We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

JC Spiers Limited (Surrey)

Profile thumb jcs logo
4.9

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We're a family-run business, with experience, qualified knowledge and trusted acquaintances with fellow traders which enables us to deliver a service like no other. Whether its transforming your whole garden or just as simple as cutting the grass, JC SPIERS finds no job too big or too small. Our services range from general maintenance, fencing, gates, patios, driveways, decking, turfing, small construction works, pergolas, archways, sheds, shed bases, tree surgery, hedge cutting, removals and more. Whatever service you choose, JC SPIERS provides total professionalism from your free quotation visit right up until the end result. To verify what we say see our amazing feedback from all our happy customers, which you can find on Check A Trade, Which? and on our Facebook page.

Get in touch for your FREE quote today!

What we do

  • Landscape contractors

    • Decking
    • Hard landscaping
    • Turfing
    • Artificial lawns
    • Sheds and shed bases
  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Fencing

  • More Services

    • gates
    • garden structures

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
33 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.9
Sort by
Friendly staff and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They chopped the bay leaf tree nicely and left some bay leaf for cooking.
Sophie, West Sussex Posted on 13/12/2019 , work completed 13/12/2019
Highly professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced fencing inside passage to high standard. Professional and courteous.
Simon, West Sussex Posted on 11/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and friendly service. The cost was as agreed. The back garden gate was repaired. New side and top for gate wood frame.
Terence, West Sussex Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Josh and his team are so friendly, helpful and polite, nothing is too much trouble for them. I am so pleased with the finished result and would have absolutely no hesitation in using this company again or in recommending them. A big thank you to them!
Suzanne, West Sussex Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Certainly use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JC Spiers replaced an are of (unknown) decking for us, they arrived on time, the work was carried out in a tidy and professional way by polite and hard working lads who I did not hear swear once. The job was complicated within the estimated time and at a fair price. We would certainly use them again.
Nicholas, West Sussex Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Very pleased with their work. Will use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ground clearance, then erection of 4 fence posts and 5 fence panels. Very polite, arrived on time and did a great job. I would recommend them to friends and family. Will use them again when needed.
S, West Sussex Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Excellent workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Josh & Jack - Excellent workers, job well done. Tidy and efficient, polite at all times.
Sarah, Hampshire Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased to recommend this company. Polite and efficient from first contact.
Vivienne, West Sussex Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Polite and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company built a new patio for us. They were extremely polite, helpful, efficient and cheerful throughout. Work was completed within quoted timescale and cost. Excellent communication. There was an adjustment during which went without a hitch and a slight problem which was sorted out quickly.
Ken, West Sussex Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fencing, all excellent.
Kathleen, West Sussex Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out on schedule. Considerate and helpful.
Desiree, West Sussex Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Renewal of garden fence. Advice given when choosing the fencing was invaluable. The quality of the workmanship was excellent and we were delighted with the completed work. Punctuality, courtesy and tidiness were good and we would have no hesitation in using this company again.
Philip, West Sussex Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Polite and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After one of my fence posts became very loose, they came round within a few days to fix it. Turns out it had snapped, so they kindly replaced it for me. The job was done quickly, but professionally, and the area left tidy. As always they were polite and would recommend JC Spiers and use them in the future if and when needed.
Zena, West Sussex Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Another excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Project was thoroughly discussed and planned beforehand. Prompt time keeping every day. Project carried out efficiently - excellent result. All clearing up done before leaving. Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Susan, West Sussex Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Efficient and business like.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They created a new "bed" in the garden. It was done as and when arranged and to the estimate. Work was done efficiently, tidily and with courtesy.
Meta, West Sussex Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start when they came to view the work they were polite and professional. On the day of the work they were on time. Did an excellent job and the price was as quoted.
