We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

James & Huntley (Homecraft) Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:30
  • Monday 08:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:30
  • Thursday 08:00–16:30
  • Friday 08:00–16:30
  • Saturday 10:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb remo beige

4.9

38 Reviews

About

Our family run company has been based in the Wolverhampton area since 1969. We take pride as designers, manufacturers & installers of kitchen, bathroom, home office & bedroom furniture (including sliding mirror wardrobes).

Our factory showroom allows us to produce custom-built units on site & adapt units for those with complex requirements. We offer a comprehensive service from design through to installation.

Our designers & installation team have worked with us for many years, giving us a level of expertise & experience unmatched in the West Midlands area & further afield. It is this level of commitment, coupled with our family values that result in the majority of our customers returning to us for further works, as well as recommending us to their friends & families.

Our facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/James-Huntley-Ltd-896179423753556/

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • More Services

    • fitted bedrooms
    • mirror wardrobes
    • home offices

Customer reviews

4.9
38 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Complete Kitchen Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and Huntley were recommended to us by a family friend and after enlisting them to carry out the work; from the design and planning to the fitting of the kitchen, we would be happy to now recommend them to our friends and family. Chris, Adrian and their team were brilliant throughout the project and the work was completed to the highest standard. Guests have commented on wonderful the kitchen now looks since the refit and we have every intention of asking them to return to fit our utility and wardrobes. Would highly recommend.
Customer in West Midlands28/06/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are absolutley brilliant. Can't fault at all
Jane, Wolverhampton01/06/2019
Great looking and quickly done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My original kitchen fitted in 2002 was looking a little jaded so I called James and Huntley in to give it a refurbishment. I am absolutely thrilled with the new doors, drawers and coving. At the same time I had a larder/pantry unit built to match. This holds everything I needed it to, with built in electric sockets so I can use mixer, microwave, slow cooker too. Great! All done in two days!
Gill, West Midlands31/05/2019
Excellent bedroom furniture excellent price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to the end product we had excellent service, good choice and end result wonderful, brilliant company.
Lorna Yvonne, West Midlands19/03/2019
German design quality kitchen at British prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and Huntley fitted our first fitted kitchen over 20 years ago and we had no hesitation in going back for a second kitchen. Adrian is clearly a very talented designer and did his best to achieve the minimalist look that we wanted at a price we could afford. The range of appliances were high quality at a fair price. Richard the fitter was very professional and was completed the installation to a high standard. James & Huntley also put us in touch with other excellent tradesmen for plastering, flooring and electrical work. The whole project was handled smoothly by Chris in the office and the project was delivered on time and on budget. They may not be as well known as some of their larger competitors, but they are large enough to cope and small enough to care!
Customer in West Midlands30/01/2019
When you want quality advice and services, it is the place to go
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friend recommended J&H. From Adrian coming round to offer up an opinion on what to do and where, to a recommendation on the tiles, it all comes to a great conclusion. This was not just a kitchen refit, it was a walls down, steel in, re-plaster, new floor and ceilings job! I did not want to project manage, and Chris and his team do you a planned works timetable, which was more or less day perfect. The kitchen looks AMAZING. I had a very simple white doors, black top, and AEG appliances. Adrian offers up design tips, what he thinks will fit in and what might not, with an eye on the details. It is very family run and you do feel like you are their only customer!
Customer in Wolverhampton22/01/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James & Huntley installed my new bedroom, helped with planning and choice of units. I had to wait a while, but it was well worth it. Work carried out on schedule promptly and professionally. Excellent clearing up afterwards. I would thoroughly recommend this company.
Maureen, West Midlands15/01/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used James & Huntley 3 times now for fitted wardrobes and other bedroom furniture. The workmanship is excellent & would not hesitate to recommend this company to others. We are hoping to use them for design & fix a new kitchen in the very near future.
Karen, Staffordshire14/01/2019
Excellent service and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process was first class from design through to installation. The designer gave us options and suggestions. The fitters were excellent, nothing was too much trouble for them. This is the fourth job James and Huntley have done for us - kitchen, garage and office. All are excellent. We recommend them without reservation.
Nicholas, West Midlands13/08/2018
Impressive kitchen fitters with fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic kitchen fitted. Completed in time frame given. Minimal disruption. Finished off to the highest of standard. Whole project undertaken by James and Huntley. I would highly recommend, brilliant service.
