Endorsed by Which?

JP Electrical

5.0

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

JP Electrical specialise in domestic electrical installation. JP Electrical aim to provide the very best electrical installation services in Huddersfield and surrounding areas. Our high-skilled and experienced team are all NICEIC Approved Professionals, meaning you know all your electrical installation needs are in safe hands. Based in Huddersfield we aim to meet any of your electrical service requirements.
Our friendly and professional team have years of experience and will provide top of the line service to help meet your every need. At JP Electrical we only use the very best equipment and materials, this results in high-quality and long-lasting electrical installations for our customers. We pride ourselves on the positive feedback we receive from our clients and this motivates us to continue our excellent standard of service in the future.
Backed by NICEIC's platinum promise warranty, we're covered for up to 2 million pounds public liability insurance and a six year warranty for extra piece of mind.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Rewiring
    • Electrical emergency services
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • LED lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating
    • consumer unit update

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work very professional
Great work and communication. Everything was done very professionally and on time. From organising a visit for quoting for the work to finishing the job. Can’t be faulted and will definitely use JP Electrical in the future.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 15/11/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
New consumer unit and electrical test
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very tidy job. Came when arranged. Explained what needed doing and why. Was very careful checking everything out for issues after the installation. Would happily use James again
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 09/11/2023 , work completed 08/11/2023
Outstanding Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found JP Electrical in a local Ad. Their communication was excellent, Nathan booked everything in and provided the updates throughout. James came to do the quote and repair work on the dates as booked. Very thoughtful with the courtesy text to say he was on the way. James was extremely professional, skillful, and courteous. All work done within schedule at a reasonable price. Really happy to find such an outstanding company. Will certainly be using them again in future. Highly recommended.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 28/10/2023 , work completed 26/10/2023
Outdoor Light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James came to replace an outdoor light above my back door, and gave me a lovely modern new light with dusk till dawn sensor, exactly as I wanted. He also replaced an old cable on my boiler that was in a most difficult position, but with a bit of ingenuity, and 3 screwdrivers, James managed it. He was very pleasant, nice to work with and I will have no problem with calling him back for any future work that I require. They kept me well informed on cost and when James would be arriving. The work was carried out on time to a good standard, would recommend.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 20/10/2023 , work completed 19/10/2023
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a new socket installing and 3 new socket covers. The whole process from enquiry, booking and fitting was simple. Friendly people too. Turned up on time, text reminders beforehand too, did a great job and left no mess. Impressive.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 18/10/2023 , work completed 18/10/2023
Excellent service - highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the professionalism of JP Electrical. Our 1800's house needs a lot of work done with the electrics and the first thing was the install of a new fuse box. Fantastic communication from the start. Always keeping up to date via email/ text. Invoice is easily broken down. Above all very approachable, and no question was to much bother. James very clearly takes pride in his work and it's easy to see. Wouldn't use any other company for further works.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 06/10/2023 , work completed 06/10/2023
Efficient and friendly … highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James quoted for swapping a flickering fluorescent tube for a spotlight rail in my kitchen. He gave a fair quote for the work, kept me informed about when he would arrive to do the job and arrived at the time promised. He was friendly and helpful, left everything clean and tidy. All in all I’m absolutely delighted with the results and shall definitely use James again should the need arise. I have no hesitation in recommending J P Electrical.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 01/10/2023 , work completed 15/09/2023
Perfect service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a bathroom fan to replace. The electrician arrived on time, was polite and knowledgeable, got on with the job and was neat and tidy. We had texts and emails confirming our appointment and advising that he was on his way, and the invoice arrived promptly and was as agreed. We're very happy with the service and would happily use them again, and recommend them.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 19/09/2023 , work completed 19/09/2023
Wall lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had wall lights fitted in the kitchen. They look great. Courteous, professional service. Communication excellent. Tidied up afterwards. Would recommend and will definitely use for any future work.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 19/09/2023 , work completed 19/09/2023
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had some single power sockets replaced with double ones. Excellent communication and work. I will approach James again for future work.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 18/09/2023 , work completed 15/09/2023