We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

J C Neal

Profile thumb logo  jc neal
5.0

31 Reviews

About

The business has been a family business, trading since 1970, started by my father, I joined him as a partner in 1996 and took over the business as a sole trader when my father retired 8 years ago.

I hold the relevant certification with Gas Safe, OFTEC and Un vented hot water systems, enabling me to install both Gas and Oil heating systems, I am also a member of The Institute of Plumbing.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • More Services

    • boiler replacement
    • full gas and oil installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New Shower.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time Jamie has done work for us. First time a complete new bath room, this time a new shower, screen & tiling. Jamie is hard working, trustworthy, friendly and good at what he does. He overcomes problems with ease and we are completely happy with his work.
Cliff, Essex Posted on 05/07/2017 , work completed 05/07/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed. Will certainly use them again.
John, Essex Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, on time, clean, tidy, knowledgeable, completed on time. No problems at all.
Peter, Essex Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler needed replacing at a particularly cold time of year. Mr Neal ordered the new boiler and installed the same very quickly. He cleared up after his work and we could not recommend him highly enough. Totally trust worthy.
Jenny, Essex Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did what they said when they would do it, any follow up needed just call them anytime. Friendly business like approach.
Happy Customer Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016
Best thing since sliced bread
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie fitted a toilet and sink in my downstairs bathroom and gutted and bredid my whole upstairs bathroom. The work is always very good, I have used the compnay for years and would never think of using anyone else. He is a very clean worker, he tidies up after himself every day! He always gives a very reasonable price estimate, and he always sticks to the budget. I have recommended him to several people, he is excellent.
Anonymous, Essex Posted on 24/06/2016 , work completed 24/06/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie did two excellent jobs for me, he fitted a new en suite and redid the downstairs toilet. I was very happy with his work, her did more than was asked of him and we've had loads of comliments on how good it looks. He was punctual and always did a very good days work. We have recommended him to several people, who he has already done work for.
Mr Reynalds, Essex Posted on 24/06/2016 , work completed 24/06/2016
So pleased with the work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used to fit a shower and new hot water system. I was so pleased with the work and found that Jamie was very happy to come back once the job was completed to make adjustments for the system when needed. I would recommend him to anyone.
J, Woodham Walter Posted on 14/06/2016 , work completed 14/06/2016
Brilliant trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie has done lots of jobs for me over the years, which I am always very happy with. He is very pleasant to deal with and I would absolutely recommend him to anyone. His prices are resonable, his communication is great, and overall he is a brilliant and hard-working trader.
Peter , Essex Posted on 14/04/2016 , work completed 14/04/2016
Exceptional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used to reinstall a bathroom and a downstairs cloakroom and found the work to be exceptional. There were no problems at all and in fact he was happy to fix a few pre-existing problems as he went along without any issue! I've already asked him back for more work.
BL, Heybridge Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016