We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

James Rae Heating Limited

Profile thumb james rae avatar
5.0

55 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–20:00
  • Monday 07:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–20:00
  • Thursday 07:00–20:00
  • Friday 07:00–20:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At James Rae Plumbing and Heating, we take pride in the service we provide for our customers in Glasgow and the surrounding area. Our experienced team, competitive prices and trusted advice will help guide you through any heating project no matter what size.
We can offer you the whole package, from advice on what boiler suits your home and needs best, a quality installation, and great aftercare that includes at least a five-year warranty. Working only within Glasgow and the surrounding areas also means that we can be there if you need further help with your installation.
We offer:
Glow-worm boilers suplied and fitted with a 5 year warranty.
Vaillant boilers supplied and fitted with a 10 year warranty.
Worcester boilers with up to 12 years guarantee.
We can fit any other boiler if you have a preference for another brand.
All our boilers come with a system flush, central heating filter, a programmable thermostat and a carbon monoxide alarm as standard.
All our new installation quotes are free of charge.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
55 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Truly exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was incredible from start to finish! In a lot of cases, as with ours, the boiler replacement was unexpected and we reached out to lots of companies for quotes. The price was very reasonable and James's expertise was far superior and he ensured for a smooth process and clearly explained what we need to do to maintain the guarantee on our boiler going forward. I couldn't recommend anyone more if you need a boiler replaced, and I am sure the service and friendliness would extend to any other work you need done!
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 06/06/2022 , work completed 24/05/2022
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James installed a Solar water heating system and a new hot water cylinder. The job was completed on time and within budget. Very professional neat job with attention to detail shown. James was clearly passionate to complete the job as it should be done. Would highly recommend him.
Norman in Renfrewshire Posted on 26/05/2022 , work completed 26/05/2022
Excellent work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was very punctual and serviced the boiler to a high standard and very good price. He was very helpful and gave me good advice as regards the age of the boiler. James also checked that the radiators did not require any bleeding. First class service.
Peter in Glasgow City Posted on 23/05/2022 , work completed 23/05/2022
Great efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was excellent - arrived exactly when he said he would and sorted the problem quickly and efficiently at a very reasonable price. Will definitely use again.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 21/05/2022 , work completed 10/05/2022
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James fitted a boiler for my parents. He arrived when he said he would. He worked hard and was polite and tidy. He was helpful about explaining how to work the boiler and thermostat and said that we could phone him if there were any problems. Everything is working very well and the installation looks very tidy. I did not get a like for like quote, so am not certain if could have got the work done for less money. We are very happy with the outcome, and would definitely recommend this trader.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 02/05/2022 , work completed 25/04/2022
Excellent Work and Consistent Professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James Rae has supplied and fitted two new boilers for me in different properties over the past couple years and I am extremely happy with the quality of the work undertaken and the overall professionalism. Initial quotes were provided in a timely fashion after discussing the best available options and the work commenced soon after agreement. James is reliable and accommodating when carrying out the work with good communication and a drive to make sure the customer is satisfied before the work is considered complete. Pricing is very fair considering quality of the products and service and I would not hesitate in recommending James or using his services again.
Gary in Glasgow City Posted on 13/04/2022 , work completed 11/04/2022
Good job. Five stars.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted James Rae after a couple of other contractors did not respond to my enquiries. James completed a service on our Worcester Bosch boiler, checked our radiators and gave us advice about how to make our heating system work better for us. A thorough and professional job. I have no hesitation in recommending James. We will be getting him back for our annual boiler checks.
Craig in South Lanarkshire Posted on 21/03/2022 , work completed 21/03/2022
Great service and price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a service for second year. Very efficient on time and reasonable price. Would recommend to anyone needing service
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 07/03/2022 , work completed 07/03/2022
Fitting of new Worcester-Bosch Boiler and Control System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James responded immediately to my request (via the Worcester-Bosch website) to fit a new boiler and visited soon after to quote for the work. He understood what I was looking for and provided the best value quote. The installation was carried out on the scheduled date without any issues. James was very helpful in using some of the previously installed and concealed wiring to mount the new boiler controller - providing a clean and professional finish. James was professional, helpful and cheerful - and I would have no hesitation in going back to him for any heating work in the future.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 02/03/2022 , work completed 02/03/2022
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James fitted a boiler for me last January and I decided to get James to do the service for me. He came today and did the boiler service and checked all radiators. James is very friendly and professional and I will continue to use him for any work on my boiler and radiators. I highly recommend James he is efficient and very reasonable.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 27/01/2022 , work completed 27/01/2022