We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

J Smith & Sons (Chingford) Ltd

Profile thumb 4510b245 1aa1 4c86 8f45 624744b000ab

4.9

22 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

If you require cost effective, reliable heating and plumbing engineers then look no further. Operating throughout the London, Hertfordshire and Essex area we cater to all domestic and business client’s central heating systems, gas services and plumbing requirements.
Established in 1977, we have the knowledge and expertise needed to ensure that you receive nothing but the best service. Our reputation has been developed through hard work and reliability which is why we are the area's number one choice for plumbing & gas related work.
We offer you the highest quality workmanship and services for:

:Boiler Installations
:Boiler servicing and repairs
:Gas safety Inspections
:Landlord safety Certifications
:General Plumbing Works
:Power Flushing
:Shower and Bathroom Installations

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
22 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very reliable tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this business for 10 years for gas safety certificates and general plumbing maintenance. David is reliable and I have always been happy with his work. He gets on with the job and always sticks to his quotes. I have no complaints to make and would recommend his business to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/01/2018 , work completed 28/01/2018
Reliable plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
J smiths and son has been our plumber for many years working for me personally and for our business and on our rental properties. I find him trust worthy, reliable and cost effective.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2018 , work completed 27/01/2018
Highly recommended GCH engineer J Smith and Sons
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a boiler replaced and some plumbing pipes refitted by Dave from J Smith and Sons. Not only did Dave complete the work efficiently, quickly and to a high standard but he also gave us good, practical advice along the way. Dave is reliable, flexible and does a great job at a reasonable price. We would highly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
Reliable plumber in Highams Park
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave fitted new radiators throughout our home and also fitted the sanitary ware in our new downstairs toilet. We found Dave to be a reliable, competent plumber who was fast to respond, trustworthy with advice and completed the job to a high standard and on budget.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
Very reasonable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I use David very regularly to do work on my properties and am consistently happy with his work. His prices are very reasonable and he is very easy to deal with. I would definitely recommend his business to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Quick and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David has completed a gas safety inspection and also refitted a bathroom. He did a fantastic job on both occasions and I couldn't fault him at all. He came recommended by a friend and I would definitely go on to recommend him to others. He was quick and professional and the price was very reasonable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Reliable plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
J smiths and son has been our plumber for many years working for me personally and for our business and on our rental properties. I find him trustworthy, reliable and cost effective.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
Highly recommended GCH engineer J Smith and Sons
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a boiler replaced and some plumbing pipes refitted by Dave from J Smith and Sons. Not only did Dave complete the work efficiently, quickly and to a high standard but he also gave us good, practical advice along the way. Dave is reliable, flexible and does a great job at a reasonable price. We would highly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/12/2017 , work completed 10/12/2017
Highly recommended GCH engineer J Smith and Sons
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a boiler replaced and some plumbing pipes refitted by Dave from J Smith and Sons. Not only did Dave complete the work efficiently, quickly and to a high standard but he also gave us good, practical advice along the way. Dave is reliable, flexible and does a great job at a reasonable price. We would highly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/12/2017 , work completed 10/12/2017
Very reliable tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this business for 10 years for gas safety certificates and general plumbing maintenance. David is reliable and I have always been happy with his work. He gets on with the job and always sticks to his quotes. I have no complaints to make and would recommend his business to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017