We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

JF Locksmiths

Profile thumb 53c0696d 92d4 4277 b3a2 5d2c04e211b0
4.9

109 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

J F Locksmiths is a mobile service, offering a rapid response time and a 24 hour emergency service - Throughout the West Midlands.

Established since 1990, I ensure I provide excellent customer service and competitive prices for a professional service, using quality materials.

Certified as a YALE Doormaster Expert, I can offer excellent advice on supplying and fitting all types of door locks including UPVC. I am fully trained and work to high standards with good knowledge of the industry.

Yale Experts make the installation process effortless – from selecting the right lock, to fitting.

J F Locksmiths caters for both Domestic & Commercial Clients.

Customer service is important to me I receive great feedback from customer and can give you evidence of this.

For your convenience we accept all types of Debit & Credit Cards.

We look forward to hearing from you ring me on either the numbers above or my mobile no: 07732 207617.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • UPVC lock specialists
    • Access control
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • More Services

    • emergency locksmith
    • upvc door lock
    • anti snap locks

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
109 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim of JF Locksmiths did a first class job on two of my doors, he was courteous and very professional.
William, West Midlands Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Very Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim of JF Locksmiths fitted our locks in the french windows that are now upgraded to *anti-snap*: These locks are the only Neighbourhood Watch recommended locks. They are made by ERA Total Security in Wolverhampton. I would recommend his work and definitely use him again. He knows his products. Very professional service.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Thanks for great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim came on time to change a lock, was very helpful, attended to the job with diligence and went above and beyond. Thanks
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 02/03/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Quality work at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced six pvc door locks and fitted a couple of latches on interior doors for a reasonable price. Attentive and tidy work style. An excellent job.
Read Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful guy, came out within 4 hrs of call and changed 2 locks at one location and another one at another location in such a short time. Really pleased, and price was exceptionally reasonable,
Steve m Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emergency call made when the lock on my front door jammed and I couldn't get in. JF Locksmiths came out within an hour, having given details of likely costs and methods of payment over the phone. Once entry was gained, it was clear that a replacement locking mechanism was required. This was located, fetched and fitted within another hour. The amount charged was exactly as quoted on the phone. I was impressed with the courtesy, consideration and efficiency with which the whole matter was handled and have absolutely no hesitation in recommending JFLocksmiths.
Fursier Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Friendly, Thorough and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim changed the locks in our new home, taking the time and care to ensure that everything was just as we wanted it. The quoted price was very fair, and he carried out the work just as described. He happen to mention while we were chatting that he's been in the business for thirty years, and I have no trouble believing it: he knew exactly what he was doing, and made the locks work just right for our particular doors. He's very friendly and polite too. Recommended!
Peter A Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Dropped Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My door was not locking so called JFL. Jim came out within the hour and fixed the problem. Cost was £80 for a few minutes but pretty sure this is no dearer than most other places. Happy with result.
Colette Marie Kelly Posted on 01/07/2018 , work completed 01/07/2018
Very satisfactory work to upgrade locks and change door handles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been contemplating for some time about changing some brass exterior door handles that had become tarnished. Then I heard about the latest burglary technique that involved snapping locks on upvc doors. I contacted J F Locksmiths and Jim came round to give me a quote straight away. After a detailed discussion, in which Jim provided good advice without any sales pressure, I chose to have ten locks changed (all different sizes of lock barrel!) and six handles replaced, choosing to have the superior 3* anti-snap locks fitted. So, this transpired to be a big job, but Jim quoted a reasonable price and was able to do all the work the same day. I found Jim to be very pleasant and conscientious, and I was very pleased with the design of handle that he selected for the replacements. The locks have a solid feel in use, and the handles work very smoothly. Overall, I was very satisfied with all aspects of the work.
Parkes Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Couldn't be happier with the service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd put up with a stubborn sliding door lock for ages so contacted Jim to see what he could do. After a chat about the problem he gave me a price and made an appointment for the next morning. The patio doors must be 30 years old but he quickly found the problem and managed to source a replacement mechanism within the hour. He checked everything carefully before leaving and we now have trouble free access to our back garden. Wish I'd contacted him ages ago. Good price, good service and trustworthy what more can you ask for.
Michael Burch Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018