Endorsed by Which?

JP Electrical

5.0

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

JP Electrical specialise in domestic electrical installation. JP Electrical aim to provide the very best electrical installation services in Huddersfield and surrounding areas. Our high-skilled and experienced team are all NICEIC Approved Professionals, meaning you know all your electrical installation needs are in safe hands. Based in Huddersfield we aim to meet any of your electrical service requirements.
Our friendly and professional team have years of experience and will provide top of the line service to help meet your every need. At JP Electrical we only use the very best equipment and materials, this results in high-quality and long-lasting electrical installations for our customers. We pride ourselves on the positive feedback we receive from our clients and this motivates us to continue our excellent standard of service in the future.
Backed by NICEIC's platinum promise warranty, we're covered for up to 2 million pounds public liability insurance and a six year warranty for extra piece of mind.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Rewiring
    • Electrical emergency services
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • LED lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating
    • consumer unit update

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Recent electrical work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had electrical work done by JP Electrical . From start to finish they were brilliant. Great communication, kept us well informed, always punctual, Always clean and tidy in their work. James and Casper did a great job. We would highly recommend JP Electrical for anyone looking to have electrical work done.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 14/05/2024 , work completed 09/05/2024
Gret work, well explained
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, friendly service. Problem was trip out was caused by one of three external lights, where I had only told them about one light; James adapted well, worked quickly and effectively, explaining what he was doing and what he found. Problem was quickly resolved and redundant circuits (which were a mess, from a previous electrician) made safe. I would definitely use him again - strongly recommended.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 07/05/2024 , work completed 07/05/2024
Installation of new outlet and replacement switch/socket
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James attended my house today to carry out some work in my office. He installed a new outlet into the wall and replaced some old sockets and light switches. James was very polite, turned up on time and carried out the work with no issues. Very happy with the work done and he left my house very tidy afterwards. Would certainly recommend JP Electrical and already have plans to use their services again soon.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 17/04/2024 , work completed 17/04/2024
Great work, efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first telephone call, I felt confidence in the service. I had 3 jobs and the price and work was explained and transparent. I received text messages for the agreed date and time of the work and prior to the date. James turned up early and was a really lovely guy. He explained what he was doing and what needed to happen. James was effective in fitting my bathroom light and sorting the problem. He answered all my questions politely and gave me a good understanding of future work I could have done. I will definitely use JP electrical again. Thank you.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 04/03/2024 , work completed 01/03/2024
Completely Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with all aspects of the work carried out by James. Very punctual and professional throughout. He answered all of our questions and we will definitely hire him again for our electrical needs.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 25/01/2024 , work completed 25/01/2024
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work to fit new RCD board and armoured cable to 2 new outside sockets, completed in a very efficient manner, and reasonably priced. Standard of work very good and neat, clearing up afterwards etc. The work was not without its challenges re routing of cable from cellar to outside, but solutions were found swiftly. Highly recommended.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 14/12/2023 , work completed 12/12/2023
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James has done two jobs for me recently which included replacing a number of ceiling lights and an extractor hood. Dealing with his office based team to make appointments and obtain quotes is so easy compared with other trades, I've never waited long for an appointment, James keeps in touch to let you know if he's running late, is always very friendly & courteous and leaves the room tidy with old kit packed away, I wouldn't hesitate to use him again. I can't recommend James highly enough!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 05/12/2023 , work completed 04/12/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I had J P Electrical do some work for us recently and I have to say that the service and quality of work was excellent. From the initial phone call which was professional and friendly to the completion of the work which was done to the highest standard with minimal fuss. We were told when how long and how much and all three were perfect. Thank you James you were great.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 25/11/2023 , work completed 23/11/2023
How it should be
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a couple of smallish jobs and they quoted to time. For the job, they arrived on time , very helpful, polite, neat and tidy. Jobs completed and we were very impressed.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 21/11/2023 , work completed 23/11/2021
Really helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and completed to budget very pleasant manor and extremely helpful. Went above and beyond what I expected when changing a light switch and sorting out the condensation problems we were experiencing in our bathroom. Would not hesitate to recommend James to anyone.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 15/11/2023 , work completed 15/11/2023
Great work very professional
Great work and communication. Everything was done very professionally and on time. From organising a visit for quoting for the work to finishing the job. Can’t be faulted and will definitely use JP Electrical in the future.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 15/11/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
New consumer unit and electrical test
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very tidy job. Came when arranged. Explained what needed doing and why. Was very careful checking everything out for issues after the installation. Would happily use James again
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 09/11/2023 , work completed 08/11/2023
Outstanding Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found JP Electrical in a local Ad. Their communication was excellent, Nathan booked everything in and provided the updates throughout. James came to do the quote and repair work on the dates as booked. Very thoughtful with the courtesy text to say he was on the way. James was extremely professional, skillful, and courteous. All work done within schedule at a reasonable price. Really happy to find such an outstanding company. Will certainly be using them again in future. Highly recommended.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 28/10/2023 , work completed 26/10/2023
Outdoor Light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James came to replace an outdoor light above my back door, and gave me a lovely modern new light with dusk till dawn sensor, exactly as I wanted. He also replaced an old cable on my boiler that was in a most difficult position, but with a bit of ingenuity, and 3 screwdrivers, James managed it. He was very pleasant, nice to work with and I will have no problem with calling him back for any future work that I require. They kept me well informed on cost and when James would be arriving. The work was carried out on time to a good standard, would recommend.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 20/10/2023 , work completed 19/10/2023
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a new socket installing and 3 new socket covers. The whole process from enquiry, booking and fitting was simple. Friendly people too. Turned up on time, text reminders beforehand too, did a great job and left no mess. Impressive.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 18/10/2023 , work completed 18/10/2023
