We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Joel Buckwell T/A Switch Green Electrical

Profile thumb switch green
5.0

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:30
  • Thursday 08:00–18:30
  • Friday 08:00–18:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Switch Green Electrical run by Joel, is a Forest Hill based domestic electrical company. Callouts, maintenance, small electrical installation projects, full house rewires and consumer unit replacements are all services provided by Switch Green Electrical. Joel first became an electrician in 2003 and has been a sole trader since 2011. Joel runs his business on honesty and reliability. All work undertaken is to the current Bs7671 18th Edition electrical standards.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical emergency services
  • Lighting contractors

    • Outdoor lighting
    • LED lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • electric vehicle charging points
    • electric car charging

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time and efficiently sorted the problem. Would definitely recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe was prompt, efficient and very knowledgeable. Highly recommended.
Robert, London Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Brilliant response to urgent call out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Joel late on a Sunday night when he was just going to bed, as I had a problem with a circuit tripping. He came out within minutes instead of going to bed, even though I had thought he couldn't do this. When he arrived the issue took only minutes to sort out, so he wouldn't take any money, even though he could have charged me at the emergency call-out rate. I was very grateful and look forward to when I need some more substantial work doing as I will definitely contact him.
Clare Ruhemann Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Top class professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a difficult problem with a circuit cutting out that could have meant having a complete rewire. Joel was able to locate the source and fix it without needing this. A really skilled person who I would definitely trust and strongly recommend for any electrical work.
Alec Barton Posted on 01/09/2018 , work completed 01/09/2018
Professional, thorough and easy to work with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a number of jobs to do with getting our apartment extension up to code. Some included replacing our ancient consumer unit and supplying electricity to the new room. Joel was very nice and easy to work with. His work was thorough and efficient. With the age of our electrics a couple of unforeseen issues came up but Joel demonstrated excellent problem solving skills which saved time and cost. He was also able to do some additional jobs. His quotes were clear, prompt and competitive.
Helen H Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
Electrical works for kitchen renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Required various visits throughout 1st & 2nd fix of project Timely and courteous throughout Worked well & good communication with builder/project manager, and other sub contractors on project Works carried out: Re-position electrical sockets Re-position and additional LED downlights fitted Re-position programmer for boiler Connect electric supply to range cooker & integrated dishwasher Install extractor fan in utility room Replace fuse board Carried out full electrical certificate
Thomas Pottinger Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrical rewiring for our new kitchen and various other electrical works. Extremely happy with the service provided, very professional and excellent advice.
rlittle, Which? Consumer Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Great electrician - would thoroughly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joel has completed several jobs at our new flat including completely replacing the old fuse board, as well a replacing various light fittings and switches We found Joel to be very professional, quick and tidy and we are very happy with the work he has done. We will be using Joel for all of our electrical work from now on and would thoroughly recommend him to anyone else looking for an electrician
Freddie Franklin, . Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018