We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

JF Locksmiths

Profile thumb 53c0696d 92d4 4277 b3a2 5d2c04e211b0
4.9

109 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

J F Locksmiths is a mobile service, offering a rapid response time and a 24 hour emergency service - Throughout the West Midlands.

Established since 1990, I ensure I provide excellent customer service and competitive prices for a professional service, using quality materials.

Certified as a YALE Doormaster Expert, I can offer excellent advice on supplying and fitting all types of door locks including UPVC. I am fully trained and work to high standards with good knowledge of the industry.

Yale Experts make the installation process effortless – from selecting the right lock, to fitting.

J F Locksmiths caters for both Domestic & Commercial Clients.

Customer service is important to me I receive great feedback from customer and can give you evidence of this.

For your convenience we accept all types of Debit & Credit Cards.

We look forward to hearing from you ring me on either the numbers above or my mobile no: 07732 207617.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • UPVC lock specialists
    • Access control
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • More Services

    • emergency locksmith
    • upvc door lock
    • anti snap locks

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
109 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fast and helpful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim came out at short notice to see if he could resolve an issue with my elderly mother's uPVC porch door. It turned out to be an issue with the uPVC door and surrounding structure rather than a lock or adjustment issue, but Jim spent time checking it out and advising us. He also came out as soon as he could, which we appreciated.
Nick in West Midlands Posted on 06/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
Friendly, knowledgeable, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with Jim's work and I'm really pleased with the locks he fitted. He was punctual, friendly, helpful and efficient, and gave honest advice about the work I needed. There were no hidden costs. I would certainly call him again if needed. Many thanks for a great job. Highly recommended!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 30/07/2021 , work completed 30/07/2021
Locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arranged a time and he was here within 40 minutes. Another 15 minutes and the job was done. You can’t go wrong with this fella and I would definitely use his services again.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 09/07/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
Friendly, helpful, great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim changed the lock on my garage as I'd lost the key. He was friendly, helpful, punctual and I thought the work was really good value for money. Would definitely recommend.
Nicola in West Midlands Posted on 16/06/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
Quick service and very friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim helped me change a lock for the front pouch which was very dated, he came within the hour and was very polite and friendly, he has since done other work and I can only praise him for his service.
Jakita in West Midlands Posted on 16/04/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
Excellent value for money!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used this company twice before. I rang Jim today, outlining the issues I had with the handles on my windows & the one on my main front door. He arrived within an hour of my call!! Jim is very professional, extremely polite & expert in his field - I would highly recommend his services. Don't hesitate to contact him if you need a locksmith!!!
Carol in West Midlands Posted on 07/04/2021 , work completed 07/04/2021
Efficient and Knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim did a great job - very honest as I asked for his opinion on some of the locks in my property and he didn’t try to sell me anything I didn’t need. Very friendly and worked efficiently, explained everything to me as well - a job well done. I wouldn’t hesitate to use in future.
Aman in West Midlands Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
The trader replied (on 31/03/2021)
Hi Aman, thanks for taking time to write a great review today,its really good to know our customers are happy with our service.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were extremely pleased with the service, the problem was dealt with very promptly and to our satisfaction. Many thanks for a first class job.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 27/01/2021
Efficient, helpful and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim replaced two locks with high security cyclinders promptly and efficiently, offering to come out the same day as I called. He also agreed to look into our garage door mechanism free of charge, advising the best course of action in his honest opinion, with details of others to contact only if we choose to. Jim also offered to straighten our front door freely, a job he did not have to do and explained how to do this for ourselves in the future, a kind and thoughtful gesture of someone who takes pride in their work. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend J F Locksmiths to anyone and will be calling them if I ever need such work again.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
