Endorsed by Which?

J B French Heating & Gas

5.0

102 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020
Aug 2019

About

I am a Gas Safe Registered engineer offering a full and comprehensive repair, maintenance and replacement service for all your gas central heating needs; I am also qualified to install and service unvented cylinders.

I am an accredited Worcester Bosch installer.

I offer the installing and maintaining of quality products at a reasonable price with full aftercare service to ensure customer satisfaction. Customer service is extremely important and something I pride myself in.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • tap replacement
    • gas pipework installation
    • gas leak repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
102 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly Recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired Jason last year to install two cast iron radiators, he drains the system properly and tops it up with the recommended solution needed for the cast iron rads. I’m a perfectionist and a nervous person when it comes to people doing work in my home but Jason is without a doubt a person I can rely on to do a perfect job! He is punctual, trustworthy and a very considerate individual. Due to ongoing home improvements I’ve since had him round 5 more times removing normal rads, fitting new ones etc and still have him booked in to install two more cast iron radiators for me once decorating is complete. I couldn’t recommend him enough... a heating and gas engineer you’ll want to keep the number of for life!
Sdevine1 Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Very reliable, efficient and diligent plumber.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason fixed a new tap in my kitchen sink. I have been taking on Jason to do all plumbing jobs in my home ever since I moved in several years ago as he is always so punctual, reliable, friendly and does a great job. He even takes time to explain what he's doing, how and why which is always most appreciated. I highly recommend him.
Anna Ka Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason is a very trustworthy person.He kept us well informed what he is proposing to do with the new boiler,and worked through different solutions and options.Very reliable and tidy worker.I would recommend him to anyone.
Guy Saunders Posted on 18/03/2018 , work completed 18/03/2018
New combi boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason removed and replaced our failing combination boiler located in a small kitchen cabinet. It was cramped and fiddly, and required a fair bit of carpentry and plastering touch up too. He was super conscientious, thorough and honest. He did a brilliant job and clearly knows his trade. We can't recommend him enough!
creechitup Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Replacement Boiler Installtion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My mothers boiler in her flat failed. British Gas could not repair it and recommended a replacement. We contacted Mr French on recommendation and asked him to replace the boiler. From initial phone call to installation took 10 Days. The actual installation was done in a day. What more would you want? No hassle, It is very hard these days to find someone you can trust. My mother was very impressed (which is very rare!) Thank you.
DavidThomas Posted on 28/01/2018 , work completed 28/01/2018
Full recommendation!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, clear, trustworthy, value for money and the problem is sorted. We had a leaking valve which Jason came and sorted in very short order. He didn't replace it because he didnt know if it was necessary. We agreed to wait and see. He came back to service the boiler a few weeks later and the valve was still dry so we'd avoided an unnecessary repair. All communication was clear and he followed up with an email bill later in the week. I have confidence that the boiler is working well with all the paperwork properly completed. If I have any problems I'll be calling Jason!
Dana Louise Roberts Posted on 21/01/2018 , work completed 21/01/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our central heating broke down recently as the weather turned cold. Jason was easy to get hold of and let us know when he was on his way. When he arrived he was friendly, knowledgeable and quickly identified and fixed the problem after popping out to buy a part, which he installed on the spot. I was particularly impressed that Jason explained the problem and what he was doing to fix it. Jason is clearly trustworthy, professional and I was also really pleased as the work was high quality and great value.
Rebecca Posted on 01/01/2018 , work completed 01/01/2018
Excellent plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No plumber comes cheap, but wouldn't you rather have one do a job once properly than have another come more than once to fix and refix? No hesitation recommending Jason who does a good job, turns up on time (and contacts you if he's going to be delayed), explains things well, is helpful when I've contacted him with enquiry, and is pleasant to have around. Hope he is going to help us for a long time to come.
Anonymous Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Your search is over - give Jason a call!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, reliable and reasonable. And what's more, he's a nice bloke!
Joannou Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason installed new boiler and repositioned it in the kitchen, used jason a few times over the last couple of years , always found him hard working and trustworthy.
j murphy Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017