We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

JR Renovations

Profile thumb capture
5.0

45 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Since 2001 we have been designing and crafting high quality house renovations in London and the South East..

I do full renovations, I have included painting and plastering as a service to show my skills but, unfortunately I will not always be able to take on work purely for these services. I'm sorry for any inconvenience.

Internal and external refurbishment services
Kitchen fitting
Bathroom fitting
Electrical
Plumbing
Carpentry
Plastering
Tiling
Decorating
Fencing and decking

Please contact us for advice and a free quotation.
Regards,

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Electric Showers
  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Plastering
    • Skimming
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Coving
    • Plaster mouldings
    • Rendering
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Plastering
    • Guttering repair services
  • Bricklayers

    • Re-pointing
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Ceiling contractors

    • Suspended ceilings
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
45 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent service and superb finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman and Makari were superb from start to finish. They were an absolute pleasure to have in the house: professional, friendly, flexible, and are highly skilled at what they do. Everything was completed on schedule and to a very high standard. They carried out a full bathroom and attic renovation, which included moving a wall, reconfiguring the room and decorating. We were delighted with the finish and would highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/09/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
Kitchen & Bathroom renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out by Roman and his working partner Makaray was outstanding and impressive! Very thorough with every attention to detail! Both worked non stop and incredibly hard that completed the job well ahead of target. The job was all completed in less than 6 weeks vs. 8 weeks target! I was incredibly lucky to have managed to get Roman as he is in high demand! Excellent value for money and very reliable! Thank you so much!
Andres in Blackheath Posted on 05/09/2020 , work completed 19/08/2020
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a bedroom plastered, moving a couple of radiators, flooring put down and some plumbing work doing. Roman and his assistant were brilliant and the work they carried out was to a high standard. He was happy to show me what he was doing and gave me tips for the bits we were doing ourself. We were very impressed with the whole service and would definitely recommend JR Renovations.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/12/2019 , work completed 09/12/2019
Great work. Great quality. Great pride.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman carried out repair work to my ceiling including plastering and painting over damage left by a damaged sprinkler system. Roman I recommend and applaud highly, very good worker, on time, highest of quality and takes pride in his workmanship!! My 'go-to' man in future for any decorating and repairs!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Bathroom Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman and his assistant carried out a complete refurbishment of our small bathroom. Good communication, great quality of work and all done within the agreed time scale. The toilet was left functional and our flat tidy throughout the duration of the work. Highly recommendable.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Kitchen and breakfast room re-modelling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Roman on the basis of his work for us. This was a relatively complex job including working with specialist contractors for structural glass installation and damp-proof membranes as well as gas, electricity, and kitchen units. Roman is a skilled and hard worker who sets his own high standards for the quality of his work. I would also trust his honesty in delivering what he promises. He worked with us flexibly to deliver the project as quickly as possible despite delays with suppliers and other problems not of his making. Best of all he (and his assistant Makari) are considerate and good people to have in your house. They went out of their way to make the trauma of having your house turned upside down as painless as possible! While paperwork is not Roman's strong point his grasp of modern building techniques and their practical application as well as his creative suggestions helped us to achieve a result we are truly delighted by.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman has done some plastering for us and the work is always to an excellent standard. He is extremely reliable, very polite, and most importantly the work is always done perfectly. He is also very clean, and doesn’t leave any mess behind. Comes highly recommended.