Excellent service - highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the professionalism of JP Electrical. Our 1800's house needs a lot of work done with the electrics and the first thing was the install of a new fuse box. Fantastic communication from the start. Always keeping up to date via email/ text. Invoice is easily broken down. Above all very approachable, and no question was to much bother. James very clearly takes pride in his work and it's easy to see. Wouldn't use any other company for further works.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 06/10/2023 , work completed 06/10/2023
Efficient and friendly … highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James quoted for swapping a flickering fluorescent tube for a spotlight rail in my kitchen. He gave a fair quote for the work, kept me informed about when he would arrive to do the job and arrived at the time promised. He was friendly and helpful, left everything clean and tidy. All in all I’m absolutely delighted with the results and shall definitely use James again should the need arise. I have no hesitation in recommending J P Electrical.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 01/10/2023 , work completed 15/09/2023
Perfect service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a bathroom fan to replace. The electrician arrived on time, was polite and knowledgeable, got on with the job and was neat and tidy. We had texts and emails confirming our appointment and advising that he was on his way, and the invoice arrived promptly and was as agreed. We're very happy with the service and would happily use them again, and recommend them.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 19/09/2023 , work completed 19/09/2023
Wall lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had wall lights fitted in the kitchen. They look great. Courteous, professional service. Communication excellent. Tidied up afterwards. Would recommend and will definitely use for any future work.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 19/09/2023 , work completed 19/09/2023
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had some single power sockets replaced with double ones. Excellent communication and work. I will approach James again for future work.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 18/09/2023 , work completed 15/09/2023
Professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came at the agreed time and did an excellent job Courteous,friendly and helpful Left things neat and tidy
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 15/09/2023 , work completed 15/09/2023
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was friendly, efficient and tidy. Appointments were kept on time and everything went smoothly to my complete satisfaction. James rectified some internal socket and light fitting issues and installed 3 external lights
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 17/08/2023 , work completed 14/08/2023
AMAZING! Highly recommended
Expertise and trade to the highest point. Amazing job. Respectful of the property and absolutely spot on work done!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 22/07/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
External light repairs and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James offers a friendly, reliable and professional service. He visited the site, prepared a quote and carried out the work at the agreed date as arranged. I was able to give him the keys to our rented premises and left him to it without any concerns at all, James is quoting further works for us, and I have no hesitation in recommending him as a good value, reliable tradesman.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 19/04/2023
Fantastic service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James recently fitted some sockets in our living room, relocated some light switches, and removed house alarm sensors. He arrived on time, did the work quickly, efficiently, and even hoovered up after himself! I’d definitely recommend James to others, he is reliable and trustworthy, and a nice guy too!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 18/04/2023 , work completed 18/04/2023
Electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work involved adding a few extra sockets to a home office. Excellent work and friendly service overall.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 17/04/2023 , work completed 17/04/2023
Courteous, professional and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced and installed twelve LED spotlights and a double socket. Very courteous, professional, neat, tidy service. Cleaned up after himself. I have no hesitation in recommending this trader.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 12/04/2023 , work completed 12/04/2023
Epitome of Professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JP Electrical carried out a full rewire of our 1950's 'non-standard' house, which was completed to an extremely high standard. James and Dec from JP Electrical were courteous, professional, and extremely effecient, and were happy to provide advice and alleviate any of our concerns. Both were highly respectful of our property and belongings, ensuring that no damage was caused. Due to the construction of our house, we'd assumed a great amount of upheaval would be required, although JP Electrical managed to undertake the work with minimal distruptions and alterations to the property. They protected our property in the areas being worked on, and cleaned at the end of each day, ensuring that we were left with a tidy home, even after such a complex job. We'd thoroughly recommend JP Electrical, and would be happy to use them again for electrical work if the need arises.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 11/04/2023 , work completed 07/04/2023
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was punctual,reliable,trustworthy and approachable. I had a few jobs that needed to be done and all were approached in a methodical and organised way. Working through them with precision and focus. For me this felt really good as each job was completed. I asked quite a few questions and no question was too much trouble to answer in a way that I understood. James offers a first class service and I would highly recommend his work.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 30/03/2023 , work completed 04/03/2023
Living Room Light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant local electrician who always goes above and beyond. Reliable trustworthy and can always fit in around us. Claire and Matty
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 20/12/2022 , work completed 20/12/2022
Brilliant service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very polite and efficient a pleasure to do business with, will definitely be calling on James should I need a electrician again. A very satisfied customer.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 09/12/2022 , work completed 09/12/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JP Electrical came to review what I needed doing, they supplied a quote the next day which was fine. We arranged for them to rewired my kitchen prior to installation of my kitchen. They then connected all the new appliances and ensured all were working. The were very pleasant and polite and made sure they cleaned up after themselves. They came again to supply new outside lighting which was also a good job done. I would definitely recommend James at JP Electrical for any electrical work big or small and will use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/10/2022 , work completed 20/10/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James is very helpful and delivers good customer experience. I highly rate him, he is honest and does a good job at a reasonable and competitive price. I need my property to have another safety check next April and have already got a price and will organise a date for him to do the electricity check early next year. He is also helping his customers with free safety electricity advice and is developing a network of tradespeople so no doubt I will need James contacts at some point
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/10/2022 , work completed 20/10/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James from JP Electrical installed a number of ceiling light fittings in my new property. He also did a safety check on a lamp and advised that a further lamp required rewiring. I was kept informed of his arrival date, he was prompt on the day and completed the work within the estimated time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/10/2022 , work completed 20/10/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very easy to deal with. Knowledgeable, and helpful. Work was completed to a high standard. And for a reasonable price. Very happy and will use them again without hesitation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/10/2022 , work completed 20/10/2022