Endorsed by Which?

J & J Pest Prevention

5.0

91 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

We have over twenty years experience within the Pest Control industry.Therefore we can quickly identify and rectify any pest issues you might be having.We carry out no obligation surveys and quotes, and we can arrange a service contract to suit you or your business needs.
We cover all areas of SUSSEX and our prices wont reflect on where you live.We are also experts in bird proofing and as B.P.C.A. members we are up to date with all legislative and innovative developments within the Pest Control industry.

Mammals and Rodents
Pest Damage proofing
Rodent Proofing
Wasps
Insects
Bedbugs
Fleas
insects
wood
worm
bird proofing
moles

What we do

  • Pest control

    • Mammals and Rodents
    • Pest Damage proofing
    • Rodent Proofing
    • Wasps
    • Insects
    • Bedbugs
    • Fleas
  • More Services

    • insects
    • woodworm
    • bird proofing
    • moles

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
91 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommended pest control!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and went beyond the usual remit by inspecting both the outside of the block as well as my flat. His recommendations on how to control the rodent problem (in addition to the measures he was putting in place) were very much appreciated. He scheduled several visits to ensure that the problem had been dealt with. I cannot recommend his service enough!
Kerstin in West Sussex Posted on 12/12/2021 , work completed 11/12/2021
The trader replied (on 14/12/2021)
Hi Kerstin Thanks for the review, we always try and get to the bottom of a pest issue to provide some assurances that this issue will not return. We wish you a very Merry Christmas.
Wasps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John of J & J Pest Prevention was very well informed and efficient. He communicated in a friendly but professional manner. The wasps in our garden were in an inaccessible overhang but he explained that this was not a problem and dealt with the wasp nest very calmly and effectively. There is no way that we could have managed to eradicate the nest which was invisible. He was reassuring about how to manage the aftermath of the treatment which came with a guarantee.
Anna in East Sussex Posted on 10/09/2021 , work completed 10/09/2021
The trader replied (on 13/09/2021)
Thank you for the review. We hope your property remains pest-free, do call us again if you have any other unwelcome visitors.
Friendly and Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Jorsta rid our garden of rats from the neighbourhood which came to feed in our garden. (There was no evidence that any of them lived on our premises.) It was done to the agreed budget. He explained that he would leave several secure bait boxes in places where the rats seemed to go, and check them approximately weekly to see if the rats were eating the bait. The schedule would depend on the rats, and work would continue until no bait had been taken on two successive visits a week apart. In our case seven visits were necessary. There were no problems during the treatment. We are very satisfied with the service we received, and the way in which it was delivered.
John in East Sussex Posted on 27/08/2021 , work completed 27/08/2021
The trader replied (on 31/08/2021)
Hi Thanks for the review, we are glad to rid your garden of rats and hopefully you will remain rat-free. Please do not hesitate to contact us if required.
Eliminate rat infestation in back garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Jorsta is an experienced pest control expert and with his excellent knowledge of his field he gives a very professional and reliable service. He was very friendly and happy to answer all questions about the process, from why the infestation had occurred, how he would deal with it and what to expect. He was always on time for each visit, put down additional bait stations when needed at no extra charge and disposed of remains when they occurred. His price estimate was very reasonable and his final invoice was as expected. I am very happy with the job he did and would definitely use him again if the pests reappear. I highly recommend J&J Pest Prevention if you need their services.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 25/08/2021
The trader replied (on 26/08/2021)
Hi, Thanks for the review. We hope your property remains pest-free but of course, we are here if needed.
Pigeon proofing for solar panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Jorsta replied quickly to my emails. He was clearly knowledgeable and experienced, very helpful, and patient with my long list of queries. His visit to assess and quote was prompt and efficient. His price was good, and his service impeccable. I will definitely use him again in the event of any pest issues. 100% satisfied.
Joanna in East Sussex Posted on 07/04/2021 , work completed 06/04/2021
The trader replied (on 08/04/2021)
Hi Thanks for the review, we appreciate any feedback from our customers. We hope you have no need for our services in the future, but of course, we will be available even if you need some advice.
Mouse problem eradicated
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was very professional, he arrived at the time he said he would arrive every week. He set a price for the job at the beginning it didn't matter how many visits he did the price stayed the same. He wore appropriate PPE. I couldn't have asked for a better service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/03/2021 , work completed 01/12/2020
The trader replied (on 04/03/2021)
Thank you for the Great review. We never give up until the job is completed. We are hoping that your property will remain pest-free.
excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We highly recommend John Jorsta. He solved the problem we had with rats in both house and garden. He was courteous, knowledgeable and both diligent and determined in his pursuit of a successful outcome. He responded quickly to phone calls and e-mails. We were very pleased that we found his site and will definitely use him again should it be necessary.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 06/10/2020 , work completed 22/09/2020
Rat infestation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a reported infestation of rats coming into a small urban garden at all times, ruining an otherwise pleasant outdoor space. John came a total of five times to eliminate the problem. Should the nuisance return, we shan't hesitate to use John again to deal with it.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 10/08/2020 , work completed 07/08/2020
The trader replied (on 21/08/2020)
Thank you for your comments, glad we were able to resolve this issue for you.
1000's of ants!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Jorsta turned up at the agreed time, surveyed the problem, gave an acceptable price and did the work immediately. So far, it seems to have worked! All very efficiently and politely done.
Graeme in East Sussex Posted on 10/08/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
The trader replied (on 21/08/2020)
Thank you for your comments, we are glad we managed to resolve this issue for you.
Treat a wasp nest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was very quick to respond to my initial email request for the treatment to a wasp nest. He arranged an appointment for the next working day and arrived promptly. John was very knowledgeable about the problem and able to answer all my questions confidently. John undertook the treatment quickly and without any mess and advised me that I should see results within 48 hours but that if I didn’t he would come back out to remedy. I would not hesitate to recommend John.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 10/08/2020 , work completed 10/08/2020
The trader replied (on 21/08/2020)
Thank you for your comments, we are glad we resolved this issue for you.