We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

JC Windows (UK) Ltd - Independent Network Installer

Profile thumb black and white exterior day

91 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What does an Approved Service endorsement mean?

Which? Trusted Traders assesses the services provided by companies who have applied to our scheme. Only certain aspects of the company are endorsed. The "Approved Service" ribbon logo shows you exactly which services they have been endorsed for, Independent Network have been endorsed for their installer network services. For more information please contact us here at W?TT or ask Independent Network direct.


John Tunnicliffe - a time served Joiner set up JC Windows in Blackpool, Lancashire in 2000 after working in the Double Glazing industry for 12 years. Since then, the family run company has flourished and gained an enviable reputation for delivering a bespoke service.

JC Windows operate a no salesmen policy, and customers deal directly with John to benefit from his extensive experience and specialist knowledge. Attention to detail throughout the design and installation process is a hallmark of JC Windows' approach to home improvement, and customer testimonials are available as references to the quality of work undertaken.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Door repairs
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • UPVC doors
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
    • Velux windows
    • Window consultants
    • Triple Glazing
  • Roofers

    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roofline
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
    • Flat roofing
    • GRP roofer
  • More Services

    • aluminium products
    • commercial work

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

91 reviews
Customer Service
Sort by
Bay window replacement
Customer Service
Shopped around, researching many manufactures/installers before selecting JC Windows, from the initial contact, through to installing the last pane of Glass, the service was first rate. The job carried a degree of difficulty but the installation team handled it with complete professionalism, at every stage we felt like we were in safe hands. Many thanks to all at JC
Richard in Lancashire Posted on 10/12/2021 , work completed 07/12/2021
An excellent installation by skilled tradesmen
Customer Service
The two tradesmen who installed our new triple glazed windows were friendly, courteous and very obliging. On arrival they protected our carpets and got straight on with the work. When each room was complete they left it clean and tidy behind them. The job was completed within the planned time schedule and given the way everyone at JC Windows conducted themselves from start to finish, we have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 17/11/2021 , work completed 16/11/2021
Replacement windows.
Customer Service
JC Windows have just replaced all of our windows and exceeded all of our expectations. From the initial contact with Mark (salesman) to the visit from John the owner to discuss the finer points and the excellent fitting team of Martin and Mark, we have experienced a trouble free process. A special thanks to the fitting team of Martin and Mark whose professional approach to producing a quality job is much appreciated and carried out the work even during some inclement weather.
Michael in Lancashire Posted on 17/11/2021 , work completed 11/11/2021
New windows and doors
Customer Service
This is the fourth time we have used JC Windows and, as usual, we are extremely happy with the work. We had new patio doors and windows, a new window in the utility room and a new back door fitted. We also asked for the doorway to be widened, which the installers did to our requirements. The installers were professional, knowledgable and skillful. They completed the work on time despite terrible weather and conditions. I highly recommend this company.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 07/11/2021 , work completed 20/10/2021
Poor service and quality
Customer Service
I contacted JC windows in order to get a conservatory built onto the rear of my property. I asked for slanted disabled doors as I have a son who is wheelchair bound and a disabled daughter this was agreed upon consultation and paid for in full!!! however this was not completed and after contacting JC windows they informed me that they were not able to do so as the garden slabs were too high and if I wanted this to be done I would have to order and pay for another door, even though my requirements were discussed during the consultation. The floor base was not made level and upon contacting JC windows AGAIN this still hasn’t been rectified and there is a gap between the floor and the base of the wall, the staff that completed the base of the conservatory would come for 2 hours (if that) and then disappear without notifying us! John was extremely rude in his mannerisms and the way in which he spoke to us! We have since contacted JC windows yet again as a crack has appeared on the ceiling and we were asked to send photos over, to which we did however as usual there has been no contact from the company regarding this! Extremely poor customer service and even worse workmen-ship. I paid £26,000 for this conservatory for my wishes not to be followed and for bad work with extremely rude and unhelpful service! I do not recommend this company to anyone
