We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

J Wood's Guttering & Property Repairs

Profile thumb jwgr

4.9

78 Reviews

About

J Wood's Guttering & Property Repairs was formed in 2001
by Jon Wood. Thank you for taking the time to look at our page

We repair and replace all types of guttering
Replace wooden barge boards & fascias, fit upvc fascias & soffits
Chimney repointing, leadwork, epdm flat roofing, exterior painting, roof tile replacement, dry verge capping

We also cover minor repairs & are storm damage specialists.

Commercial & Landlord work undertaken.

Scaffolding or high level access arranged.

References provided for previous work upon request.

Public liability insurance up to 1 million.

Call now for free quotation.

Small jobs specialists / undertaken.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
  • Builders

    • Guttering repair services
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • masonry painting
    • chimney repointing
    • cast iron guttering

Customer reviews

4.9
78 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacing drain pipe, clean tidy, professional job done on day quoted and within price quoted.
Val, Hampshire Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
The trader replied (on 11/04/2019)
Thanks for your recommendation
Replaced and repaired some guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I contacted Jon he came around within a day and gave me a reasonable quote. I immediately felt comfortable with him as a contractor. He has done a good job and kindly adjusted a security light for me whilst he was here at no cost. He arrived promptly and was polite and worked in a tidy efficient manner. I will certainly ask him to quote in the future for other work. David, Bursledon
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
The trader replied (on 06/03/2019)
Thanks for your recommendation
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work. Turned up on time. Good price. Would recommend, would use again.
Jennie, Hampshire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
The trader replied (on 06/03/2019)
Thanks for your recommendation
LEAKING AND DAMAGED GUTTERING
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came and quoted previously for the work and came on the day stated and fixed the problems and a my dodgy down pipe at no extra cost and its all good as being tested by some nasty weather today and everything is OK
Customer in Southampton Posted on 15/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
The trader replied (on 06/03/2019)
Thanks for your review
Did the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My gutters needed cleaning plus some other minor remedial work. Arrived on time, did the job as asked and invoice was at the price quoted. I will have no hesitation of using this company again.
Herbert, Hampshire Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
The trader replied (on 06/03/2019)
Thanks for your review
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very polite and helpful. Arrived early and got on with the job in hand. Asked for advice and help and did so willingly.
S, Hampshire Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
No fuss, got the job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process was smooth and simple... From the initial inquiry, through to the project being completed. The work was completed quickly and to a high standard. I would definite recommend them.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
The trader replied (on 06/03/2019)
Thanks for your recommendation
Small job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted out my blocked drainpipe quickly and effectively. Would use this trade again.
Alan, Hampshire Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
The trader replied (on 06/03/2019)
Thanks for your review
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been looking for someone professional to carry fix the leak in my gutter for a while. I have always been nervous about using people I don't know. But I got in contact with JP Wood and he was brilliant. Came round the next day, looked at the job, quoted and within a couple of day was completely fixed. Am so happy with the service, cost and friendly professional approach that I will be asking him to come back and carry out a gutter replacement job. Really pleased.
Victoria Niemiec Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
The trader replied (on 08/11/2018)
Thanks for your recommendation
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, polite, professional person, explained what needed doing and why. Very tidy, cleaned up after himself. Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
The trader replied (on 08/11/2018)
Thank you for your review