Rajbinder, West Midlands02/08/2018
Exceeded my epectations ...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A raft of five-star reviews guided me to this Wolverhampton company, for a replacement bathroom and bedroom. The awkward shape and size of the former made the project particularly challenging. Sales director (Adrian) made multiple home visits to identify and address every issue, and guide me gently through my - rather slow - decision-making. His colleague (Chris) kept the process moving smoothly, and I was so impressed by their attention to detail and professionalism that I was happy for them to proceed whilst I was overseas. On my return, I found that the fitter (Richard) had created a work of contemporary art 'disguised' as a bathroom, and the precision with which he trimmed and laid my tiles was especially pleasing. Could not be happier, and delighted to pen this review.
IanHalstead01/08/2018
Excellent new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent managed job on fitting our new kitchen. We had to move out of rented accommodation by a certain date and time was of the essence. The company catered for this event and finished the job in record time. The design and quality of the product was first rate. The tradesmen involved were friendly, polite and we couldn't fault the quality of their workmanship. Overall an excellent job has been done and both Adrian and Chris have given us a beautiful kitchen. We would not hesitate to recommend the company.
William, West Midlands22/05/2018
Highly recommended, professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear quotation, with a fair price. Work was carried out to a high standard and in an efficient manner. Results of the fitted bedroom look very good.
Martin, West Midlands15/05/2018
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After visiting several showrooms, we were impressed with the choice of cupboards and doors that we hadn't seen in the others and even more so with the design they came up with. All in all we were very happy. We decided to use James and Huntley.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/05/2018
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We Received excellent service from the initial meeting and discussion of our kitchen design/requirements to the completion of the work. The workmanship was excellent and the whole process was managed in a very professional manner. Thank you to the team.
Mr & Mrs Sohal 02/05/2018
Fabulous Transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James& Huntley provided an excellent service. From planning to installation using top-rated cupboards & appliances. Our existing dining room & kitchen were knocked through using an RSJ to support the upper floor making a more modern and open space. We are delighted with the result and would definitely recommend James & Huntley!
Lisa V01/05/2018
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, straight talking & quick - Can't recommend them enough!
John, West Midlands25/04/2018
Beautiful Fitted Wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The end result is lovely; two 4-door fitted wardrobes in two bedrooms on the first floor, which really match the interior design of the bedrooms in question. The work was completed within 2 days and with remarkably little mess, and at the end of each day everything was cleared up and vacuumed. The finishing was of a high standard and little tweaks, required by personal preferences, was cheerfully done. The administrative side was slightly less effective, but small communication problems were eventually sorted out. The only niggle is that the warranty on the wardrobes is personal and cannot be transferred and that there are different warranty periods on different parts of the wardrobe i.e. 10 years on the main structure, 7 years on the doors and lifetime on the hinges.
Redhouse Road12/04/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work commenced on the due date. The tradesman were all polite, caring & professional. The job finished on schedule. All materials used were first class. Everything about the job was perfect. Highly recommended. Will definitely use them again. Very competitive Price.
Roger, Shropshire20/03/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work commenced on the due date. The tradesman were all polite, caring & professional. The job finished on schedule. All materials used were first class. Everything about the job was perfect. Highly recommended. Will definitely use them again. Very competitive Price.
Roger, Shropshire20/03/2018
Bedroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The firm came out to design and then fit units in main bedroom. The work was value for money, implemented on time and with no additional costs. Service was very good. So much so now using firm to fit next two bedrooms.
Diane, West Midlands15/02/2018
Fabulous Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had a new bathroom fitted by James & Huntley having previously had a kitchen from them. I would highly recommend them, they take over every aspect of the job from design right through to fitting. Great quality, good prices and fantastic finished result. Would definitely use them again.
amanda01/02/2018
Great service from beginning to end.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They talked me through the design and build process for both kitchen and bathroom. In terms of the kitchen the installers overcame an issue that tidied unsightly pipe work left from the old kitchen. The work on both rooms was conducted in minimal disturbance to the rest of the house. I would certainly recommend them and feel that they have provided excellent service and did exactly what they said they would do.
Stephen, West Midlands29/01/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a complete bathroom re-fit done by James & Huntley (Homecraft) Ltd. The work was completed to a very high standard with excellent quality products. The bathroom fitter and his team were extremely tidy when working and excellent time keepers. The work was completed in five days from start to finish. Excellent service!