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 03/11/2021 , work completed 15/10/2021
The trader replied (on 03/11/2021)
Dear Mrs B when we ordered and discussed the conservatory, we wasn't made aware of your intentions regarding the landscaping of your garden which was done after the build work had been done, unfortunately your landscaper has installed the paving sloping back to the conservatory which is very odd as usually the ground would slope away from the new dwelling allowing water to flow away from your house not towards it. we offered to lower the doors but you would have to slope your paving away from the conservatory allowing the doors to open at 90%. we have tried to contact you regarding the hair line crack in the plastering, this can some times happen if the plaster dries to fast, please contact us through email or ring the office and we will call out at an arrange time to suit your self.
New Conservatory Roof
Customer Service
Despite the supply chain difficulties that everyone is experiencing at the moment, JC Windows completed the job within 2 weeks. The workers were professional and friendly and cleaned up every evening. We are very pleased with our new conservatory roof and would definitely recommend them.
Jayne in Blackpool Posted on 10/09/2021 , work completed 08/09/2021
JC Windows- Nightmare
Customer Service
We invited JC Windows to advise us on the construction of a conservatory/orangery on the rear of a house we had recently moved into and Mark came on 8 April 2021 to carry out a survey and discuss the construction with us. We were assured that they had employees who formed 2 teams so there would be no problem with the supply chain. What we got was something totally different. The tradesmen carrying out work were in fact sub-contractors, not employees and we finished up having to deal with and contact these direct in order to have continuity of the job. As part of the agreement we requested that the level of the floor in the conservatory be made the same as the kitchen as we intended to remove the doors and have the kitchen flow into the conservatory and to have a continuous floor and were assured this would be done. We agreed a price of over £23,000. The ground was cleared and made ready to build but a number of delays arose due to supply problems with concrete for the base. When the bricklayers arrived to commence, they were abusive, rude and kept disappearing from the site. On completion of the work we requested a visit from JC Windows and they agreed to knock down the walls and pillars as the workmanship was of poor quality. We have now found that the original base was not level or the same height as our kitchen. as a result the skirting boards left gaps and we have a slope between the two rooms. We have had this put right ourselves. JC Windows gave little support.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 01/09/2021 , work completed 20/08/2021
The trader replied (on 09/09/2021)
Dear Mr H We were saddened to read your review and apologise for any inconvenience caused due to the current Brexit and Covid 19 pandemic, this has affected the construction industry on a huge scale and some materials have become scarce or difficult to source with long lead times arising from this; affecting the time spent on site. We apologise profusely for any inconvenience caused and can understand your frustration wholly. We do subcontract all building and plastering work, it would not be cost-effective for any double glazing company to employ their own builders and plasterers, that being said we have worked alongside them for many years. You asked if you could change the colour of your chosen bricks during construction. This wasn’t a problem at all as it was in the very early construction stages, it wasn’t based on the quality of build, it was a personal choice and we agreed that the colour selection could be changed. We hope that you are now entirely satisfied with your new colour selection. We kindly absorbed all costs in materials and labour to make the change. The 5mm variation is standard and allows for under-floor heating and tile adhesive. Once this is completed the flooring will have a fluid continuous flow and will look incredible. Your woodwork should be fitted after a tiled floor. Thank you for your review; once your flooring is complete we would love to arrange for our photographer to visit to shoot the installation for our media content.
Very professional job.
Customer Service
We had a patio door, front door and some cladding fitted. Both fitters were exceptional, very polite, did an excellent job of fitting and lots of attention to detail in finishing off an all-round brilliant fit. Arrived on date given. Price paid was as quoted. Cleared up all the mess, nothing too much trouble. Looks fantastic would highly recommend JC WINDOWS.
Lesley in Lancashire Posted on 20/08/2021 , work completed 19/08/2021
Return Customers
Customer Service
JC Windows fitted two windows in our flat. We used them again as we were entirely satisfied with the windows and doors they replaced on our home earlier this year. Once again great service and product and keenly priced.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 31/07/2021 , work completed 13/07/2021
Good job
Customer Service
JC Windows have just fit a new door for me the work men were good and quick and they didn't leave a mess. The door fits really well I am very pleased with it. I would recommend them.
Pauline in Lancashire Posted on 11/06/2021 , work completed 01/06/2021