Thomas, West Sussex Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
Helpful and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced a side gate. Product appears of good quality, and high standard of workmanship demonstrated. Unable to match a single broken paving slab on patio despite extensive research and several unpaid visits - alternative strategies considered but proved unsuccessful. Helpful advice given. Will definitely use this company again.
Nigel, West Sussex Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when promised. As per quote, no extra charges. Very pleased.
Michael, West Sussex Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
The trader replied (on 07/08/2018)
Hi Micheal, Thanks for the feedback! Kind regards
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair patio. Clean block drive.
Douglas, Surrey Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
The trader replied (on 07/08/2018)
Thanks Mr Douglas for the feedback! Kind regards
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, courteous and helpful individuals.
V, Surrey Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
The trader replied (on 07/08/2018)
Thanks for the feedback guys! Anything else do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service. Removed a rockery, levelling ground, spreading topsoil, laying turf.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
Satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Erecting fence at front of house with trellis (6' height). Very neatly and carefully done. Brought all necessary fencing with them. Showed photos beforehand. Yes, after-care resolved satisfactory.
Helena, Hampshire Posted on 12/05/2018 , work completed 12/05/2018
The trader replied (on 07/08/2018)
Hi Helena, Thanks for the great review! Kind regards
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of the Spiers brothers came round promptly to give me an estimate, listened carefully to what I wanted and sent a very detailed and impressive estimate. The work was carried out to my entire satisfaction on the promised day. Three bushes were removed as an extra the following day for a modest payment.
Jean, West Sussex Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
The trader replied (on 07/08/2018)
Thanks for the feedback Jean!
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and price.
Nathan, West Sussex Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
The trader replied (on 07/08/2018)
Hi Nathan, Thanks for the review. Kind regards
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite and efficient.
N, Hampshire Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed large brick built pond. Prompt quote, gave choice of dates to carry out work. Fast, clean & super efficient, polite. So impressed I've asked them to carry out more work for me.
Tracey, West Sussex Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
The trader replied (on 07/08/2018)
Hi Tracey, Thanks for the great review. Anything else dont hesitate to get in contact. Kind regards
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys that came to do the work were very polite, hard working especially in the heat, they knew what they were doing and left the site clean and tidy. And done a great job.
bluefin Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Patio laid
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship, slight mix up over the number of stones required but resolved with no issues. Great job tidying up despite the awful weather!
Cathy, West Sussex Posted on 15/04/2018 , work completed 15/04/2018
The trader replied (on 07/08/2018)
Thanks for the feedback Cathy!
Overall very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did two lots of gates for a village hall, equal measurement gates, they came and did all of that. Two gentleman came, they were very reliable. They phoned back if I rang them, they were good at that and they took away all the rubbish.
Elstead Village Hall, . Posted on 17/08/2017 , work completed 17/08/2017
The trader replied (on 07/08/2018)
Hi guys, Thanks for the great review. Anything else do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards
Wonderful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are over the moon with JC spiers!
Thursley, . Posted on 10/06/2017 , work completed 10/06/2017
Our go to guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They repaired some garden fences that had blown down, replaced panels and two posts. The two brothers were really efficient; we called them, they came around in 48 hours, then they scheduled the work around another job so they fitted us in within a few days. Both really polite. When they arrived the job was slightly bigger than they anticipated and they did it all within the same time frame and they were really tidy. We're having them back, these are our go to guys
Andie, . Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
The trader replied (on 07/08/2018)
Thanks for the great review Andie! Anything else do not hesitate to get in touch! kind regards
Happy with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had kept a leaflet from them that came through my door because I knew I was getting work done. 6 months later, I asked them to come along and they met me on sight. I had a design and they came back to me very promptly with a price. I decided to go with them, I liked the guy that came to meet me, he answered all my queries. I gave them a date and they arrived when they said, the weather was atrocious but they still turned up. They finished it all, and I asked them to come back and do some remedial work, that they did without question. The communication between the two brothers was quite good, but could've been better. Overall, good.
Jane Baron, . Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017