We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

JF Locksmiths

Profile thumb 53c0696d 92d4 4277 b3a2 5d2c04e211b0

4.9

101 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

J F Locksmiths is a mobile service, offering a rapid response time and a 24 hour emergency service - Throughout the West Midlands.

Established since 1990, I ensure I provide excellent customer service and competitive prices for a professional service, using quality materials.

Certified as a YALE Doormaster Expert, I can offer excellent advice on supplying and fitting all types of door locks including UPVC. I am fully trained and work to high standards with good knowledge of the industry.

Yale Experts make the installation process effortless – from selecting the right lock, to fitting.

J F Locksmiths caters for both Domestic & Commercial Clients.

Customer service is important to me I receive great feedback from customer and can give you evidence of this.

For your convenience we accept all types of Debit & Credit Cards.

We look forward to hearing from you ring me on either the numbers above or my mobile no: 07732 207617.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • UPVC lock specialists
    • Access control
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • More Services

    • emergency locksmith
    • upvc door lock
    • anti snap locks

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
101 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Lock replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front door lock replaced to satisfy home insurance requirements, french window locks also replaced to improve secruity at back of house. Jim was curteous, punctual and professional. His work was reasonably priced.
Solihull customer, Birmingham Posted on 19/05/2019 , work completed 19/05/2019
Lock changed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed 2 locks replacing, phoned J F Locksmiths said he could come within the hour and he did, very efficient service, one lock replaced straight away,the other lock, due to the type had to be ordered, said may be a couple of days, but phoned next day to tell us he had got lock and could come straight away over all completely satisfied with the workmanship and efficiency, would highly recommend him.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 27/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
Very prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim of JF Locksmiths did a first class job on two of my doors, he was courteous and very professional.
William, West Midlands Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Very Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim of JF Locksmiths fitted our locks in the french windows that are now upgraded to *anti-snap*: These locks are the only Neighbourhood Watch recommended locks. They are made by ERA Total Security in Wolverhampton. I would recommend his work and definitely use him again. He knows his products. Very professional service.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Thanks for great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim came on time to change a lock, was very helpful, attended to the job with diligence and went above and beyond. Thanks
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 02/03/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Quality work at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced six pvc door locks and fitted a couple of latches on interior doors for a reasonable price. Attentive and tidy work style. An excellent job.
Read Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful guy, came out within 4 hrs of call and changed 2 locks at one location and another one at another location in such a short time. Really pleased, and price was exceptionally reasonable,
Steve m Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emergency call made when the lock on my front door jammed and I couldn't get in. JF Locksmiths came out within an hour, having given details of likely costs and methods of payment over the phone. Once entry was gained, it was clear that a replacement locking mechanism was required. This was located, fetched and fitted within another hour. The amount charged was exactly as quoted on the phone. I was impressed with the courtesy, consideration and efficiency with which the whole matter was handled and have absolutely no hesitation in recommending JFLocksmiths.
Fursier Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Friendly, Thorough and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim changed the locks in our new home, taking the time and care to ensure that everything was just as we wanted it. The quoted price was very fair, and he carried out the work just as described. He happen to mention while we were chatting that he's been in the business for thirty years, and I have no trouble believing it: he knew exactly what he was doing, and made the locks work just right for our particular doors. He's very friendly and polite too. Recommended!
Peter A Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Dropped Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My door was not locking so called JFL. Jim came out within the hour and fixed the problem. Cost was £80 for a few minutes but pretty sure this is no dearer than most other places. Happy with result.
Colette Marie Kelly Posted on 01/07/2018 , work completed 01/07/2018