Endorsed by Which?

JP Electrical

5.0

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

JP Electrical specialise in domestic electrical installation. JP Electrical aim to provide the very best electrical installation services in Huddersfield and surrounding areas. Our high-skilled and experienced team are all NICEIC Approved Professionals, meaning you know all your electrical installation needs are in safe hands. Based in Huddersfield we aim to meet any of your electrical service requirements.
Our friendly and professional team have years of experience and will provide top of the line service to help meet your every need. At JP Electrical we only use the very best equipment and materials, this results in high-quality and long-lasting electrical installations for our customers. We pride ourselves on the positive feedback we receive from our clients and this motivates us to continue our excellent standard of service in the future.
Backed by NICEIC's platinum promise warranty, we're covered for up to 2 million pounds public liability insurance and a six year warranty for extra piece of mind.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Rewiring
    • Electrical emergency services
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • LED lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating
    • consumer unit update

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came at the agreed time and did an excellent job Courteous,friendly and helpful Left things neat and tidy
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 15/09/2023 , work completed 15/09/2023
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was friendly, efficient and tidy. Appointments were kept on time and everything went smoothly to my complete satisfaction. James rectified some internal socket and light fitting issues and installed 3 external lights
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 17/08/2023 , work completed 14/08/2023
AMAZING! Highly recommended
Expertise and trade to the highest point. Amazing job. Respectful of the property and absolutely spot on work done!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 22/07/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
External light repairs and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James offers a friendly, reliable and professional service. He visited the site, prepared a quote and carried out the work at the agreed date as arranged. I was able to give him the keys to our rented premises and left him to it without any concerns at all, James is quoting further works for us, and I have no hesitation in recommending him as a good value, reliable tradesman.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 19/04/2023
Fantastic service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James recently fitted some sockets in our living room, relocated some light switches, and removed house alarm sensors. He arrived on time, did the work quickly, efficiently, and even hoovered up after himself! I’d definitely recommend James to others, he is reliable and trustworthy, and a nice guy too!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 18/04/2023 , work completed 18/04/2023
Electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work involved adding a few extra sockets to a home office. Excellent work and friendly service overall.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 17/04/2023 , work completed 17/04/2023
Courteous, professional and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced and installed twelve LED spotlights and a double socket. Very courteous, professional, neat, tidy service. Cleaned up after himself. I have no hesitation in recommending this trader.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 12/04/2023 , work completed 12/04/2023
Epitome of Professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JP Electrical carried out a full rewire of our 1950's 'non-standard' house, which was completed to an extremely high standard. James and Dec from JP Electrical were courteous, professional, and extremely effecient, and were happy to provide advice and alleviate any of our concerns. Both were highly respectful of our property and belongings, ensuring that no damage was caused. Due to the construction of our house, we'd assumed a great amount of upheaval would be required, although JP Electrical managed to undertake the work with minimal distruptions and alterations to the property. They protected our property in the areas being worked on, and cleaned at the end of each day, ensuring that we were left with a tidy home, even after such a complex job. We'd thoroughly recommend JP Electrical, and would be happy to use them again for electrical work if the need arises.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 11/04/2023 , work completed 07/04/2023
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was punctual,reliable,trustworthy and approachable. I had a few jobs that needed to be done and all were approached in a methodical and organised way. Working through them with precision and focus. For me this felt really good as each job was completed. I asked quite a few questions and no question was too much trouble to answer in a way that I understood. James offers a first class service and I would highly recommend his work.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 30/03/2023 , work completed 04/03/2023
Living Room Light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant local electrician who always goes above and beyond. Reliable trustworthy and can always fit in around us. Claire and Matty
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 20/12/2022 , work completed 20/12/2022