Repaired locking mechanism of conservatory door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James arrived quickly to repair the conservatory door when I had a problem locking it. The problem was identified and repaired without the need for buying a new mechanism which would have cost alot more and James thought it wasn't neccesary. He was friendly, polite and efficient and explained the cause of the problem as well as the pricing which I felt was reasonable. I was satisfied with the work and hopefully the problem won't reoccur but James has given me his contact details just in case. I'd use the service again and I would recommend
Mary, Birmingham Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
Repaired locking mechanism of conservatory door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James arrived quickly to repair the conservatory door when I had a problem locking it. The problem was identified and repaired without the need for buying a new mechanism which would have cost a lot more and James felt it wasn't necessary . He was friendly polite, efficient and explained the cause of the problem, he explained the pricing which I felt was reasonable and I was satisfied by the work and hopefully the problem will not reoccur but James has given me his contact details just in case. I would use this service again, I would also recommend him.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
Excellent! The only locksmith you will need.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim from J.F Locksmiths is hands down one of the most reliable and friendly people we have had come out to carry out some work on our patio doors. Jim not only advised us of the problems but also went through the cost of each component and labour. There were no hidden costs and he is very reasonably priced in comparison to the quotes I had previously. Not only was Jim at the house on time, he was super friendly, his work is clean and everything was left nice and tidy. In future I will look no further if we need any work done and I will be recommending J.F Locksmiths to my family and friends. If you google Locksmith near me, I urge you to avoid the top searches which have the AD next to them. I used one of the companies and I was not happy with the service, the price or the mannerisms of the man who came out. Avoid at all costs and just give J.F Locksmiths a call. Honestly, if you are in need of a locksmith, Jim is your guy. He is honest, reliable, fairly priced and all of this work is covered with a guarantee. Thank you Jim! Best of luck.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 08/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Professional, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JIm did a great job replacing an old lock with a reasonably priced one. He was efficient, friendly and did a great job, fast and without a mess. I would recommend Jim to do a great job for you!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 15/09/2020 , work completed 15/09/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Jim came on time to replace the yale lock on our front door. He was neat and tidy, gave lots of advice and did a great job. He was very helpful, and I would definitely use him again.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 14/09/2020 , work completed 01/09/2020
Meticulous workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A window lock failed during an evening thunderstorm and then to make matters worse the patio doors proved difficult to lock! So after a worrying night we contacted JF Locksmiths through Which Trusted Traders at 8.30 in the morning. At 11.00 Jim arrived and rapidly identified the problem with the window lock and replaced the key parts. He then turned his attention to the patio doors. Over the course of the next hour he tenaciously tracked down and sorted out several issues with the doors. Without his experience and meticulous work we could have been in serious trouble. He explained all issues as they arose and left us with doors and window locks which will now do service for some years to come. Add to this a pleasant demeanour and you couldn't wish for better service. The price: a fraction of what I expected!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 14/08/2020 , work completed 13/08/2020
Excellent, fast, and experienced service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed locks changed fast when car got stolen. JF locksmiths answered straight away and arrived in 45 mins. Had all the equipment on the van (including old style locks I hadn't warned him about). Price was fair and service was efficient. Highly recommend!
Oz in Worcestershire Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 16/07/2020
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James said that the whole mechanism needed replacing as it was 17 years old. When he stripped it down he found that it was the most expensive type on the market. He decided that he might be able to repair rather than let me pay out a large amount for a new mechanism. He was very honest and straightforward with me, Which I appreciate very much. The door handle and locking devices are now working as normal.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 28/04/2020 , work completed 28/04/2020
Freed jammed internal door closure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned James late morning and he came same afternoon. Gave call out charge clearly. Removed closure mechanism and made door safe to use. Cleaned up afterwards. We are in lockdown at the moment and he properly observed all the requirements. Was pleasant and cheerful.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 19/04/2020 , work completed 17/04/2020