Nicholas Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was about the fourth time we have used JR Renovations for decorating and related work. They have done internal and external painting, wall-papering, hanging and re-hanging doors, and other joinery. Roman, who owns the business, is expert, highly trustworthy and comes up with solutions when we are not sure how to solve a problem of decoration or maintenance. The people he employs are conscientious and hard-working. We think JR Renovations give very good value for money and it is a pleasure to deal with Roman. We recommend him to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Very high quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first engaged JR Renovations in 2007, and since then have had extensive work carried out ranging from decoration, plasterwork, restoration of period features, carpentry, plumbing and tiling to large scale structural extension, chimney breast removal and fitting of a kitchen. Without exception, every job undertaken has been completed to an exceptional standard. They are trustworthy and conscientious, leaving the property clean and tidy at the end of each day, even in the middle of a job. When problems arise, they are solved ingeniously and without drama. I can highly recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
Lovely work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman and his assistant carried out some fairly extensive work in my front room and front hall. This included pulling up the original floorboards, restoring the subfloor and joists as necessary, fitting underfloor insulation, and re-laying the original boards. They also removed an old gas fire and hearth, replacing it with a restored period fireplace, mantel and hearth. They removed the dado rail and replastered, removed the old skirting boards and fitted new ones, and completely restored the understairs cupboard in the front hall. Finally, they cleaned and scrubbed the original floorboards - which were covered in plaster and years of dust and dirt - to reveal a beautiful patina. Roman and his assistant took the utmost care with my property and left the work area neat and tidy every night. He understood exactly the look that I was going for - I really felt that I was working with a craftsman rather than a builder. Roman also repaired a vintage chair for me! I was delighted with the way the room turned out and wouldn't hesitate to get Roman in again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/05/2018 , work completed 20/05/2018
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a downstairs toilet fitted under the stairs. The company was reliable . Turned up every day and on time and often worked late into the evening if a task wasn?t finished. They were very polite friendly and very tidy - clearing up at the end of each day. They were also very trustworthy and could left in the house to do the work.The standard of work was high with high quality finish. We are very pleased with the whole experience and the final result
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
Best Quality Builder/Renovator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had two houses totally gutted and renovated since I moved to London 12 years ago. The first was a large 5-bedroomed Victorian house which Roman completely restored to its original glory, including beautiful tessellated tiles on the very large kitchen floor, and the replacement of plaster mouldings on the hallway ceiling and the ceilings of all reception rooms. Ten years later when I moved to a modern house (70s build) Roman one again gutted the property from the loft downwards completely transforming the house. This involved boarding the loft and fitting lighting, plastering and decorating five bedrooms and fitting Art Deco lighting, two bathrooms (al plumbing), and creating a very large loft-type family room on the ground floor with tastefully designed fitted kitchen with all appliances, dining area, and glassed conservatory leading into the garden. The most recent work Roman did was to replace fencing to our front 'cottage-type' garden and provide a gate - all custom-made by Roman. It is important to say that as general maintenance work has been needed we have always called on him. Essentially a job is worth doing to him irrespective of whether it is the renovation of an entire property over a number of months, or a small job lasting a couple of days. Roman and his team are always clean and courteous. At the end of every day they put the vacuum on and ensure the house is back to a liveable space overnight. Very few builders do that. I can't recommend him enough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2018 , work completed 15/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy to recommend JR Renovations and would not hesitate to use them again. Roman and his team member Makary did exactly as promised, and more, in replacing a fence that proved a more difficult job than anticipated. They were hard working, professional and a pleasure to employ.
Which? Consumer, 205607 Posted on 24/02/2018 , work completed 24/02/2018
House refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman and his team refurbished our old terraced house. The work went smoothly and quickly. We didn't need to worry about anything and we were well informed about each stage of the building works. Overall, very good work ethic and always positive, we would definitely recommend Roman.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Roman to demolish our garage and rebuild it into a home office/ gym on the strength of positive comments on this website, and now it's finished we're very glad we did. Roman and his team were a pleasure to work with and they clearly cared about doing a good job. The quality of work was to a high standard and Roman was flexible enough to take on additional work requested by us along the way which were not in the original quote. In terms of value for money, the project was delivered in line with the quotation. We were not asked to pay for any of the work up-front, but did pay for some of the materials as work progressed which was fair. We would be happy to use Roman (JV Renovations) again and will not hesitate to recommend him to friends and family.
