We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

JT Plumbing Heating & Gas Ltd

Profile thumb jt logo

5.0

32 Reviews

About

We have extensive experience in all types of domestic plumbing, heating and gas, and we specialise in providing a high quality service with an attention to detail.

We have also completed major renovation projects for Housing Associations. We have lots of experience upgrading heating systems to combi-boilers or fitting hot water cylinders and fitting complete bathroom suites including tiling. 

The engineers at JT plumbing Heating & Gas are all fully Qualified. We are specialists and offer a high quality, professional and reliable service. 

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent from quote to completion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reasonable prices. December 2020: conversion from old boiler system to Combi boiler system. January 2021: full refit of the en-suite shower room. Commendable project management. Joe, Tom, and plumbing team, and associate suppliers, joiner, plasterer, tiler, electricians, painter; all professional, efficient, courteous, and friendly. Would recommend all day long.
D & P Smith in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 27/01/2021
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very cautious about using tradesmen in general - but I have no hesitation in recommending JT Heating. Having discovered our heating boiler wasn't working, Joe attended within 2 hours and having agreed it was not economically repairable, I had a quote for fitting a new boiler emailed through, and the work was completed (Tom & Steve - a great job, thanks!) within 54 hours of my first call. And this was the week before Christmas, when most gas engineers couldn't do anything until the New Year! Excellent service from start to finish - many thanks
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work done to a very high standard on an emergency heater tank failure. Cannot praise J Gorski (director) highly enough. Recommend this company very much.
John in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/10/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
Extremely Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two great guys, professional, extremely knowledgeable fast and efficient, I have no hesitation in highly recommending them.
W Harrison in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JT Plumbing are a great credit to their trade. I have highly recommend them to my friends and family.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 24/01/2018
Organised and attention to detail.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, JT provided a professional service and refurbished our bathroom with a quality and very high standard of workmanship, coordinated to enable a smooth transition from old to new. We are totally satisfied and impressed.
Howard, Lancashire Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
Extremely professional service - absolute life savers!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We drilled through our main cold water pipe whilst putting a clock up & ended up with water shooting out absolutely everywhere in the kitchen. Panic ensued as we faced the prospect of forking our hundreds of pounds to get it fixed. We called JT Plumbing on the off chance that they might be able to do an emergency call out, but considering it was a Sunday & also Father’s Day we didn’t hold out much hope. An extremely professional & considerate plumber was at our house within 20 minutes & he took his shoes off as soon as he entered the house (a massive plus for us since we live in a new build with brand new carpets & have had countless contractors walk straight in with their shoes on which is very rude and unprofessional). As the kitchen floor wasn’t soaking, after taking a look at the damage he said he’d need to put his boots on to do the work but got some plastic covering out of his van to cover the carpet so that he wasn’t standing on it which, again, we thought was very professional & considerate. He also got a water vacuum out for us as we were struggling to mop up the huge pool of water that had ensued. The problem was fixed extremely quickly & for a very reasonable price. The whole service was extremely professional from start to finish & he made what could have been a very stressful situation so much better than we we anticipating it to be. We highly recommend JT plumbing & we will definitely be using them again in the future for any plumbing related jobs. Thank you!
EmmaMc Posted on 17/06/2018 , work completed 17/06/2018
Very pleased!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New bathroom - really pleased with the workmanship and price. I will be using JT again later this year when I have extension work carried out.
Danielle Chadwick, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Beautiful bathroom!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New bathroom - absolutely beautiful so pleased with the workmanship and price. Planning to use JT again later this year when I have extension work carried out.
D Chadwick, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out in the bathroom we had new central heating put in and bathroom work they carried out the work very professionally and within time and budget left the work area clean and tidy a pleasure to have the work done by them I would recommend them to anyone you will not be disappointed in the quality and standard of work
Danusia, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Great work, very reliable, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are always honest and clearly know what they are talking about. They have been amazing with us and are have always done a great job. I would highly recommend them. They are very reliable and trust worthy
Zainab Posted on 20/01/2018 , work completed 20/01/2018
Very Good, Efficient and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent to deal with, turn up around the time & if they aren't going to make it they keep you informed. Everything you would want from a tradesman
Ian Hannah, . Posted on 14/01/2018 , work completed 14/01/2018
Excellent Professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted in a different room. Removal of old boiler and all areas made good. Very professional service from quote to Invoice. Excellent job and done as and when quoted. Would highly recommend
Julie Earith, . Posted on 13/01/2018 , work completed 13/01/2018
Excellence in every area!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this trader for many years to do the plumbing work in my portfolio of rental properties. I have found them to be punctual, trustworthy and excellent value for money. Their work is second to none and on every occasion I have found their professionalism coupled with their positivity to be a joy to behold. I would recommend them wholeheartedly to do any kind of work needed both personally and in terms of commercial work. You no longer need to find a plumber again! Great blokes too!
NPagliuca, . Posted on 13/01/2018 , work completed 13/01/2018
Excellent Work - Highly Recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Joe and Tom do multiple jobs on a couple of my properties, can't speak highly enough of there efficient work. Highly recommend.
Danwol21 Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
Another Quality Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found both Joe and Tom to be professional and helpful. They gave advice on the best way to create our wetroom and when our tiler let us down gave us an excellent alternative tiler to complete the works. Have used them many times and have complete confidence in leaving them to it knowing when we get back they will have done the work to a high standard and how we agreed.
JonnyConcrete1, . Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a fantastic job on my new bathroom, very reliable and stuck to all agreed timescales.
Steven Coucill Posted on 27/12/2017 , work completed 27/12/2017
