We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

J Wood's Guttering & Property Repairs

Profile thumb jwgr

4.9

78 Reviews

About

J Wood's Guttering & Property Repairs was formed in 2001
by Jon Wood. Thank you for taking the time to look at our page

We repair and replace all types of guttering
Replace wooden barge boards & fascias, fit upvc fascias & soffits
Chimney repointing, leadwork, epdm flat roofing, exterior painting, roof tile replacement, dry verge capping

We also cover minor repairs & are storm damage specialists.

Commercial & Landlord work undertaken.

Scaffolding or high level access arranged.

References provided for previous work upon request.

Public liability insurance up to 1 million.

Call now for free quotation.

Small jobs specialists / undertaken.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
  • Builders

    • Guttering repair services
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • masonry painting
    • chimney repointing
    • cast iron guttering

Customer reviews

4.9
78 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Wood provided excellent service. Good communication, prompt and reliable and a good job done. Thank you. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/09/2020 , work completed 10/09/2020
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John replied to my initial enquiry very quickly, and was able to visit within a couple of days. He arrived when he said he would and completed the job, quickly with no fuss. He maintained a social distance and was aware of safety measures. We paid what he quoted and we would have no hesitation is using him again or recommending him to others.
Tracy Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
Good and prompt work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon was prompt in his reply to me and communicated well. He kept me informed and fulfilled the work well. He was willing to extend the job by clearing gutters at an extra fair cost. I would recommend his company.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 01/04/2020 , work completed 31/03/2020
Quick and friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt response to my enquiry. Arrived on time. Do not try to con me in to a bigger job than required. Friendly and explained what they were doing. Very pleased.
Emma-Jane, Hampshire Posted on 29/01/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did guttering repair, turned up on time, helpful and did more work than originally quoted for at little extra cost. Would definitely use again.
John, Hampshire Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good value, excellent work and very good communication. Work done was repair & replacement of guttering.
P, Hampshire Posted on 10/12/2019 , work completed 10/12/2019
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response to enquiry. Communicated well, came and completed job as requested. Very happy with all aspects of the job.
Derek, Hampshire Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
Clear gutter & unblock pipe.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication, arrived as arranged. Quickly advised us to the problem and then fixed it there & then. Courteous, friendly & easy to deal with.
Lesley, Hampshire Posted on 14/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
Gutter repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Line of guttering at the side of the house (1st floor) was leaking. Very steep ladder angle. Emailed Mr Wood with brief details and he replied the next day with an appointment to quote. Agreed price. Attended before the work day as he had a cancellation. Managed to part re use some of our guttering and remove / re align the the length solving the leak. Charged £30 less than quoted. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
Gutter repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called In the morning, to see if they could take a look at a leaking gutter. Came out same day and did the repair there and then. Very efficient and professional service, would use again
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
Prompt & professional & pro active.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John arrived and immediately saw the problem with the guttering. He then proceeded to fix it there and then, very friendly. Amazingly good service.
Mary, Hampshire Posted on 13/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Gutter and down pipe replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife contacted Jon to provide a quote to replace our gutter and down pipe which had failed during the recent heavy rainfalls. Jon replied promptly, visited the property and provided a quote in very short time. I had a few enquiries on the quotes and emailed Jon who replied to each message the same day, which from experience is unheard of. Having agreed a scope of work and price Jon arrived on the day on time and was courteous and professional from start to finish. The job was completed to a high standard and all mess tidied up before leaving. Based on the professional standard of both his work and his customer interactions we would highly recommend Jon.
Derek, Hampshire Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean door guttering, check leak, clean conservatory roof, fit piece of lead on porch front.
Ann, Hampshire Posted on 09/07/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
Friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon responded to my email within ten minutes and arranged site visit for following day. Water was cascading from downpipe joint due to a blockage higher up. Would definitely recommend Jon.
Wendy, Hampshire Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
The trader replied (on 05/07/2019)
Thanks for your recommendation
Fast response and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Jon per email about a broken roof tile and got a a same day response for arranging a visit to give me a quote. Given the leak in the roof and the frequent heavy showers during that time, he managed to slot us in within a few days and carried out the work as agreed, quick and very tidy.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
