We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

J B French Heating & Gas

Profile thumb logo
5.0

78 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–05:00
  • Monday 08:00–05:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–05:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–05:00
  • Thursday 08:00–05:00
  • Friday 08:00–05:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020
Aug 2019

About

I am a Gas Safe Registered engineer offering a full and comprehensive repair, maintenance and replacement service for all your gas central heating needs; I am also qualified to install and service unvented cylinders. Additionally, I undertake most domestic plumbing work.

I offer the installing and maintaining of quality products at a reasonable price with full aftercare service to ensure customer satisfaction. Customer service is extremely important & something I pride myself in.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • tap replacement
    • gas pipework installation
    • gas leak repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
78 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason made a really good job of diagnosing an unusual fault on our central heating,and sorting it out. I entirely agree with the other reviewers about the efficient and tidy way he works.
Frances B Posted on 10/12/2016 , work completed 10/12/2016
great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a difficult problem with our heating which a number of plumbers or unable to fix or included expensive work which was not required. Jason spent a long-time (without cost) to investigate and think about where the problem lies and how to resolve it before providing a clear quote for the cost of repair. The work was completed as described and our heating is now fully working
Peter Lockhart Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
Would highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason serviced my boiler as well doing other general plumbing services. I was happy with the work completed and would recommend him to other customers. He was reliable, punctual and polite, and worked to a high standard. Great work!
Paul H, London Posted on 11/08/2016 , work completed 11/08/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
General Plumbing services. Boiler servicing.
Happy Customer Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service and general plumbing services
Happy Customer Posted on 08/05/2016 , work completed 08/05/2016
Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason has done many jobs for me; he has installed a boiler in our kitchen and also fitted a basin in our spare bedroom. Jason is honest, efficient and has a good sense of humour which means he is a pleasure to have working in the house. There is no mess left as he cleans up after himself and even puts covers over the carpets to protect them from getting dirty. I could not fault him and therefore would highly recommend the company to other customers. Brilliant work!
Ricky, Greater London Posted on 16/04/2016 , work completed 16/04/2016
Merci
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbing repairs and installation
Anonymous Posted on 13/04/2016 , work completed 13/04/2016
Would recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason fitted a pump to my hot water tank to overcome poor water pressure. I was happy with the work as it was handled efficiently and completed on time and on budget. The issue I had was resolved therefore I would recommend the company to other customers.
Roy, London Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
Efficient and Effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pump fitted to hot water tank to overcome poor water pressure.
Anonymous Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
Great Work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason has done numerous jobs for me over the years; he has maintained my boiler, installed numerous radiators and done other general plumbing work. I am always happy with the work completed and have nothing to go against him. I would highly recommend!
Nick, North London Posted on 14/02/2016 , work completed 14/02/2016