We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

JF Locksmiths

Profile thumb 53c0696d 92d4 4277 b3a2 5d2c04e211b0
4.9

110 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

J F Locksmiths is a mobile service, offering a rapid response time and a 24 hour emergency service - Throughout the West Midlands.

Established since 1990, I ensure I provide excellent customer service and competitive prices for a professional service, using quality materials.

Certified as a YALE Doormaster Expert, I can offer excellent advice on supplying and fitting all types of door locks including UPVC. I am fully trained and work to high standards with good knowledge of the industry.

Yale Experts make the installation process effortless – from selecting the right lock, to fitting.

J F Locksmiths caters for both Domestic & Commercial Clients.

Customer service is important to me I receive great feedback from customer and can give you evidence of this.

For your convenience we accept all types of Debit & Credit Cards.

We look forward to hearing from you ring me on either the numbers above or my mobile no: 07732 207617.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • UPVC lock specialists
    • Access control
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • More Services

    • emergency locksmith
    • upvc door lock
    • anti snap locks

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
110 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
First rate service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came at short notice. Fitted new lock, much better than the broken one. Did a great job & even supplied additional keys. I would definitely use him again.
Stephen, Staffordshire Posted on 17/04/2015 , work completed 17/04/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My front door lock broke, & within 20 minutes of phone your operative was here to fix it. It was a difficult job as the door was on old aluminium one. But he preserved & managed to get the old lock off & replace it with a new one.
May, West Midlands Posted on 15/04/2015 , work completed 15/04/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arranged an appointment and turned up as agreed. Did the job quickly & efficiently, making me aware of the options (when there were any). Charged exactly what he said he would.
Vivienne, West Midlands Posted on 07/04/2015 , work completed 07/04/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good all round, fixed extra problem & no charge. Also gave good informed advice great service.
Roger, West Midlands Posted on 11/02/2015 , work completed 11/02/2015
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came out at short notice, supplied the item I needed and worked quickly and neatly. He came at a time to suit me and completed the job well. He was lovely with my elderly mother and I would definitely use him again.
Jennie, West Midlands Posted on 07/02/2015 , work completed 07/02/2015
Saved my day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The locksmith was very friendly and helpful. He arrived on time and worked quickly. He have me great advice about several things and I felt he really enjoyed his job. Excellent all round.
Phil, West Midlands Posted on 31/01/2015 , work completed 31/01/2015
Excellent service & competitive rates
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang this company for rates and availability to carry out an emergency change of lock on an upvc. His quote was very good and he arrived within the hour. He completed the job in about half an hour. I was very pleased and impressed.
Roy, West Midlands Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
Excellent service and swift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called and one hour later on site rectifying work. Excellent.
Chris, North Warwickshire Posted on 19/01/2015 , work completed 19/01/2015
I thought they were expensive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early and was highly professional in his customer approach, so a positive point here. However, to charge £85 for a job that took under a minute and for which this man had to travel just three miles (under ten minutes) is far too excessive. He put this down on the receipt as an emergency job, despite the fact that I had booked it three days in advance, so hardly an emergency. It was done on a Saturday morning, so not even an out of hours job. The Which? Trusted Traders scheme should include value for money as one of the qualifying criteria. Companies that overcharge in this way should not be part of the scheme. *Which? Trusted Traders response to the above feedback re: qualifying criteria* Thank you for your feedback 'languagesareme'. Pricing structures and costs do not perform part of the Which? Trusted Traders endorsement process, nor will they in the future. In short, it's commonplace for businesses to apply an hourly rate, emergency call out fees etc. A business can apply their own bespoke charges in that respect and that's absolutely fine with us. However, as part of the code of conduct that all Which? Trusted Traders must adhere to, we ask that they treat customers fairly and are upfront with their costs/charges. We understand that this was indeed the case in this instance with JF Locksmiths. Generally speaking, we would always advise consumers to obtain at least 3 quotes from different companies. Which? Trusted Traders (15/01/15)
languagesareme Posted on 12/01/2015 , work completed 12/01/2015
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 16/06/2015)
JF Locksmiths response?

So sorry you feel this way but I am confused because the price we gave you when you phoned us was the price you paid,which you you were happy to accept at the time of booking.
I work Monday to Friday like most people so weekends are out of hours,I try to get people locked out in as quick as possible without damage to their lock where possible,most people appreciate this.Im always upfront and honest about costs and work.

Kind regards Jim Fisher.
Prompt and effective.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our filing cabinet lock had blocked it's opening. The locksmith came in under two hours and solved the problem quickly. He was very helpful with a good, friendly manner.
John, West Midlands Posted on 29/12/2014 , work completed 29/12/2014