Which? Consumer, 202740 Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman and his team did a great job removing about 170 feet of old fence and replacing it with a new fence with concrete posts and gravel boards. They were efficient, worked very hard and took great care not to damage any plants which wasn't easy considering the amount of excavation and rubble removal thay had to do. They overcame problems and obstacles with ease and were very friendly and cheerful throughout. I am very pleased with the results and cannot recommend Roman's service and team too highly. I shall not hesitate to use them in the future.
Which? Consumer, 201714 Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a ceiling leak in our kitchen. Roman and co. gave us a very competitive quote. Carried out the work in a very short period of time and to a very high standard. We can highly recommend him and his team.
Which? Consumer, 201187 Posted on 13/01/2016 , work completed 13/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman and his team have just finished a bathroom renovation which was quite extensive as it involved moving several underfloor pipes to allow for a new layout. I also had some work done on creaky stairs that needed support. The whole job was done to an extremely high standard with any problems that occurred quickly being resolved by Roman's clever solutions. I was always kept informed of progress as the work went on. Roman, Matt and Adrian are extremely polite, friendly and trustworthy. I had no concerns about giving them a set of keys for when I was out. At the end of the project, the house was left spotless, they even jet washed the front path that had become dirty with plaster, saw dust, etc. I am so pleased with the work and would not hesitate to recommend Roman and I will certainly use him again for future work.
Which? Consumer, 199538 Posted on 11/09/2015 , work completed 11/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having spent most of my working life checking the work of builders I have seen much to make me wary of employing anyone to work in my house. However, advancing years and other interests, together with the sheer scale of the work required to renovate my bathroom led me to search Which? Local. There, the many positive recommendations for the work of JR Renovations helped me overcome my reservations. Roman came around on the same day that I phoned him, made helpful suggestions and soon produced an estimate. His friendly and constructive manner and evident experience gave me still more confidence to go ahead. With the work now completed I have no regrets about choosing this contractor and I am very pleased with the quality of the work ? particularly the wall and floor tiling. Of course there are a few minor things that could have been done even better but overall the work has more than met my expectations. Roman discussed every stage of the work with me as it proceeded, making suggestions but always being prepared to achieve the end result that I wanted. This included some extra work that neither of us had anticipated ? arising from inadequacies in the original house construction. At the end of the job we agreed a reasonable extra payment for this work, although Roman was prepared to stick to his original price if we had not reached an agreement. I have no hesitation in recommending the work of JR Renovations and would confidently use them for similar work in the future.
Which? Consumer, 197177 Posted on 22/05/2015 , work completed 22/05/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
"Roman and his team did a kitchen/dinner knock-through and a kitchen installation for us and we are so happy with him and his team. Finished on time and on budget
Which? Consumer, 198091 Posted on 19/02/2015 , work completed 19/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would echo the positive comments made by other users: Roman is quiet, polite and quick to come up with suggestions for seemingly tricky jobs. His two men were efficient and trustworthy - important if you have to entrust your keys to them.
Which? Consumer, 194902 Posted on 27/01/2015 , work completed 27/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman and his team did a fantastic job on our fitted wardrobe in an unusual shaped space. He was very easy to get hold of before and during the job and kept us up-to-date with the job start date / job progress and stuck to the quote. Standard of finish was excellent. We would certainly use him again for other work.
