Endorsed by Which?

JF Locksmiths

4.9

124 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

J F Locksmiths is a mobile service, offering a rapid response time and a 24 hour emergency service - Throughout the West Midlands.

Established since 1990, I ensure I provide excellent customer service and competitive prices for a professional service, using quality materials.

Certified as a YALE Doormaster Expert, I can offer excellent advice on supplying and fitting all types of door locks including UPVC. I am fully trained and work to high standards with good knowledge of the industry.

Yale Experts make the installation process effortless – from selecting the right lock, to fitting.

J F Locksmiths caters for both Domestic & Commercial Clients.

Customer service is important to me I receive great feedback from customer and can give you evidence of this.

For your convenience we accept all types of Debit & Credit Cards.
J F Locksmiths now offer a mobile car key service.

We look forward to hearing from you ring me on either the numbers above or my mobile no: 07732 207617.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • UPVC lock specialists
    • Safes
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • More Services

    • anti snap locks
    • snapped key extraction
    • mobile car key service

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
124 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent value for money!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used this company twice before. I rang Jim today, outlining the issues I had with the handles on my windows & the one on my main front door. He arrived within an hour of my call!! Jim is very professional, extremely polite & expert in his field - I would highly recommend his services. Don't hesitate to contact him if you need a locksmith!!!
Carol in West Midlands Posted on 07/04/2021 , work completed 07/04/2021
Efficient and Knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim did a great job - very honest as I asked for his opinion on some of the locks in my property and he didn’t try to sell me anything I didn’t need. Very friendly and worked efficiently, explained everything to me as well - a job well done. I wouldn’t hesitate to use in future.
Aman in West Midlands Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
The trader replied (on 31/03/2021)
Hi Aman, thanks for taking time to write a great review today,its really good to know our customers are happy with our service.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were extremely pleased with the service, the problem was dealt with very promptly and to our satisfaction. Many thanks for a first class job.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 27/01/2021
Efficient, helpful and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim replaced two locks with high security cyclinders promptly and efficiently, offering to come out the same day as I called. He also agreed to look into our garage door mechanism free of charge, advising the best course of action in his honest opinion, with details of others to contact only if we choose to. Jim also offered to straighten our front door freely, a job he did not have to do and explained how to do this for ourselves in the future, a kind and thoughtful gesture of someone who takes pride in their work. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend J F Locksmiths to anyone and will be calling them if I ever need such work again.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
Repaired locking mechanism of conservatory door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James arrived quickly to repair the conservatory door when I had a problem locking it. The problem was identified and repaired without the need for buying a new mechanism which would have cost alot more and James thought it wasn't neccesary. He was friendly, polite and efficient and explained the cause of the problem as well as the pricing which I felt was reasonable. I was satisfied with the work and hopefully the problem won't reoccur but James has given me his contact details just in case. I'd use the service again and I would recommend
Mary, Birmingham Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
Repaired locking mechanism of conservatory door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James arrived quickly to repair the conservatory door when I had a problem locking it. The problem was identified and repaired without the need for buying a new mechanism which would have cost a lot more and James felt it wasn't necessary . He was friendly polite, efficient and explained the cause of the problem, he explained the pricing which I felt was reasonable and I was satisfied by the work and hopefully the problem will not reoccur but James has given me his contact details just in case. I would use this service again, I would also recommend him.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
Excellent! The only locksmith you will need.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim from J.F Locksmiths is hands down one of the most reliable and friendly people we have had come out to carry out some work on our patio doors. Jim not only advised us of the problems but also went through the cost of each component and labour. There were no hidden costs and he is very reasonably priced in comparison to the quotes I had previously. Not only was Jim at the house on time, he was super friendly, his work is clean and everything was left nice and tidy. In future I will look no further if we need any work done and I will be recommending J.F Locksmiths to my family and friends. If you google Locksmith near me, I urge you to avoid the top searches which have the AD next to them. I used one of the companies and I was not happy with the service, the price or the mannerisms of the man who came out. Avoid at all costs and just give J.F Locksmiths a call. Honestly, if you are in need of a locksmith, Jim is your guy. He is honest, reliable, fairly priced and all of this work is covered with a guarantee. Thank you Jim! Best of luck.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 08/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Professional, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JIm did a great job replacing an old lock with a reasonably priced one. He was efficient, friendly and did a great job, fast and without a mess. I would recommend Jim to do a great job for you!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 15/09/2020 , work completed 15/09/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Jim came on time to replace the yale lock on our front door. He was neat and tidy, gave lots of advice and did a great job. He was very helpful, and I would definitely use him again.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 14/09/2020 , work completed 01/09/2020
Meticulous workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A window lock failed during an evening thunderstorm and then to make matters worse the patio doors proved difficult to lock! So after a worrying night we contacted JF Locksmiths through Which Trusted Traders at 8.30 in the morning. At 11.00 Jim arrived and rapidly identified the problem with the window lock and replaced the key parts. He then turned his attention to the patio doors. Over the course of the next hour he tenaciously tracked down and sorted out several issues with the doors. Without his experience and meticulous work we could have been in serious trouble. He explained all issues as they arose and left us with doors and window locks which will now do service for some years to come. Add to this a pleasant demeanour and you couldn't wish for better service. The price: a fraction of what I expected!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 14/08/2020 , work completed 13/08/2020