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim explained his prices in a clear and straightforward manner. He arrived in 30 minutes on a Sunday evening and quickly replaced the broken lock. I’d use his services again and would recommend him.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 26/03/2020 , work completed 24/03/2020
Great work replacing old lock barrels with anti-snap barrels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service. Additional keys cut at the same time and a minor adjustment also made to the back door. The locksmith turned up promptly on time and was very helpful. Would highly recommend the service.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
Door adjustment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lock on my modern plastic door, had been sticking for some time when I arrived home yesterday I could not lock the door, the handle continued to turn. Found JF Locksmith on Which and called, chap I spoke to very helpful and knowledgeable he agree to call round this morning, which he did arrived on time straight away identified the problem, door needed adjusting, as it had dropped slightly this he did and also showed me how to do it. He is a nice friendly person. Could not fault him.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 11/01/2020 , work completed 11/01/2020
Friendly and quick service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I snapped my key in the front door lock. Falling over my own feet through the front door says much more about me than James though! 🙄 So I will say that I called James on a Sunday night and he arrived within half an hour and removed the broken key. Yes with the right tools and skills this was a quick job, but if you have a choice to call a friendly skilled locksmith or a grumpy unknown, then I’d recommend you call James. He fixed the lock and he does credit/debit card payment too, so really fast and convenient. He completed the job in plenty of time for a glass of wine and Peaky Blinders, happy Sunday! I would definitely recommend JF Locksmiths.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 22/09/2019
Really pleased, fast,friendly, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Obtained JF Locksmiths details from the Which website and the appointment was easy to make to suit my needs. Arrived on time and advice given and the work carried out very efficiently and my French doors which have not really locked or shut properly since I moved in are now fully fixed and I now feel much more secure. Also replaced lock on the front door up to a better standard. Al for a very fair price. Many thanks Jim - fully recommend this service.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 11/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
Lockout!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JF Locksmith was called as my Yale key refused to turn and open my front door. Jim arrived within 30 minutes and started to sort things out. He was efficient and cheerful and insisted on checking everything worked perfectly before he left. Excellent service, he really deserves his 5 star rating.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleased with the prompt, friendly professional service today. I had 3 old locks changed, the new ones meet the highest standards available. I would highly recommend J.F. Locksmith' s, the price charged seemed very fair too.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
Excellent service at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim was able to attend at a time convenient for me, arrived when he said he would, did a great job repairing a sticking lock and tidied up afterwards. All at a fair price, good value and I can highly recommend him.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 07/07/2019 , work completed 06/07/2019
Peace of mind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang JF locksmiths yesterday afternoon. Jim answered the phone quickly. I asked if he could fit a Yale lock for me and how soon could he do it. He said he would meet me a the property at 3 pm which was about an hour from the time i called. Jim arrived on time. It was a old house and the door was not in good condition, because the police had to break in to find my brother had died. Because the door was not in the best condition it was a fiddly job, but he did a brilliant job. The price I paid was very good. I would recommend Jim to all my friends.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 01/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Lock replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front door lock replaced to satisfy home insurance requirements plus 2 french window locks to improve security. Jim gave me sound advice and was courteous, punctual and efficient.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 19/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Lock replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front door lock replaced to satisfy home insurance requirements, french window locks also replaced to improve secruity at back of house. Jim was curteous, punctual and professional. His work was reasonably priced.
Solihull customer, Birmingham Posted on 19/05/2019 , work completed 19/05/2019