Which? Consumer, 200189 Posted on 12/01/2015 , work completed 12/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We did a complete re-model of our bathroom this summer. In addition to installing completely new fittings, the work involved knocking down a wall and building a new one, re-routing plumbing, changing electrics and fixing an ancient extractor fan. The quality of the work and professionalism of Roman and his team was second to none. The finished bathroom looks amazing. We own a warehouse conversion and the fit out is very bespoke - the bathroom was a difficult space to work with. This led to several unexpected challenges cropping up during the work, and the way Roman dealt with them demonstrates the level of skill that he has. For example, the pre-manufactured shower cubicle that the Bathstore sold us (after they measured the space!) did not fit in as the ceiling was too low (we had not had a separate shower before). Roman then designed from scratch for me a bespoke walk in shower room to fit the difficult space. Whilst pulling out the old bathroom we found a redundant factory building waste pipe which passed through our unit and was leaking - before I had got back from work he had been and bought some kind of unit to seal this off and had fitted it. Finally, we discovered some of the otherwise exposed brickwork was painted white which looked awful compared to the rest of the beautifully preserved open brickwork in the bathroom - his team sweated for hours on end removing the paint which was a nightmare job - he even bought a new tool to do it, and they got it done perfectly. Whilst Roman was on site I also got him to fit new plumbing and electrics for a new dishwasher system in the kitchen, replace a tap, and fix a broken pipe to the washing machine - he had no problems with doing this for me, did it swiftly and for a decent price. Roman would communicate with me throughout the course of each day with updates as to progress, for my sign off on the price of any additional items required and generally for a chat - he is a lovely bloke. All work was very reasonably priced and done absolutely on time. I will certainly be using him again.
Which? Consumer, 199042 Posted on 07/01/2015 , work completed 07/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last October JR Renovations decorated our kitchen, utility room & bathroom on the ground floor and our first floor bathroom. Roman was recovering from an operation so it was his two workers who did an excellent job throughout. They were always punctual, friendly, tidied up very day and also fixed lights that weren't working, cupboard doors that needed rehanging and replaced an extractor fan in the bathroom. I have lost count of the number of times that we have used Roman and we would never go anywhere else as he always does such excellent work and he is always a pleasure to deal with
Which? Consumer, 194985 Posted on 13/10/2014 , work completed 13/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Roman to put some coving up in a new extension, to paint this and the ceiling and to render the outside wall of the extension. There were a couple of other smaller jobs but Roman polished those off on his initial visit to discuss my requirements. Despite being busy with a much larger job Roman managed to fit my relatively small job in quickly. It was carried out thoroughly and professionally and the house was left clean and tidy. In addition to this, Roman was a very pleasant person to deal with and listened carefully to all my requirements. I would certainly use Roman's company again.
Which? Consumer, 189667 Posted on 06/10/2014 , work completed 06/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had excellent work done by Roman and his team both in the roof and in the garden. He was prompt in responding with a quote which was very reasonable and quick to start the work. All was done in a short time with an efficient hard working, pleasant and trustworthy team, so important in a small house with children running around. Adaptations we asked for were fully discussed and quickly implemented with full clean up afterwards. Altogether a professional job and team. We are very pleased with the result and will definitely use them again.
Which? Consumer, 185683 Posted on 25/02/2014 , work completed 25/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 105 year old lime plaster ceilings fell down without much warning in both the hallway and living room leaving the lathes in place. Roman and his team replaced with plasterboard and skim very efficiently, leaving the existing lathes in place. Being a ceiling they protected the wallpaper walls and carpet and cleaned the area before leaving. I have since painted both ceilings and can say that to the untrained eye, it is difficult to identify the disaster which occurred. The only work I had to do was to slightly blend in with the coving which had not been damaged when the ceiling fell down. The team worked hard, providing a first class end result and at a reasonable price.
Which? Consumer, 185067 Posted on 20/02/2014 , work completed 20/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman and his team fitted a new bathroom for us recently; from the initial visit and prompt quotation right through to completion of the job they impressed us with their professional, thorough and conscientious approach. They were quick to analyse the challenges of a small space, and implemented our wishes fully, giving advice where necessary. They were always punctual, polite and friendly, worked efficiently and their presence was never intrusive. Their standard of work is excellent. Although not cheap, their price reflects the quality and attention to detail we wanted , and we paid exactly what we were quoted. We have since recommended them to neighbours and used them for another minor job. We can recommend Roman and his colleagues unreservedly.
