We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Armour Home Improvements Ltd

Profile thumb new logo 2021
5.0

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Double Glazing; Windows & Doors is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with renewable businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

Armour Home Improvements is a local, family run business that has over 20 years’ experience in the industry. Supplying and fitting PVC. Products across Central Scotland.
We believe that every home deserves the highest standards of quality and workmanship with a personal service that you won’t receive from many of the larger companies.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Guttering repair services
    • Garage conversions
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Roofers

    • Roof and skylights
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Flat roofing
  • More Services

    • joinery

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Daughter's windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New windows installed as quoted, good workmen who tidied up when finished, excellent job from start to finish. Have used this company again, and booked to do a further job.
Customer in South Ayrshire Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 22/07/2019
Excellent and professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a bathroom fitted by John and his team, some floor boards fixed and 3 sash windows fitted in our flat. All work was done by professional people, Open to discussion or changes when needed , with great attention to detail and everything was cleaned up afterwards. Thanks for a great overall service! Highly recommended
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
Excellent service!
We won a door through a Facebook competition. John phoned and arranged to come and have a chat through our options with us. He was very friendly and helpful during this visit. His team arrived soon after to fit the chosen door. They were friendly, professional and very neat and tidy! We have discussed future work with Armour Home Improvements and look forward to starting this in the near future. Can highly recommend John and his team :)
Michelle Rae Posted on 20/10/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job entailed remedying a leakage of water from our conservatory roof. It was a somewhat awkward job, partly because the access was limited. John carefully considered the options and discussed them with us. We are confident he arrived at the best and most cost-effective solution. Everything was done professionally and we were kept well informed throughout the process. John and his team were very efficient and courteous and the job was completed successfully. We are happy to recommend this firm and have indeed just engaged them to do an entirely different job on a retaining wall.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 09/06/2019 , work completed 25/05/2019
First class!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service from Armour home Improvements. John and his team did a great job on 2 challenging bay windows and front door. I'll certainly be recommending John to anyone requiring any type of home improvement. I'll be on the phone to him within the next couple of months. Thanks John.
Customer in South Ayrshire Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Thoroughly recommend Armour Home Improvements
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team replaced all our double glazing, along with doors, garage door and rainwater goods. They also formed two brand new windows in our gable wall. John was great to work with from start to finish. He was informative about our options, helpful with the processes involved, quoted a very competitive price and stuck to budget. Communication was clear, the team were pleasant at all times to have around and aftercare has been first class. We would definitely use Armour Home Improvements again.
Customer in East Ayrshire Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Would use again - new front door and resealed windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John came to quote for a new front door and how to stop the gaps around the windows. There was no pressure selling and he was very receptive to my budget level. John was very knowledgeable about the subject, giving me confidence in his suggestions. After receiving a very reasonable quote, the 2 workmen who came to complete the work were very polite, did a wonderful job and cleaned up afterwards. They kept me informed where they were up to.
Customer in South Ayrshire Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out on agreed budget. Totally happy with job.
Betty, Ayrshire Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Only took 1 1/2 days to put in 6 windows & back door, thought this really good, they cleaned all the windows as well also hoovered up any mess. Was really impressed, very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this company.
Margaret, Ayrshire Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with John's work. Door finish excellent. Any problems sorted, first-class. Will have him back anytime.
Anna, Ayrshire Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018