The trader replied (on 29/05/2019)
Thanks for your review
Prompt, reliable, efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, reliable & efficient service from first appointment to assess for quote, to completion of the work. Would definitely use this company again.
Elizabeth, Hampshire Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
The trader replied (on 12/06/2019)
Thanks for your recommendation
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and professional service. Came on time as agreed, and offered advice on our blocked gutters. Sorted the problem - highly recommended and will use again.
Jennifer, Hampshire Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
The trader replied (on 12/06/2019)
Thanks for your review
First-class tradesman.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon fitted replacement guttering and fascia's. He did a first-class job, arrived each day on time, and was most polite and helpful to our requirements. Would definitely recommend to others.
Christopher, Hampshire Posted on 11/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
The trader replied (on 29/05/2019)
Thanks for your recommendation
Prompt & excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came to put a large Poly Panel on the pool & replace broken Hip Tiles on roof. The work was excellent. They were very polite and courteous, clean and tidy, overall excellent job at a reasonable price. Will use again.
Angela, Hampshire Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
The trader replied (on 29/05/2019)
Thanks for your recommendation
Reliable and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Look no further for a very reliable, trustworthy, honest, prompt tradesman. Always arrives on time. Prices very reasonable. All work to a very high standard.
Tania, Hampshire Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
The trader replied (on 11/04/2019)
Thanks for your recommendation
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacing drain pipe, clean tidy, professional job done on day quoted and within price quoted.
Val, Hampshire Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
The trader replied (on 11/04/2019)
Thanks for your recommendation
Replaced and repaired some guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I contacted Jon he came around within a day and gave me a reasonable quote. I immediately felt comfortable with him as a contractor. He has done a good job and kindly adjusted a security light for me whilst he was here at no cost. He arrived promptly and was polite and worked in a tidy efficient manner. I will certainly ask him to quote in the future for other work. David, Bursledon
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
The trader replied (on 06/03/2019)
Thanks for your recommendation
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work. Turned up on time. Good price. Would recommend, would use again.
Jennie, Hampshire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
The trader replied (on 06/03/2019)
Thanks for your recommendation
LEAKING AND DAMAGED GUTTERING
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came and quoted previously for the work and came on the day stated and fixed the problems and a my dodgy down pipe at no extra cost and its all good as being tested by some nasty weather today and everything is OK
Customer in Southampton Posted on 15/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
The trader replied (on 06/03/2019)
Thanks for your review
Did the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My gutters needed cleaning plus some other minor remedial work. Arrived on time, did the job as asked and invoice was at the price quoted. I will have no hesitation of using this company again.
Herbert, Hampshire Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
The trader replied (on 06/03/2019)
Thanks for your review
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very polite and helpful. Arrived early and got on with the job in hand. Asked for advice and help and did so willingly.
S, Hampshire Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
No fuss, got the job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process was smooth and simple... From the initial inquiry, through to the project being completed. The work was completed quickly and to a high standard. I would definite recommend them.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
The trader replied (on 06/03/2019)
Thanks for your recommendation
Small job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted out my blocked drainpipe quickly and effectively. Would use this trade again.
Alan, Hampshire Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
The trader replied (on 06/03/2019)
Thanks for your review
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been looking for someone professional to carry fix the leak in my gutter for a while. I have always been nervous about using people I don't know. But I got in contact with JP Wood and he was brilliant. Came round the next day, looked at the job, quoted and within a couple of day was completely fixed. Am so happy with the service, cost and friendly professional approach that I will be asking him to come back and carry out a gutter replacement job. Really pleased.
Victoria Niemiec Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
The trader replied (on 08/11/2018)
Thanks for your recommendation
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, polite, professional person, explained what needed doing and why. Very tidy, cleaned up after himself. Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
The trader replied (on 08/11/2018)
Thank you for your review
Gutters repaired, adjusted and cleaned - A good job at a good price- would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd been looking for someone fairly local to sort out a leaking guttering job which was not the easiest of jobs to do as access was via a neighbours property, plus the original design left a lot to be desired!. I emailed jon having seen he was registered with Which trusted traders and all the reviews were very encouraging. Jon replied promptly and came to look at the job. After discussing what need to be done, Jon gave me a price which I thought was reasonable. He was punctual on the day and worked through, even though it was really very hot! Jon is very pleasant, knowledgeable and I would certainly employ his services again.