Which? Consumer, 185956 Posted on 30/01/2014 , work completed 30/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another great job (our second) from Roman and his team, this time in the kitchen - removing and replacing part of the ceiling, re-plastering skim and painting throughout, and incidentally a bit of plumbing. We are very pleased with the outcome. The team work hard, cleaning up well and Roman is a pleasure to deal with.
Which? Consumer, 182468 Posted on 26/11/2013 , work completed 26/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
"I found Roman through Which Local so felt I should feedback too. Bottom line is that Roman and his team were fantastic and we would use them again without question.
Which? Consumer, 171454 Posted on 10/05/2013 , work completed 10/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman organised the removal of old plaster, re-plastering and redecoration in a bedroom. His friendly team worked hard and kept the place tidy throughout. Roman's management of the work was highly professional, he was a pleasure to deal with and we will ask him to quote for future work at our house.
Which? Consumer, 174046 Posted on 26/03/2013 , work completed 26/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman carried out some plumbing tasks for me recently: investigating and rectifying a leaking shower unit which was recessed into a tiled wall, replacing a tap in the garden, and fixing a dripping pipe in the roof. The bathroom shower proved to be a complex challenge, and Roman took time to explain the nature of the complications and the choices of action available to us. He was able to resolve the problem without breaking any tiles and was kind enough to point out that the unit would be likely to leak again in 5 years (the alternative was to remove the cartridge to replace the seals but this would mean breaking some of the tiles which I was reluctant to do). Roman was polite, professional and carried out his work diligently. He contacted me beforehand to let me know he was running 10 minutes late. I would definitely use him again.
Which? Consumer, 173712 Posted on 16/03/2013 , work completed 16/03/2013
Bathroom costruction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reconstruction of bathroom and toilet. Creation of second bathroom in second bedroom
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/02/2013 , work completed 27/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman and his team recently removed a couple of walls in our house and did a wonderful job. They were quick, tidy and the communication before and after was great. When a pipe leaked (due to faulty parts not their work) he came back the next day and put it right. Would absolutely use again.
Which? Consumer, 172605 Posted on 26/02/2013 , work completed 26/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman and his team renovated an existing bathroom and created a new bathroom in an existing bedroom. They arrived early every morning, 6 days a week and worked to a very high standard over 4 weeks. They were very clean and tidy in everything they did and we are very impressed with the result. I would be happy to use them again. Although the work took longer than expected, Roman honoured his original quotation and we were impressed with that as well
Which? Consumer, 173888 Posted on 04/02/2013 , work completed 04/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman and his team helped renovate our ground floor victorian flat. They knocked walls down, strengthen walls (RSJ's) reposition doors, plastered, re-plumbed, repaired a roof and fitted a new kitchen for us. The work was quite major, but Roman and his team took it all in their professional stride. Roman's dedication to the job and personable attitude was impressive. Roman's willingness to listen to our requests and present clear and concise options, for me, surpassed him over any other trades person I have used previously. Roman clearly cares about what he does, I couldn't recommend Roman and his team more.
Which? Consumer, 176339 Posted on 05/01/2013 , work completed 05/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently asked Roman and his team to renovate our bedrooms walls and ceiling and to replace the flooring of these rooms and the hallway. We are fully satisfied with the quality of the work carried out. The team was punctual, motivated and always ensure that any rubbish was cleared the same day. The job was done to a very high standard,within the time quoted and to our expectation. We will gladly recommend Roman and his team to anyone and will not hesitate to hire this team again in the future. Marie and Mario.
