We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

J B French Heating & Gas

Profile thumb logo
5.0

78 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–05:00
  • Monday 08:00–05:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–05:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–05:00
  • Thursday 08:00–05:00
  • Friday 08:00–05:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020
Aug 2019

About

I am a Gas Safe Registered engineer offering a full and comprehensive repair, maintenance and replacement service for all your gas central heating needs; I am also qualified to install and service unvented cylinders. Additionally, I undertake most domestic plumbing work.

I offer the installing and maintaining of quality products at a reasonable price with full aftercare service to ensure customer satisfaction. Customer service is extremely important & something I pride myself in.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • tap replacement
    • gas pipework installation
    • gas leak repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
78 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Honest efficient and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Jason on a number of occasions and never had anything but excellent service ; honest advice and good workmanship. In fact a number of members of our family also use him now and would say the same. Highly recommend
David R Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Very personable, tidy, efficient with attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with Jason's work. He has plumbed in our sink and washing machine, fitted entirely new pipe work and is coming back to service our boiler. From the outset Jason was really helpful, knowledgeable and got stuck in to the task. He was considerate asking if he could play his radio, which he did quietly and he presented options, didn't make assumptions and helped us make informed decisions about other things we needed to have in place in our new kitchen. So lucky to have found Jason and will definitely use him again and have already recommended to others! He was also cautious about his work and implications it had on other things, and came on time first thing in the morning and stayed until the task was completed. There weren't endless tea breaks or disappearing to buy materials during the job, he was prepared and organised, and didn't leave a mess.
Lisa Hobbs Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Boiler upgrade, radiator replacement and installation of Hive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old boiler was over 20 years old, although still in working order, we wanted to upgrade to a new A rated Worcester Bosch before winter. I cannot recommend Jason, highly enough. He is a very thorough engineer and listens to your requirements. His knowledge is first class, and he put me at ease by talking me through how he was going to do the upgrade, even down to the pipework alterations that would be needed. Jason’s estimate was very reasonable in comparison to other companies who quoted and his work was very neat and tidy. I am very happy with the result. Thank You.
Graeme Evans Posted on 02/09/2017 , work completed 02/09/2017
Thorough, reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
During a routine examination of the heating system in my daughter's newly purchased house Jason found a potentially lethal fault in the installation of the boiler which he was able to correct and make safe. I would always recommend him for plumbing and heating works because of his meticulous approach to the primary safety aspects of his job, as well as his excellent workmanship
Julian Nelder Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Superb gas engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason sourced and installed a new radiator for our front room in our new house. He offered advice beforehand on the type of radiator that would heat the room effectively for our particular situation. He also sourced and installed thermostatic valves on some of our existing radiators as well as fixing two of them back on to the wall. He also took the time to talk me through aspects of the boiler and our main heating control too. Jason did a great job, was highly informative and was a pleasure to be around. I would definitely recommend him.
Joss, North London Posted on 21/08/2017 , work completed 21/08/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced Electric Shower in Bathroom. Excellent workmanship, very clean and tidy. Supplied covers for carpet in hallway. I would definitely recommend Jason. A 5* job. John - North London 30/06/17
John Liken Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
Installation of gas boilers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The second job Jason carried out for us was tricky because we required him to commission a boiler which he had not himself installed. He inspected the installation and the manufacturer’s manual and required a number of points to be remedied. We arranged for the contractor to carry these out. On further inspection, Jason was still not satisfied and fixed the items himself at a reasonable cost. However he was not satisfied with the gas pressure which was too low for the boiler to operate with optimum efficiency. He called in the National Grid engineer who claimed that the pressure was sufficient for ordinary operation. However Jason insisted that the pressure was still not sufficient. He advised us therefore to register the appliance with the manufacturer and then call in the engineer. We did this and the manufacturers engineer confirmed Jason's diagnosis. National Grid then accepted that the pressure was too low and as a result had to install a completely new supply pipe.
A & J Farmiloe Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Honest, reliable, all you could ask for.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason French ticks every box! He's reliable and honest, a great worker and no nonsense advice. Happy to recommend.
DTA3ang Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason has recently installed a new boiler for me. I would certainly recommend him. He gave a gold star service. He brought forward the date to install my boiler as old one packed up on Boxing Day. Excellent communication at all times which is very important. Great service.
C928588203 Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Very helpful response to crisis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly father collapsed on Christmas Eve pulling a radiator off the wall on top of him. Jason was round within an hour and had fixed the problem within one more. He could not have been more helpful or supportive and we would recommend him thoroughly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017