Lock changed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed 2 locks replacing, phoned J F Locksmiths said he could come within the hour and he did, very efficient service, one lock replaced straight away,the other lock, due to the type had to be ordered, said may be a couple of days, but phoned next day to tell us he had got lock and could come straight away over all completely satisfied with the workmanship and efficiency, would highly recommend him.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 27/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
Very prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim of JF Locksmiths did a first class job on two of my doors, he was courteous and very professional.
William, West Midlands Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Very Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim of JF Locksmiths fitted our locks in the french windows that are now upgraded to *anti-snap*: These locks are the only Neighbourhood Watch recommended locks. They are made by ERA Total Security in Wolverhampton. I would recommend his work and definitely use him again. He knows his products. Very professional service.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Thanks for great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim came on time to change a lock, was very helpful, attended to the job with diligence and went above and beyond. Thanks
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 02/03/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Quality work at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced six pvc door locks and fitted a couple of latches on interior doors for a reasonable price. Attentive and tidy work style. An excellent job.
Read Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful guy, came out within 4 hrs of call and changed 2 locks at one location and another one at another location in such a short time. Really pleased, and price was exceptionally reasonable,
Steve m Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emergency call made when the lock on my front door jammed and I couldn't get in. JF Locksmiths came out within an hour, having given details of likely costs and methods of payment over the phone. Once entry was gained, it was clear that a replacement locking mechanism was required. This was located, fetched and fitted within another hour. The amount charged was exactly as quoted on the phone. I was impressed with the courtesy, consideration and efficiency with which the whole matter was handled and have absolutely no hesitation in recommending JFLocksmiths.
Fursier Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Friendly, Thorough and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim changed the locks in our new home, taking the time and care to ensure that everything was just as we wanted it. The quoted price was very fair, and he carried out the work just as described. He happen to mention while we were chatting that he's been in the business for thirty years, and I have no trouble believing it: he knew exactly what he was doing, and made the locks work just right for our particular doors. He's very friendly and polite too. Recommended!
Peter A Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Dropped Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My door was not locking so called JFL. Jim came out within the hour and fixed the problem. Cost was £80 for a few minutes but pretty sure this is no dearer than most other places. Happy with result.
Colette Marie Kelly Posted on 01/07/2018 , work completed 01/07/2018
Very satisfactory work to upgrade locks and change door handles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been contemplating for some time about changing some brass exterior door handles that had become tarnished. Then I heard about the latest burglary technique that involved snapping locks on upvc doors. I contacted J F Locksmiths and Jim came round to give me a quote straight away. After a detailed discussion, in which Jim provided good advice without any sales pressure, I chose to have ten locks changed (all different sizes of lock barrel!) and six handles replaced, choosing to have the superior 3* anti-snap locks fitted. So, this transpired to be a big job, but Jim quoted a reasonable price and was able to do all the work the same day. I found Jim to be very pleasant and conscientious, and I was very pleased with the design of handle that he selected for the replacements. The locks have a solid feel in use, and the handles work very smoothly. Overall, I was very satisfied with all aspects of the work.
Parkes Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Couldn't be happier with the service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd put up with a stubborn sliding door lock for ages so contacted Jim to see what he could do. After a chat about the problem he gave me a price and made an appointment for the next morning. The patio doors must be 30 years old but he quickly found the problem and managed to source a replacement mechanism within the hour. He checked everything carefully before leaving and we now have trouble free access to our back garden. Wish I'd contacted him ages ago. Good price, good service and trustworthy what more can you ask for.
Michael Burch Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arranged for Jim to call at 10am today. Arrived spot on time. Very pleasant and efficient changed two locks quickly and competently. Went to great lengths to ensure I was satisfied. Absolutely no complaints at all, totally satisfied 5 stars plus highly recommended
John Wassell Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service provided was very professional and completed to a high standard. He was very friendly, I would highly recommend J.F Locksmith.
Ace1206 Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
