We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

JR Roofing Lancs

Profile thumb logo
5.0

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020
Dec 19
Aug 2019

About

JR roofing Lancs Limited is a family-run roofing contractor based in Blackpool, Lancashire. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and guarantee the highest standard of work.

We are members of the NFRC and CORC trade associations. As a NFRC Competent Person Scheme registered contractor we are able to self-certify that our work meets current British Standards and Building Regulations.

We undertake all roofing services with products to suit different needs and budgets. Our skilled team has excellent attention to detail to ensure the highest finish on all our roofs. We are fully insured and provide 10 Year insurance-backed guarantees for your peace of mind.

For more information on our team and roofing services, see our website at www.jrroofinglancs.co.uk.

To arrange a free survey and quotation, the best way to contact us is by using the contact form on our website or if it is something urgent, by phone on 07889215193.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
  • More Services

    • skylights
    • velux installation
    • conservatory conversions

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service. Very professional, cleaned up every day before they left. Can't recommend them highly enough.
Geraldine, Lancashire Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
The trader replied (on 12/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words Geraldine. From all the team at JR roofing
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team was amazing, worked really hard, very pleased with the outcome. Very helpful, cleaned up after themselves. Would highly recommend.
Claire, Lancashire Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 06/06/2020
The trader replied (on 12/08/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our team Claire. All the best JR roofing
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very pleased with the standard of service and quality of work. Value and customer service was excellent.
Frank, Lancashire Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 26/05/2020
The trader replied (on 12/08/2020)
Thank you for your review Frank. All the best from the team at JR roofing
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a complete re-roof with removal of spray insulation. A messy job but Josh and his team did an excellent job without making a mess. They cleaned up every night of a two week job with a full clean down at the end of the job. Everything was well explained and I was kept informed throughout. Can’t thank the team enough. Would definitely use them again although I suspect I won’t need too.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
The trader replied (on 05/03/2020)
Thank you very much for your kind words Steve. All the best from all the team at JR roofing.
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They repaired a leaking roof and was very impressed by the work carried out. Took photos at different stages to show exactly what had been done and cleaned up before leaving.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 09/01/2020
The trader replied (on 05/03/2020)
Thank you for your review from all the team at JR roofing.
Complete re-roof to bungalow and conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Josh and his team of lads enough My partner and myself had only moved into our dream home in August 2019 and were horrified to discover in late summer serious leaks coming in through the conservatory. Josh came out and gave me several options and also advised me to get another two quotes from other roofers. I chose Josh because of his knowledge around the options that I had with my leaking pitched conservatory roof and him and his team have not let me down. Although having a full roof replacement is intrusive I am beyond happy with the end result and super impressed with how warm the house now is. Josh and his team re designed the roof of my conservatory taking away the polycarbonate roofing sheets and re building it into a modern extension feel with a flat roof that fits in perfectly with the look and feel of the bungalow. Josh and his lads are polite and a pleasure to have around. We work full time and I left them with my key so they could come and go whilst we were at work, they even looked after my cat! Josh communicated with us sharing pictures of progress step by step ensuring I was happy at each stage of the process. Josh is a font of knowledge and was always on hand to talk me through any questions. Josh even shared other highly recommended tradespeople with us such as an electrician. Josh shared images regarding his own recommendations resulting in my now much loved skylight which is both practical and contemporary. Highly recommended.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 10/01/2020 , work completed 20/12/2019
The trader replied (on 08/06/2020)
Thank you very much Mandy & Geoff for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. We were all extremely pleased that you were so happy with the end result and trusted our vision of the full transformation of your house roof and conservatory - it looks fantastic! I hope Geoff is enjoying his new job and look forward to seeing you both in the future. All the best team JR roofing
Excellent people.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company came to my assistance when I was conned by some cold callers to clean my gutters, they did a terrible job & charged me 1000 pounds, but fortunately this company came to help me didn't charge & restored my faith in roofers.
Jeanette, Lancashire Posted on 25/10/2019 , work completed 25/10/2019
The trader replied (on 17/11/2019)
Thank you for your review Jeanette. I’m glad we could help you in your situation and hopefully by spreading your story we will prevent this happening to other people in the future. Many thanks JR roofing team
Excellent job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely re-do dormer roof with fibre glass, also resurface kitchen extension roof. Very helpful, extras done at no cost. Tided up well and took care of garden.
Terry, Lancashire Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
The trader replied (on 17/11/2019)
Thanks for your kind words Terry, it was a pleasure working for you. Many thanks JR roofing team
Five stars.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with good service.
Winifred, Lancashire Posted on 15/09/2019 , work completed 15/09/2019
The trader replied (on 17/11/2019)
Thank you for your review Winifred from all the team at JR roofing.
A good job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of existing flat roof and replaced with new flat roof. The work was done to the agreed schedule and within the budget. A first class job. Photos were taken at various stages and shown to me. I knew exactly what they were doing and Josh answered all my questions. It’s so good to have a new roof, fully guaranteed and J R Roofing are traders to be trusted which means a lot to me. The lads were really good workers, very efficient and they obviously enjoyed their work. I would have no hesitation in recommending J R Roofing Lancs Limited to anyone.
Linda, Lancashire Posted on 13/07/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/11/2019)
Thank you for your kind words Linda. It was a pleasure working for you and your husband-to-be. I hope you have a fantastic wedding and all the best for the future. Many thanks JR roofing team