We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

James & Huntley (Homecraft) Limited

Profile thumb remo beige
4.9

46 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:30
  • Monday 08:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:30
  • Thursday 08:00–16:30
  • Friday 08:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Our family run company has been based in the Wolverhampton area since 1969. We take pride as designers, manufacturers & installers of kitchen, bathroom, home office & bedroom furniture (including sliding mirror wardrobes).

Our factory showroom allows us to produce custom-built units on site & adapt units for those with complex requirements. We offer a comprehensive service from design through to installation.

Our designers & installation team have worked with us for many years, giving us a level of expertise & experience unmatched in the West Midlands area & further afield. It is this level of commitment, coupled with our family values that result in the majority of our customers returning to us for further works, as well as recommending us to their friends & families.

Our facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/James-Huntley-Ltd-896179423753556/

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Bedroom fitters

  • More Services

    • fitted bedrooms
    • mirror wardrobes
    • home offices

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
46 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Complete Kitchen Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and Huntley were recommended to us by a family friend and after enlisting them to carry out the work; from the design and planning to the fitting of the kitchen, we would be happy to now recommend them to our friends and family. Chris, Adrian and their team were brilliant throughout the project and the work was completed to the highest standard. Guests have commented on wonderful the kitchen now looks since the refit and we have every intention of asking them to return to fit our utility and wardrobes. Would highly recommend.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 19/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are absolutley brilliant. Can't fault at all
Jane, Wolverhampton Posted on 01/06/2019 , work completed 01/06/2019
Great looking and quickly done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My original kitchen fitted in 2002 was looking a little jaded so I called James and Huntley in to give it a refurbishment. I am absolutely thrilled with the new doors, drawers and coving. At the same time I had a larder/pantry unit built to match. This holds everything I needed it to, with built in electric sockets so I can use mixer, microwave, slow cooker too. Great! All done in two days!
Gill, West Midlands Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Excellent bedroom furniture excellent price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to the end product we had excellent service, good choice and end result wonderful, brilliant company.
Lorna Yvonne, West Midlands Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
German design quality kitchen at British prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and Huntley fitted our first fitted kitchen over 20 years ago and we had no hesitation in going back for a second kitchen. Adrian is clearly a very talented designer and did his best to achieve the minimalist look that we wanted at a price we could afford. The range of appliances were high quality at a fair price. Richard the fitter was very professional and was completed the installation to a high standard. James & Huntley also put us in touch with other excellent tradesmen for plastering, flooring and electrical work. The whole project was handled smoothly by Chris in the office and the project was delivered on time and on budget. They may not be as well known as some of their larger competitors, but they are large enough to cope and small enough to care!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 22/12/2017
When you want quality advice and services, it is the place to go
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friend recommended J&H. From Adrian coming round to offer up an opinion on what to do and where, to a recommendation on the tiles, it all comes to a great conclusion. This was not just a kitchen refit, it was a walls down, steel in, re-plaster, new floor and ceilings job! I did not want to project manage, and Chris and his team do you a planned works timetable, which was more or less day perfect. The kitchen looks AMAZING. I had a very simple white doors, black top, and AEG appliances. Adrian offers up design tips, what he thinks will fit in and what might not, with an eye on the details. It is very family run and you do feel like you are their only customer!
Customer in Wolverhampton Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 25/09/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James & Huntley installed my new bedroom, helped with planning and choice of units. I had to wait a while, but it was well worth it. Work carried out on schedule promptly and professionally. Excellent clearing up afterwards. I would thoroughly recommend this company.
Maureen, West Midlands Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used James & Huntley 3 times now for fitted wardrobes and other bedroom furniture. The workmanship is excellent & would not hesitate to recommend this company to others. We are hoping to use them for design & fix a new kitchen in the very near future.
Karen, Staffordshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Excellent service and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process was first class from design through to installation. The designer gave us options and suggestions. The fitters were excellent, nothing was too much trouble for them. This is the fourth job James and Huntley have done for us - kitchen, garage and office. All are excellent. We recommend them without reservation.
Nicholas, West Midlands Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
Impressive kitchen fitters with fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic kitchen fitted. Completed in time frame given. Minimal disruption. Finished off to the highest of standard. Whole project undertaken by James and Huntley. I would highly recommend, brilliant service.
Rajbinder, West Midlands Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018