Great Result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt appointment, arrived on time, carried out a difficult repair and charged as per his quotation. Couldn't be more pleased. Recommended.
Andy Dixon Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
Kept to original Quote
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was more difficult than initially expected. The PVC Door lock was no longer available. He had to leave but promised he would return the same afternoon, I stated that I was more than happy for him to return over the next couple of day however about two hours later a replacement had been found and fitted. Although I offered to pay more as the part had been more expensive and he had spent in excess of three hours with this job. He insisted that I should only pay the original quoted price. I can not rate this self-employed trade more highly.
wibrich Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Unable to lock rear PVC Door.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We phoned at 10:00 and he arrived at 13:00 and was courteous, polite and fixed the problem quickly. Would recommend this trader to friends and relatives without any concerns. Admittedly ours was a small problem but very pleased with the service provided.
Roger Ferrari-Bradley Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
Great Locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Locked myself out of my house. Placed a phonecall to JF Locksmith and they came within 15 minutes, got me into my house in under 2 minutes, without any damage to the lock or door whatsoever. Polite and incredibly efficient. Will definately recommend him to others.
Trish101 Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
my upvc front door would not open i booked an appointment he fitted a new lock was punctual polite and professional,no complaints about the price because he told me on the phone, excellent.
durk Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
A great locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I moved into a new property and he came to supply and fit new locks. One of the patio doors was badly misaligned and Jim very kindly made some adjustments to it so that I was able to lock the door properly; he spent some time sorting this out, but didn't charge me any extra for his troubles. He is very efficient, pleasant and I would recommend him to others.
sewandsew Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Came on time, sorted with minimum fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had part of a key snapped off in a Yale-type lock; they came quickly and at the time we agreed. The locksmith was polite and sorted the problem with minimum fuss and successfully tried to remove the fragment. Well worth it.
John Broggio Posted on 10/12/2016 , work completed 10/12/2016
Great work on an old double glazed door.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My forever failing double glazed front door lock (complete mech) finally failed to a point where I gave up attempting to bodge it. JF Locksmiths give me a cost to replace it, turned up and sorted it in a few hours. I'll miss the winter struggle to force it open/closed!!! Thanks for the fast and good value service.
Steve Cooper Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
Well recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim arrived exactly on time ,he replaced my porch door lock and explained all about the replacement he was fitting,he also adjusted the door hinge,would certainly recommend and use this service again
clivey Posted on 05/11/2016 , work completed 05/11/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The batteries on my home safe went flat and after so many years I couldn't find the master key. I contacted JF Locksmiths and he arrived at the appointed time and opened the safe within ten minutes of his arrival. I was most impressed by his professionalism and friendliness and the advice he gave. I cannot recommend this tradesman highly enough.
Happy Customer Posted on 31/08/2016 , work completed 31/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will keep this phone number handy. Pleased with the service.
Reginald, West Midlands Posted on 05/08/2016 , work completed 05/08/2016
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came within his specified time (it was not an emergency), he was nice and professional and gained access to my property without any damage.
2011-08-11 21:42:39.227 Posted on 29/07/2016 , work completed 29/07/2016
Excellent advice, service level and competence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a 1970s front door lock which is apparently a modified ex-industrial unit without a manufacturer's mark and very worn. Several people who claim to know about locks have looked at it and said they've never seen anything like it. Jim responded to my call immediately and arrived at the time arranged on the specified day. He identified the problem, manufactured a part in his van/workshop and the lock was back on and repaired within 1.5 hours. A professional job was completed at a very reasonable rate. Thoroughly recommended.
K917705096 Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional and friendly service at a reasonable price. Took the time to determine our requirements and explained different levels of security and costs. Felt confident with his advice and service. Would highly recommend. Thank you!
BF1 Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
