Endorsed by Which?

James Rae Heating Limited

5.0

64 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–20:00
  • Monday 07:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–20:00
  • Thursday 07:00–20:00
  • Friday 07:00–20:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At James Rae Plumbing and Heating, we take pride in the service we provide for our customers in Glasgow and the surrounding area. Our experienced team, competitive prices and trusted advice will help guide you through any heating project no matter what size.
We can offer you the whole package, from advice on what boiler suits your home and needs best, a quality installation, and great aftercare that includes at least a five-year warranty. Working only within Glasgow and the surrounding areas also means that we can be there if you need further help with your installation.
Glow-worm boilers suplied and fitted with a 10-year warranty.
Vaillant boilers supplied and fitted with a 10-year warranty.
Worcester boilers with up to 12 years guarantee.
We can fit any other boiler if you have a preference for another brand.
All our boilers come with a system flush, central heating filter, a programmable thermostat and a carbon monoxide alarm as standard.
All our new installation quotes are free of charge.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
64 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Work completed when stated and to high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I requested a slot to instal a new Combi Boiler after having received a competitive quote from James. I was offered a slot a couple of weeks later and the work was completed on time and to a high standard. Both he and his staff were friendly and professional. Would recommend and use again.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 01/02/2024 , work completed 21/12/2023
Excellent service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James has been servicing my elderly father's boiler and central heating for many years now. He carries out the work quickly and efficiently and always to a high standard. He's really good with my dad too, which makes life easier for me!
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 18/12/2023 , work completed 18/12/2023
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was recommended James by a friend, and needed a boiler service so sent him a text. Got a date and time organised quickly. I also asked if he could have a look at the wiring with my Hive thermostat, as this was not controlling the heating. Arrived on time, and completed the work quickly, after which I had a serviced boiler and a working hive thermostat! Very much recommended.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 13/11/2023 , work completed 13/11/2023
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James provides excellent customer service and managed to fit in our job really quickly and with a minimum of fuss. He's is so pleasant to deal with and does a wonderful job. Would highly recommend this company.
Customer in North Ayrshire Council Posted on 10/07/2023 , work completed 10/07/2023
Efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two boiler services completed today, one for us and one for a family member. Very efficient and friendly service at a good price.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 13/06/2023 , work completed 13/06/2023
Great efficient service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James services our boiler, and that of our daughter, every year. Annual reminder received and quick follow up from James. Well recommended for boiler install, servicing and other general plumbing matters.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 25/04/2023 , work completed 25/04/2023
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very informative advice about ideal Worcester replacement boiler for property and required works. Very reasonable price for supply and fit. Prompt arrival on day of fitting, diligent and careful attention to install and minimal décor required after fit. No hesitation in recommending and would use again.
Fiona in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 09/04/2023 , work completed 06/04/2023
Efficient service and reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always James reminded me that the boiler service was due and we organised a date for it to be carried out. This was done on time and efficiently. Very pleased with the work carried out and very clean and tidy.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 08/10/2022 , work completed 06/10/2022
Efficient and excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James came as arranged to service our boiler. He explained what he would do and finished the job in a short time. He was both helpful and efficient. I will definitely use him again for other plumbing/heating work. The work is reasonably priced.
Customer in Posted on 24/07/2022 , work completed 22/07/2022
Truly exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was incredible from start to finish! In a lot of cases, as with ours, the boiler replacement was unexpected and we reached out to lots of companies for quotes. The price was very reasonable and James's expertise was far superior and he ensured for a smooth process and clearly explained what we need to do to maintain the guarantee on our boiler going forward. I couldn't recommend anyone more if you need a boiler replaced, and I am sure the service and friendliness would extend to any other work you need done!
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 06/06/2022 , work completed 24/05/2022