Great company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend these guys highly enough. They installed our new central heating system and worked until late to make sure we were not without heating for very long. Joe and Tom are both extremely friendly and the level of work was excellent. I would recommend them to anyone.
Robert Posted on 17/12/2017 , work completed 17/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JT plumbing were recommended to me a few years ago, I'm glad they were. I have used them a number of times on rental properties as well as my own home from leaky radiators to full heating systems. They are professional, honest, reliable and reasonably priced. I could not recommend them highly enough.
Callaghanp Posted on 10/12/2017 , work completed 10/12/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and Joe fitted me a bathroom suite. Very reliable and done a superb job. They plumbed and tiled
Dale t Posted on 03/12/2017 , work completed 03/12/2017
Reliable and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JT plumbing&heating were recommended to me by a friend and I can honestly say I have no complaints what so ever. They installed a full bathroom suite and heating system for me. Tom and Joe are very knowledgeable and I found them easy to talk to, if i had any questions they were always there at the end of the phone or came around straight away. When the date was set for the work I needed doing, they turned up on time every day and worked tirelessly till the job was completed to a high standard. I know people worry when looking for good tradesmen but I can recommend JT plumbing and heating. They will be the 1st people I will ringing if I need any more work doing.
mattydunn Posted on 03/12/2017 , work completed 03/12/2017
Quality Fitted bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and price to match. I would recommended for all domestic plumbing needs.
Hellojon Posted on 03/12/2017 , work completed 03/12/2017
First class! Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe and Tom were first class! They fitted a Saniflo toilet, in a very awkward , spare room; with perfect results, a new modern shower unit; matching and replacing tiles and a bath panel, in the main bathroom. In addition we have also called upon Joe and Tom to fix our boiler. Nothing is too much trouble and they are perfectionists. We would highly recommend them. Thanks again Jo and Tony
Joanne Pagliuca Posted on 02/12/2017 , work completed 02/12/2017
Professional, reliable and recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great company. Came around as soon as contacted. Had a look at the appliance needing maintenance. Popped to the traders to get the required piece. Appliance fixed quickly and has never worked better. Would thoroughly recommend. Incredibly professional and really reliable. A great company
Martinattree Posted on 02/12/2017 , work completed 02/12/2017
Absolutely stunning bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to swap the small bedroom into the bathroom. Joe and Tom designed and installed our new bathroom. The attention to detail in the finish is excellent. The bathroom design is fantastic. They also dismantled our old bathroom and did a very clean and neat job. We would definitely recommend!
James Posted on 25/11/2017 , work completed 25/11/2017
Great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out in the bathroom we had new central heating put in and bathroom work they carried out the work very professionally and within time and budget left the work area clean and tidy a pleasure to have the work done by them I would recommend them to anyone you will not be disappointed in the quality and standard of work
danusiawinstanley, . Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
Don?t hesitated to ask for a quote, you will not be disappointed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After scouring the internet for plumbing services to provide and fit a gas boiler, I contacted JTPlumbing and very quickly received a text asking when they could visit to estimate the work required,. The estimate provided by e mail was clearly detailed and although not the cheapest, I decided to ask Joe to complete the works as I had been impressed by the verbal feedback he had given, his demeanour and professionalism. I was not to be disappointed, Joe and Tom completed the job in the time specified, they are two of the most courteous workmen I have met, the standard of attention to detail and workmanship is fantastic, they left the site clean and tidy at the end of each day. Following this, I asked them to undertake servicing of my daughters boiler, again, this job was undertaken quickly and efficiently. Whilst undertaking this job they identified an issue with old lead piping leading from the gas meter, which meant they had to return to rectify this, this job consisted of taking up a newly laid carpet to gain access to the sub floor, much to the chagrin of my daughter, at the end of this job the carpet was re fixed firmly, to everybody?s relief, again the work was undertaken to what is evident as Joe and Tom?s exacting high standards. They were also asked to service, check and provide gas safety certificates for other boilers, I have observed previous suppliers undertake this process previously and can only reiterate that the observations undertaken were the most detailed I have seen. Again not the cheapest quote for this type of work but I am reassured that these boilers are in full safe working order Later in the year I am definitely going to ask for a quote for an new bathroom, and my nice new shiny boiler with the most perfect piping will need servicing in September so will be keeping in contact.
Denise G, Customer Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent early advice, followed by commitment to do the job as promised. Had no hesitation in recommending Joe and Tom to friends who have also been more than satisfied with their work and service.
Anne, Lancashire Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Absolutely superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe and the team installed a new hot water tank, heating system, and boiler. They communicated with us extremely well, maintained a professional relationship where the focus was getting the work done and they got it done exactly as agreed and promised, on schedule
Ray, Customer Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
Very pleased with the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Walk-in shower unit removed and replaced with a bath; tile floor lifted, base layer laid and new tile floor fitted; part walls tiled
CM, Customer Posted on 18/07/2017 , work completed 18/07/2017
Amazing job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They re-hauled our bathroom into a shower room with a toilet, sink and shower facility and it's immaculate. we've been in the house for 20 years and had a lot of work done and this was great. Joe, he was with a team of 2-3, they put plastic on the carpets, after every day they cleared up, there was no work stuff lying around, no dust. They were bang on time, which is very handy because we work so they came before we went to work and left when we came home. Sometimes they stayed later to get the work that needed to be done, done, having asked us first if we mind. The standard of their work was fantastic and if any other work we needed to be done, like our electricals in the bathroom, Joe organised us with the best.
Dave, Customer Posted on 29/06/2017 , work completed 29/06/2017
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're getting a large renovation done, it's a very bespoke job and what I asked for was unheard but out of all the traders, JT Plumbing and Heating are at the very top; they're very professional. They helped me go to their whole salers and go through all my ideas and pictures, found the best thing for me and did a very good and thorough job. They're one of the few traders that i haven't had to worry about. They've even done a few unpaid nights and they've dealt with everything great
DJT, Customer Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016