First time user of a Locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service polite and professional , first time using a Locksmith reasonable price , came straight away with no damage left, got locked out was quick to get us in ! 5*
Joanne44 Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced a failed handle on a double glazed window and fitted two snap safe replacement locks on the front and rear doors. The bill was less than the phone quote as the window handle was an easier job than expected. I will certainly use Jim again and definitely recommend him.
Tom Arto Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
Prompt, professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service provided. Clear explanation of work required and then quickly and efficiently carried out. Would use service again.
M, West Midlands Posted on 31/03/2016 , work completed 31/03/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt - arrived exactly when he said he would. Polite and understanding. Professional service. Reasonable cost.
Vivien, West Midlands Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Prompt courteous service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called for a quote and promptly met me at the property. Had all options explained with prices and no hard sell. Completed all the locks, mechanisms, handles and even a new letter box very quickly despite the state they were in, all at a reasonable price. Even color coded the keys for the 4 doors. Most pleasant tradesman would certainly recommend this company (Jim) to anyone.
125537 Posted on 25/02/2016 , work completed 25/02/2016
Professional service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and professional throughout. Managed to change my lock without any damage to my garage door. Very pleasant guy arrived and explained what he was going to do before starting. Absolutely no hassle. Turned up on time and the job completed within 20 minutes. Highly recommended.
Colin, West Midlands Posted on 24/02/2016 , work completed 24/02/2016
Prompt & professional throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with their knowledge, skill, attitude and performance and would recommend them to friends and family without hesitation.
John, West Midlands Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016
Helpful & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JFL just fixed my door today. He turned an hour after i called him. Quick and efficient service. He says as he promised - good customer service as well. He manages expectations of his customers well and keeps you updated with the cost and details the pros & cons.
Mellie Posted on 12/02/2016 , work completed 12/02/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned the Locksmith, explained the problem with our door lock & he gave me a price. He arrived later the same day, he was very friendly & pleasant. He fitted a complete new door lock system & the price quoted was the price paid. Would definitely recommend him.
Barry, West Midlands Posted on 26/01/2016 , work completed 26/01/2016
Thank you very much
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially JDLocksmith was very helpful with sensible phone advice. When I did eventually need his help on site, he turned up exactly as promised, understood the lock and the problem, and to my delight persuaded the door to open then sorted it out so that hopefully it will not get stuck in future. I am very grateful to him for his help.
bill_jones Posted on 09/01/2016 , work completed 09/01/2016
First Class Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phone Saturday morning, tradesman there within the hour. Brilliant job very pleasant. Did first class job. Would recommend to anybody.
Robert, West Midlands Posted on 28/11/2015 , work completed 28/11/2015
Professional Locksmith.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can only sing the praises of JF Locksmith. Jim was punctual, he came out on the day I contacted him. Everything was explained so I was fully informed as to why my mother needed her lock mechanism replaced. Prices were clearly quoted before any work was undertaken. Jim is the epitome of what a professional tradesman should be. Thank you Jim, for making my mother's house secure again.
Trudie Posted on 28/10/2015 , work completed 28/10/2015
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rapid and efficient service. Extremely pleasant individual who did an excellent job.
Michael, West Midlands Posted on 06/10/2015 , work completed 06/10/2015
First Class.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job done courteously with prompt action. Fitter very capable and talked through the job and what needed to be done. Price agreed , which was very good and there was no extra charges.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/09/2015 , work completed 28/09/2015
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Even though it was a Sunday morning, he was there within an hour and 15 minutes. He was very polite and very friendly, and did a very good job.
Charlotte, West Midlands Posted on 27/09/2015 , work completed 27/09/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was delighted to come across this very professional trader, who attended very promptly, and explained every step of the repair job required. I have saved the business card, and will gladly recommend to friends.
Jennifer, West Midlands Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Prompt, polite, professional, fast.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim turned up when he said he would and was polite, professional and efficient. I would thoroughly recommend his services to any friends.
