We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

JR Renovations

Profile thumb capture
5.0

45 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Since 2001 we have been designing and crafting high quality house renovations in London and the South East..

I do full renovations, I have included painting and plastering as a service to show my skills but, unfortunately I will not always be able to take on work purely for these services. I'm sorry for any inconvenience.

Internal and external refurbishment services
Kitchen fitting
Bathroom fitting
Electrical
Plumbing
Carpentry
Plastering
Tiling
Decorating
Fencing and decking

Please contact us for advice and a free quotation.
Regards,

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Electric Showers
  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Plastering
    • Skimming
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Coving
    • Plaster mouldings
    • Rendering
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Plastering
    • Guttering repair services
  • Bricklayers

    • Re-pointing
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Ceiling contractors

    • Suspended ceilings
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
45 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a downstairs toilet fitted under the stairs. The company was reliable . Turned up every day and on time and often worked late into the evening if a task wasn?t finished. They were very polite friendly and very tidy - clearing up at the end of each day. They were also very trustworthy and could left in the house to do the work.The standard of work was high with high quality finish. We are very pleased with the whole experience and the final result
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
Best Quality Builder/Renovator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had two houses totally gutted and renovated since I moved to London 12 years ago. The first was a large 5-bedroomed Victorian house which Roman completely restored to its original glory, including beautiful tessellated tiles on the very large kitchen floor, and the replacement of plaster mouldings on the hallway ceiling and the ceilings of all reception rooms. Ten years later when I moved to a modern house (70s build) Roman one again gutted the property from the loft downwards completely transforming the house. This involved boarding the loft and fitting lighting, plastering and decorating five bedrooms and fitting Art Deco lighting, two bathrooms (al plumbing), and creating a very large loft-type family room on the ground floor with tastefully designed fitted kitchen with all appliances, dining area, and glassed conservatory leading into the garden. The most recent work Roman did was to replace fencing to our front 'cottage-type' garden and provide a gate - all custom-made by Roman. It is important to say that as general maintenance work has been needed we have always called on him. Essentially a job is worth doing to him irrespective of whether it is the renovation of an entire property over a number of months, or a small job lasting a couple of days. Roman and his team are always clean and courteous. At the end of every day they put the vacuum on and ensure the house is back to a liveable space overnight. Very few builders do that. I can't recommend him enough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2018 , work completed 15/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy to recommend JR Renovations and would not hesitate to use them again. Roman and his team member Makary did exactly as promised, and more, in replacing a fence that proved a more difficult job than anticipated. They were hard working, professional and a pleasure to employ.
Which? Consumer, 205607 Posted on 24/02/2018 , work completed 24/02/2018
House refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman and his team refurbished our old terraced house. The work went smoothly and quickly. We didn't need to worry about anything and we were well informed about each stage of the building works. Overall, very good work ethic and always positive, we would definitely recommend Roman.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Roman to demolish our garage and rebuild it into a home office/ gym on the strength of positive comments on this website, and now it's finished we're very glad we did. Roman and his team were a pleasure to work with and they clearly cared about doing a good job. The quality of work was to a high standard and Roman was flexible enough to take on additional work requested by us along the way which were not in the original quote. In terms of value for money, the project was delivered in line with the quotation. We were not asked to pay for any of the work up-front, but did pay for some of the materials as work progressed which was fair. We would be happy to use Roman (JV Renovations) again and will not hesitate to recommend him to friends and family.
Which? Consumer, 202740 Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman and his team did a great job removing about 170 feet of old fence and replacing it with a new fence with concrete posts and gravel boards. They were efficient, worked very hard and took great care not to damage any plants which wasn't easy considering the amount of excavation and rubble removal thay had to do. They overcame problems and obstacles with ease and were very friendly and cheerful throughout. I am very pleased with the results and cannot recommend Roman's service and team too highly. I shall not hesitate to use them in the future.
Which? Consumer, 201714 Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a ceiling leak in our kitchen. Roman and co. gave us a very competitive quote. Carried out the work in a very short period of time and to a very high standard. We can highly recommend him and his team.
Which? Consumer, 201187 Posted on 13/01/2016 , work completed 13/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman and his team have just finished a bathroom renovation which was quite extensive as it involved moving several underfloor pipes to allow for a new layout. I also had some work done on creaky stairs that needed support. The whole job was done to an extremely high standard with any problems that occurred quickly being resolved by Roman's clever solutions. I was always kept informed of progress as the work went on. Roman, Matt and Adrian are extremely polite, friendly and trustworthy. I had no concerns about giving them a set of keys for when I was out. At the end of the project, the house was left spotless, they even jet washed the front path that had become dirty with plaster, saw dust, etc. I am so pleased with the work and would not hesitate to recommend Roman and I will certainly use him again for future work.
Which? Consumer, 199538 Posted on 11/09/2015 , work completed 11/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having spent most of my working life checking the work of builders I have seen much to make me wary of employing anyone to work in my house. However, advancing years and other interests, together with the sheer scale of the work required to renovate my bathroom led me to search Which? Local. There, the many positive recommendations for the work of JR Renovations helped me overcome my reservations. Roman came around on the same day that I phoned him, made helpful suggestions and soon produced an estimate. His friendly and constructive manner and evident experience gave me still more confidence to go ahead. With the work now completed I have no regrets about choosing this contractor and I am very pleased with the quality of the work ? particularly the wall and floor tiling. Of course there are a few minor things that could have been done even better but overall the work has more than met my expectations. Roman discussed every stage of the work with me as it proceeded, making suggestions but always being prepared to achieve the end result that I wanted. This included some extra work that neither of us had anticipated ? arising from inadequacies in the original house construction. At the end of the job we agreed a reasonable extra payment for this work, although Roman was prepared to stick to his original price if we had not reached an agreement. I have no hesitation in recommending the work of JR Renovations and would confidently use them for similar work in the future.
Which? Consumer, 197177 Posted on 22/05/2015 , work completed 22/05/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
"Roman and his team did a kitchen/dinner knock-through and a kitchen installation for us and we are so happy with him and his team. Finished on time and on budget
Which? Consumer, 198091 Posted on 19/02/2015 , work completed 19/02/2015