Which? Consumer, 161505 Posted on 04/11/2012 , work completed 04/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a find! Roman and his team are brilliant and we cannot thank them for the excellent work they did in our house decorating our 3 yr olds bedroom. They started work every day early in the mornings.. worked what seemed non-stop...we live in an old victorian hs and came in and removed the old paper/skirting, replastered all walls (2 walls had thermoboards added), moved sockets replastered, painted, resanded and painted the room until all the walls and ceiling were smooth. They lagged the ceiling and blocked a ceiling hatch and also did a bit of pointing for us too. They left the place clean (hoovered) every day and where ever mindful of our small toddler and baby being in the house. After the job was complete... our lighting was affected and they came back and fixed the issue and touched up the gap behind the socket to stop my baby playing with it. Highly organised, efficient, polite and worth every penny! We felt completely safe leaving them in the house to carry on with the work. We cannot recommend them enough...they have made us feel that the rest of the hs is need of their care and attention and we will certainly use then again for the rest of the hs. Thanks Roman ( and your team ) :o)
Which? Consumer, 169549 Posted on 22/10/2012 , work completed 22/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman and his team have just completed a four week project in our house - moving two rooms around upstairs, installing a new bathroom in one of the new rooms and putting in a downstairs cloakroom. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. They have completed the work to a high standard, were really helpful at making suggestions for improvements we hadn't even throught of, and were hard working and tidy. The initial quote was a fair price, and there were no hidden costs along the way. We would definitely use them again.
Which? Consumer, 161954 Posted on 19/06/2012 , work completed 19/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Roman and his team to be reliable and reasonably priced. Their work is undertaken to a high standard. We had a kitchen revamped including a new lighting system. I am currently in contact with Roman about future work in and outside of my house.
Which? Consumer, 164667 Posted on 18/06/2012 , work completed 18/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Roman and his team a couple of times now. Roman is very reliable, polite and professional. The standard of their work has been very good and we are very happy with it. We would recommend Roman and his team to anyone and will definitely use them again in future.
Which? Consumer, 158615 Posted on 03/11/2011 , work completed 03/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Posted by Leo on 9 August 2011 I cannot recommend JR Renovations highly enough. I was completely delighted by the quality of workmanship from start to finish. I had requested a general (and fairly modest) make-over of my newly-bought flat, but the work carried out exceeded the brief. Roman, who leads a team of very competent and polite builders, has an attention to detail that is impressive. Quite unexpected was the quality of carpentry and painting. Rare among builders today Roman has creativity and courage - he was able to extend the limits of what I thought was a fairly routine job. Extra space was found in kitchen, plumbing solutions gave me more freedom in the bathroom and a willingness to discuss and problem-solve meant that I felt as though I had a partner in the renovation of the entire flat. I feel as though I have been extremely lucky to have found DR Renovation. I am happy to provide further references or photos of the flat.
Which? Consumer, 145387 Posted on 26/07/2011 , work completed 26/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Roman and his 2 colleagues to anyone. They completely redecorated the outside of my house, painting the walls and replacing many old wooden beams to the highest standard it's ever been done. They work long hours and you feel that they always go that extra mile to make a perfect finish to the job. After each day they leave everything looking ship shape and as the previous reviewer said when they have finished the place looks tidier than when they started! They are also extremely fairly priced. Brilliant in all respects.
Which? Consumer, 66103 Posted on 07/03/2009 , work completed 07/03/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman and his team did an excellent job on removing old plaster damaged by a burst pipe, replastering, and then redecorating 4 rooms in our Victorian house. They worked speedily, efficiently and with great attention to a quality finish. They met their deadline and left site almost cleaner than they had found it! We were very impressed and intend to employ them again.
Which? Consumer, 23678 Posted on 04/01/2008 , work completed 04/01/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contact: Roman Chojnacki. Roman and his 2 Polish colleagues have decorated the outside of the house and four rooms (soon to be six). Internally they have re-plastered all of the walls, painted the walls & ceilings, tiled a hearth and fitted bookshelves. All of their work is of an excellent standard. They work long hours and stay on the job until it is completed. They are very friendly and tidy up as they go along. The prices they charge are very fair considering the high standard of the work.
Which? Consumer, 20035 Posted on 21/11/2007 , work completed 21/11/2007