Anthony, West Midlands Posted on 15/08/2015 , work completed 15/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, friendly service from Jim. Easy to contact, same day attendance. Job completed to my complete satisfaction. Would not hesitate to use him again or recommend 1st class.
Brian, West Midlands Posted on 11/08/2015 , work completed 11/08/2015
Use this locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, competitively priced, polite. Worked extremely quickly, no mess. Would not hesitate to use this trader again
Mark, West Midlands Posted on 03/08/2015 , work completed 03/08/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and arrived when stated.
Michael, West Midlands Posted on 01/08/2015 , work completed 01/08/2015
Prompt response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased, the man came out very quickly & very professional, helpful & friendly.
Maureen, West Midlands Posted on 27/07/2015 , work completed 27/07/2015
Fast and efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attended on the day I made contact and provided upfront estimate of likely costs. In the end was able to repair rather than replace the lock. Very impressed and would definitely use again.
John, West Midlands Posted on 20/07/2015 , work completed 20/07/2015
Punctual, polite & pleasant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was punctual, polite and pleasant. Wouldn't hesitate to call upon him again.
David, West Midlands Posted on 14/07/2015 , work completed 14/07/2015
First rate service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came at short notice. Fitted new lock, much better than the broken one. Did a great job & even supplied additional keys. I would definitely use him again.
Stephen, Staffordshire Posted on 17/04/2015 , work completed 17/04/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My front door lock broke, & within 20 minutes of phone your operative was here to fix it. It was a difficult job as the door was on old aluminium one. But he preserved & managed to get the old lock off & replace it with a new one.
May, West Midlands Posted on 15/04/2015 , work completed 15/04/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arranged an appointment and turned up as agreed. Did the job quickly & efficiently, making me aware of the options (when there were any). Charged exactly what he said he would.
Vivienne, West Midlands Posted on 07/04/2015 , work completed 07/04/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good all round, fixed extra problem & no charge. Also gave good informed advice great service.
Roger, West Midlands Posted on 11/02/2015 , work completed 11/02/2015
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came out at short notice, supplied the item I needed and worked quickly and neatly. He came at a time to suit me and completed the job well. He was lovely with my elderly mother and I would definitely use him again.
Jennie, West Midlands Posted on 07/02/2015 , work completed 07/02/2015
Saved my day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The locksmith was very friendly and helpful. He arrived on time and worked quickly. He have me great advice about several things and I felt he really enjoyed his job. Excellent all round.
Phil, West Midlands Posted on 31/01/2015 , work completed 31/01/2015
Excellent service & competitive rates
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang this company for rates and availability to carry out an emergency change of lock on an upvc. His quote was very good and he arrived within the hour. He completed the job in about half an hour. I was very pleased and impressed.
Roy, West Midlands Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
Excellent service and swift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called and one hour later on site rectifying work. Excellent.
Chris, North Warwickshire Posted on 19/01/2015 , work completed 19/01/2015
I thought they were expensive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early and was highly professional in his customer approach, so a positive point here. However, to charge £85 for a job that took under a minute and for which this man had to travel just three miles (under ten minutes) is far too excessive. He put this down on the receipt as an emergency job, despite the fact that I had booked it three days in advance, so hardly an emergency. It was done on a Saturday morning, so not even an out of hours job. The Which? Trusted Traders scheme should include value for money as one of the qualifying criteria. Companies that overcharge in this way should not be part of the scheme. *Which? Trusted Traders response to the above feedback re: qualifying criteria* Thank you for your feedback 'languagesareme'. Pricing structures and costs do not perform part of the Which? Trusted Traders endorsement process, nor will they in the future. In short, it's commonplace for businesses to apply an hourly rate, emergency call out fees etc. A business can apply their own bespoke charges in that respect and that's absolutely fine with us. However, as part of the code of conduct that all Which? Trusted Traders must adhere to, we ask that they treat customers fairly and are upfront with their costs/charges. We understand that this was indeed the case in this instance with JF Locksmiths. Generally speaking, we would always advise consumers to obtain at least 3 quotes from different companies. Which? Trusted Traders (15/01/15)
languagesareme Posted on 12/01/2015 , work completed 12/01/2015
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 16/06/2015)
JF Locksmiths response?

