Endorsed by Which?

James Rae Heating Limited

5.0

69 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–20:00
  • Monday 07:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–20:00
  • Thursday 07:00–20:00
  • Friday 07:00–20:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At James Rae Plumbing and Heating, we take pride in the service we provide for our customers in Glasgow and the surrounding area. Our experienced team, competitive prices and trusted advice will help guide you through any heating project no matter what size.
We can offer you the whole package, from advice on what boiler suits your home and needs best, a quality installation, and great aftercare that includes at least a five-year warranty. Working only within Glasgow and the surrounding areas also means that we can be there if you need further help with your installation.
Glow-worm boilers suplied and fitted with a 10-year warranty.
Vaillant boilers supplied and fitted with a 10-year warranty.
Worcester boilers with up to 12 years guarantee.
We can fit any other boiler if you have a preference for another brand.
All our boilers come with a system flush, central heating filter, a programmable thermostat and a carbon monoxide alarm as standard.
All our new installation quotes are free of charge.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
69 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As James was a Which trusted trader, I contacted him (and others) to inquire about home boiler replacement. James was the first to respond. We arranged a meeting and he offered some advice and promptly provided quotes for 2 boilers. He always responds quickly to any communication. Today, ably assisted by Derek, he installed our new boiler. Both he and Derek turned up when he said they would, were very respectful of our home, removed our old boiler and all the packaging for the new boiler. Work was done to the schedule and the budget proposed. I am delighted that I listened to James' advice as he and Derek have provided a first class installation of our new boiler. I recommend them to all.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 29/05/2024 , work completed 29/05/2024
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James is a pleasure to deal with, is a real expert on heating systems and was able to resolve various problems with a boiler that previous plumbers had been unable fix. He also installed a new Hive control system which is great. I think it unlikely that you would find anyone better than him and would highly recommend him.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 21/05/2024 , work completed 20/05/2024
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave my parents a new boiler 2 years ago and came for second service. Easy to arrange appointment and arrived on time. Completed work. Polite and professional. Very happy with this company.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 04/05/2024 , work completed 03/05/2024
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted James to help with my central heating system, which had essentially stopped working. He was quick to respond and gave clear instructions on pricing and timescales. On arrival he completed the work in conjunction with discussing all options as it was a tricky heating system he was working with. James was friendly and professional throughout and all work was carried out to a very high standard. I would definitely recommend James to anyone needing a heating engineer and will be using his services again in the future. Thanks James.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 06/03/2024 , work completed 05/03/2024
Excellent Reliable Tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James installed a replacement combi boiler for me five years ago and has undertaken the annual servicing of it since then. The installation was to a high standard, and the annual service is prompt, courteous, comprehensive and good value. My experience would lead me to recommend James without hesitation to anyone seeking boiler advice, installation or servicing.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 27/02/2024 , work completed 27/02/2024
Work completed when stated and to high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I requested a slot to instal a new Combi Boiler after having received a competitive quote from James. I was offered a slot a couple of weeks later and the work was completed on time and to a high standard. Both he and his staff were friendly and professional. Would recommend and use again.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 01/02/2024 , work completed 21/12/2023
Excellent service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James has been servicing my elderly father's boiler and central heating for many years now. He carries out the work quickly and efficiently and always to a high standard. He's really good with my dad too, which makes life easier for me!
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 18/12/2023 , work completed 18/12/2023
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was recommended James by a friend, and needed a boiler service so sent him a text. Got a date and time organised quickly. I also asked if he could have a look at the wiring with my Hive thermostat, as this was not controlling the heating. Arrived on time, and completed the work quickly, after which I had a serviced boiler and a working hive thermostat! Very much recommended.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 13/11/2023 , work completed 13/11/2023
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James provides excellent customer service and managed to fit in our job really quickly and with a minimum of fuss. He's is so pleasant to deal with and does a wonderful job. Would highly recommend this company.
Customer in North Ayrshire Council Posted on 10/07/2023 , work completed 10/07/2023
Efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two boiler services completed today, one for us and one for a family member. Very efficient and friendly service at a good price.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 13/06/2023 , work completed 13/06/2023