We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

JB Heating Services

Profile thumb work photos
4.9

64 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

Trading for 15 years with just over 20 years’ experience and qualified in various different fields including: Gas, LPG and Oil.

We are Gas Safe and OFTEC registered we are also a member of Ciphe (Chartered institute of plumbing and heating engineers).

Being associated and accredited by manufactures including: Vaillant, Worcester Bosch, Baxi, Ferolli and Honeywell Heating Controls you can be assured of professional quality service with extended Warranties.

For full details of the work we specialise in please go to our website.

We undertake General Plumbing, Bathrooms and Showers. We are fully qualified, experienced and rated Plumbers and Heating Engineers and look forward to speaking with you to discuss your needs.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

  • Plumbers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • More Services

    • commercial plumbing
    • blocked drains
    • re-piping

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
64 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to use website to book in the works, a prompt call the next morning to firm up the appt, flexibility to complete the work a day earlier than planned and turned up on time. I've used JB Heating for servicing before, adding external taps and their service has always been efficient.
John in Lancashire Posted on 25/11/2021 , work completed 25/11/2021
Work done on time and agreed price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service and cleaning of the filter done to a reasonable price as agreed. The man doing the service was very professional.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 25/11/2021 , work completed 25/11/2021
JB Heating Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today we had JB Heating come and service the boiler.The man that came was very polite happy and a joy to have in the house.He got here on time and he finished the service in a timely manner.I would happily recommend to any one that needed a boiler service.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/11/2021 , work completed 22/11/2021
JB Heating Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response to issue, came and completed work as expected and kept informed of all issues with timescales at all times. Problem sorted. Would highly recommend
Sarah in Lancashire Posted on 19/11/2021 , work completed 17/11/2021
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came when they said they would, did what they said they would. Clean tradesmen who respected my property. Explained in layman’s terms what needed to be done. Simple.
Customer in Blackburn with Darwen Posted on 19/11/2021 , work completed 18/11/2021
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service done ahead of time slot and done quickly and efficiently so very happy and I would recommend this company.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 28/10/2021 , work completed 28/10/2021
Boiler replacement. Friendly..efficient..and hard working. Really pleased with the work. Would definitely use this company again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived to change a very old boiler to a combi boiler. I was very pleased with their workmanship. Very efficient and friendly. Cleaned and tidied on leaving each day. Was told it would take three days and was completed on schedule. Payment was as estimated...no unseen additions. Would recommend this company to anyone requiring a gas fitter/plumber.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/01/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
Dreadful Service avoid at all cost
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dreadful. Over two months ago this company came to fix the flusher on our toilet. first man came assessed the job. In the process of doing so he removed our toilet and some tiles neither of which were necessary as the flusher had to to be fixed via the flush itself ( which it later was ). He went off to get a part. At this stage we were sent a bill for £500.00. Man two couldn't work out what man one had done so despite bringing the part couldn't fix the toilet. Man one then came back , he did fix the toilet but left a hole were the tiles had been removed . He did reseal the toilet but the standard was a disgrace not to mention the wrong colour. Man number 3 replaced the tiles with ones that didn't match and the grout was dark grey, ours is light grey. This week 2 months since this started they returned with new tiles, as our house is now 5 years old the tiles are different colours. Our grout has been discontinued so a slightly different shade has been used. The whole job looks an absolute mess. The grouting is dreadful, they have now scratched another tile, they have damaged the floor, there is sealant on the floor and all up the toilet bowl. As far as the owner is concerned my standards are too high ( is it too much to replace like for like ?) especially when the toilet and tiles should never have been taken out in the first place), this job has cost him £1000.00 so as far as he is concerned the matter is at an end.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 07/01/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler fitted due to the old one breaking down, after looking for someone working due to lock down this company came out to assess the problem. Overall a new boiler was required the work was done quickly and now it is lovely and warm.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/05/2020 , work completed 15/05/2020
£4000 spent and still not working.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted this company between Christmas and New Year, as we had the misfortune of having no heating and there being no water in the whole central heating system. During the initial telephone contact Jonathan the company owner was polite and knowledgeable, however I admit to being sceptical when he recommended replacing the central heating system without needing to see it. It was emphasised that two radiators in the house had stopped working several months previous. He assured me he knew what the cause of the problem was. Generally the workmanship was good, we had some issues with not considering other items of property, my concern is that the two radiators continued to be cold despite having a new boiler. I had paid £3600 and the company wanted a further £660 for installing new pipes to these radiators. The money was paid and we still had no heating. More money was required and the amount was ever increasing. Jonathan is very focused on time and money, this is understandable when you are running a business, but as a customer, I should be able to pay the amount quoted and have something that works in return.
Customer in Blackburn with Darwen Posted on 25/05/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality work, with friendly service at a reasonable price. What more could you ask for? One happy customer here, will definitely have these guys back.
Mel, Lancashire Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, tidy, efficient and to a high standard.
Ronald, Lancashire Posted on 09/03/2019 , work completed 09/03/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional service, very courteous & tidy workmanship. Excellent job, highly recommended.
Ian, Lancashire Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very tidy, on time. Nice team and friendly. Definitely recommend.
Michael, Lancashire Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Competent and communicative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Confident and competent repair with good communication regarding repair options.
Peter, Lancashire Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Boiler service and repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced boiler and did a good job, very pleasant guy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, couldn't have been better.
Andrew, Lancashire Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Boiler swap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean, quick and professional service. Excellent job.
Leonard, Lancashire Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Prompt, professional, tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new boiler, very happy with service and lads that fitted it.