Catton Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
The trader replied (on 08/11/2018)
Thanks for your review
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Diane, Hampshire Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
The trader replied (on 16/08/2018)
Thanks for your review
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon has done a couple of re-pointing jobs for me - one on top of the chimney and the other around the damp-coursing. Both times he has done a really professional job and I would definitely recommend him.
Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
The trader replied (on 16/08/2018)
Thank you for your recommendation
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon arrived ahead of time, was pleasant to deal with, quickly worked out the problem, and fixed it very quickly too. Great service, and would highly recommend!
Kate A Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
The trader replied (on 11/05/2018)
Thanks for your recommendation
Tricky job completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Managed to get a tricky job done. Very helpful. Highly recommended.
Clare, Hampshire Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
The trader replied (on 11/05/2018)
Thanks for your recommendation
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
Anne, Hampshire Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
The trader replied (on 11/05/2018)
Thanks for your review
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
Anne, Hampshire Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
The trader replied (on 11/05/2018)
Thanks for your recommendation
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, Professional Service
Ian, Hampshire Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
The trader replied (on 11/05/2018)
Thanks for your recommendation
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
Haley, Hampshire Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
The trader replied (on 27/02/2018)
Thanks for your recommendation
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt call back, prompt service, leaking gutter fixed, excellent.
Diane, Hampshire Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
The trader replied (on 11/05/2018)
Thanks for your review
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job.
P, Hampshire Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
The trader replied (on 27/02/2018)
Thanks for your review
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon came to look at our leaking gutters, advised on the best way to go forward and returned 3 days later to complete the work. A first class job from a great guy. We’re extremely pleased and would definitely recommend.
The Wings Posted on 20/01/2018 , work completed 20/01/2018
The trader replied (on 27/02/2018)
Thanks for your recommendation
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Personable and timely/efficient
J, Hampshire Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
The trader replied (on 27/02/2018)
Thanks for your review
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, fair price and very courteous.
Robert, Hampshire Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Thanks for your review
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, pleasant and knowledgeable, would use again.
James, Hampshire Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Thanks for your review
Super Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A small job for me and one for my next door neighbour. Done very quickly and efficiently. Well done Mr. Wood.
David, Hampshire Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Thanks for your recommendation
None better.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I called J P Wood for help, he was in Winchester. I was having a problem with my guttering, which I explained to him. He said he would call in on his way back, and would be about an hour. True to his word, he called in about an hour and a quarter later. He saw my problem and said he could do it straight away, which he proceeded to do. Thirty minutes later, job done. And I am now a happy bunny. Safely assured the problem is fixed.
Terence, Hampshire Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Thanks for your recommendation
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He turned up on time (early!), did what was asked of him and more. Good job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Thanks for your recommendation
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient work.
David, Hampshire Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Thanks for your review
Better than expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Quick, effective, informative - will have them back in the future.
Colin, Hampshire Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Thanks for your recommendation
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite. Arrived on time. Explained the work to be done for a reasonable price.
Graham, Hampshire Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Thanks for your recommendation
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job carried out quickly, on budget & professionally.
Cliff, Hampshire Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Thanks for your recommendation
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work well done. No mess left. Well priced.
Fred, Hampshire Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Thanks for your review
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional job carried out.
Malcolm, Hampshire Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt professional, friendly service, knows his stuff. Would certainly use again.