Gail, West Midlands22/01/2018
Happy with service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job from start to finish!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/01/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend James & Huntley, we recently had our kitchen fitted by them and we are so pleased with the result. From the initial consultation to fitting the kitchen and appliances they were a pleasure to work with. Their prices are reasonable to suit all budgets and the quality of the kitchen is brilliant.
Mrs Kang West Midlands02/01/2018
Supply only kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We purchased our kitchen from James & Huntley on a supply only basis. We called in one Friday afternoon with an idea of what we wanted, but nor sure what was available. We had a rough plan with our dimensions. Our initial contact was with Chris, he talked us through a few suggestions and asked us to leave it with them, early the following week we had a phone call asking us to visit the showroom, a computer generated image was made available, along with a very realistic price. There was no pressure to place an order and we took it away to think about it. A few days later we called into the showroom to discuss it further and placed the order. We had a check survey carried out to make sure our sizes were correct. The kitchen arrived on time ready assembled. The quality of the kitchen is second to none. I would recommend James And Huntley to anyone wanting a supply only kitchen. Their attention to detail and professionalism was exemplary from start to finish and nothing was too much trouble.
Chris, West Midlands16/10/2017
Excellent end to end service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
J&H were the preferred choice for our recent kitchen refurbishment. The design stage was informative and professional, and they offered follow up opportunities to ask more questions throughout. Throughout the planning ans scheduling we were kept fully informed and they were more than happy to approve our appliances before we purchased from a third party (to save headaches further down the line). On the build the workman were very polite and respectful and completed their work to an excellent standard of quality. The build was completed within the predetermined time-frames. We took our time choosing the kitchen fitter and were recommended J&H by a friend's parents who had purchased 2 kitchens from them previously. Excellent service. Would highly recommend
Mr Clarke 21/04/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ur project involved the complete renewal of a large kitchen. The design of the kitchen was a thoughtful and collaborative project in which James & Huntley were happy to take on board our input into the initial design. They proved highly experienced and knowledgeable about their products. Their workforce were skilled and also adaptable to change, and the end result is an excellent classic yet modern and efficient working kitchen. We would highly recommend James & Huntley.
samlofty11/03/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very easy to talk to. Very good workmen.
Joanne, West Midlands04/01/2017
Professional company. Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
More than pleased with the professional approach and quality of workmanship provided by James & Huntley. Very approachable and prepared to go that "extra mile" to provide customer satisfaction. Would thoroughly recommend!
Terry, Staffordshire26/09/2016
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service. Excellent material. Time keeping & works to a time frame given.
Kam, West Midlands01/09/2016
Exceptional job by Richard (fitter).
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard did an exceptional job under great pressure - I had to move into a hotel because of my health and age due to the nature of the work to be done. I am so delighted with the finished results.
Avril, West Midlands23/07/2016
Kitchen and bedrtoom installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's a shame this company is let down by their after service. Everything is fine until things go wrong then the responses to queries and getting things put right is very slow to the point of being frustrating. We are still waiting for things to be addressed months after the job was completed.
Mrs T Sedgley27/04/2016
Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really pleased with our new kitchen and looking forward to getting everything back in place over the next few days. Thank you for your support and for keeping us informed at every stage in the process. We have been very impressed with the professionalism and approach of everyone who has been involved building it for us and we'll heartily recommend you to others.
Lisa R01/04/2016
Our beautiful kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been very impressed at the professionalism of James & Huntley, at all stages from planning to completion. The finished result is very easy to work in & looks fantastic. We would have no hesitation in recommending you to others.
Trevor07/11/2015
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would like to express our appreciation for the excellent service we received from all of the team, in designing, supplying & installing our new kitchen. This was our second James & Huntley kitchen & as expected, both the quality & service were exceptional.
Pezza7630/09/2015
Polite and tidy workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Richard, Adrian and Chris for a Whole house renovation 3 bathrooms and kitchen. Polite, tidy workers, dealt with all issues as they arose and communicated clearly. Supportive throughout the whole of the renovation project and process. Gave fantastic information with the designs.
Mrs R, West Midlands01/06/2015