So sorry you feel this way but I am confused because the price we gave you when you phoned us was the price you paid,which you you were happy to accept at the time of booking.
I work Monday to Friday like most people so weekends are out of hours,I try to get people locked out in as quick as possible without damage to their lock where possible,most people appreciate this.Im always upfront and honest about costs and work.

Kind regards Jim Fisher.
Prompt and effective.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our filing cabinet lock had blocked it's opening. The locksmith came in under two hours and solved the problem quickly. He was very helpful with a good, friendly manner.
John, West Midlands Posted on 29/12/2014 , work completed 29/12/2014
Prompt, friendly and great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic and professional job. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend JF Locksmiths to friends and family.
Richard, West Midlands Posted on 29/12/2014 , work completed 29/12/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed, speedy service. Huge thanks
J, West Midlands Posted on 11/12/2014 , work completed 11/12/2014
Fair & Honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being locked out I regained entry to coutesey of their help. I found them to be fair and honest and tidy throughout.
David27 Posted on 10/12/2014 , work completed 10/12/2014
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Hi David27

Thanks for the kind review ,we always try to get people locked out in as quick as possible for the price we quote over the phone and are allways fair and honest.
thats why we are proud to be part of Which trusted trader.

Kind regards Jim
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend JF Locksmiths. They came within 30mins of my phone call and successfully repaired a door handle that had broken which meant we couldn't access the room. Professional, neat, tidy, cleaned up after himself well and gave good advice re: 2 other similar door handles we had concerns about. Would definitely use again. Great service good price (ÔøΩ65 plus parts as quoted)
JuliaF Posted on 26/11/2014 , work completed 26/11/2014
Arrived promptly - job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the time I communicated with Simon (of Which), to getting my new back door lock was less than two hours. The young man was well presented, (****) and a smile, he had already given me the price of the job over the phone. He explained what was wrong with the lock preceded to install and cleaned up after himself.
Marion, West Midlands Posted on 24/11/2014 , work completed 24/11/2014
Determined and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Experienced some difficulty with the job, as the door was old and the lock somewhat damaged, but persevered well and sorted it all out nicely to the end.
Karl, West Midlands Posted on 24/11/2014 , work completed 24/11/2014
Excellent Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional courteous skilled locksmith. I would definitely recommend him.
Therese Anne, West Midlands Posted on 21/11/2014 , work completed 21/11/2014
Great job - JF Locksmiths
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Price quoted before coming out & represented good value. Locksmith was courteous & knowledgable & did a great job.
Guy, West Midlands Posted on 20/11/2014 , work completed 20/11/2014
Super
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The best tradesman we have ever employed.
Frank, West Midlands Posted on 01/11/2014 , work completed 01/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend JF Locksmiths. Very impressed with customer service, price and willingness to tackle awkward window lock repair.
dancingducks Posted on 15/09/2014 , work completed 15/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted JF Locksmith based on his reviews in Which? Local here. Every word written in other reviews were true. Highly recommended.
georgeverghese Posted on 29/04/2014 , work completed 29/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at time agreed, polite, friendly, and professional. Went out of their way to tackle an awkward job with my patio door, fixed it without any fuss.
AB Posted on 11/04/2013 , work completed 11/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found JF Locksmiths after doing a search on Which Local. I rang him and gave him details on what I wanted doing and told him it wasn't an emergency (changing lock on front door and putting a new lock on a bedroom door of a flat) and he gave me an estimate and came the next day five minutes before the time we had set. His work was profesional, quick and he cleaned up after. A reliable and experienced profesional.
Pedro Penn Posted on 21/03/2013 , work completed 21/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I selected this Locksmith after seeing previous reviews and he proved to be an excellent choice. Arrived within one hour of my emergency call, and was able to fit new locks and door jammers. Also gave valuable advice on other door security. He was polite, helpful and efficient and left the site neat and tidy. I would recommend him wholeheartedly.
Rosemary Dawn Posted on 07/07/2012 , work completed 07/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived within an hour of my placing a call, as promised, to fit a new lock. He was polite, friendly and efficient. This is the second time he has done some work for us and we have been very pleased each time. Would definitely recommend.
vab2 Posted on 20/02/2012 , work completed 20/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a locksmith to get my garage door open since I had lost the key. He came out in about an hour like he said he would and opened up the garage easily, replaced the lock and price was resonable. He was polite , friendly and didn't make a fuss. Would use him again.
Sash Posted on 07/10/2011 , work completed 07/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, courteous, reasonably priced - everything you would want from a local professional. I recommend this locksmith whole-heartedly.
Gill Posted on 13/05/2011 , work completed 13/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This locksmith came at the appointed time and gave us valuable advice regarding the security of all of our exterior doors. He fitted new locks on the front and patio doors and reassurred us about the existing locks on the back door. He has over 25 years experience in this field, will travel throughout the West Midlands and I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Pru321 Posted on 14/04/2011 , work completed 14/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived within 20 minutes of our emergency call, he was polite, professional and the cost was less than quoted because no parts needed replacing. Would definitely recommend for all round good service.
grou01 Posted on 14/04/2011 , work completed 14/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Covers a large area of Birmingham so don't be put off by his address. He came to Perry Barr, was on time, polite, did an excellent job and gave good advice on types of locks. Also fitted an extra gate lock for me at a minimal cost. A one man professional as opposed to a large company.
hihelen Posted on 15/03/2011 , work completed 15/03/2011