We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

J Biggs Electrical

Profile thumb jbiggs final
5.0

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday 08:00–18:00

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

J Biggs Electrical provides domestic and commercial electrician services across East Kent and beyond.

We provide anything from simple electrical changes to full rewires and new installations and everything in between.

Services undertaken include (but are not limited to):

- FREE quotations;
- Installations big or small;
- Inspection and testing, including landlord and condition reports;
- Consumer Unit (DB or fuse board) replacements
- Portable Appliance Testing (PAT);
- Fault-finding.

We pride ourselves on being responsive, reliable, honest and easy to communicate with.

We are registered with the electrical trade body NICEIC, and fully qualified City & Guilds 18th edition electrician.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Intercom systems
  • More Services

    • pat testing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
43 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Consumer Unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon is a highly recommended electrician. His communication and explanation of the work to be carried out is excellent. He is very polite, punctual, professionally presented and is very clean and tidy following any work. We have booked him to come back and carry out additional electrical work!
Customer in Kent Posted on 04/08/2022 , work completed 03/08/2022
Outstanding tradesman.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon is a real professional. He is polite, punctual and very skilled. He has done a number of different jobs for me and I would never consider going anywhere but to his firm for electrical work. He is very responsive to messages and has gone out of his way to help me. He is also very easy to have in your home. He explains what he is going to do in a straightforward way and his charges are reasonable and fair.
Rachel in Kent Posted on 16/03/2022 , work completed 02/03/2022
The trader replied (on 30/06/2022)
Thanks Rachel. I'm always happy to help.
New sockets, switches and lights - all fitted to the highest standards and at competitive rates
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Jon highly enough. He was recommended by our neighbours. Jon is always quick to respond to enquiries, keeps in contact and attends promptly when he says he will (sadly such good communication is a rare thing these days). Jon gives great advice and I completely trust his judgement. Over and above that he is courteous, polite and friendly. His work is tidy and of the highest quality, and his rates are very reasonable. I have full confidence in Jon to carry out any electrical works, inside or out, and would not consider using anyone else.
Customer in Kent Posted on 05/02/2022 , work completed 28/01/2022
The trader replied (on 30/06/2022)
Thank you. I'm more than happy to help. Advice is always freely available, and free!
Additional sockets fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another great job by Jon. I needed 2 additional sockets fitted to a bedroom. He did the usual great job to a high standard. I would not entertain anyone else.
Customer in Kent Posted on 22/01/2022 , work completed 14/01/2022
New lights, sockets and switches.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon Biggs responded quickly to my request for various electrical work to be done and provided us promptly with a detailed invoice, which represented good value for money. He arrived promptly when he said he would and completed the job within the estimated time, ensuring power was off for a minimal period. He is very polite and courteous and works in a very clean and tidy fashion. We are very pleased with the results and have recommended Jon to family and neighbors.
Customer in Kent Posted on 15/11/2021 , work completed 03/11/2021
Garage conversion, new consumer unit and detached garage electrical upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After Jon stepped in and fixed a mess a previous electrician had left us in for an extension. When we wanted to convert a garage to an additional bedroom with ensuite, replace our consumer unit and upgrade the electrics in another garage we had no hesitation to turn to Jon and we were not to be disappointed. The work was carried out professionally and he made a number of suggestions to improve the job. This included a remote timer for the external lights which works a treat. The little additional jobs were done without impacting the overall timing of the job and apart from materials didn’t increase his price He is a very meticulous worker, always cleaned up and left every job as if it were his own home. He delivered on time and on price I would highly recommend anyone to use Jon, from simple to very complex jobs
Customer in Kent Posted on 26/10/2021 , work completed 21/10/2021
Pleasant , helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan carried out a full electrical survey and resulting remedial work (consumer unit replacement ) plus some helpful advice. He was available within my time frame, punctual and unobtrusive. This house in East Kent is new to me and I certainly hope he will work here when needed.
Sara in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/09/2021 , work completed 10/09/2021
New Sockets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work carried out - all very neatly done and working fine! So pleased to have such a reliable and friendly electrician to call upon. At least for this job the weather was kind - last time it was freezing snow and the work was outdoors! Highly recommended.
Julie in Kent Posted on 15/09/2021 , work completed 17/08/2021
New Conservatory light fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new light in conservatory, came to house at the time arranged and completed the job quickly and at a fair price. I rated him highly and will have him again without hesitation.
David in Kent Posted on 03/06/2021 , work completed 26/05/2021
Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd become disenchanted with my old sparks; he was good but surly, completely uncommunicative and his prices were always climbing. So I gave Jonathan a call to check some outdoor lighting problems causing power outs. He came round asap for an investigatory look, fixed the outages, then came back two days later to complete the job, which was not easy, as it was more electronics than electrics. Can't recommend the guy enough, he's brilliant!
Customer in Kent Posted on 25/02/2020 , work completed 22/02/2020