Endorsed by Which?

Just Gas Ltd

4.9

89 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Just Gas Ltd are a family run business who have been trading for over 16 years, We specialise in heating and gas engineering have a team of highly skilled and experienced engineers covering Torbay, Teignbridge and Dartmouth.

We are happy to help you with any domestic or commercial work and have dedicated engineers specialising in new installations, servicing and breakdowns of mains gas and LPG appliances.

No job is too big or too small, please just call us to discuss your requirements.

Please check out our fantastic customer reviews.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Smart Homes

  • More Services

    • automated heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
89 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was my first time using Just Gas Ltd and I was very impressed with the whole process from booking the service to the service it’s self. The gas engineer arrived on time was very polite and explained exactly what he was doing. After the service I promptly received an polite email with the invoice and it was a reasonable a price, no hidden charges just exactly what was quoted when I booked the service. I found it very easy to pay via bank transfer. It’s good to know that they will send me a reminder when my boiler is due for another service so I can relax and have peace of mind. I will certainly be using Just Gas again. I highly recommend Just Gas.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 13/01/2023 , work completed 23/01/2013
The trader replied (on 03/02/2023)
Thank you for choosing Just Gas for your boiler service and for leaving us a fantastic review. We look forward to working with you again.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used JustGas in the past and had work completed from general maintenance to a full boiler replacement. I have always found them to be reliable, friendly and efficient in all aspects. My most recent request was an urgent heating system issue. As soon as I'd booked the appointment I received a text with confirmation. Then before the appt I received an update on the time to expect the engineer. He arrived on cue and quickly diagnosed the issue, and fixed it. As always a great service. Id have no hesitation in recommending JustGas and wil continue using them for services and maintenance in the future.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 28/11/2022 , work completed 24/11/2022
The trader replied (on 03/02/2023)
Thank you for leaving us this great and thorough review, with small family businesses like Just Gas, this really helps us. We look forward to working with you again soon.
Boiler problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently used Just Gas for the first time. They were helpful, efficient, professional and got the boiler fixed promptly.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 11/11/2022 , work completed 08/11/2022
The trader replied (on 03/02/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this kind feedback.
New Veisman boiler and system overall.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just gas technician Jake installed a new boiler and overalled our hot water and heating system. This has been an excellent experience and we are very pleased with the outcome. We had various problems with our installation which once identified have been resolved and with recommendations added the system is better overall. Thank you just gas they will be our go too.
Customer in Devon Posted on 03/11/2022 , work completed 02/11/2022
The trader replied (on 17/11/2022)
Thank you so much fro taking the time to leave us a great review.
A good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just Gas has been servicing my boiler for four years now and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the company. The engineer arrives at the agreed time, they know their job and have several years, or even decades experience. They are friendly and polite and make sure to tidy up after they have finished the job. I also like the fact that I can pay the invoice online when it arrives promptly by email. I had recently moved house and was unfamiliar with the room thermostat linked to the boiler but the engineer was happy to explain how it works and showed me how to re-progamme it to suit my needs better.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 13/10/2022 , work completed 12/10/2022
The trader replied (on 17/11/2022)
What a lovely review, thank you for choosing Just Gas and sharing your experience.
Gas Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a landlords safety certificate and a boiler and fire service. Just Gas came out at short notice, did all that was required efficiently and very cost effectively.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 22/08/2022 , work completed 22/08/2022
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent boiler service by the very experienced Chris - who must be one of the best in the business (I have met some of the others). I remembered Chris, he had replaced a central heating pump for me in 2015 when he was working for British Gas. On this occasion he rang me to offer a service that day as opposed to the date booked! Nice guy who certainly knows his stuff and doesn't cut corners. Also great communication from Just Gas. Absolutely no hesitation in highly recommending Chris & Just Gas.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 04/08/2022 , work completed 02/08/2022
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service for selling purpose. Friendly and efficient engineer. I didn’t expect any problems as the boiler is still under guarantee.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 25/07/2022 , work completed 22/07/2022
The trader replied (on 26/07/2022)
Thanks for choosing Just Gas for your boiler service and for leaving us a great review.
Replied to my call and arrived whithin 2 hours and quickly assessed problem with my boiler r
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, without delay, clean and tidy. The man was quick on the job and well presented for the Company.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 29/03/2022 , work completed 24/03/2022
The trader replied (on 01/04/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it. Super pleased you are happy with our service.
Great service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use Just Gas Ltd for our Landlord Gas Safety Checks and they always provide a first class service. I am happy to recommend them for all your gas servicing.
Customer in Devon Posted on 25/03/2022 , work completed 22/03/2022
The trader replied (on 28/03/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this kind review. We are pleased you are happy with our service.