We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

J Wood's Guttering & Property Repairs

Profile thumb jwgr
4.8

83 Reviews

About

J Wood's Guttering & Property Repairs was formed in 2001
by Jon Wood. Thank you for taking the time to look at our page

We repair and replace all types of guttering
Replace wooden barge boards & fascias, fit upvc fascias & soffits
Chimney repointing, leadwork, epdm flat roofing, exterior painting, roof tile replacement, dry verge capping

We also cover minor repairs & are storm damage specialists.

Commercial & Landlord work undertaken.

Scaffolding or high level access arranged.

References provided for previous work upon request.

Public liability insurance up to 1 million.

Call now for free quotation.

Small jobs specialists / undertaken.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
  • Builders

    • Guttering repair services
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • masonry painting
    • chimney repointing
    • cast iron guttering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
83 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt, reliable, efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, reliable & efficient service from first appointment to assess for quote, to completion of the work. Would definitely use this company again.
Elizabeth, Hampshire Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
The trader replied (on 12/06/2019)
Thanks for your recommendation
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and professional service. Came on time as agreed, and offered advice on our blocked gutters. Sorted the problem - highly recommended and will use again.
Jennifer, Hampshire Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
The trader replied (on 12/06/2019)
Thanks for your review
First-class tradesman.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon fitted replacement guttering and fascia's. He did a first-class job, arrived each day on time, and was most polite and helpful to our requirements. Would definitely recommend to others.
Christopher, Hampshire Posted on 11/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
The trader replied (on 29/05/2019)
Thanks for your recommendation
Prompt & excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came to put a large Poly Panel on the pool & replace broken Hip Tiles on roof. The work was excellent. They were very polite and courteous, clean and tidy, overall excellent job at a reasonable price. Will use again.
Angela, Hampshire Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
The trader replied (on 29/05/2019)
Thanks for your recommendation
Reliable and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Look no further for a very reliable, trustworthy, honest, prompt tradesman. Always arrives on time. Prices very reasonable. All work to a very high standard.
Tania, Hampshire Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
The trader replied (on 11/04/2019)
Thanks for your recommendation
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacing drain pipe, clean tidy, professional job done on day quoted and within price quoted.
Val, Hampshire Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
The trader replied (on 11/04/2019)
Thanks for your recommendation
Replaced and repaired some guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I contacted Jon he came around within a day and gave me a reasonable quote. I immediately felt comfortable with him as a contractor. He has done a good job and kindly adjusted a security light for me whilst he was here at no cost. He arrived promptly and was polite and worked in a tidy efficient manner. I will certainly ask him to quote in the future for other work. David, Bursledon
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
The trader replied (on 06/03/2019)
Thanks for your recommendation
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work. Turned up on time. Good price. Would recommend, would use again.
Jennie, Hampshire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
The trader replied (on 06/03/2019)
Thanks for your recommendation
LEAKING AND DAMAGED GUTTERING
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came and quoted previously for the work and came on the day stated and fixed the problems and a my dodgy down pipe at no extra cost and its all good as being tested by some nasty weather today and everything is OK
Customer in Southampton Posted on 15/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
The trader replied (on 06/03/2019)
Thanks for your review
Did the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My gutters needed cleaning plus some other minor remedial work. Arrived on time, did the job as asked and invoice was at the price quoted. I will have no hesitation of using this company again.
Herbert, Hampshire Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
The trader replied (on 06/03/2019)
Thanks for your review