Josephine, Hampshire Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would most certainly use Jon again, returned phone call promptly, came almost immediately and solved the problem straight away whereas two previous contractors failed. Will recommend him to family and friends.
Margaret, Hampshire Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were having trouble getting some guttering mended. I think it was too small a job for most companies we tried. J Woods answered out enquiry prompt, came out, gave a quote & did the job immediately. Brilliant service.
Linda, Hampshire Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Prompt Response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to have a broken ridge tile replaced on the roof. Jon was recommended by a friend so I called him on Monday, he came to look at the job first thing on Tuesday and fixed it there and then. Prompt service at a good price. I will definitely use him again and I will recommend him to others.
Nutshell Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Wood carried out the work required in a very efficient and professional manner. I would have no hesitation in employing him again as well as passing on his details to other interested parties.
John Christopher, Hampshire Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon is a reliable and efficient worker and completer the work on the barge boards of the house. Very satisfactorily.
John, Hampshire Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016
Very good job, and very prompt people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Wood solved a problem very easily and it is a complete success which it was not with two other traders. I am very grateful for his work.
Ann, Hampshire Posted on 27/07/2016 , work completed 27/07/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual and polite. Tidied up after work was completed. Discussed any issues. And agreed and changes in work. Work completed on time. Recommended.
Andrew, Hampshire Posted on 21/07/2016 , work completed 21/07/2016
Friendly & efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt arrival, competently carried out required job with no fuss! My expectations were fully met & price was reasonable - excellent outcome.
Wendy, Hampshire Posted on 30/06/2016 , work completed 30/06/2016
Clear and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John returned my call very quickly and was able to visit the same day. Having checked the issue he was able to fix it immediately. Very clear and helpful.
Natalie, Hampshire Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a pleasure to meet such a polite young man who did such an efficient job and is so pleasant, with old fashioned values! I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Janet, Hampshire Posted on 15/06/2016 , work completed 15/06/2016
A good level of workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good level of workmanship very satisfied overall. A little rushed and small areas missed but good value for money and a very polite and helpful manner.
Keith, Hampshire Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
Prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed gutter at the back of the house urgently cleaned out, sealed and paint before a new conservatory fitted. Rang up on the 18th, came out and gave me a quote that afternoon then came out on the 20th to do work. Neat and tidy work, will definitely use again.
Jennie, Hampshire Posted on 20/05/2016 , work completed 20/05/2016
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Woods obtained the correct component to mend my guttering and installed it quickly. He was friendly and cooperative.
John, Hampshire Posted on 19/05/2016 , work completed 19/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon provided a prompt quote, he carried out works the same week as our initial enquiry, and completed works to a good standard. He was friendly and his work was very tidy. Wouldn't hesitate to give him more work or recommend.
Kevin, Hampshire Posted on 11/03/2016 , work completed 11/03/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good price, great communication. Overall very happy with service. Would highly recommend and use services again.
Mandy, Hampshire Posted on 26/02/2016 , work completed 26/02/2016
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was the 3rd quote I had. Jon actually went up on the roof and in the loft to diagnose the problem (the other two companies didn't). It transpires it was faulty work by a previous roofer 2 years ago. He gave me complete confidence, arrived on time, very polite and more to the point, efficient. Highly recommended and the job came with a 5 year guarantee. One happy customer.
J947376148 Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response, did job within time-scale agreed, no mess left only clue that anyone had been at property was that the work had been done to a high standard! Polite and tidy, excellent service, very good value, highly recommended. Thank you!
daisy86 Posted on 16/02/2016 , work completed 16/02/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service, clean and tidy. Would have no hesitation in recommending again.
Anna, Hampshire Posted on 04/02/2016 , work completed 04/02/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job!
James, Hampshire Posted on 04/02/2016 , work completed 04/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great & professional service.
Paul, Hampshire Posted on 04/02/2016 , work completed 04/02/2016
Clean and repaired my guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Prompt, clean and tidy. I've just used them on my home and I will be getting them back to do some commercial work on my business as they were so good.
Dawn, Botley Posted on 03/11/2015 , work completed 03/11/2015
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with Jon's work. Very quick to respond. Happy to recommend
Jen, Southhampton Posted on 01/11/2015 , work completed 01/11/2015
Fixed another companies mistakes on my guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient, arrived on time and gave me a great price.
Frank, Southhampton Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015