We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

JR Roofing Lancs

Profile thumb logo
5.0

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020
Dec 19
Aug 2019

About

JR roofing Lancs Limited is a family-run roofing contractor based in Blackpool, Lancashire. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and guarantee the highest standard of work.

We are members of the NFRC and CORC trade associations. As a NFRC Competent Person Scheme registered contractor we are able to self-certify that our work meets current British Standards and Building Regulations.

We undertake all roofing services with products to suit different needs and budgets. Our skilled team has excellent attention to detail to ensure the highest finish on all our roofs. We are fully insured and provide 10 Year insurance-backed guarantees for your peace of mind.

For more information on our team and roofing services, see our website at www.jrroofinglancs.co.uk.

To arrange a free survey and quotation, the best way to contact us is by using the contact form on our website or if it is something urgent, by phone on 07889215193.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
  • More Services

    • skylights
    • velux installation
    • conservatory conversions

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Prompt & very obliging
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem: Leak through flat rood - edge joining house wall. I was not convinced Josh was working in right place (not directly over the leak into the room). I wanted to test it so waited for rain then couldn't find this to send it to you - sorry. No water has come in, despite plenty of rain, very impressed by his rapid response at busy time of year in bad weather in between other work!
Gwynedd, Lancashire Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fibreglass roof on the kitchen which had previously been tiled. Job completed in 2 days - the boys worked until 1930 hours on day one to ensure the roof was water tight. Job was scheduled for 3 days. Arrived on time each day. Excellent workmanship very polite staff. Highly recommended.
Beaufort Bispham Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
100% Satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two guys turned up, Nick and Deck, both worked very hard all day and when spoken to had time to explain what they were doing - a refreshing change! The job was done as quoted bang on time to a very, very high standard - checked and verified by Josh (boss man). Found these guys by reading reviews like this one - they are trustworthy and take pride in the work. Would recommend them very highly for big and small jobs.
Anthony Cross Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Flat Roof re done. Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Josh and his team recently did some work for my parents and did a great job so we didn't hesitate to contact him again to re do our flat roof. It was in a terrible state and had been for years, wasn't actually dripping through but was causing a lot of internal rotting etc. Josh explained what was the best option and once we agreed on the job his team came back round the same day and fixed a waterproof sheet to the roof to stop any more water leaking through. Came back a few weeks later to finish the job and did it in one day, which was brilliant, no mess left , we are so pleased and have had lots of people mentioning how good it looks. Would definitely recommend and will be getting another quote in a few years time when we have our house extended and require roofing services again. Many Thanks Rachel
Rachel Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I knew Josh was the man for the job when he came to give a quote he explained everything and was very professional. He sorted out my flat roof and he and his team did an excellent job. My wife and I are very pleased with the final result.
Robert, Lancashire Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New fibreglass garage roof excellent work, could easily recommend to anyone, really hard working team. Came on date given and was worth waiting for a really good job.
Audrey, Lancashire Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys who done it were very happy and pleasant, did a great job. Will be recommending the company.
Pam, Lancashire Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done and polite.
Rikki, Lancashire Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
Extremely helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Josh was very helpful, doing the job quickly and repairing previous builder's mistakes. Would recommend to anyone. Explained the issues well and photographed before and after.
Lesley, Lancashire Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Fab job. Quick, clean.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, strongly recommend this company.
Tim, Lancashire Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018