John-Paul, Lancashire Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done! they were professional and friendly, polite and worked hard to get job done and cleaned up after themselves.
Dawn, Lancashire Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly team. Worked well & non-stop to a high standard. Fun to be around. Cleaned up after themselves & made this as pleasant as possible. Everyone an asset to the company. Thank you!
Elaine, Lancashire Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Prompt response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of Combi boiler. Prompt response (even during holidays). Timely and courteous. Good explanation of product and service provision.
Lynne, Lancashire Posted on 27/12/2018 , work completed 27/12/2018
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work, clean, tidy and polite. I would recommend them to my friends.
Paul, Lancashire Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No messing around. Arrived on time, got on with the job. Completed in a timely manner. Very polite.
David, Lancashire Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, no issues.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service and timely done.
Adrian, Lancashire Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, polite & prompt.
Roger, Lancashire Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took his time and did a thorough job. Very pleased with his work.
Virginia, Lancashire Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Great job - efficient & thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JB Heating Services were flexible and prompt. The technician was polite and thorough. I'd happily recommend them in the future to others needing a service.
Matt, Lancashire Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came as arranged. Efficient, polite and tidy. Would recommend.
Janet, Lancashire Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
All satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler Fitted all working well. The trader came on time with no complaints at all. Just need to put it to the test during the Winter months.
Ian, Lancashire Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came promptly and replaced Thermocouple.
John, Lancashire Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a good job.
Thomas, Lancashire Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, quick, clean job.
D, Lancashire Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Prompt & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly. Worked quickly, efficiently and tirelessly, in spite of the very hot conditions.
Reynold, Lancashire Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They resolved my boiler issue quickly & did a good service.
Helen, Lancashire Posted on 23/06/2018 , work completed 23/06/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were here all day to get the job done. Very thorough and polite. Great service.
Robert, Lancashire Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
Great job, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend JB Heating Services. Efficient, helpful and professional throughout from arranging appointment through to fitting boiler and explaining mechanisms.
Rachel, Lancashire Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Very Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler hot water failed on very old boiler, called out and replaced boiler very quickly, reasonable price and very good installation, very happy.
Lee, Lancashire Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Brilliant job. Efficient & process.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient. Problem resolved but will be monitored over the next year.
Amanda, Lancashire Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
So professional & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John is really good at explaining everything and extremely professional whilst being helpful & considered. Best plumber we have ever had! Highly recommend him.
Gillian, Lancashire Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his colleague did an absolutely fantastic job. Very efficient, professional and reasonable cost.
Darren, Lancashire Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
Efficient + Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and polite
Daniel, Lancashire Posted on 22/09/2016 , work completed 22/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job! Very impressed a reliable guy!
Gary, Lancashire Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast attendance. Clean working. Tidy. Informative.
Gail, Lancashire Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
Excellent service, very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great dealing with John. Prompt and efficient.
Ian, Lancashire Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was methodical. Full explanation given and instructions on use of products fitted. All waste removed for us.
Kathleen, Lancashire Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and did a very professional job!
Robin, Lancashire Posted on 13/06/2016 , work completed 13/06/2016
Great job, excellent value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, professional, courteous service. I had an installation of a new boiler and the team came out within 48 hours to fit a new boiler. Informative on the system & friendly work team.
Sarah, Lancashire Posted on 28/05/2016 , work completed 28/05/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant, excellent work. Neat & tidy, cleaned up afterwards, everything was spot on.
Kerry, Lancashire Posted on 28/05/2016 , work completed 28/05/2016
Boiler Installations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. Good quality workmanship. Good time keeping. Clean-up after work completed professional approach to the task in hand.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/05/2016 , work completed 24/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Great job. Would recommend and use again.
William, Lancashire Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick, completed job in fast time.
Susan, Lancashire Posted on 03/05/2016 , work completed 03/05/2016
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John assisted very promptly to our urgent needs and him and his staff gave a thoroughly professional job throughout.
Nigel, Lancashire Posted on 23/04/2016 , work completed 23/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient & professional service
Julia, Lancashire Posted on 15/04/2016 , work completed 15/04/2016
Good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler installed very efficiently by friendly plumbers who worked hard and left the house tidy.
Alison, Lancashire Posted on 08/04/2016 , work completed 08/04/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, honest, clean and tidy. Would recommend this company to anyone.
Gail, Lancashire Posted on 30/03/2016 , work completed 30/03/2016
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New combi boiler fitted. Very happy with service. Would recommend them
Margaret, Lancashire Posted on 24/08/2015 , work completed 24/08/2015
Mr Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, the engineer kept in contact with me every stop of the way. Sorted boiler. Would recommend.
Philip, Lancashire Posted on 19/08/2015 , work completed 19/08/2015
Nest thermostat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient & reliable.
Andrew, Lancashire Posted on 25/07/2015 , work completed 25/07/2015
New thermostat install.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest, polite and professional.
Richard, Lancashire Posted on 23/05/2015 , work completed 23/05/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service, quality workmanship. Would recommend to others without hesitation
Trevor, Lancashire Posted on 04/05/2015 , work completed 04/05/2015
Efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have called JB Heating Services to do a service and both times has been really good. Excellent advice and customer service. Highly recommended.
Melody, Lancashire Posted on 07/04/2015 , work completed 07/04/2015
Great job again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used JB Heating Services after moving into a new house to check gas heaters and service boiler. They are professional, friendly and tidy. We previously used them in our last house to install a boiler and we will use them again.
Adrian, Cheshire Posted on 06/04/2015 , work completed 06/04/2015