mr French on recommendation and asked him to replace the boiler. From initial phone call to installation took 10 Days. The actual installation was done in a day. What more would you want? No hassle, It is very hard these days to find someone you can trust. My mother was very impressed (which is very rare!) Thank you.
DavidThomas Posted on 28/01/2018 , work completed 28/01/2018
Full recommendation!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, clear, trustworthy, value for money and the problem is sorted. We had a leaking valve which Jason came and sorted in very short order. He didn't replace it because he didnt know if it was necessary. We agreed to wait and see. He came back to service the boiler a few weeks later and the valve was still dry so we'd avoided an unnecessary repair. All communication was clear and he followed up with an email bill later in the week. I have confidence that the boiler is working well with all the paperwork properly completed. If I have any problems I'll be calling Jason!
Dana Louise Roberts Posted on 21/01/2018 , work completed 21/01/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our central heating broke down recently as the weather turned cold. Jason was easy to get hold of and let us know when he was on his way. When he arrived he was friendly, knowledgeable and quickly identified and fixed the problem after popping out to buy a part, which he installed on the spot. I was particularly impressed that Jason explained the problem and what he was doing to fix it. Jason is clearly trustworthy, professional and I was also really pleased as the work was high quality and great value.
Rebecca Posted on 01/01/2018 , work completed 01/01/2018
Excellent plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No plumber comes cheap, but wouldn't you rather have one do a job once properly than have another come more than once to fix and refix? No hesitation recommending Jason who does a good job, turns up on time (and contacts you if he's going to be delayed), explains things well, is helpful when I've contacted him with enquiry, and is pleasant to have around. Hope he is going to help us for a long time to come.
Anonymous Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Your search is over - give Jason a call!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, reliable and reasonable. And what's more, he's a nice bloke!
Joannou Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason installed new boiler and repositioned it in the kitchen, used jason a few times over the last couple of years , always found him hard working and trustworthy.
j murphy Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017
Top service and knowledge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Jason round to service our (old) combination boiler and give us advice for the future on replacements. He was thorough, knowledgeable and clearly meticulous. And he never pushed us on anything, so we felt he was very honest - book him with confidence!
Alan Cheung Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Jason highly enough. He has always been able to sort out the various problems we have had with our central heating system (which is nightmare) and our bathrooms. On different occasions he has installed a new boiler, installed a new shower valve and re-tiled the area, fitted a radiator in the kitchen, and power flushed the whole system. We have recommended him to our daughter who is having a complete update of her bathroom.
Cullis Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
J.B. French Heating is a very rare find.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason came to my home to take out old boiler and replace with a new one and a pump. He also rectified problems in my underfloor heating and fixed a new mixer tap in the kitchen. His work is faultless. I found him completely trustworthy, punctual, polite and a very tidy and organised worker. He is an expert at what he does and very patient in explaining points I didn't understand. His charges were very fair and reasonable. I would recommend him without hesitation to anyone. He is a very rare find , I didn't think they made them like him anymore!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
5 star work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure having Jason here - he is thoroughly reliable, trustworthy and polite-and his work faultless. He installed a new boiler for me which has served me well in the cold weather and he also corrected my underfloor heating which had developed a fault. He is a scrupulously clean workman who will leave the place as clean as he finds it. His charges were fair and reasonable. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017